Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Pierre Mundo Imperial Riviera Diamante Acapulco. This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Playa Revolcadero, 39840 Acapulco, Mexico

#14 of 68 hotels in Acapulco

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 851 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Amazing place to Vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think like that the sandwiches at the cafe would finish early. After coming to the room after partying. Those would be good. But I didn't dislike anything about this hotel.

    I like everything about this hotel. The customer service was beyond amazing. The staff always delightful to assist you in any way. If guests are concerned about security well this is the right spot for you. As there are Federales at every entry point to the establishment. It's a great location. Walmart is at a walking distance of you don't mind the heat. Loved this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful place lots of pool room is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiter waitress was not good service and I have problems with valet parking and GM didn’t take care of that this matter she was really rude

    Beautiful place lots of pool room is fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent vacation -we will definitely come back-
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasnt my taste (presentation, toaster not working well, bread selection poor). I think less could be more (focus on quality instead of quantity).

    The design of the resort (quiet, no music at the pool, spacious, even though it was well booked it never feeled packed). The pool is fantastic for kids and adults. Ist great and unique that the Hotel offers an on-site Starbucks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    The trip was very good, the issue was the changes in the amount to pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the changes in the fee at the moment that I arrived vs my reservation. The hotel requested to pay 50% additional.

    I liked the service in the hotel, the food quality in the Restaurante’s very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    3.8
    Terrible!!!!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    DO not stay here if you're thinking it's a pet friendly facility because it is not. They advertise themselves as pet friendly; however, they then tack an extra $60 per night for having a pet. It would have been fine if they would have disclosed this information to me when I called prior to committing to my reservation on Booking.com, but they did not say anything about the extra free. I was charged $120 extra to stay there for two nights and that was all the money I had because I had lost my passport and needed to wait for money to be transferred into my account, which wasn't going to happen until Tuesday, as it was a holiday weekend. I had to pay the extra fees and it was the only money I had so I did not eat most of the weekend. Not to mention, I wasn't able to check in until 5:30 pm on Saturday even though I was there at 10 am. I waited very patiently for my room to be ready, yet the staff was so rude and unrelenting towards me. Also! I wasn't told there was complimentary breakfast until Monday morning so on Sunday, I did not eat anything.

    Nothing. My entire experience was stressful and lackluster.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Friendly people, great weather, good location (right on the beach), yummy food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool loungers/chairs were uncomfortable and did not have cushions.

    Upon check-in and check out the staff was amazing! Also there was an earthquake when we were there and the staff was very professional and kind during the evacuation process. The breakfast was great with a wide variety and variations everyday. The smoothie bar rocked my world. All hotel staff were friendly. All the pools were clean and the access to the beach easy. The resort was clean and well maintained. The rooms were nice and clean. The free shuttle to Princess Mundo is convenient. The beach was vast and good for swimming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    6.3
    It’s acceptable, but it shouldn’t be sold as a luxury.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lights don’t work. The shower is broken. The towels are ripped. It’s not entirely pet friendly. Dogs are not welcome to eat at restaurants, but aren’t allowed to stay in hotel rooms alone.

    The beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.8
    There is a great golf Turtle Dunes at 1km for the clients of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The long chairs were not very comfortable...

    There is a great golf Turtle Dunes at 1km for the clients of this hotel. A Pro golf course !. It was great, great maintenance, design of the course beautiful 🌈🌈🌈🌸🌸🌸👍👍👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    5.4
    Unpleasant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1,) What happened to the formerly comfortable camastres around the pool ? 2.) Why did the waiters not come to offer to bring water or drinks ? 3,) Why did the director never make an appearance to find out if the guests were happy ?

    The beds were fine; the breakfast was alright .Our stay was ruined by the attitude of the reception clerks when I checked in. ( See my letters to Sr. Mauricio Ramirez and to the owner Sr. Hernandez ) But the worst part were the pool chairs or" camastres. " Totally uncomfortable and only on the very last day of our stay did we get full length cushions for them. We saw the cushions on the terraces, but no one brought them to us. We shall never return. And as usual, the inside dining room was much too cold. That is nothing new - has always been like that. That is why no one is there at night. And the day I checked in, around twelve noon, I had to make a big fuss to get into my room in the almost empty hotel. But another couple, elderly Mexicans, were not so lucky, did not raise their voices as I did, had to wait until 3 pm to get into their room. Outrageous ! I was at the inauguration of this hotel, have loved it for all those years. But that is over now . I shall never return. Renate von Boyens

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is old and the luxe room was smal for the price. The people is slow in general very slow. The towels weren’t that clean and everything is over expensive for the quality

    Food was good, the view was nice, the beach clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was difficult to actually get the kind of rooms (e.g. single beds or king size, etc) that we had reserved online. They upgraded us to suites but in some cases that won't work, if the number of beds is less than was reserved...in the end it worked out but we had to be very insistent and it was a bit of a hassle

    Great breakfast! Beautiful beach! and Nice feeling overall, enough space and gardens and several pools so it doesn't feel crowded even at peak occupation. Really nice for a family vacation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.3
    The sand is perfect, soft and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The discrepancy between the information from my reservation with booking and the hotel's front desk caused a prolonged check-in and extra money. Your reservation did not report to the hotel the fact that we had minors with us. All 3 rooms only had one bed and the breakfast for the minors were not included.

    The facilities are aged but in great condition. It's location is good, the beach is perfect to swim, and the pool is nice. We truly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.3
    Wondergul staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bathroom run down but confortable. The hotel does not have a nice and inviting bar for the evening.

    Wondergul staff! Lots of space: gardens, Pools, The beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    9.2
    Back to Acapulco - excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to low season not all restaurants opened for lunch/dinner

    Staff very friendly Great food Beach is very nice - service food & drinks Rooms comfortable Different pools Everything very clean - advantage: low season

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service/ restaurant / bar stop working at 23:00!!! There are no shops nearby and arriving at 23:30 after driving for 5hrs the only thing we wanted was a cold beer and dinner. The beds are old and uncomfortable

    We had room upgrade to keep us away from the noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property reminded me something from the past! This hotel in my opinion use to be the high end of the princess hotel! The property hasn't have any improvements even the rooms and furniture look and are old! I had not been in Acapulco in several years and is very sad to see the beach that once was paradise full of vendors that do not belong there, umbrellas(palapas) that do not belong to the hotels packed on the beach back to back it really looks like an ugly market! Now I now why Acapulco has lost the spark that once had! Very sorry about it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.2
    Greate Pacific Ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one restaurant open and one bistro (good food but a limitate meniu ) The resort location is far from other entertaimants or walking way.

    The view from the room was beautiful, the cleanliness of the room and resort, the beach is big and safe. The staff very helpfuly - regards to concierge Alex.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, feel insecure for me
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wallet was stolen inside the room, and the staff didn't take it serious. They "start" an investigation, and after four days the chief security was surprised when I say that also a credit card of mine was stolen, when that fact was written in my initial complaint. I had more than 400USD there, the hotel did not take any responsibility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    4.2
    Never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything...my room was dirty, my bathroom was terrible, the towels should be white but... I found a used diaper under my bed😱

    Staff, Starbucks Coffe in the hotel .. very good option.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    9.2
    The resort was absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that I was charged an International fee and also charged an extra person when I was guaranteed that. The lady at the front desk argued with me even though I showed her my conformation. I also did not like the fact that there were ants in our patio and the furniture and even in the outside patio restaurants. Because of the ants, I was bitten 3 times.

    The resort was absolutely beautiful. The beach was wonderful and where we stayed we had a great ocean view. I felt very secured in our gated area and the amenities in Rivera Diamante were excellent and modern. The staff were very friendly and always smiled and said hi, especially the men out front in the lobby. The resort was very quite and relaxing, even during Spring Break! My family and I will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    7.9
    Revolcadero nice place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff can be more polite. They need customer service training. The restaurant should charge as per needs. I was paying whole buffet, but I took only a plate of oatmeal.

    I like not having stairs. The garden is beautiful and the beach is also very good maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    6.3
    So-So
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No entertainment Restaurant not open during the week. Different prices for local beer at different locations,,, 50 pesos to 95 pesos??? 30 pesos down the beach a ways! Food prices at times double what the local restaurants charge.. No entertainment, no yoga, no activities,,, nothing... We won't rebook here.

    Pools & the beach... Staff were all very nice..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    7.5
    Beach was beautiful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach was beautiful; and the waves were amazing. The pools are very nice. The breakfast buffet was excellent; but, the drinks and food at the pool was a bit pricey.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean and great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pools

    The staff was polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like all!!

    All!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Hermosa estancia
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Playa piscina grande Hermoso hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.0
    Price much higher than value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price significantly higher than value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.5
    The front desk people very friendly
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is an old hotel

    The front desk people very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    Family time is very important
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service needs to improve on the pool side there were no service and I had to look for someone to attend us

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a little bit dated.

    The breakfast and dinner buffets are outstanding. So is the service and the whole staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.8
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast buffet....lovely pools.....friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    a winner 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From awakening in the morning to falling asleep at night, we were totally pleased and content. Loved the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    7.9
    The gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Humidity smell in bedroom

    The gardens

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    Marvellous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    4.6
    I got a cut inside the pool because it needs maintanance, they said, you csn ho to see doctor under
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clear on some issues like pet frendly & some other things

    THE Weather

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    We loved the location. The
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet connection is the room was very slow.

    The buffets were very good and worth the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was really good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with new rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to comment

    Good conditions along the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    A very nice getaway even if l was ill.
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was ill while l was there so that put a slight damper on everything.

    The staff was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.2
    This was not all-inclusive. The meals were pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It

    The beds were not like a cloud but just ok. The view from my room was awesome and the city tour was the best part for me!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Great location, wonderful beach. Keep it nice and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    The
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    The service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many kids.

    The service. The whole experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    6.7
    The property was one of the best in Acapulco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was one of the best in Acapulco. However, now it is runned down

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    9.2
    I will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great with a wonderful view. The service was terrific. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    9.2
    Right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym has old equipment some of it did not work.

    Right on the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, Beautiful location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    10
    The ice machines working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine

    The ice machines working

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    8.3
    Oldy but goody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was on the hard side and bathroom a little bit worn out.

    Great location, hotel is old but well maintained. Got a great price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    8.3
    The perfect climate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The A/C Started to work not so good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    3.3
    the pools and anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rusty and old facilities, poor quality for meals and drinks, very expensive food stuff. poor staff service. I´m Very dissapoint because there is not ICE dispensers, you have to ask for it via telephone, I better recommend you to buy it at a gas station because the staff never answer. Really I'm very dissaponted, I´ll never book again this 2 stars hotel (really 2 stars)

    the pools and anything else

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    7.9
    The closeness to the beach and the pool area is great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building were we stayed didn't have elevator, it was in maintenance. we had to use the cargo elevator which was in terrible conditions. The breakfast was very expensive for what they offer

    The closeness to the beach and the pool area is great and very clean. In general all the staff was very kind

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2016

    6.7
    Staff was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Roach dead on the floor. Was told there would be no additional charge for older child and charged anyway. Exchange rate used to calculate charges was outrageous

    Staff was amazing

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2015

    6.7
    The staff, mostly waiters, chefs, bellboys was extraordinary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pictures shown at your website do not correspond to reality at all. Management was no where to be found and the reception desk was helpless. Housekeeping does not follow standards. Some times there were towels, others didn't. Same with toiletries and turnover times.

    The staff, mostly waiters, chefs, bellboys was extraordinary and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    • Family with older children

    I made a reservation for the Pierre Marquez, when I arrived they argued about some technical problem and I was transferred to the Acapulco Princess. This hotel is a nice one, but I really wanted to stay at the Pierre Marquez. I hope next time they respect what I asked for.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    9.2
    Smaller hotel, good swimming pools, not crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that there are carpets in the rooms. It is anti hygienic. Old furniture.

    Smaller hotel, good swimming pools, not crowded. Tennis courts in very good conditions. Long, wide beach. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    10
    la ubicacion es perfecta, estas frente a la playa, nadie te...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nada malo que decir!

    la ubicacion es perfecta, estas frente a la playa, nadie te molesta. Es muy tranquilo, familiar, limpio y me encanto que tiene varias piscinas. El Staff excelente.

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    2.5
    the beach and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the service at reception, don't know the exact service which the breakfast includide. The price which i made reservation and the actual price invoiced was different

    the beach and pool

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    7.9
    Compared to the tourist hell hole that is Acapulco Bay, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Like most Mexican resorts and hotels the service is friendly and helpful, although not exactly polished. English capability varies quite widely throughout the resort staff and it impacts their ability to understand your needs and quickly resolve it.

    Compared to the tourist hell hole that is Acapulco Bay, the Fairmont Pierre Marques, is a beautiful, relaxed alternative right on the Diamante Coast. The beach is beautiful and clean and the sunset over the surrounding hillsides is spectacular to say the least.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    7.1
    Yo have to improve the food, it is very mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Yo have to improve the food, it is very mediocre

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    3.8
    Nothing worst acapulco experience so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old building with old furniture and old tv's

    Nothing worst acapulco experience so far.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is very old, it was not very clean, and i booked a double room and was given a room wirh one queen bed

    The location

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2015

    5.0
    The pools where ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are too old. Price is expensive at restaurants. The fodd is average, nothing spectacular

    The pools where ok

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2015

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food prices

    Staff

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    6.3
    I liked the pool, the food, the attitude of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive room service and rates for what it offered and very old installations

    I liked the pool, the food, the attitude of the staff.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    7.1
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old rooms at the tower building.

    Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    4.6
    I like the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel looks old and without properly maintenance.

    I like the location

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    6.3
    Swimming pool is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Facilities look old!

    Swimming pool is awesome!

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2015

    10
    Staff is respectful, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff is respectful, friendly. They are helpful and don't overdo it. The hotel is good quality without being pretentious, which a plus!

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Pierre Mundo Imperial Riviera Diamante Acapulco. Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: