Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Monterrey Valle 4 stars

Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 3000, San Pedro Garza Garcia, 66269 Monterrey, Mexico

#49 of 97 hotels in Monterrey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    The location for our business in Monterrey was excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pet friendly but there's a charge of 450MXN per pet that is not mentioned in the hotel profile on Booking, so if traveling with pets keep this in mind: it is the value of the room + city tax + 450MXN pet charge. If this information has been set upfront there would be no problem, but it's a sneaky way of making you pay more. We paid waaaay too much for the actual value of the hotel.

    The location for our business in Monterrey was excellent. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect get away spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner on my room was always on low, so it took time to get the room cold enough.

    The breakfast is amazing, you have lots of options and the service is amazing! The pool is big and refreshing for a summer day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    The view
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To check in I was the only one there and I had to stand there for 10 to 15 minutes. I had to talk to them to check in because they weren’t going to talk to me to help me out

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    awfull.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely overpriced.

    the AC didn't work, the service is awfull, the breakfast is extremely poor and, on top of that, the coffee machine in my bedroom was not clean and with old coffee made inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok for business, wouldn’t stay for leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very poor, limited choice and food was not really that well prepared. Room service was ok once they found someone who could speak English, but again limited choice. Had to ask for clean towels otherwise they just fold up the old ones.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Good stay but room cleanliness should improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom looked run-down. Cleanliness should improve, seems like only the beds were made but they did not vacuum.

    The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    Fair for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated room, not deeply cleaned, breakfast to go not possible and that is rediculous. Food prices for small portions not worth it

    Location and parking rate great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    I like so much the bar and the cafeteria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to use swimming pool, but the water looked very dirty.... Water wasn't transparent... so I gave up using it... I don't know how often they change the water in the swimming pool... That was the thing that I was disappointed so much.

    I like so much the bar and the cafeteria. The atmosphere was very modern and cozy there. And the location was very nice. I could go most of big shopping centers in 3 or 5 minutes by Uber

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.6
    I was disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower entrance, I don't like that design at all. Room service, did not get what we ordered. The she sheets were uncomfortable, not soft at all, and the towels extremely rough.

    Our breakfast, the bed mattress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    housekeeping in the rooms below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got our room, the beds were not well made, the bathroom did not gave a clean impression, and the whole room looks way more outdated than the pictures. The little toiletries were not well placed. In general the order and cleanliness of the room were way below expectations. Due to an electricity failure in the middle of the night, the whole hotel was left with no lights or AC.

    Good location. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was horrible. The day we arrived the room was dirty. Throughout my stay they never cleaned really well. The sheets were stained. It seemed like they didn't vacuum or clean the sink. I was very disappointed.

    The location is perfect. This is the only reason I stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they don't use mattres bed sheets!!! and that makes the sheets all loose, NOT confy at all! There was an event, and when I came back to the hotel after dinner they told me the parking was full from the people of the event!! (not from guests!!) terrible service!!

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice restaurant & staff but functional tired rooms, not worthy of its 4 stars!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel rooms are very tired. Images on the site while accurate are clearly many years old. Towels and bedding needs replaced, while cleaned there are obviously ingrained marks and stains on them. Bathrooms are old and clearly had numerous running repairs with years of sealant upon sealant around the bath. Overall the rooms lacked some general comfort, but were functionally fine. For the price of the hotel, however, I would have expected some luxury. I am not sure how it can claim 4 Stars - also beware, water bottle at the bar costs 100 pesos whereas same water from shop over the road costs 10 pesos. Seems rather extreme profit margin!

    Staff and shared areas of the hotel are excellent. Breakfast plentiful and delicious. Bar and restaurant are newly refurbished. Short walk to a small local shop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room amenities are not enough a little.

    The room is large enough. Regarding the berakfast, the wide variety of meals and drinks are available. The staffs are very kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Great Hotel, poor Service at Bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible Bar Services. Under train, no greetings. "Beer Hot, response Machine Broken, frige no working, etc" Food Bad. Sad part its has a great architecture and invites custumers" train staff!!!

    Like renovation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Room intruder ruins lovely stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worked all night and slept all day. Had the do not disturb sign on the door the entire time and on the third day when I was asleep a male staff member entered my room asking if I wanted housekeeping. As a solo young female traveller this was frightening and worsened my experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excelente stay and will definitely recommend this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is very crowded

    The location is very good . It’s 5 min away from the best shopping malls and restaurants in the area .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    The carpet was hideous so smelly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was hideous so smelly Staff was not helping at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Very short staying to do a more detail evaluation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure in faucet and shower.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is really good, the city downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is really good, the city downtown is not far and there are shopping malls and restaurants nearby. It has a good view too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    El wifi no funciona.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El wifi no funciona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We enjoyed our staying and we have visited twice this hotel. It was great and comfortable. We'll return very soon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the attention from the staff. The beds were very comfortable. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    common areas.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was dirty.

    common areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    It was the only problem the payment of the breakfast
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room for two with breakfast incluided But they say was for single use And they make me pay for my partner

    Everything ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
    • Group
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Excellent hotel 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    i found all i needed for my trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i found all i needed for my trip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location of the property it's in a really area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    It was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not soft.

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.6
    expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were old and smelled musty...needs updating..i was very disappointed. bed were very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    No hot water on the higher floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on the higher floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    GOOD SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE HOTEL IS NOT A 4 STAR

    GOOD SERVICE

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the water in the shower doesnt go

    i like the area that was located

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Knocking the door and immediate opening using their key...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knocking the door and immediate opening using their key asking for laundry

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Was nice and the staff real nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The drinks in the bar .the margaritas ware no good at all.no margarita mix only crush ice limon and tequila no flavor .you need a experience bar tender who know how to make drinks.

    Was nice and the staff real nice

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    The room was very nice and clean for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The underground parking is very unorganized. It can be really difficult to park if you have a vehicle. However there is a valet service so you can let them deal with it. Also, the wifi connection was very poor while I was there. Don't expect much of the gym room. It is about the size of two elevators.

    The room was very nice and clean for a great price.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    7.5
    The price was roughly half that of other hotels in the area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant menu needs to be improved. The lobby will be nice, but they need to update the rooms. But for the price and the location I can't complain. Beds are fine.

    The price was roughly half that of other hotels in the area, probably because they are remodeling the lobby. The location is good in San Pedro Garza.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    5.0
    Hotel under extensive lobby renovation, tough location amid...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Pet-friendly, but only for $450 pesos on top of the advertised price. Restaurant primitive, no bar.

    Hotel under extensive lobby renovation, tough location amid major highways, rooms and bathrooms VERY old and needing upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable and no language issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They charged $900 pesos per dog (had 2) and there was no information provided ahead of time that there would be a pet fee. They were very slow on check in and tried to tell us we hadn't advised there were pets but the booking confirmation proved otherwise.

    Clean, comfortable and no language issues.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    3.8
    It's in a nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The service very bad, I had a trouble with the light in the room and the was no AC so 12 o'clock at night calling maintenance. Bad and poor expierence.

    It's in a nice place.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    8.8
    We were traveling with a 2 years and 6months old babys, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were traveling with a 2 years and 6months old babys, and everything went great, we had breakfast in the bedroom (it was delicious a lot for the 4 of us and great price!)the room was very clean and confortable beds

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty carpet, old room.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.1
    I was expecting more for my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was expecting more for my money

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    Staff is very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    I stayed in room 1213, when taking a shower the shower drain...
    • Family with older children

    I stayed in room 1213, when taking a shower the shower drain smells really bad

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    Very nice and clean place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad service. The room service never came by. And to reception is really slow.

    Very nice and clean place

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    5.0
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Going through construction and place is a mess, dirty and should not be open for business.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Great bed and silent rooms
    • Couple

    Carpet old

    Great bed and silent rooms

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff was great, rooms where clean and wifi worked well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was ok.

    The staff was great, rooms where clean and wifi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    Big room with a view and good breakfast, a shopping all near...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Big room with a view and good breakfast, a shopping all near by within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Good value for money, pool was relaxing and staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good. Nothing was excelling.

    Good value for money, pool was relaxing and staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly and accomodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Neglected property in need of renovations. Internet sucks.

    Very friendly and accomodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.2
    La atención del staff súper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La atención del staff súper

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.5
    Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bed..

    Wifi

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Novotel Monterrey Valle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: