Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Gran Hotel Centro Historico 3 stars

Calzada Independencia Sur No. 168 , 44100 Guadalajara, Mexico

#133 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a “superior king size” room in which the bed could hardly fit. The shower was really small and uncomfortable also. You can find much better hotels for just a little more money in the area.

    The staff was friendly, but they didn’t send me the invoice they promised

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was average, not hot enough. The room was a little small and it was a little noisy. It's not in the nicest part of downtown.

    Friendly staff. Recently refurbished room with a desk and a decent enough chair. It's worth mentioning the refurbishment as a number of reviews here mentioned the poor condition of the rooms and a stinky carpet - that was NOT my experience: there was no carpet and the room design and fittings are tasteful and new. The is also located within walking distance of the touristy downtown area (though the hotel itself is in a less attractive part of downtown) and the grocery stores and pharmacies nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast didnt start until 7am. Room was either too hot or too cold. Air conditioning was turned off at night. Had to get the engineer to make the wifi work. Stay at a different hotel.

    not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    my Room have carpet floors and smell like feet all over, I booked for 3 adults and they gave us 2 twin beds rooms are so small not sure if they have queen beds at all, bathrooms are so small and towels had a musty sweat smell.

    The price, but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dirty, smelled like public bathroom. The bathroom was all stained and had a leak, strong smell of urine. The shower was tiny! The air conditioner did not worked. The room was plain white, no decoration at all on the walls except the lights. Talking about lights, one went out on my second night. Made me feel like if I was at a hospital all depressed.

    Front staff and restaurant where good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything....for example: Room # 612 The bathroom smells ugly. The remote control doesn't work. ...... It is a BAD HOTEL!

    It's a bad hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel was nothing like it was advertised. The website advertises a full bar next to the pool, giving the impression that there is a night bar. Once at the location the bar area was under construction and there was no bar service. If you wanted to have a drink a waiter would bring you an overly priced drink or you can bring your own and they will charge you per drink that you bring from outside. The rooms were not accurately represented as well. The rooms were old and small. The receptionist was rude and she did not have our rooms ready until 6:00 pm that night. I made a complaint with the Hotel manager but he seem not to care. This Hotel is located in the red light district (prostitution, and high rate of crime) of Guadalajara.

    I liked the view of the city at night from the pool are. I liked that they allowed access to the pool are past the pool hours in order to hang out and see the city at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the 6 floor and didn't like the water pressure in the bathroom. The prostitution near by took me by surprise especially when walking around the block with my kid.

    The staff was attentive and the the breakfast buffet was good for the price :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our main goal to book this hotel, aside from briefly visiting Guadalajara, was to work and in order to do that, I needed wifi. The wifi connection in this location was remarkably bad. I mean, there was wifi, but it was utterly slow and took forever to load documents. Downloading documents (which is an essential part of what I do for a living) was next to impossible.

    Appropriate for a short stay. Its location is good and pretty much everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor water pressure in shower. Some noise at night due to Mariachis performing on the streets but I did not care, no bother to me. I was on 7th floor and still can hear street noice.

    This is a downtown hotel, no luxury at all. Close to the Cathedral. Rooms are clean with A/C (a little bit noisy) but works fine. Showers need update. No microwave or mini fridge. Breakfast buffet for extra charge (about $5) and is good. Hotel area is busy with lot of bargain stores, at night, no much activity and need to take a cab to the west area where the party is on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the hotel pictures are deceiving, the staff wasn't professional,the fact that on the other side of the hotel is a busy street full of prostitution and that two pair of jeans were stolen out of my luggage.

    The only thing i liked about this Hotel is the fact that it's in central part of Guadalajara and the bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the rooms..bathrooms are filthy dirty...elevators..always..packed..manager..it's a very unrespecfull.person..

    The worst hotel I've ever stayed on..the worst customer service....don't go to that hotel...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a fabulous stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and was clean. The view from the rooftop pool was amazing looking out onto Guadalajara and the breakfast included in our booking was great (cooked breakfast to order and hot and cold buffet available). Hot drinks and juice included, but remember to pay for any cold drinks cans on the way out as that was something we forgot about at first as everything else was free.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is not in the hotel. The breakfast'food sort is not enough.

    The hotel is near the town, you can get there on foot. You can meet some beautiful girls. The view is great from the hotel's terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit noisy on the weekend from other guest party till 3-4am talking very loud on the hall way unfortunately we're next to them.

    Very efficient & helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were VERY small. It said full sized beds for the double standard room but they were much smaller, it was hard to sleep 2 to a bed.

    Breakfast was great! as well as the staff! It's also pretty centrally located and easy to get around! The rooftop was beautiful! Would totally recommend this place to anyone going to Guadalajara!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tried to give me a cheap room when I had paid for a exectative room And I had to wait several hours for the room ,I asked for the room to be made up by 2 pm ,it wasn't Staff not very friendly (sour)

    The doormen were friendly and helpful But rest of staff ,frosty and aloof Not what I am used to in the US or England

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were hard, and it took more than 2 hrs for the staff to qave us 2 towels.we had to call the receptionist three times until my husband went down to the reception to get the towels by himself.

    The hotel was close to the shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with air conditioning. My sisters sleepers and mine were all wet because water was dripping! 😕

    I enjoy the fact that everyone was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they didn't tell me that we had an old AC unit that froze over and wet the bed and moved me at 1am! Then the fact that security was horrible and I was awakened by screams from someone on my same floor. Apparently 3am was a good time to start a lovers spat along with domestic abuse. Not to mention the druken fools who were trying to taser each other. I could go on but I have no time or patience to keep retelling this story.

    There wasn't much that I liked it was all mediocre for the most part. The pool was ok. However there wasn't any pool towels which I didn't know so I had to walk back to my room dripping wet. Also there wasn't anyone manning the bar like they advertised. So if I wanted to buy something to drink I was out of luck.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities is not well maintained and costumer service is bad.

    In the centro area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I'am satisfy with everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not available

    The chilaquiles are the best I've ever had

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people there were so gentle, we were treated very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to cathedral

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean. My sheets had blood stains and hairs underneath the sheets. Restroom had a smell

    Friendly staff. And close to the main city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The language mostly was spanish

    The good hospitality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and need to be more clean our roomed smelled bad.

    Staff was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked That this property was close to everything and the Staff were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services. We ask for more pillows and bed sheets and we didn't receive them.

    The location and the view is wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Los chilaquiles verdes de pollo deliciosos y café!!😋 Amazing time😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty looking carpet, rank smell, tiny bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call several times for the made to clean up the room

    Very close to downtown and other central places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location was perfect to all my traveling needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is no hair dryer or iron in the room.

    The view from the room and pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, dirty bed, old tv, room stinks, unknown place they park your car

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , the rooms were super dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the view of Guadalajara from the roof top

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool's water was super cold and almost unable to enjoy

    Cx service was more than good and food is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture needs some help.

    Location it helps cut down on transportation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, very busy large Street; restaurant not great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was booked at the last minute and met my expectations based on the room rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not change our bedding daily

    Valet parking and service were really great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very small.

    Bed was comfy and they honored my request for a view and a high floor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant

    No

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The zone

    The building its good but the location is not one of the best but completely centric

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not what i expected, the pictures on web is not what we saw once at hotel.

    pillows

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elevator service, small bathrooms, no sound proof windows, needs overall upgrade..

    pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing

    Good services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom stinks. The beds are horrible. It is old, dirty and have a lot of sounds (like an a/c concert)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a noisy area, but white noise from the air conditioner solved that problem.

    It's in the centre of everything in Guadalajara.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange old and dirty coach in the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was super slow!! One hour for quesadillas.

    Excellent view from the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was the worst

    Free parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    It was with walking distance of everything down town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi fi didn't work well in the room,almost we didnt have it. The staff changed towels in the bathroom, but didn't clean the floor and there was just one piece of soap in the room for 2 people. The carpet behind the bed table was dirty. We expected to have buffet for breakfast, but the personnel served what was included. Not a big variety of plates for breakfast( just 2 plates with eggs,fruit, coffee) And about the price,we reserved the hotel with one price,but when we arrived we had to pay more for the room.

    The staff was very attentive and polite,tried to make our stay comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a good location after dark!!!! Very noisy!! Woke my kids up all night!! Tried to cancel because of the noise and they wanted to charge me an extra night.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had an old stained carpet. There was a overpowering chemical smell in the suite.The rooftop pool seemed poorly maintained the water in was cloudy.

    Good helpful staff good continental breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fwin Mexican beds not very comfortable, needs an update.

    location great close to square, good breakfast included. Some english spoken by staff. Consieur very helpful, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant for breakfast is poor in all the aspects: quality and taste of food, service, capacity. Smell in the bathroom from the drain pipes. Window that was almost impossible to open. Insufficient capacity of elevatores. Something you wouldn't expect in 4 stars hotel.

    Swimming pool at the roof. Position in the center.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I don't speak Spanish, the staff were most helpful in helping me navigate the city,amenities, wifi,always seemed to project that it was no problem !

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room and bathroom was dirty. The shower drainage blocked by hair. No double glazing so we had the traffic in the room. Breakfast was disgusting. Not what I expected from Best Western. I would most probably not stay there again even if the location was good.

    The hotel was in walking distance to the old City Center. Free parking and free WiFi in the room. Free safe deposit box at the reception. Although you would expect better English skills from the staff of an international hotel chain, they were very informative.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room and bathroom was dirty. The shower drainage blocked by hair. No double glazing so we had the traffic in the room. Breakfast was disgusting. Not what I expected from Best Western. I would most probably not stay there again even if the location was good.

    The hotel was in walking distance to the old City Center. Free parking and free WiFi in the room. Free safe deposit box at the reception. Although you would expect better English skills from the staff of an international hotel chain, they were very informative.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Significant amount of street noise. When we stayed, there was construction being done through the night, mariachi bands playing, etc... but if you want to be downtown, you will get this I guess...

    Good location; staff super helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some gym equipment was out of order. Although the hotel is very central, the immediate surroundings are not very nice. I am not suggesting it is dangerous, but there is lots of graffiti around the place.

    Well priced restaurant. Staff very helpful. Room was fine.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were on the side of the hotel that was closest to the main road, so night time was very noisy (sirens, traffic)

    location was very central, hotel was clean and reasonably priced, and the staff were extremely helpful!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was not possible to check in prior to 15.00, I arrived at 12.00 and they said I should wait for thee hours. Unclear communication about breakfast and taxi prices.

    The staff put effort in getting me a room asap, such I could have it at 14.00. There was a friendly woman working at an info desk, she was quite good in advice

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its on a major street, my room faced that street, so it's noisy, so ear plugs fixes that problem - it's not a big deal but be aware.

    Location, easy to walk to the historic centre. All the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly, I genuinely believed they enjoyed having guests and made me feel welcome, and despite being a lone traveller and the hotel was extremely busy with large groups, nothing was too much trouble to help me - that is rare. Ditto, at breakfast, staff were happy, smiling and didn't sit me in the corner which is what often happens as a lone traveller.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the evenings a bit too loud as the Mariachi bands for hire are a block away and the avenue has lots of traffic.

    The location downtown is perfect and if travelling by car it really helps that they have a very friendly, efficient and free valet parking service.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area has become quite dangerous robberies taje place even at daylight and more at night. And its quite untidy as well. ?

    Close to important places in city center, walkable distance.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area was scary at night. Couldn't walk far. There were a lot of homeless people and druggies on the streets. It was very dark at night.

    The rooftop was awesome Location was fair.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Gran Hotel Centro Historico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: