Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Pedro Puebla 4 stars

2 Oriente 202, Puebla Centro, 72000 Puebla, Mexico

#80 of 110 hotels in Puebla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to keep asking for enough towels for two people. Sometimes only one bath towel, no washrags or hand towels. Every day the same thing.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    A relaxing stay in the heart of the old part of beautiful Puebla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When operating, the shower made a loud thumping noise through the plumbing.

    Excellent food at dinner. Old colonial style building with easy access from the street. Good sized room and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Location is great, Room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was filthy, they had just redone the finish on the tile work filling the pool with debris. The roof top terrace was closed.

    Location is great, Room was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.8
    Ok for overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big plumbing problems; no in room safe; hotel guide in Spanish only; bare bones room aesthetically ugly and tired. I checked out higher priced room and it was much better; don't rent the cheape r rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    great staff, nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a connecting door to the next room, where we could here the neighbouring guests arriving at night, which was a bit loud. The breakfast included is not very special, but there is the option to take a buffet breakfast for some extra cost. Maybe it is better to go out for breakfast as there are many good restaurants nearby.

    Extremly polite service personnel, nice and clean room. Luggage storage and own taxi service (against surcharge) provided.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.8
    staff were polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has seen better days. Old fashioned and old. A little grubby around the edges. It's pretty central and the lobby is grand ,but the rooms aren't. Nicer places are available for around the same price.

    staff were polite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.8
    Great location but dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was broken! The staff guy brought us a fan, because they said they couldn't give us a different room, but we appreciated he tried to do something at least. The bathroom room was ugly DATED!!! But clean, just make sure you bring your toiletries.

    Friendly staff!! Helpful, caring Location is great! You're surrounded by stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    Go full of patience......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you stay here, be prepared to spend hours waiting.... We wait one hour to get scramble eggs after several requests!! Staff was very unprofessional and service was very very slow.

    The location is great: just one block from the main square.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    Very noisy, disinterested staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, disinterested staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place, next to the city centre and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, next to the city centre and very nice staff. Everything was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Tired property with a cold shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired furnishings. Thin, worn bedding. In need of a revamp. Cold shower and poor water pressure. Terrible sound proofing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    In heart of the city center
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big choice for breakfast

    In heart of the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    this was a great spot to relax at for a couple days in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this was a great spot to relax at for a couple days in the middle of a busy city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel room, comfortable bed and well located right by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be cleaned more thoroughly between guests.

    Nice hotel room, comfortable bed and well located right by the zocalo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Many issues with both our bathrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many issues with both our bathrooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.0
    THE ROOM WAS VERY COOL THE HEATHER WAS NOT WORKING AND THE...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ROOM WAS VERY COOL THE HEATHER WAS NOT WORKING AND THE ELEVETOR WAS WORKING AND I HAVE TO TAKE THE

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    The parking lot was bad, cause it was dripping oil from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was bad, cause it was dripping oil from the air conditioner, so they deliver my car with a lot of drops of oil

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was terrible in the bathroom.

    The location is awesome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Ok but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not included in the price. And we payed more at the hotel than what was indicated on Booking website.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    we enjoy the hotel
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we never received towels for 4 people.

    the central garden was beautiful , the pool and the location near to the zocalo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a whole day with no water so was unable to shower or even flush the toilet. When I complained the staff member thought it was amusing. I was told it would be back on in 2 hours, then I kept being told 20 - 40 minutes but this was false. It was actually a whole day. I was given 2 small bottles of mineral water and a flannel to wash my body and buckets of water from the pool to flush the loo. The loo did come back on but the shower never worked all day and evening. When I complained and made a fuss I was given 397 pesos in compensation ( about £13), but given the room for 3 nights turned out to be £147 on my credit card including tax, this really wasn't very much. This wasn't a back packers place and was a proper hotel and so to have no water really was unacceptable. For this reason, I would never stay there again. The corridors were dirty and needed to be hoovered. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was very basic. I would probably choose to eat out instead of having breakfast here. I was out all day but as a solo traveler I came home early in the evening and so to not be able to have a shower was a real inconvenience. I hope this was just a one off but even as a one off I felt it really wasn't on.

    Location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.9
    Simple but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was not so good. They had so many guests there that they could not attend everyone. Slow process. Water should not be charged extra. Music group at breakfast is good just a bit too loud, you can´t talk.

    Simple but good. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    7.1
    Location is excellent, one block from Zocalo, the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pour water pressure, water is not hot enough to enjoy the shower.

    Location is excellent, one block from Zocalo, the central square of the city. Rooms have balconies.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.3
    Very Close to zocalo so we could walk to sights and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The courtyard pool was beautiful; nice temperature but water was cloudy and the hot tub jets were broken.

    Very Close to zocalo so we could walk to sights and restaurants. Parking and breakfast included. Very affordable. Staff spoke English. Balcony with view of church towers. Enjoyed a quick morning dip in the pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrooms are tiny, faucets falling apart. Bedsheets smelled as they had not been washed or changed in days and beds and pillows were super hard as mattresses are not good.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included was great. Best location in the center of the city

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.1
    The location was fantastic, the breakfast was great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff on reception made us feel like a nuisance, they where more interested in talking amongst them selves and joking with each other. But the lovely man who helped us with the luggage was more than helpful.The first room was on ground level next to the pool, we asked to change rooms as the locks on the doors to the pool area where not secure and we didn't feel safe with all our luggage and gifts we had been traveling with for a month. The second room was great, clean and tidy. I would recommend staying here but request a upper level room.

    The location was fantastic, the breakfast was great and the staff in the hotel restaurant where lovely.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    So much character and charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My friend didnt like the bed because it hurt her back. Cable tv was awful but then again I didn't go to Mexico to watch tv.

    So much character and charm. Quiet yet right in the middle of everything. Very relaxing to relax and read and sip margaritas by the pool.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Good location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi was very slow and to get reception I needed to step to the patio. The reception was rude dint give me my breakfast tickets and remote control. But I took care of it over the phone.

    Good location and staff.. Room were very clean and service was overall good.I will be coming back..

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were so hard. Breakfast experience was a little strange. We were only allowed a set menu on Sunday. But we were allowed the full buffet on Monday. Oh. 2.5 year old daughter had to pay for breakfast. 50 pesos.

    Location was great. Free valet parking. Live music for Sunday breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.6
    We went to Puebla to spend some days after Christmas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only suggestion would be to improve the quality of the WiFi service, as it can't reach the rooms. If you want to check your mail on your portable device, you have to stay at the reception area an still it is slow.

    We went to Puebla to spend some days after Christmas and stayed at Posada San Pedro. My sister had advised me about this hotel. It is very well located, just 2 blocks away from the Zocalo and Cathedral. The staff is very polite and friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are quite comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    6.3
    Rooms are very noisy, you can hear what's going on next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are very noisy, you can hear what's going on next door, housekeeping wakes you up at nine in the morning, buffet breakfast a bit expensive.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    Good location, good breakfast and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The disco/bar in the roof of the hotel. It can be quite noisy.

    Good location, good breakfast and excellent location. Ample room with comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too pricey for minimal accomodation. No information material in the room. reception staff non-smiling and slow to assist.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    4.6
    The check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant, front desk & valet parking

    The check out

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Very nice, local type hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel staff could not pay through booking.com system

    Very nice, local type hotel. Good location and parking place

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    6.7
    Parking was good,convenient and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was good,convenient and secure.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.7
    Alejandro in the dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tables in dining room to eat breakfast because tour groups. Not right!! Beds are way to hard!

    Alejandro in the dining room. He was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    6.3
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi

    Location great WiFi terrible Breakfast ok

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel San Pedro Puebla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: