Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa 5 stars

Carretera Punta de Mita Km. 11.5, 63734 Punta Mita, Mexico

#9 of 10 hotels in Punta Mita

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 16

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Great memories made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The infinity adult pool could have been cleaner warmer was broken . We got caught in the rain after dinner ,it would have been great if there were a coveted path more than just partially covered.

    He food Authentic chilaquiles were worth getting up early for . Served by the friendly staff makes for a great start of the day . The valet parking was convenient. The shows where quality!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, everywhere you went the staff were happy and friendly. Excellent Service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed pretty much everything. Oh wait!!!! The white wine is much too sweet and the red wine is much too vinegery.

    Spacious, nice nature trails and zoo on property, many choices of pools and restaurant bars, needed to walk a little to each place but enjoyed it needed the exercise after eating. Food was very good lots of variety. Room was clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.5
    We loved the place just not the price we had to pay to visit the kids for 2 days
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we were paying in canadian will not be back when we received our bank statement not happy at all. We had thought of having all the grandchildren come, changed our mind after we saw our bill. Do not like being scammed.

    We liked the activities and most of the food. Great for our grand kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    I'm never going back there, I prefer places with more character and less of an entertainment vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very impersonal, feels like any other hotel in any Mexican beach so there's no difference being at the Pacific than in the Atlantic because of the hotel feeling. The food is average, mostly cold and dry. It is full of tourists and preference in treatment is given to foreigners over Mexicans, there's very loud music so forget about a resting holiday enjoying nature!

    We loved the beach around the hotel specially the salted water pool in the beach, that was amazing! We also loved having access to kayaks, paddle boards and surfboards with no extra cost and whenever we wanted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    La atencion y la comida en family selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La atencion y la comida en family selection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building

    Above average

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Short but excellent room and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beach not really a beach

    All inclusive option

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    4 out 0f 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the food was terrible

    the adult pool was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutamente exepcional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I eat a lot

    Place, food, facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Great service and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.1
    The salt water pool is a unique way to experience the ocean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facilities maintenance needs improvement. For example the beeping warning at the front desk (an indication that smoke alarm battery needs changing?). Our air conditioning unit was rattling loudly. The water quality in the pools wasn't great.

    The salt water pool is a unique way to experience the ocean without getting pummeled by waves. The remote location assures clean ocean water. The dinners were great, and so was the service.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    4.2
    Nothing stood out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for what you get and was far from any fun town

    Nothing stood out

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    Inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

    Inclusive

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    I liked the location and the staff.
    • Couple

    The only thing I wish they would offer room service.

    I liked the location and the staff. They were very sweet and always available.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.3
    The staff was wonderful, we stayed in the suites and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was wonderful, we stayed in the suites and the rooms were very well equiped.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: