Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Mexico City Santa Fe 4 stars

Antonio Dovali Jaime 75, 01210 Mexico City, Mexico

#126 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very happy with my stay at this hotel. The location, price, value, cleanliness...all were great, but what I was extremely satisfied with was the friendliness and kindness of the staff. Beginning with the taxi driver who picked me up from the airport (Oziel) who made me feel at home from the first step in Mexico; to the front desk staff, who were incredibly prompt, professional and friendly in helping me with every question; the restaurant staff, who were very accommodating and helpful; to the room service who left everything nice and clean daily; to each and every taxi driver that took me to my daily destination and back (thank you Julio, and others who's names I am sorry I can't remember)- they made me feel very safe and taken care of. Overall a great hotel with an amazing staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a very nice bar/restaurant but there are plenty enough nice places next to the hotel.

    Large rooms, new bathroom, good breakfast, wifi is good, quiet rooms, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow were awfull! The room specifications are oposite in the location from the ones in the Booking.com info. There for, I paid more for a room upgrade that wasn’t needed and the front desk lady couldn’t make the fee reimbursement.

    Nice room for a fair price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet, coffee

    Very well located in the financial district. Parking really well organised, very friendly staff. Hotel all good no complains, expect Internet really slow and unstable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing! I was a happy guest.

    The bathroom was beautiful, huge walk-in shower. very modern.Comfy room, great design, good breakfast. There is a really nice mall accross the street with a "food market" area, delicious! great for artisan coffee as well. The area this hotel is in is clean and seems to be a business center. It's quite far from the airport, but on the bright side, you get to see the city!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they had better pillows, and overall better bedding.

    great deal, good price, good accommodation. Pool small but heated and comfortable, bonus points for the sauna ;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special mention to: Arturo Jimenez and Eric Perez. They made our stay pleasant. They were hospitable, friendly and accomodating. They provided superior customer service! Beautiful hotel/rooms, convenient mini mart. Samara shops across the street, lot of eateries nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 double beds Max Occ 2
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked my room on your website at a cost of 12,776.76 Mexican pesos. The hotel charged me 15,204.35 pesos. This was very unsatisfactory and suggests mis-selling by yourselves.

    The staff were always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good. Coffee was not good at all. It tasted like plastic. I had juice every morning instead.

    The staff were super friendly and wanted to please.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold on the first night and could not warm up with the aircon/heater. The hotel provided a floor standing heater for my room on 2nd night which was great.

    Great location made better by large shopping mall with great range of restaurants immediately across the road.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was double charged and the return was the lower charge in USD that was the first i paid and left the higher charge that was the second they did. NOT HONEST, no breakfast included

    Very nice service, facilities and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities should be renovated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfort

    room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 2 double beds (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool times are not fitting with Business people

    Staff are really helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast need to be improved.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and furniture was old and dirty

    Staff was so kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean large room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 2 double beds (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 double beds Max Occ 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast very slow internet

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sometimes the service, there was not people to ask something

    the pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 double beds Max Occ 2
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 double beds Max Occ 2
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The very solicitous and polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 double beds Max Occ 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satff was very helpful. And they guide us on tour when needed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 double beds Max Occ 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many options in the menu but acceptable.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    BAD STAFF NOT CLEAN

    LOCATION

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 double beds Max Occ 2
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in my room was very dirty

    Front desk attention is always very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    tub drain plug was broken

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the locación the best

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everyday breakfast was almost same, need to add variety on daily basis

    For me, location & cleanliness was good. Also staff was cooperative

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a taxi service at 7pm and they got us a unauthorized taxi (particular) that cost 300 pesos (25usd) for 8km (5 miles). It was outrageus for a coming cost of a taxi service in Mexico ciry

    The location is in the heart of Santa fe, just a cross the street of a mall and cinema

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast

    Comfort and location

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Staff is not polite, could not provide a toothbrush

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    WIFI connection very good, nice gym

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of bathroom way to small

    Location near to santafe mall and easy to access

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed Pillows Staff

    Price Location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor lighting and parking charges

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no windows of room

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Very good hotel, staff very welcome. There is a small shopping center in front of the hotel.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Novotel Mexico City Santa Fe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: