Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oceano Palace 4 stars

Avenida Camaron Sabalo S/N, 82110 Mazatlán, Mexico

#50 of 73 hotels in Mazatlán

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were too small. They impose ridiculous rules, internet is awful, noise from the street is awful at night, they are unable to make exceptions, internet is the Worst. Communication is poor.

    Unfortunately, nothing in particular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main elevators were too small and way too slow and there were only two, if they could upgrade that I would rate it 5 stars

    I liked the design and the easy access to the beach and the heated pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small I was on 509 on a corner so I got to see our next room people all the time . They had children’s loud .

    Nothing. I left one day before .i didn’t get credit . I couldn’t stay it’s to poor .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a hotel room for 3 people and they gave me a room with two twin beds! Ridiculous, of course I told the manager off and got them to change it.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could at least been supplied with a couple of water bottles. The breakfast was not included which we were told would be. The place needs a lot of updating.

    The beds were fairly comfortable.no fan in the room. Terrible noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super loud during the night. Our keycard didn't work so the cleaning stuff let us in without any proof that this was our room! Horrible! Black hair in the bathroom, nearly just broken sunbeds -would never come again!

    Directly at the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy, we had a non ocean view room and was hard to sleep because of the noise outside and inside. You can hear the music of the parties, and the trucks passing by, as well as the drunk people arriving to the rooms next door. Also, the bath is not a tub, but actually just a shower. In the picture it shows it used to be a tub, but now you can not use it (they're broken), you can only take showers there. They should specify that.

    The pillows were comfortable. The pools are ok, and it has good access to the beach. Check in was really fast. Staff was extremely welcoming and problem solving. I think the staff would fit in a better hotel, they are really top.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a little rude and unfriendly. They need to work on the way they treat the guests.

    The hotel was clean and there were a lot of families with young kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didnt have any towels in the room at the moment of check in, we called 4 times to asked for these towels, it took 45 minutes to get the towels. We asked for a couch/additional bed prior our arrival and they did not look this for us Bed is not good, matress is very uncomfortable, thin, not for rest

    Front desk personnel very kind and alwasy very happy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure could be better

    Location is awesome steps to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ruido

    Vista al mar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clag

    Ubication and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small

    The sushi was pretty good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small

    The sushi at the restaurant was pretty good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music bands on beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous view and right on the beach. Lovely infinity pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean comfortable and perfect location on beach and resturants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection. Could not connect even with the help of staff

    The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were not at all sound proof and we could hear everything that happened outside of our room and only one light bulb worked in our room and the temperature was set and we could not change it and the room was humid because of this.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The people that works there telling me that I will have a free breakfast as a courtesy and next morning they said that they can't give me the free breakfast cuz I can't stay for 90 minutes, when I told them one they before that I have to leave at 9:30 am and they said that was ok. They just waist my morning taking me from one place to another and no breakfast :(

    The view to the beach

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was big and clean

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception service

    Been by the beach

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a whole new wing under construction... noise and dust..

    Location, service, price

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    No attitude to help to reach people from booking.com

    They did not respect the price i got in your web page

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Oceano Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: