Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Park Royal Cozumel All Inclusive 5 stars

Playa Paraiso Km 3.5 Carretera A, 77600 Cozumel, Mexico

#15 of 42 hotels in Cozumel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the food...how u had to make reservations for the restaurant....I didn’t like that the staff all in u about joining the members whatever...just pushy wasn’t helpful in any activity other that time share tour....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bars open later than prospect says and close earlier. Specially the bikini bar by central pool.

    Room was nice with great view. Food was good for the price. Infinite pool amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks were extremely low quality. There was only one option of both white and red wine which were both undrinkable. Even the wine we could buy was poor quality and we had to wait half an hour whilst a member of staff went to purchase the wine from the store. Also, the staff were constantly harassing us to try and spend money on excursions and taxi’s.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the entrance of the hotel are like sharks. They're too aggressive in trying to get you to listen to their sales pitches.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The adults-only area was PERFECT! The restaurant staff was friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet food was mediocre and very westernized, and there weren't many places one could meet new people, but that is expected as it is a resort.

    The facilities were amazing, and staff were extra friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expected much better from the Italian restaurant.

    Great Location, good choice and number of pools. Good buffet food and drinks. Friendly staff and well stocked bar by the pools with daily cocktail specialties. Room was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was only avrage, we tried all restaurants and were a bit disapointed (and the serving takes lots of time) , what was realy unplesent was that if you want a hot jacuzi you need to book in advance otherwise, no chance.

    Good facillities, the staff is realy nice and rooms are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found some of the staff quite rude, esp in the restaurant down by the beach. Considering you have to book and the dress code is smart, we found the whole experience there terrible. Food was average, can only buy wine and fall inclusive drinks menu wasn’t even promoted. Found the reataurant over rated and pretentious.

    The facilities and the grounds were excellent. Loved the sports bar atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great.

    Everything is well within reach. Very clean and relaxing. Have no complaints. Kids had a lot of fun. The staff are always willing to help so polite and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ferries out of the window, haunting sales person in the lobby- verry annoying! Sloppy wifi connection. Comments beetwen staff in the lobby (they didn't know that we know spanish and we understand everything), all bars at beach were closed before 6 p.m

    The garden, personel in resteurant, swimming pool, beach, food, room, room service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are pretty uncomfortable and come with two small pillows. Bring a pillow for comfort. Also, the majority of the food is lackluster.

    The resort is beautiful, the grounds are great, and the staff are always helpful. Everyone is very polite and willing to help however they can.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a double room with a king size bed, but they gave us a double room with two double beds. We complained but it didn't help. They also gave me a hard time when I asked to print two vouchers in the reception (two simple pages). The first receptionist I asked was actually rude to me. But in the end (the following morning) I managed to get the vouchers I needed. The food in the common restaurant was not always good. Get reservations of the special restaurants if you have a chance, they're much better. That can only be done in the reception during a couple of hours in the day. One thing that was disappointing was the beach, which is very small there. And the last point, the free internet could be much better. However we were happy it worked in our room, although very unstable.

    The special restaurants were pretty good (the ones that need reservation). Our room had a great view and the location of the hotel was very convenient for us (not far from the ferry but far enough from the center). Before I got there, I expected they would be harassing us all the time to become a member (as had happened in another all inclusive hotel before), but that never happened. Nobody bothered us at all with that. We had also expected that the members would have huge privileges that we wouldn't be able to access, but that was not really the case. Of course, they had some privileges but nothing that bothered us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i had to call to get towels and coffee and beer to the room several days.The lawn and plants were dry & lacked nutrients. The staff was friendly, but when Iarriving i did not want to talk to an agent about MEMBERSHIP. I basically had to get up and leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being from Minnesota we thought that the two jacuzzi pools were “hot tubs” but in fact were “cold tubs”. It wasn’t a big deal considering you were in Mexico and it was warm, but I felt the pictures were a bit deceiving. I wish there was one more restaurant to choose from that didn’t require a reservation. The 3 restaurants on the resort were reservation only and have a reservation window from 12pm-3pm. I landed and arrived at the resort at 5:00pm day one so I had already missed the window for the first night. Since I was there five nights I figured I’d be fine reserving the next day to find out that they were all booked which meant that I either had to eat at the buffet, or go into town to eat. The buffet was an average buffet, and I did find myself having to eat there more than I wanted due to the fullness of the restaurants and not wanting to travel into town to eat knowing I had paid for the all inclusive plan at the resort.

    Facility was overall very good. The amenities were just what you needed and they had plenty of bars to accommodate for all of the guests. The staff were friendly and helped you with any questions or concerns you may have had. Views are fantastic of the ocean and cruise ships. Nice little snorkeling area to use with free gear available. Good proximity to stores and shops being close to the cruise ship drop off zone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a lot of money stolen from our room, the security and management of the hotel manipulate the case and didn't provide the support that as a tourist was needed. Very unsafe place to stay

    The hotel and the facilities were nice. Unfortunately, the security of the hotel is really bad, and the management is very poor in this kind of situations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children’s play-care was not well-staffed and didn’t have any organized published activities. We did not feel comfortable leaving our kids there

    Grounds, rooms, beach, restauarants on-site, evenings programs for kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not that comfortable. The are hard, the pillows are hard and not comfortable . There are not enough blankets on the beds. The housekeeping is average. The rooms were cleaned each day and the beds were made. Our issue lies with getting coffees for the in room coffee machines. We had to call to get coffee pacekets 5/7 times. As they would forget to leave it when they cleaned our rooms. Not a big deal, but annoying.

    We stayed there for the 2017 ironman. The value for what we paid was a 10/10. The food buffet was excellent and perfect for someone in the completion. Lots of vegetables, fruits and lean meats. They opened early on race day so competitors could get food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have lots of people around to help and security to keep an eye on things. Not that we were ever worried about anyone at the hotel or the in area. We were able to walk around wihtout a problem. I was traveling with my wife and 4 year old son. We never felt that we were in a bad position. An extra shout out for mario who works in the lobby. He was great with helping with luggagem cabs, questions, etc. Juano who worke with him was also very helpful. They are both an asset to the property. Thanks again guys for your help !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet options were very limited . No hot water any afternoon Fridge didn’t work, despite telling front desk Though it didn’t affect me - there was a drink left in the Ash tray by the 3rdfloor elevator for 6 days - no-one saw or thought to remove it

    The new coffee shop was a good addition One of the managers took the trouble to welcome me by name every time he saw me. Most staff were very friendly and acknowledged you within the ten foot rule.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach was rocky with the exception of a narrow band of beach that is a small public beach.

    Service was great. Food was good. The property is clean and beautiful. Loved the to swim up pools at the beach portion of the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are frequent travelers and this is the first time I have been compelled to write a strongly negative review of any resort, hotel, or restaurant. From the beginning, this resort was a great disappointment. We rented two rooms and we were not able to enter either room with our keys. It took the staff around 1 hour to resolve the situation. In the end, one of the rooms had to be switched. Even then, the rooms are quite sparse. Maintenance was an issue for the entire stay. At one point, the water stopped working in the entire building for around 6 hours. The telephone in our room did not work and was only fixed after 5 separate requests and nearly a full day. The food in the buffet restaurant was below expectations. We attempted to make a reservation at one of the 3 specialty restaurants. There is a 3 hour window to make a reservation in person. We arrived 20 minutes after the start and all restaurants were full. After talking to the manager, we were given a reservation. However, upon arriving, the reservation had not been booked. In the end, the manger concluded that we could not eat there because of an undisclosed dress code. We ultimately ate most meals outside the resort despite our all inclusive package. The water in the swimming pools and hot tubs was freezing. We were not comfortable to spend any time in the water. As well, the water in the showers were luke warm. All of this is a real shame, the location of the hotel is great and the beach front is really beautiful. But you can find this at many resorts. So I would not recommend this resort and I will certainly never return myself.

    The location was good. The beachfront was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Charging 15 dollar per hour for a nanny . Only one restaurant ( Mexican ) for family's with Children. And the buffet restaurant open to everybody. 2 other restaurants Italian and Caribbean , but Children not allowed. Even is a Family hotel , if you have children you are restricted on most of it. Unless you pay for a Nanny that at $15 dollars and hour and $15 to send her home if you hire the nanny for 2 hours plus taxi home you already spending $45.00 ... Not very family friendly

    Staff really nice and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy hotel sometimes sacrifices quality service. I suggest at check in, the hotel to offer a brief 5 or 10 minute optional tour of the resort. The resort is large and in between my excursions, it was two days before I found several areas & services the hotel offered. For example, I did not make use of the salon or on site ATM simply because I didn't know it was on site. In fact when I asked about the ATM a hotel rep sent me two blocks down the street. After several days visits to the far away ATM, I didn't know there was a hotel ATM until day 7! : (

    The hotel accommodated my request for a specific room which allowed for my stay at the hotel to be perfect. Standard Room are spacious, very clean & exceptional views. As well though my appetite is minimal, the all inclusive program was actually a good value given the open bar, 24 hr room service & especially the 3 fine dinning restaurants. I enjoyed the fine dinning (dress code required) each night & always enjoyed the experience. For example, Caribbean Restaurant offers beautiful water front views, excellent service & interesting sea food culinary creations ... all part of the inclusive resort fee. For social spirit, the two beach front, swim up pool bars are lively and relaxing during the day. Many of the hotel guests enjoy their family holiday with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rough terrain throughout resort, footing can be rough for some. Beach area was small and can get crowded. Very slow elevators. And the open floor plan means waiting can be hot and frustrating.

    Snorkling was great. Right off the beach was an undersea world accessible to young and old. Plenty of food and drinks. Great staff and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools allow eating in the water, which makes the whole thing look creepy. Water do not seem to be clean. Food is mediocre at best.

    Comfortable, decent rooms and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the beach was bigger and beds and pillows more comfortable.

    It is beautiful! We loved the multiple pools.The food was incredibleand tge the service was phenominal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Hotel is Total disaster Customer service is very Low food is the WORST and the rooms are super old. do yourself a favor and do not go there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work. I paid for the Premium service, that didn't work. And no refund was given to me. Lack of Wi-fi ruined my business trip. Didn't even get my money back. Ridiculous service.

    Nothing. terrible costumer support, couldn't even refund the WIFI service that I paid for... that actually never worked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC outside your room, Humid waiting for elevators "Club Members" made me feel like I wasn't quite worthy because I wasn't a Members only......

    Beds, Rooms, Beautiful place, water crystal clear, Italian restaurant w/reservation Yummy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at front desk was not so helpful when I needed to print one document. They told me it would take one hour. But finally after my persistent request they printed it... in a minute... i would recommend them to have a computer with a printer available for guests. The gym was accessible only for additional money.

    The hotel is beautiful and has a lot of restaurants and bars. The staff at restaurants are very polite and obliging. They work hard and show respect to you as their guest. Their efforts are definitely worth a rate 10 out of 10 . The food was good for the value of money paid. The size of the room and it's cleanness was also pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach, yes no beach

    From airport to hotel is $5 dollars or 95 pesos. Walk outside airport 2 blacks to get taxi. Hotel is nice, staff is friendly. Free wifi. Hotel has no beach, yes no beach. Food is good. Good service. From hotel is $5 taxi or 95 pesos to ferry and down town. If you want to go to cancun from cozumel is $3 or 65 pesos 30 minute boat ride to playa del carmen and than take bus ADO to cancun fis 63 pesos $3 dollars and than take bus 1 to hotel zone for $1 dolla

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere is a bit fake but that's what you het with all inclusive. Location is 5-6km out of town

    Excellent hotel! Good food and accommodation. we had a free upgrade with sea view and king size bed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty laid back, I would have liked a little more nightlife or entertainment, it was closed up by 10pm, not much going on at the property, kind of quiet and boring, good for an older crowd.

    It was clean, safe, a good location, budget friendly, no bells or frills or whistles, but a nice property. None of the extras or "wow" factor. Just a very basic property, a good value for Cozumel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely the reception staff. Not nice or polite

    Good value for your money. The hotel has definitely improved a lot in the last two years. Congratulations! Way to go!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warmer children's pool, center of resort.

    View excellent. Pedro, front desk supervisor, outstanding job helping family stay together in rooms close proximity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still difficult to remember to book restaurant reservations in person, although you can now do 3 days at a time.

    Staff was great as always. Short taxi ride to town. Love the addition of the mini bar and Caribbean restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This property is not handicap accessible. The lobby is on top of a hill, and you have to go down around 20 steps to get anywhere. There is no elevator! While the food was good, the breakfast lacked variety.

    Property was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like that the restaurant was small and attraction at night time it was not a lot they did not had a lot to offer and if you want to had a restaurant reservation you need to make with lots os time

    Great stuff and I felt it was a great location it's not a 5 start hotel but it something nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The selection of food was not good,the restaurant that required reservations did not have a good selection, and for being in mexico the worst tasting mexican food. The beds in the room were hard. For the overall price of the room and food not money very well spent. Also for older people the grounds were extremely hard to walk on . I could go on and on but to upsetting to think about.

    The staff was very friendly but not freely giving of information of things to do

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food is basic, no vegeterian options. Kids are not allowed in their dinner restaurants, men are not allowed in dinning hall (breakfast, lunch) wearing tank tops.

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very unpleasant experience with the aggressive employees trying to sell a membership. The "sales tour" that would last 90 minutes, took in the end more than 3.5 hours due to which we waisted a significant portion of our holidays. Also, the main gift, 3 nights for free", that is promised has some conditions which if notified upfront would have made this tour not interesting at all. After the tour we requested to talk to the supervisor. Neither the supervisor nor the manager was available, so we left a written complaint letter. However, they did not reply and did not take the opportunity to talk to us in person over the next days. We felt they did not care about us at all. I invite corporate management to reach out to us personally as I think you should review this hotel staff's behavior, selling process & policy to avoid tourists leave with disappointment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi never really worked. It was not within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Thus we spent most our time at the resort and never really ventured out.

    The location was towards the far end of the Island, the resort is nice but nothing too grand. More of a family resort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Miguel in the Caribbean restaurant made the stay. I really enjoyed chatting with him and the rest of the staff there. Great experience overall without any major complaints

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spend 3 last days of our 2 week Mexican sojourn in this hotel. To say our experience was terrible is an understatement. Without going into too much details there are three episodes which were unacceptable. First night I got assaulted by another guest for no reason due to their intoxication, the staff did not follow through on the report, did not call the police and the next day they admitted the knowledge about the accident but still nothing was done. Second incident happened the next morning, when our car was blocked in in the hotel car park for more than an hour by a member of the staff's car. This cost us to miss an excursion. Once again the staff did not do anything. Third: we tried all three restaurants, and must say that all three were equally bad. Starting from the service and waiting time to the appalling quality of food.

    The beach pool facility was nice and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long way out from town have to get a taxi Mex 80$ each way Poor self service long wait for table for breakfast the food was not so good book to go to the restaurant when you arrive

    The restaurant the food was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer

    Location, room, value for money. This place was perfect for a weeks stay, everything included and all drink & variety of food was impressive. Jack & cokes all day everyday. Room service is also free

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in restaurant "El Caribeño" was not on top. The staff forgot and mixed up orders.

    Good wines of the house. Excellent food and sevice in restaurant "El Italiano".

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The time share salesman, the fact they did not have a computer i could use to print off a document!

    I gotta great rate of $100 us including taxes and that was all inclusive. The room was clean and big, had a nice balcony. The beach was Ok and actually had some good snorkelling there and a nice swim up bar. was between the ferry and the reefs/park so not bad location. Food and drinks were OK. Wouldn't spend more than i did to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super hard and not comfortable at all. I hate how they trap you with the Royal Holiday program (timeshare). Once you say No it should be done, but they keep pushing and they have 4 people sit down and try to convince you to join. I also thought it was rude how they have a person sit down and eat breakfast with you without even asking. Please make the dress code for breakfast more noticeable.

    The ocean view room was awesome. The pools and jacuzzi was awesome. The drinks at the bar was perfect. The staff was awesome and more than willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not adult only. I can imagine that during high season, it could get pretty annoying with kids running wild and parents not giving a rip about their kids splashing adults at the pool bar. During high season, as a solo traveler, I'd probably try out Secrets or another all inclusive adult place.

    I made my rez on booking.com the day that I checked in and got a smoking deal! Bc it was off season (October), the place wasn't too busy and not too many kids which was my biggest worry. They have fun activities so it was easy as a solo traveler to make friends and enjoy. The food was abundant and yummy at the pool, the buffet and at the restarsunts. Lastly, the staff was excellent...all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool/beach chairs were extremely uncomfortable (except the cabana beds). Meals in the a la cart restaraunts were quite rushed. No beach to walk (just a small inlet)

    The resort was lovely and quiet at night. The food was very good for an AI. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The pools and beach area were kept very clean. Amazing snorkelling right off the front of the property!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pants and closed toed shoes rule for men and the sleeves rule for men when women can be in sweaty workout clothes or bathing suits at the restaurants but that's okay. Men had to resort to wearing sneakers and sweatpants being accepted at the "nice" restaurants opposed to nice sandals and nice Bermuda shorts? So bizzare and if you were going to make men dress like that, they should have had the air conditioning blasting

    View and landscaping

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave oven in room and no one seemed to understand what a microwave oven was. We could never seem to get a reservation in one of the other dining rooms, they were always booked. The beds were very firm (hard) as were the pillows.

    There was a buffet open for all meals which did not require a reservation. Staff was friendly and did their best to be helpful. There was a stocked refrigerator in the room. Nice view from our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought the speakers at the infinity pool could've used a little upgrade and been awesome if people brought drink to you. But that's pretty small deal. I had a great time regardless.

    The food was great, although their asian food can use some work but all the other varieties were awesome. Friendly staff, I always tipped the bartenders and basically everyone. Hard workers. We had a hard time checking in because my card wasn't scanning, it wasn't their fault. I forgot to give my bank a travel notice. In the end, it all worked out. Just took an hour but they were very comforting with the drinks and talking with me during the interrim.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools closed at 8pm, should stay open for people who like to swim later (adults only) with an open bar like till midnight. Also, let people know when they book that the restaurants require men to wear pants.

    Front Staff was great; especially Mildred and Arturo. Everyone was so friendly. Food was very good. Drinks were excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of WiFi throughout the resort.

    The staff was super friendly and always smiling and I have to mention the cleaning that goes on around the resort from the landscapers and the pool attendants to the window washers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main pool was green not looked after properly ! the beach was tiny, didnt like the fact if you got there late you couldnt get a table at the itallian res which was slightly over rated but better than the buffet, this is no where near being a 5 star hotel sorry !! stayed in a few around the world this dosent come close !!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The seafood restaurant! The pool in front of the sea. Very nice to snorkel though you could see alot of fishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the Mexican restaurant and the Caribbean restaurant was super yummy!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.. got an upgrade and was worth every penny beautiful views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds, great infinity pools, great a la carte restaurants, super good friendly service, good diving

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was like staying in paradise, private and luxurious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable and massage is very expensive and have had much better for a lot less.

    Food is very good and lots of variety

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very hard, and more English channels

    Amazing Scenery, Bathroom great set up, balcony great view, soda n water complimentary

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was below average, buffet was low quality

    Room was really nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Delicious food. Beautiful beach. Many activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Property Map sheet at check in. Forgive me if i overlooked it.

    Cleanliness of the property. Top notch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer more beach front so guests can spread out. Unfortunately the cruise ships blocked the sunsets.

    View from our room was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get sleep at times with noisy guest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Saver Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad service and tthey not told us to book resturant and i vegetrian so in the end i only eat fruit and vegtabales

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and I would have preferred it to be bigger. Also, something made me sick the last day not sure what it was...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cruise ship port. Noise

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too hard for my joints

    Food was delicious and everyone there so nice and friendly service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach . small and stoney shortage of sunbeds and towels . having to wear long pants in 3 of the 4 restaurants in 28 degrees heat .

    Almost everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super clean comfortable rooms. Excellent food and super friendly, helpful, and professional staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Park Royal Cozumel All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: