Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crown Paradise Club Cancun - All Inclusive 5 stars

Boulevard Kukulcan Km 18.5, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#106 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    It was Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, room was dirty when I checked in, Shower had hairs in it, balcony was left with previous guests mess, no towels in the bathroom had to call for them to bring towels,

    Lots of pools for adults and for the kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    All of the amenities and service very kid friendly and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing to tell

    All of the amenities and service very kid friendly and all of the Employees were very respectful and really enjoyed I will really recommended to all of my family and friends

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were good, bar good, restaurants ok I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the “main buffet” was terrrible and you could only reserve tables at the restaurants ahead of time, so for a one night stay we were only able to eat the grous American buffet food, the breakfast in bed was the only worthwhile meal we got out of our 500 dollar stay, after traveling and eating all over Mexico and Belize this was the worst food we ate in a month, would have been better off in s hotel/ hostel and eating out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    The view is great from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old. I hope to use washing machine. But it didn't include in my room. Japaniess food restaurant is disspointed. It's not japaniess.

    The view is great from my room. Most food is delicious. Crew is kindly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the service, especially from David, and the kids entertainment, especially from Ivan, kids club, water slides. Caribbean night. Food was great! Pool and activities were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    We got upgrade to a corner suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out process we just had to turn in keys and stood in the express line and they called people who were in the non express line who had been waiting way less time than us and then they had a problem with their credit card. All we needed to do was drop off keys 30min later. Would be nice to have express checkout process. Elevator was slow. Only small 2 elevators for whole place. We used stairs once we found them.

    We got upgrade to a corner suite. The water parks for kids were fun. We made reservation for the Wayne Boot Steakhouse for my son’s 9th birthday l for $15 they decorated table with balloons, made a little cake with his name on it and sang happy birthday to him, and the service was really excellent the waiter was amazing! We only stayed one night as we had to go to a wedding in Akumal so didn’t get to experience the whole resort but what we did for one night we had a great time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crown Club Room - Two Adults
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light when out 2 of the 3 days we stayed + we had to call to get the champagne in the room and the flowers and fruits that was supposed to be in the room when checking in

    Restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    THE HOTEL WAS BEUTIFUL BUT I WOULDN'T GO BACK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CHECK IN TOOK OVER 2 HOURS, STAFF ISNT FRIENDLY. THEY HARRASS YOU AT THE LOBBY TO BECOME A VIP MEMBER PROMISE GIFT IF YOU ATTEND THEIR PRESENTATION AND THE GIFT ARE FALSE IF YOU DONT SIGN UP (LIKE OFFERING A FREE MASSAGE AND THEN TURNS TO BE A BUY ONE GET ONE OR OFFERING A FREE 2 NIGHT STAY AND THEN TURNS TO BE YOU HAVE TO BUY 5 NIGHTS AT THEIR PRICE AKA HIGHER THAN BOOKINGS.COM AND THEY GIVE YOU THE NEXT TWO FREE. THE BAR USES THE LOWEST QUALITY OF LIQUOR SO GETTING A GOOD COCKTAIL DRINK IS VERY DIFFICULT.

    THE LOCATION IS PERFECT THE ROOM VIEW IS AMAZING.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice rooms, not the greatest front desk. Got sick with the buffet but the French restaurant was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crown Club Room - Two Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a last minute book, and when we arrive they said all restaurants were booked and we would have to eat Buffet. I have always gotten sick with buffets so that was not an option. The front desk didn’t want to help much about that. Finally he helped us, and call the restaurants. He made a reservation for us at the French restaurant but gave us 10 minutes to drop off our bags at the room, change cloths because it was a formal dress code, and make it to the restaurant otherwise they would give our table away. When we family made it to the restaurant we realize they were only about 5 tables with people, and everyone was wearing casual cloths. I was frustrated, as the dress code was not nessesary and it was supposted to be fully book, so I espected a lot of people, that was not the case. - if you offer an all inclusive option the resort should be able to support all your request. The next day everything was fully booked so we are the buffet And GOT SUPPER sick. Never again!

    The French restaurant was good, the room was clean and the ocean view suite was beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Food was not exceptional just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food or the price we paid

    Food was not exceptional just ok. You needed reservations ot to be a member to eat at the better little restaurants they had they're.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is dated and a little tired. Pool area is very crowded and very noisy. Not a relaxing atmosphere.

    Staff was very nice and cordial. Emilio at bell stand was extremely helpful and made sure transportation was punctual.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Not for adults with good taste and no children looking to be around the same..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double with Ocean View (1 Adult + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Food was horrible. Too many little kids. Kids put their hands in the buffet. No top shelf liquor. All that is in the mini bar is 2 beers and a water. If you want more, you must pay$5 for room service to bring 2 more. If you have children, it might be a good option. If you're accustomed to fine dining and drinking, stay far far away. Also, the rooms need an update.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the money. Great views! Food hit or miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was hit or miss. We had the best experiences in the Mexican restaurant and the Seafood restaurant. Don't bother with the Italian restaurant. The Steak house and the buffets were just okay. I did like the smoothies though which you can customize. I also wasn't crazy about having to keep track of our towels and towel cards, which if you misplace or if someone else picks up, you have to pay $25.00 for each towel.

    The location was incredible and the view from the rooms was top-notch. Our housekeeper created little towel animals everyday which my kids loved! We tipped her each morning in a show of gratitude which she really appreciated. I am on a special diet which was easily accommodated with all of the gluten free, and fresh fruits and veggie options. The fresh white fish cannot be beat. I ate pounds of it all week long. Most importantly, my kids had an amazing time. There are so many activities for the kids, they never got bored. Kids Paradise was a wonderful option when my husband and I needed some down time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.7
    Did not have the great time we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our reservations were messed up and had to pay an extra 1,000.00 plus on arrival after waiting over 2 hours for them to lower the amount. They wanted to charge and extra 2,800.00 for our daughter to stay in a room we had already booked. Booking.com didn't include our daughter even though I checked several times when I booked 3 rooms and she was included until arrival. We went for her 16th birthday as a family and they wanted 2,800.00 for her to stay at hotel because it was last minute rates! Very Bad way to start a vacation!

    Beautiful Beach!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Awesome VALUE all inclusive for families with KIDS. Great Staff, Food, location and entertainment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The doors and windows in the room were hard to open, metal sliders/glides were rough to open and close, especially in the shower. I couldn't close the door that opens to the balcony from inside the shower without force or help. I didn't like how crowded it was and fighting for chairs at the pool or beach. Get up early and claim your seats!! Don't lose your towels, or you can be charged a fee! You have to make reservations for the site restaurants that are not the buffet. So if you don't do that, you will miss out.

    The staff was super friendly and accommodating! We upgraded our room upon arrival and made the vacation 20 x better! Having a separate ADULT room w/ a King size bed, PLUS another complete living area w/ kitchenette, sofa, one roll away twin bed for my youngest, and a stationary twin size sofa that acts as a second bed was awesome for everyone to have their space. Plus we had 2 full bathrooms with showers, so 4 or us weren't fighting over one shower when getting ready for dinner. The balcony wrapped around and was huge! The FOOD WAS GREAT! That is so important and everything tasted good! Drinks are endless. I LOVED THE KIDS ZONE! They can be signed in, or roam free around the resort if over 8 years old. The layout of the place is very easy to find everything and manageable to walk around. There are lots of steps on property, but that helps rid some of the calories from the extra drinks and food consumed! :) Overall, our family had a great time and all felt like our needs were met individually and as a whole family. The spa was nice too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    2.5
    The worst beach, all inclusive vacation I have been on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crown Club Room - Two Adults
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only good thing about this trip was that it was Mexico and not New York City (which was 30 degrees). The resort, service, staff, and quality were all so below par for premium pricing. The food was awful. Most of the time it was cold or inedible. The buffets were useless and the service at the restaurant was sub-par. I was so disappointed with my stay. The room had an odor to it, we were booked into the wrong room and had to wait three hours for a new room. Once we got there, to a Club Room, there was no complimentary bottle of Champagne, fruit or flowers. The service was slow and rude at each bar as well. It costed me over 500 a night on Booking.com, and it was an awful experience. I regret spending the money. Back to the room, I booked a standard room through Booking, then they changed it to a Club Room (upon my request) but never relayed this information to the hotel. Both Booking.com and this resort were awful. I will not be using Booking.com or going back to this resort. I plan to actively communicate this horrible experience as well.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.8
    The worst food ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food served im the buffet and bars are the lowest quality possible. I had a very hard time finding anytiing decent to eat for breakfast and had to leave the premisses for lunch and dinner throughout my stay. Trying to book a dinner reservation in one of the 5 resturants in the resort is very challenging and frustrating and really not worth the trouble. If you have young children and set your expectations low you will enjoy this place otherwise you are in for a reallity check after check in.

    Kids paradise, game room and the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    Only good if you have young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old and outdated. The food at the buffet was very bad. It was almost impossible to book a dinner reservation at their restaurants. I spent over $700 outside the hotel on dinner with my family. I also did not like that they try to sell their timeshare package in which they will allow you to eat at the restaurants instead of the buffet. When I checked out they charged me an extra $152 because of the New Year's eve celebration. I was never notified about this prior by booking.com or at the front desk when I checked in the first day . Very sneaky.

    Went with the family and the children had a good time. The staff at the kids paradise and arcade area very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need renovating. I stayed in room 2811 and it is straight out of the 1980's. The slidingdoor makes so much noise from the wind at night that it literally would wake us up because we thought someone was trying to break in. The towels are so worn that if you dry off too hard, they may rip. There is not enough bathroom mats either, so you come out of the shower and you are directly on tile......Gross. The food is horrible and I know it's all inclusive and so didn't expect very much, but we literally looked forward to leaving the hotel to eat. For the 7 days that we were there, we had all dinners and lunches off property. We had breakfast 3 times and each time it was more gross than the previous. We finally gave up and decided to stop trying. I went to the concierge 3 times for assistance. I don't know why they even have a concierge because they were never able to help with anything. It was the most frustrating thing ever. I have traveled a great deal in my life, I would say this takes the prize as the worst hotel I have stayed in, in a long time. Oh and by the way.....The timeshare sharks LIVE in the lobby.

    I had a shot of 1800 Tequila one night, believe it or it, I enjoyed it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Kids friendly :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before Christmas Eve, everything was running well. But around 2:00am, in the midnight of Eve, we just slept , the toilet, suddenly, made strong whispering noises about 15min:( and waked us up. We had to fix it about 10min to stop the water source into the tank of toilet. Then I couldn't sleep for long time after that :( We reported it to hotel staff in the front desk in the morning, but they didn't respond it at all 😕 Should I email it to their manager directly ?

    Friendly for kids ☺️

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    I love the fact that all staff was willing to help and work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very old, and not clean. We did not like the fact that we had to ask for our room to be serviced instead of it being automatically everyday.

    I love the fact that all staff was willing to help and work with us. The honesty and integrity of the staff were very refreshing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    it's our honeymoon and the hotel arranged a room on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crown Club Room - Two Adults
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Overall facility might need to be improved. One night our room locker was out of battery. They took two hours to fix this. Then the other night, the toilet had no water for several hours. Foods are so so.

    it's our honeymoon and the hotel arranged a room on the high floor and with very nice sea view. We enjoyed the spa bath a lot. The royal club lounge has the best drinks and snacks in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great service and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crown Club Room - One Adult
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower stopped working for a few hours.

    8th floor lounge was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Didn’t like it and will not return to that property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, doubled charged, entertainment and very slow hot elevators

    Excursion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    Bad from the beginning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crown Club Room - One Adult
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Food.

    Beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing stay great for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool chairs too many people saving them no bedside lamps

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Good for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks not the best quality

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    The jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The humidity

    The jacuzzi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was okay, though the French Restaurant was great!!

    Great View! Nice Adult Only Pool! Could see the sun set!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    The food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called twice for extra washcloths add towels and they never came. I didn't like feeling ambushed by a timeshare company.

    The food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff is really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food could be a little be better...

    The staff is really friendly...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Fair for the value. A little outdated. Friendly staff. Not super high end. Excellent beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    He room was old and with a small view of the ocean. He bath tub was stained.

    The staff was very friendly and looking to help

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Great option for budget conscious travelers and a wonderful resort for families with children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double with Ocean View (1 Adult + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quality of the property was only fair. Food at the buffet was hit and miss but the restaurants were all very good.

    Great value and right on the beach!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to spend with family with multiple things to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animal designs with towels over bed, shows and entertainment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Kids areas is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids areas is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of glasses at the bar, not washed properly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Had lots of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle to the Hotel

    Family Friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Clean, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    It took too long at front desk to check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took too long at front desk to check in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Food was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't stay long enough (7 nites)

    Food was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Shadia the concierge was Awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crown Club Room - Two Adults
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shadia the concierge was Awesome !!/!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Por WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to WiFi for computers. Por WiFi services for the phones. It is a big disappointment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    Had fun with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had fun with my family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    The bar on the 8th floor was great the staff there was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crown Club Room - One Adult
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was always weak. It needs to be improved.

    The bar on the 8th floor was great the staff there was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    The towel in the roof were dirty.
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel in the roof were dirty. The food for late night delievery were not fresh, looks like left over!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    beautiful view and private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very basic facilities in room.

    beautiful view and private beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Have great time with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow and bed was uneven.

    Beach and the pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.2
    friendly staff nice kids pool nice activities at other pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms a bit dated (tables etc) but no problem only in the room to sleep heavy waves (not hotels fault) so hard for little one let alone adults to enjoy the water

    friendly staff nice kids pool nice activities at other pool. food was good, evening entertainment was fun and well done. I had the room facing the ruined Hotel which was OK can see almost all of the Hotel zone and the Lagoon and was very quiet hear the waves at night

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    The hotel and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel and staff were excellent. Very well organized and went the extra mile for my family to ensure all of our needs were met. Very happy and planning on returning later this summer.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.3
    The speed of the bartenders making drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The concierge's were absolutely useless. I had a Club Room (purple wrist band) and when checking in, I felt like a VIP. However if there were any needs during the 5 day trip and I called the Concierge, they were not able to help- 100% of the time. The dinner reservations system is an absolute joke. My friends and I ate at all of the restaurants (one each night for 5 nights) and every time we went to the restaurant, it was only 20% full. The concierge told us (every night) that the restaurants were at max capacity but when we showed up to the restaurants finally without a reservation at the time we wanted, we were able to walk right in. It was a mystery to me and my group why they were so unaccommodating about letting us have a reservation. Very stressful and annoying. Don't eat at the Fisherman's restaurant. Although the servers are incredibly nice and fun, the food was AWFUL. The calamari came out cold and the white fish (which I was told is amazing in Cancun) was store bought and crusty. The best food was the Mexican restaurant and although it was not authentic Mexican food, it was still good. We were hoping for real Mexican food and atmosphere at Crown Paradise (table side guac, Mexican music, margaritas, etc) but i found this resort to be strictly American oriented only. They accepted USD (which is convenient), served only American food, played American music, and had ALL American guests. The towel situation was also very stressful. My friends and I got into several altercations with people who "saved chairs" with their towels and showed up at noon demanding their chairs. Absolutely stressful and unfair. We went up to the adult pool at 7:30AM and there were towels and tables on EVERY SINGLE CHAIR. This needs to be monitered much better by the hotel staff because this causes fights, altercations, and a lot of stress. We noticed chairs and towels on a cabana in the adult pool and the owners never showed up until 1PM.

    The speed of the bartenders making drinks. The location and views of the beach were amazing. The restaurant servers were fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    6.7
    The views, the adult pool and the 8th floor lounge were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waynes boots and the Italian restaurants were not good! They took our jacuzzi robes after cleaning the room the day before we left, we had to call for more. Place has alot of kids that are not supervised by adults, kids walk up to the food at the buffet and just grab with their dirty hands and sometimes put the food back. .gross! I couldn't eat at the buffet at all

    The views, the adult pool and the 8th floor lounge were the best!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    I didn't like that upon arrival they were very pushy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that upon arrival they were very pushy about "gifts" that really meant we had to sit down and hear sales pitch. We were tired and not really interested...

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly & so helpful with anything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ramps for my sons young family to come up they were so steep especially as they pride themselves on being so child friendly.. The buffet restaurant was very repetitive & if you couldn't get into a restaurant it was hard eating 3 times a day

    Staff were very friendly & so helpful with anything you needed. The restaurants were very nice except you had to book 24hrs in advance & only ever half full even though we were told they were full!!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    2.5
    The adult pool was the best part of this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food dosent have much variation day to day. The sales people in the lobby will kill your soul. If I hadnt read reviews i would not know not to stay in tower 2! DONT ITS HORRIBLE> pretty sure I saw a roach. Asked to switch to tower 1...which about 20 other people did and it was 100% better newer. Why did I have to go through that to get a good room. The staff were not the happiest staff in the world. All seemed like we were bothering them. The children....oh lord so many children EVERYWHERE and the walls are so thing baby crying all night was horrible. I dont recommend it...pay the extra $500 and go to a better resort. This is a 2 star resort...dont be fooled i swear.

    The adult pool was the best part of this resort. Room service food is 100% better than the other food.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    This was a very fun holiday vacation for my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We did not like the steakhouse or the seafood restaurants but all others were great.

    This was a very fun holiday vacation for my family. My husband and I have 3 children ages7,6, and 5. We all loved the kids club, it was a perfect way for the kids to have so much fun, and we had our relaxing down time. The staff are phenomenon! !!!!! The French resturant is the BEST, the Italian was good. We loved the buffet.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    5.0
    The resort was right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was under construction the entire time of my stay. I called to ensure that there would be no dust or allergens present, but they falsely told me that they were done. My eyes burned and watered from the fumes, and I could barely breathe. My room smelled of mold, and I was unable to get any resolution from the front desk. A horrible stay altogether.

    The resort was right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    4.6
    The beach was always clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel isn't designed for those who may prefer to use an elevator. Some of the restaurants only have steps, no ramp and no elevator. If it rains, the floor becomes slippery and forms huge puddles. The bed was lumpy.

    The beach was always clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    5.4
    The staff was inviting and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was mediocre at best and the entire place, especially my room, spelled of mildew and looked out dated. There was no control at all of the children and they were constantly at the bar ordering drinks.

    The staff was inviting and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    3.8
    My travel partners whom I met up with
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horrible experience....place needs to be shut down for a complete renovation! Mold and Mildew everywhere....standing water all over the property. Dampness....food was not what they advertized.....Staff lacked skill set to problem solve and have a "guest first" concept.

    My travel partners whom I met up with

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    5.4
    The free drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mis-Communication of prepayment for room. ( cash/ credit card)Also, not being allowed to pay room service fee with drivers license. Did not understand why a second copy of my passport was made and should have stayed on file.

    The free drinks

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    3.8
    The staff at the concierge check in desk were most helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor customer service, mold in the rooms, inedible food that was cold all the time, chemicals with skull and crossbones used in the rooms, paint fumes, rude staff. Never again!

    The staff at the concierge check in desk were most helpful when there was an issue with my reservation.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    4.6
    The staff were very attentive and went above and beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was old. You could smell mold in the rooms. The hotel had standing water all over the place, which is a safety hazard. The food was terrible

    The staff were very attentive and went above and beyond to meet my needs. The location was on the strip.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    2.9
    Majority of the hotel staff were courteous and entertaining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel renovations were noisy. The room a/c would not adjust temperature and was very cold. The bathroom was dated and parts of the ceiling in the shower were buckling. The tub was dirty and had cracks in it. Check in process was a nightmare and took one hour. The hotel does not manage rain well. Some areas had a lot of leakage. Rooms are very dated and uncomfortable. The food lacked flavor.

    Majority of the hotel staff were courteous and entertaining.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    2.5
    Being with my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was under renovations which they were not honest about. Many of my friends got sick from fumes and dust from the construction. Additionally, the hotel was leaking everywhere. There was standing water everywhere and many people slipped and fell. We explained that we were a large group of adults (70) or so guest and they did not accommodate our group in any way. There was no dedicated space or entertainment options. The food HORRIBLE! All the food buffet, restaurants, snacks everything was inedible and the drinks were watered down. You could drink 100 and never become even the slightest bit intoxicated.

    Being with my friends

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    4.6
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food was terrible. We ate in the restaurant and at the buffet and it was not good. The rooms are very outdated. Fresh paint and caulk is not updated. Do not spend your money on a room with a hot tub. They are nasty and old as well.

    The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    6.7
    The staff was great except for front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room floor was all tile and cold. The hot tube had rust in it. No transport to and from airport. Not close to party area. Had to have dinner reservations even if there was barely anyone in the restaurant.

    The staff was great except for front desk. They were not very helpful and did not tell us about alot of perks that came with our room. Great view from everyroom.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    The hotel staff did an excellent job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On arrival there was a misunderstanding about what constituted "children". The issue was resolved satisfactorily.

    The hotel staff did an excellent job. There were very good food options in the buffet & the specialty restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful and extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really bad, however the tables in the facility need 4 legs, not 3.

    Staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. Meals were well planed and good variety. Facility and chambermaid all very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    The food was very good and the staff was consistently kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All speciality restaurantes (still all inclusive) need to be booked one day and a half in advance so if you just checked in after 2pm you will only be accomodated 2 days after which can be unfair. I got a lot of bites from sand fleas "no-see-ums" while in the room so most likely the beds need to be better maintained and cleaned - or maybe just make sure you apply repellent frequently.

    The food was very good and the staff was consistently kind and helpful. The pools and entertainment areas were very well kept. The location is fantastic and the beach in front of the hotel is very clean as well. The bars are very generous with the alcohol and the bartenders remember your orders. We got a twin room which has very small beds for a couple and the staff promptly changed us to a better room with a king bed and an even better view.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    4.6
    All inclusive is good,I love all the bars and unlimited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The super slow check-in system,I waited for 6 hours to check in,their check-in time is at 3pm but the reception told 4 times that I could be checked in before 3,turned out I still checked in after 3!!!

    All inclusive is good,I love all the bars and unlimited cocktails.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    2.9
    I liked the 7 different restaurants that they hotel offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As soon as we walked into the hotel we started to get checked in, our room wasn't ready so we wanted to get some food since we just had a long day. A man that works for the hotel comes up to us asking us about signing up for excursions and asking us to give him $20 so that he can hold a reservation for us to get breakfast and look at the new rooms that they are building. The man was very pushy and would not take no for an answer. I finally had be rude in order for him to leave us alone. This was a problem the entire stay, every time we went in the lobby we were hounded by very pushy people that work for the hotel. The swim up bar in the adult pool closes at 5pm. The beds were extremely hard, I woke up in the middle of the night in pain because of my back. The food was a step up from hospital food. Our room did not come with our fruit basket and bathrobes. The sink in the bathroom was leaking very bad. The elevators are horrible, every time we got on one we weren't sure if we were going to be stuck. If you are going to stay in the 2nd tower be prepared to walk to everything. The breakfast in the VIP lounge is horrible. The hotel looks good trust me that's why I booked it but I would never come back to this hotel.

    I liked the 7 different restaurants that they hotel offered. I liked the Jacuzzi that was in the room. The VIP tour that the hotel offered was a lot of fun

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    2.9
    Everything is s sales effort by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Charged at check out for things we were not aware of. When we questioned the charges we were told they were errors. GM was a complete incompetent.

    Everything is s sales effort by the staff. Very little hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    The friendly staff were always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food quality and taste just tastes like it's not real food most of the time. By the end of the first couple meals we decided not to take advantage of the all inclusive food, and tried to eat out as much as possible.

    The friendly staff were always helpful. The access to ocean and beverages.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Really loved the room the view was to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi kept dropping out

    Really loved the room the view was to die for! Also how friendly all the staff were And the excellent choice of different cuisines.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.1
    Had to stand in line an hour and 45 minutes to check in, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to stand in line an hour and 45 minutes to check in, was suppose to have king room gave us a double, 2 days later they could give us a king room. Had to check out by noon couldn't check back in to king room till 3.Said they gave us towel cards which they didn't

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crown Paradise Club Cancun - All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: