Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio 4 stars

Boulevard Manuel Avila Camacho, 94299 Veracruz, Mexico

#33 of 97 hotels in Veracruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 821 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neigbohood, is not what shows the pictures on the web. The beach is a disaster. The garden arround the pool in a very bad condition, there are baiting ants on. The room sliding windows were sealed in a very bad conditions, extremelly noise, because the air, And obiouslly can not open it. Very expensive for a poor hotel

    Veneno Frijoles, was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was a disaster from the beginning. Even though we paid extra for the breakfast for all 4 of us - the hotel insisted we only paid for 2. After arguing for 10 minutes I finally found the email from booking showing we paid for 4 and they reluctantly gave it to us. When we got to the room the toilet didn't flush and the air conditioner was leaking water (which they obviously knew about since there was a wet towel under it already). In all, we had to have someone come "fix" the toilet 3 more times - we only stayed 2 nights!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was great, however website advertised breakfast included in price. Only to find out, it is only continental breakfast. If full buffet breakfast wanted, there was additional price to pay. The building is old, there seems to be patch work a lot, inside. The shower was clogged, the water would take a long time to drain.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charged me twice the invoice without any reason. It was so difficult to get the money back that I finally requested a dispute from the bank. If you don't pay attention, they just charge your credit card with unjustified amounts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area and the access to the beach

    We booked 4 rooms at the hotel and we all had the same complaint. The very noisy air conditioner unit in the rooms. With the weather being so hot Veracruz you need to run the unit through the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC very very loud. After swiching off, the neighbour AC was disturbing. Window can not be opened. Installations, rooms ... became old. Bathroom smelling bad. The booked breakfast was continental only, expected that standard buffet was included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not worth it, the relation between price and quality simply doesn't match. Poor facilities, staff treat you bad, high price and the food its reallyawful!!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, our conditioned air was very noisy and we did not sleep perfectly well. The other issue is with the pool towels. One one hand they were very old and had a lot of spots of different colors that did not go well with the hotel. Finally, they give you a small paper in exchange of the towels and you do not know what to do with it. It is enough with your firm.

    I liked the room with the sea view and the relaxed environment of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    well the bed was not clean when we got the room the fridge did not work the door to the deck was very hard to open we called the desk twice to fix it .the house keeping was not up to where it should have been. the curtain chain to open and close did not work .

    the staff were very good and tried very hard to speak English and were quite friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound if the central aircondition for the hotel is very loud and I had to change rooms in order to aboid or diminish this noise. Staff super helpful.

    Super location. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad management, my reservation include breakfast, but i was told i need to pay the bill for breakfast separately. Once I prensent my reservation record, they let me to pay the difference with their own explaination.

    Good location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They simply cancel our reservation for 3 rooms, without any warning or justification. And the front desk "lady"?! Rude and unpleasant. I do not recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access to the beach and the limited choice of food at the garden. The airco makes too much noise

    The location and the friendly personeel of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid quite a much extra to have breakfast included in the room rate. The booking.com confirmation said "breakfast included". The hotel later said it was only a continental breakfast and if I wanted the buffet (for my wife and 4 children) I would have to pay extra. Also the air conditioner in the room could barely keep the room below 75 degrees and I took a shower without hot water. What more do you want to know?

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet is not worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv

    Quartos

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service and attention

    Front beach view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window AC, funky smell at the lobby, old doors and windows, a very uncomfortable stair to the parking garage

    Ocean view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, old facilities, dirty pool

    Good location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TVE actitude of the mánager in the check out

    Better view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the experience. I wouldn't change anything.

    Excellent food, great staff, beautiful room with balcony overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lawn around the swimming pool was poor.

    Very clean. Staff very professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VISTA AL MAR

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Very frendly, nice and clean, and very comfort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach can be accessed from the hotel pool grounds. The restaurant in the hotel is highly recommended, I wish I had eaten there more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Al it was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows don't open and air con noisy

    Spacious rooms, great view, delicious and varied breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated hotel, very overpriced

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's only one room with handiccaped facilities. The hotel needs more facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La vista al mar,la atención en general

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room needs maintenance.

    Service and committment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice machine on the floor or provided by the staff. Food was neither great or of good taste.

    Access to the ocean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaned, peaceful, hospital

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool its too small

    Place ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE LOCATION THE HOTEL THE ATTENTION OF THIS EMPLOYEES

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to the beach and restaurants couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price / Quality bad relation AirCon did not work properly Pool and outdoor facilities below average

    Easy fast an profecional checkin checkout

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You can not open you're window ,so you never have a proper ventilation. The air conditioned is awful , very noisy and not efficient. Also there is a lot of noise coming from other bathrooms. In a hotel in front of a nice beach , you don't have any shade in order to stay at the beach.You need to be near the pool. Really disapointed.

    Location .

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    our stay in Garden Inn Veracruz was terrible, my dad felt going out to the pool very dangerous there, rooms very dark and no natural ventilation or light, dirty rooms and windows, no indoor pool as said, very low showerhead into the bathtub, bathoroom facilities do not accomodate seniors needs. Very bad weather.The money paid is not worth the service nor the facility, the lack of importance showed to us made feel unwelcome and that they just didn´t care. Not talking action on our concerns and how we fell is leading me to write this to you before posting any review online. We will not recommend your property nor would like to have anybody related to us suffering the same situation.

    la ubicación es buena y tiene playa

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the price was above the service, previous my arrival I received a phone call, with a message telling there was a problem with my credit card, I called back and the clerk told me it was a mistake, they only want the validation number to make the charge. This was really annoying.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Is a lil bit old, some off the staff were really kind but the girls at the reception did not make and effort to treat you well, one of them acted like she didn't even listen to me and the other one was rude to me, I left my room at 730 went back at 1500 and my room wasn't done, the shower were You are supposed to wash the sand of, at the pool area did not work. I'm a very picky kind of client so I wouldn't go back to that hotel

    The room service my dinner was so good the view from my room was pretty

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is nice

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bar Area could be better, breakfast expensive

    Location & Pool

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was very cold, it was difficult to stay in there.

    All the hotel it is very confortable

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hilton Garden Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: