Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Las Torres 4 stars

Avenida Lazaro Cardenas #1060, 44910 Guadalajara, Mexico

#77 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.4
    Budget hotel needing a remake
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style old rooms with some stains. Location not great as it is not close to anything Buffet breakfast at €10/ head was expensive for Guadalajara.

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Not as I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most disappointing thing was the beds, if I hadn't paid in advance, I would have looked elsewhere. The beds are horrible to sleep in, very hard mattresses. I woke up with back pain and had to use all the covers to try to sleep. The price is not all worth it for the room. The last night we stayed at another hotel and paid less which comfort of their beds were great. This hotel desperately needs new mattresses. The other thing that bothered me is that my child was not included in the free breakfast which I did include in my booking. They made me pay for his breakfast daily.

    Most of the staff was very friendly such as cleaning personnel and bell boys, but lady in front desk was not as friendly. I loved the breakfast which had a variety of food choices. I like that you can book everything through the hotel such as tours, rental car, etc. I just didn't like that the shuttle was not reliable therefore I had to call taxis several times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    on one night there was a lot of yelling and carrying on like...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on one night there was a lot of yelling and carrying on like drunken partying just outside the lobby of which I was just above on the 6th floor and it kept me, and I hear a lot of other people, awake until about 4 am. Since it was RIGHT outside the lobby I find it hard to believe that the staff didn't take some kind of action unless it was them who were involved. It was not the highlight of my stay and really ruined the reputation of the hotel for those of us who had to listen to it and lose sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Since the moment we walked to the door all the personal was super professional and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cook she was so plesent and happy to cook anything A lots of variety. Service excellent I miss the last breakfast day because I had to be in the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they could defenitly improve the choice of food at breakfast not what i expected from an american chain hotel

    close to public transportation clean room and coffee in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like the room i got was previously occupied by smoking guest so the room smelled like smoke with perfume. I guess, they tried to disguised the room odor with perfume.

    The location of the property is close to the city center, and other city tourist points. The hotel rooms are ok, beds are comfortable, staff is helpful and attentive. Cleanliness is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Good price for a decent room but with minor inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service and was told it would be 15-20 minutes but it took 45 minutes. Coffee maker didnt work so the coffee I was expecting to drink once I got out of the shower wasn't ready.

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    2.9
    Not worth the money ..not a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't honor my booking rate also they claim my rervation was not available they charge more money from what booking tell me it was going to be. The hotel it self needs upgrade beds were old.

    Sorry to said it was a hotel I always like not anymore

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    8 days of rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    While the beds were firm (yet comfortable), the pillows were just toooo hard.

    The breakfast buffet and service from all staff members were particularly impressive. Also the free shuttle service (you just need to tip the bellhop/driver) to and from the airport and bus station was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel are old and bad

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and nice hotel if a little tired. Could use new bathroom fixtures.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food had sat on the buffet line too long and was dried out or hard.

    The coffee and omelette were really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Thank you all for providing an excellent service.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Service in all areas including parking lot personnel, house keeping, clerk, reservations, etc.... No complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    ITS GOOD UBICATION
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THEY NEED TO PAINTED AND WAS PERSONS SLEEPING IN THE FLOOR, (SIX FLOOR) IN THE 24 OCT

    ITS GOOD UBICATION

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    Too old
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old

    Too old

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bilingual

    Close to public transportation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    CLEAN HOTEL
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE WERE THERE AT THE HOTEL AND THEY STILL MADE US DO THE RESERVATION ON LINE

    CLEAN HOTEL

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the bar

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    I reserved a double room .
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a double room . I was given 2 seperate rooms . My family of 5 members had to sleep in separate rooms .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.6
    VERY MEDIUM
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    attention and rooms

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    No dan factura en el check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dan factura en el check out

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    The confort and general the service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The confort and general the service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    The food of the restaurant is tasty.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and the furnitures are old.

    The food of the restaurant is tasty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Staff were extremely attentive and the secure underground parking was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to all areas in the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Clean facilities and awesome staff. Easy access to all attractions from the hotel's location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean facilities, excellent breakfast buffet Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    It's ok!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I request a wake up call and didn't received it. I'm glad that I put the alarm to wake me up.

    The taxi service that you guys have. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Placement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Placement

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    a wonderful night that started with a complimentary drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra blankets

    staff was really friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial area but very nice.

    Friendly staff, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Modern, private, secure and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very industrial area.

    Modern, private, secure and clean. Very American. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for this modern, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasn't close to the airport. The staff explained that if we had asked beforehand, they would have arranged airport pickup. They did take us to the airport very early in the morning.

    Excellent value for this modern, comfortable hotel. Nicely appointed, clean room with great bed. Dinner in the restaurant was very good. Left too early for the complementary breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.1
    Live music in the bar, great food, on time transport to the...
    • Couple

    A little bit Noisy because of street traffic

    Live music in the bar, great food, on time transport to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    5.4
    location,transportation and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    pillows were terrible,elevator to small the stroller dint fit, no fridge in the room..

    location,transportation and food.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.4
    Hotel refused to honor the room rate that was offered when...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel refused to honor the room rate that was offered when booked with booking.com.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    3.8
    The staff not respect the rate they charge more they ask more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff not respect the rate they charge more they ask more

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: