Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Playa Condo Hotel and Beach Club 4 stars

1 Avenida Norte Esquina 16 Norte Bis, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Mexico

#6 of 203 Holiday rentals in Playa del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were some minor renovations going on at the complex, but it did not bother us much.

    Great location, small complex, relaxed, with all facilities. Rooftop terrace with jacuzzi was awesome. Apartment had all facilities and comfort. Personnel was great. Excellent breakfast service by nearby restaurant. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay very much. I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rusty drain rack for dishes with no bottom part! No tea towel. Bedroom AC so loud & rumbly you could not sleep with it on. Bar music from a couple blocks down ends at 1:30a.m.

    March 5th,2018 visit. Beautiful condo, pool great, close proximity to beach & 5th Ave. Condo #203, beautifully decorated. Very comfortable bed. Well stocked kitchen. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay in comfortable surroundings with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two of the three bedrooms were a little dark as were their adjoining bathrooms.

    Well appointed condo with spacious balconies and comfortable beds. Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Enjoyed the swimming pool and the surrounding tropical landscaping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice, friendly place marred by building works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment itself smelt of damp and drains - ok when kept open for large swathes of the day but powerful when the apartment had been locked up for a few hours. Also, furnishings are somewhat interesting and run down. Our bedside tables were the outdoor pool tables and chair, an outdoor poof. The difficulty with the condos in Mexico is that there are privately owned, so furnishings anf decor upkeep are down to the owner. We weren’t so lucky with this one. Our biggest issue however was the next door building works which are ongoing 6 days a week from 7.45am to 7 pm. The builders are digging the foundations right under our bedrooms, and apart from the constant noise of pneumatic drills the works were making our rooms shake so it was impossible to sleep or stay around the apartment during the day.

    Location is very central, although can be noisy at night with the bars and nightclubs around. We really enjoyed it however as it is close to the beach and to a great choice of restaurants with no need for a car. The roof top with hot tub is definitely worth the extra money as it gives a much bigger private outdoor area to relax and sitting under the stars listening to all the activity going on around is fun. Having a great gym on the ground floor as well as restaurant is a nice touch and the pool area itself is really nice. Staff are incredibly friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Nice condo in Playa del Carmen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked choice of washer/dryer in room when booking. Musty odor in dressers and closets in room (wood). TV in room couldn't work and very few english options on livingroom tv. No dvds available in condo -- would have brought some if aware.

    breakfast was great at restaurant (not beach one). Condo spacious, beds comfortable. Pool nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms esp nice with big showers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and comfortable rooms. If you are looking for a nice beach this is not the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach close to the hotel is horrible and realy can't be used for swimming, it is full of fishing boats and is dirty and smelly. The hotel suggest an alternative beach wich is a few minutes drive but we did not try it.

    Room is well furnished and very spacious and comfortable. Bed is huge and very nice. Pool and Jacuzzi are fine and not crowded and towels are unlimitted Location is very near Av 5 which is the main pedestrian street. The see is a block away but beach is very dirty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay but, I wasn't satisfied with the cost.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had to pay extra when I requested 1 hour for late check out and COFFEE, 2 m&ms and 2 granola bars that were in a "welcome basket" were charge extra. pretty much I have to save for a couple years if I ever want to stay there again.

    The accommodations were excellent it worked well with family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    ...it is well located, food is good and the Gym is a +, but I will not book there anymore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 6 nights

    what we got : - the very last hidden appartment in the lowest corner of the condo, stinky of humidity ( for the whole period of our stay...6 nights ), in a wonderfull exotic garden. The appartment was certainly not used for months! - a completely useless reception staff: we complained at arrival, after 15 hours trip, about the current condition of the appartment, and its location, and we were told that the Managment would be informed - we got a reply 2 hours later : " as you booked through booking.com ( that seems to be a "bad" company to book with) you received an appartment that was alloted to this kind of booking...ant that's the one...sorry, nothing else available...take it or leave it! ( as the money was already booked off...no chance) - even after insisting, no chance! No one of the Managment did bother about apparently! ( I don't need excuses for that now, after my trip!)....two alternatives in my eyes : or you fire all the reception people that are so bad, or you make the Managment redundant...in any case the place will continue to exist, due to it's Prime Location. - pictures are not representative for the accomodations, as they mix the positive points of the various appartment types ( view, volume, etc...)

    What we were looking for : a large, well equiped and central located 2 bedroom,2 bathroom appartment-->yes! -room and luggage staff very friendly! and efficient -the access to the local Gym is a big + for those who like it! -breakfast is great ( a little bit less near the beach...) but staff is very friendly anyway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    This will always be my hotel of choice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Luxury Truck that seats 5 people wasn't very roomy ( Airport shuttle booked through the hotel).

    The grounds, the hotel, the unit, the customer service, the staff and the location!!! Awesome!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Pretty awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location right in downtown Playa del carmen, yet on a quiet street. Hotel is very quiet and facilities definitely worth the money. The penthouse with three bedrooms is actually its own little house with 4 stories, two living rooms and its ownjaccuzi on its private roof deck.... pretty swanky

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Lovely Porto Playa Beach Hotel Lodgings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi service could have been a little stronger. Service to the upper deck was poor.

    The condo was beautiful. The beds wonderful and the air conditioning fantastic!!! We loved the location and were able to walk to everything easily. The staff was very helpful and assisted us with transfers and activities. We choose to walk a bit further for the breakfasts at the Indigo Beach and it was well worth it with the service, food and spectacular views. We will certaninly want to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Great condo, great food, near 5th Ave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach nearby was not great. We walked further down to WahWah and really liked that, but a mile walk round trip.

    The condo was awesome, great location if you want proximity to 5th avenue. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really liked the breakfast plan, they give vouchers to several different restaurants that are all good and very close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    The location and benefits that come with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room is not as mentioned on booking. We booked a 1600 m2 penthouse with barbecue and jacuzzi but did not get the room that big.

    The location and benefits that come with the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful condo!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach nearest to hotel is quite messy, lots of boats and not well managed. To find better beach, we drove to Cancun / walked about 20min to beach park. And there was one night we could hear the street party at room.

    Core location at Playa Carmen, very near to shopping street. Beautifully decorated, roomy and well-equiped condo! Free private parking is very safe, rental-car friendly. And staff very warm hearted!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Lovely appartment highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo appartment was gorgeous, very spacious, 2 lovely large ensuite bathrooms with lovely toiletries. Bed was so big and comfy. Close to beach although beach has disappeared from recent environmental factors, I think this may be temporary though. The hotel gave free shuttle to a lovely nearby beach at another hotel which was private beach so we couldn't ask for more. Staff helpful and friendly. Close to restaurants and shops all walking distance

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, wonderful location and nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. the location is great - close to the beach. 5th street and the ferry. You could walk everywhere. Had a wonderful time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Very charming with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Shower/sink water was kind of salty, which is not very good for your skin and hair (but I think this is a problem in the entire town). - Breakfast was supposed to start at 7am, however, the employees only started to put the food a little after this time. I had an early tour leaving 7:30AM and had to grab whatever they had (piece of bread and cheese) and eat as I ran to the meeting point. This is not cool, especially since many people use Playa del Carmen as base for many early tours. I was hopping to arrive there at 7AM and have everything already in place. - Beach where their beachclub is located is simply not for tanning/swimming. Almost nonexistent stretch of sand, a LOT of boats and not pleasant looking water.

    - Perfect location: 1 block from the 5th Avenue and the beach, but still silent. - Very helpful and kind staff, a special thanks to the concierge, Dulce - a wonderful person who helped a lot! - Two breakfast options, one at their beach club and another in a restaurant 1 block away. Both are very good, but the one at the beach has a better atmosphere (watching the sunrise there is gorgeous). Options are very good and tasty. - Room was huge and comfortable, I stayed at the two-bedroom penthouse. There was a Jacuzzi and a bbq grill at the rooftop, but did not use. Bed was extremely comfortable and showers had very good water pressure. They give you complimentary water, which comes in handy. The in-room drinks/snacks have a fair price. - Gym had a good size and modern equipment. - There is a huge beautiful pool, but, since I only stayed 4 days, there was no time to use. Would definitely come back and stay at least a couple more days - there is plenty to do in Playa and around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    A quiet oasis in playa del Carmen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach club we had access to from the hotel was not the best around. But there are so many other great beaches around that it didn't matter to us.

    Perfect place to stay in playa! Staff was great and very helpful with everything. Right of 5th avenue and still quiet apartment. Beautiful Swimmingpool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Excelente matresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff toaster broken and they didn t fiz rooms were cleaned ver late.... like 3 o clock. And onde Day at 4 after many requests

    Excelente matresses Nice doorman Nice pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Full recommended! Would repeat the same experience again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing about the last 2 days was the clean ladies... They forgot to put the bags in the trash cans, no towels in the jacuzzi, some towels were dirty and had to washed them, ice trays in my room ???... And the circle at the door said to be clean and new towels! The 2nd room upstairs needs a TV. Limited parking for vans.

    The apartment was beautiful. The reception staff excellent. The view from the top incredible! The terrace was incredible for bonding time with your family cooking bbq and relaxing at the jacuzzi! Location couldn't be better!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Want to stay forever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so comfortable. Condo was huge, plenty of room to relax and unwind. Loved the rooftop pool. Staff were super friendly and helpful and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Awesome luxury apartment in the most amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great apartment in the heart of it all. 1 block from the beach and 5th Avenue. The actual apartment was awesome with rooftop and jacuzzi. Great pool and you get access to the massive gym downstairs. Loved the discount card for local restaurants. Very helpful staff too. We had problems with the jacuzzi and internet and it was fixed immediately. Service was very friendly and attentive. Really couldn't fault it. I would definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had a couple of nights, we would have liked to spend a lot longer at this wonderful accommodation.

    Loved the location and design of the apartments - very well equiped with plenty of room. Tropical paradise close to the beach with a beautiful pool and spa. The staff were fabulous and helped in any way they could. We would highly recommend this staying here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    The apartment was beautiful and location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk check in were rude and unhelpful.

    The apartment was beautiful and location excellent. Loved the fluffy towels, comfortable bed, warm shower & relaxing spa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay at PdC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beach not really for swimming (fisher boats, sea weed)

    Location near 5th avenue, breakfast great at both locations (beach and street) gym cost free, well equipped and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Porta Playa Condo Hotel Room 206
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No protection from rain on rooftop or balcony terrace. Location of television in living room is not viewable from kitchen island seats. View outside master bedroom is of the rooftop where maintenance personnel were working on a daily basis. Planters on rooftop were filled with cigarette butts.

    Bed in master was very comfortable although a bit high off the floor and a little tough to get into for a 5' 2" person. The privacy of the rooftop area which will get better once plants mature a bit more. Loved the Bluetooth as this allowed us to listen to our own choice of music. Able to cook our own meals when we chose to do so. The refrigerator being stocked with beverages at reasonable prices. Coffee available for purchase at reasonable price. The staff were amazing...if we needed anything at all they were there to take care of it in minutes. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. The VIP card to certain restaurants and other coupons/discounts that were provided at check in were a great surprise. Views of courtyard and pool area were very nice. Although only a partial view of the ocean from the rooftop it was still very nice. Digital safes were large.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    great 3 bedroom property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    could hear the noise of town (discos at night) bad smell in the toilet beach is not great

    large 3 bedroom house with 3 bathrooms clean good air con very comfortable good gym restaurant next door offered very good free breakfast, beach club was not so good swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Stay st Condo Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need tighter security at the entrance.

    Loved the jacuzzi/roof top terrace & pool. Close proximity to shops & restaurants. Excellent serviced apartments.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is nice, cozy and well located. The tropical atmosphere is in the gardens and the water all around. The swimming pool ia great and the breakfast at Indigo is fantastic, too. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    The apartment is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is great. The location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Great apartments in tropical garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach club - no beach , cramped ,no swimming, smelly seaweed, boats packed in front of the beach club

    Well appointed apartment , good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    The deposit of the credit card instead of just cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit of the credit card instead of just cash

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    would recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    facility was clean, contemporary desgn, beautiful pool and grounds. staff was attentive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Wish we had stayed longer to enjoy it more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, excellent friendly staff. Great pool facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cool and loved the layout of the condo. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice interrior
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice interrior Lot of space Just everything worked perfactly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Very beautiful CondoHotel 2 minute walking to the beach with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very beautiful CondoHotel 2 minute walking to the beach with great pool.very strong wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Honeymoon of dreams! Couldn't be more pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing, 0 complaints!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Did not have king size bed as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have king size bed as advertised

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Fantastic facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and staff make for a very enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Great choice for PdC stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, facilities. Try booking top floor rooms. Plank restaurant next door is outstanding, esp for brunch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    2.5
    We did not get our our deposit back of 250 USD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get our our deposit back of 250 USD.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    The best place in playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The condo is very big Comfortable and Nice decorate. Excellent location. Great staff. they offer a woderfull jim and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable. Great l9cation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff but some thinhgs took a long time to get done when requested.

    Provate balcony. Nice decor. Plenty of space. Quiet but very central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Great staff and amazing condos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was a little spotty, but you shouldn't be on your phone anyway!

    Great staff and amazing condos. The inclusive breakfast was top notch as well. Very family friendly and nearby to everything.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    Extremely good location, great pool, garage, and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely good location, great pool, garage, and helpful staff. Actually, there is nothing to worry about when you are staying there. I am amazed by the property. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    Location one block from the beach and one block from 5th Ave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location one block from the beach and one block from 5th Ave was fun. Having roof deck with hot tub. Plank restaurant was terrific. Concierge was super helpful with tours and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    - location : proximity to the beach, great restaurants, 5th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - small parking - stairs

    - location : proximity to the beach, great restaurants, 5th Avenue - friendly staff: open to any questions to support us - amenities: quality shampoo, conditioner and soap - room: spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful place, great location , steps to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful place, great location , steps to the beach, restaurants, art gallery across the street, great shopping for Mexican silver created by artist..no to forget the state of the art gym..?

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Great and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Great and helpful staff. Very friendly and polite. Great with providing recommendations and advice on travelling to nearby locations. Loved the large unit and the amazing soaking tub!! Excellent experience! Would definitely go back!!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The location is great, close to the beach, close to the 5th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. Everything was excellent!

    The location is great, close to the beach, close to the 5th avenue, but not so close to listen to its noise. The hotel room was very quiet. The hotel room was very comfortable. The option to select two different breakfasts from two different restaurants was great. And the discounts for lunch and dinner in many restaurants in town was very interesting (we used a lot and dine in very nice restaurants (like DV, Imprevist and Plank). Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small boats in the beach, but we walked a little further and it was very good with the hotel towel and beach services right there.!!

    Everything!!! Great service, great locatiin( just few blocks from everything), amazing accommodations with spacious rooms, huge closets, hd TVs in every room, great bathrooms with chocolate soap, conditioner, shampoo and lotions. Outstanding, friendly and helpful staff. The penthouse was amazing with jacuzzi and gas grill and refrigerator!! Wow, great!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    Very spacious accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Arrived at 10.30am & couldn't check in until 3.10pm. OK they do say 3pm check-in on website but we'd been traveling nearly 48hrs from Europe, between flight delays, stop-overs, Immigration we just wanted to shower & sleep but had to 'hang around' 4.5hrs. prior to getting room keys. Cannot complain otherwise, just minor point of some noise from building works in Plank restaurant (completed now I believe).

    Very spacious accommodation. Beds superb. Large showers, decent water pressure. Well equipped for self-catering (although we did very little) & large fridge freezer. Bottled water & cooler provided - you cannot drink tap water! 3 associated restaurants; Plank, Indigo Beach & Impreviso very good quality if you go for breakfast included. Pool & fountain beautiful -very soothing.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    Very nice location, not on the beach, but beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym on ground floor, thumping music can be a bit annoying

    Very nice location, not on the beach, but beautiful courtyard, and pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    wifi - but you're on vacation so who cares
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi - but you're on vacation so who cares

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    very good location, staff was kind, room is big .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good location, staff was kind, room is big .... we liked the stay

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Great location and let me pay the deposit in euros when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and let me pay the deposit in euros when I had a card issue

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.6
    Facilities are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities are great!, Nice apartment. Great Location close to the beach and Quinta Avenida. The satff the best. Congratulations

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    breakfast at the beachclub was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast at the beachclub was great.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location and the apartments are pretty big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and the apartments are pretty big. Good amenities.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    10
    Everything, close to everything but quiet enough to relax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, close to everything but quiet enough to relax and enjoy.Felt safe and secure but yet was a great location

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    All is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    All is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't like the key system for locking the door.

    Close to the beach. Quiet. Next door to an outstanding full service gym.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    We had to postpone our check in and out dates and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to postpone our check in and out dates and they charged nothing.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.8
    Next to 5th avenue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Next to 5th avenue

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pipistrelli at night in the garden

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    excellent location friendly service super apartment and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent location friendly service super apartment and areas. great Gym and the 3 different alternatives for breakfast are fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great location. Friendly staff. Clean apt. Small but very nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location well equiped spacious appartment with roof terrace with whirlpool and BBQ. Very helpfull staf

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach is far away. When they sell the hotel it seems like is on the beach, but is 2 blocks from there.

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    Location was fabulous, facilities were great and staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was fabulous, facilities were great and staff very accommodating and helpful.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Porto Playa Condo Hotel and Beach Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: