Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Princess Mundo Imperial Riviera Diamante Acapulco 5 stars

Colonia Granjas del Marques, Playa Revolcadero SN, 39907 Acapulco, Mexico

#14 of 81 hotels in Acapulco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1593 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    A good venue for a small to medium size conference or a short break for those travelling from the US
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princesa Garden View with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to not like. Everything was organised with a smile.

    Great breakfast in open air restaurant and great bars for night time drinks and outdoor tapas and BBQ. The pools and beach were easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Garden View with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of non-included meals can be high, even though the food is delicious. Pool area was not pristine, but staff were checking it periodically.

    Staff are very kind and friendly and the breakfast buffet is full of delicious food. We received an upgrade and loved our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Daniels Acapulco beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Perla Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiters were rude - but that was one dude that did not like white people - it did not bother me - just dissapointed me - maybe because I was there with a mexican girl - thats his problem - all others were great - there is always one out there! We enjoyed the beautiful views and people - a beach massage for super cheap - right on the beach - and a couple of mohitos and I was in a great state of mind!

    Our room was great - the food was great - we had a great time riding jet skis and 4 wheelers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Extra payments for everthing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Piramide Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra payments for everthing. The View from the beach to the ocean is very bad. A Lot of people want to sell Something. Never again. And everyone is using loud music on the beach. No relaxing possible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    What do you get for a resort fee? Not a beach "palapa" (Tikki hut)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piramide Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Resort fees are a pet peeve of many travelers who wonder why should they pay a fee to access the facilities instead of having everything included in the room rate (What if I don't use all the facilities)? Enough has been written about that but it reaches a whole new level when the hotel charges $160 MXN (About $8 USD) per day as resort fee and then charges $175 MXN (About $9 USD) for a half day use of the beach palapas. What am I missing? Granted that they will credit the rental fee towards consumption of food and drink but, what if I don't to eat or drink? This feels and is abusive, never mind that the palapa rental fee is less than $10 dollars, the fact is that they double charge you a resort fee and then a rental fee if you want to sit under a palapa by the beach Now to the hotel, I had not been here in more than 15 years and was expecting some improvement after Fairmont sold the hotel to Mundo Imperial but the hotel still feels old and outdated (There were ants in the bathroom, one faucet was leaking, TV was not HD, no fridge, old furniture, etc) except for creative new pricing policies

    Location is convenient if you go to Acapulco Diamante

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    The view is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Piramide Golf View with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigirator in the room, while it is hot outside. Pools and beach are closed early. Personal in the ppols and beach does not speak English and a little bit angry.

    The view is great. The sea is just in front of the hotel. Good breakfast and wifi. Wallmart is in 15 minutes walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a very nice experience to rest and enjoy comfortably the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Princesa building is not well maintained, the room has a balconee door to difficult to be moved and the building has damages not repared in all it exterior and balconees. The cost of palapas at the beach, those should be included in the hotel cost and not charged on top as the price is not so expensive but enought to include it.

    I liked the food at Tavola and Bella Vista, like the beach and installations, like personnel attention, they are very kind and with high sense of customer service. All hotel common installations are good and fairly maintained, also liked the Bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Perla Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe have a better Menu at the Evening Beach Bar - Only BBQ - Limited Choices. Check in and Check out a little bit slow - it is fine when Holiday but if congress...too slow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel, got more then I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was that the shades in the room didn’t stop much light in the morning so the room was very bright,

    I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel, got more then I expected. The hotel is HUGE! With many swimming pools and facilities. We stayed in the Perla building which seems to be recently renovated and rooms looks awesome. Out room was not ready on arrival so the staff upgraded us to the suite which was really good. Food is also excellent and fairly priced. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Perla Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it is a non smoking hotel, they don’t care and allow people to smoke near the pool, outdoor aisles and pool bar.. even with non smoking signals in does areas.

    Facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing; did not live up to my expectations by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piramide Golf View with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very run down compared to 12 years ago, the bathroom and towels were old and shabby, the pools were over crowded ann the bed sheets were DIRTY. Overall I was not impressed by the room’s cleanliness.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    I’ve booked a room with ocean view and I didn’t get what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve booked a room with ocean view and I didn’t get what I’ve payed for. When I went to Recepcion to clear the problem, they couldn’t help me because there were no available rooms. The hotel was fully booked! Attached fotos of my room view...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Garden View with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms, because the first one they gave us was not the one we payed on booking. The beach! The hotel palapas are not ocean view because there is several lines of cooperative palapas in front.

    Great stay!!! The room was excellent, staff is very friendly, breakfast was delicious, prices are reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay in Acapulco was Good. I wasn't really impressed with tbe city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Garden View with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beaches. The condition of the room we were given when we arrived. I complained the next fay and we were upgraded to a suite whicj wad excellent. Didn't like the fact tbat there is an extra charge for the spa.

    Food was excellent but a bit pricey. Tbe pools were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Over priced, but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princesa Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room, was definitely way out of date, and needs updated to even consider justifying the price.

    Room was big, and there was a coffee machine. That Mae waking up a nice experience, watching the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great sunny time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows, and they were too little options to eat.

    It was a very good weekend, all the attention was perfect and in a general way it was a good experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Did not like the rooms very poor maintain. Building exterior old, beaches durty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are terrible, could no sleep. Room did not have a refrigerator and did not let you use a cooler or some kind of source to cool your water, need to pay extra. Building very old, poor maintenance.

    Pools were nice and big...but not so clean only one which is on the Perla building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good value option. Pools are nice and food is good. Beach access is not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piramide Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was too crowded, not sufficiently close to main property, and not able to relax there with children (to leave unattended for say 5 minutes). Did not use beach

    Pools were nice. Not enough umbrellas but ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was good, but the price for meals is excessive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piramide Ocean View with Two Double Beds (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price at the restaurants is excessive. More tha $400 pesos for meal or $330 for breakfast is way to expensive. I had to go out and find restaurants that served better meals at half the price.

    The pools are great. Very clean and having 3 pools is nice. Staff is friendly and overall the facilities are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice. Pricey. Old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey for what it offers. Similar resorts offer more for less. Some areas need a renewal because they look like part of an Austin Powell movie.

    Very nice property. Nice swimming pools.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Big rooms, good breakfast, good tenis courts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piramide Golf View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow checkin, too many people, people have to wake up early to run to reserve a place by the swimming pool, sometimes stand on line to get a table for breakfast

    Big rooms, good breakfast, good tenis courts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Good resort but needs improvement in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piramide Junior Suite Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suite room in the pyramid tower was old. The bathroom and tub faucets were rusted. The bathroom was very small for a suite. The bed and furniture were old and worn. Rugs and floor were very dirty. We upgraded to a room in the Perla tower which had been remodeled and much better. Not worth the money to get a suite in the Pyramid tower.

    Breakfast buffet was really good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Great for people who want to just stay in the hotel and enjoy the beach and swimming pools.
    • Solo traveller
    • Piramide Golf View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms need remodel. Hotel is showing its age. Restaurants are not good (I checked them all out). I wish it was closer to some independent restaurants. Need a taxi to go just anywhere. Hotel service was good, but restaurant service didn’t match.

    The beach and the hotel landscape is inviting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Looking forward to a return trip next year!
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the Princess! Much of the staff was bilingual and friendly. Bed was comfortable and bathrooms were luxurious. Food and grounds superb! Pool was relaxing with great service. Bonus--beautiful peacocks roam the premises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, all-time classic hotel with great facilities and service. Average beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Perla Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach is not the most spectacular with grey sands and many public beach huts and food stalls. Beachfront restaurant should offer dinner.

    Spacious, quiet, and comfortable oceanfront room with large balcony and 180º views of beach and pool area. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 beautiful pools in tropical setting with waterfalls. Restaurant right by the beach with good seafood. 2 great 18-hole golf courses. Gorgeous sunsets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    You have to be here once in your live
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in Was slow, maybe the day when we arrive was very complicated there was a lot of check out and check in at the same time

    The place is beautiful and the hotel is clean... good place for vacations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people. Staff not care for the clients. We wait in the reception long time and some of the people from reception do not speak English language. Hotels need refurbishment.

    The beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dog was allowed in the Palapita. From a ver abusive client. A sign shoul be put to avoid this unsanitary situation.

    Hotel has changed management ( formerly Fairmont). Changes are noticeable especially in the area of the palapas. Roberto, Hugo, Lupita, Janet were among those who made our stay pleasant. All should be commended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Piramide Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The salon is expensive and staff is not very well train for hair updos. I was there for a wedding and ended up washing my hair again and do it myself after paying "Nancy" 800 pesos. I recommend checking outside the hotel, there are a few places close by and way more affordable with good results.

    Nice pools with easy access to the beach and great food at the buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super expensive

    It doesn’t make sanar if you rent a hotel and they want to charge you for the facilities, if you rent it you wan to go to have fun no to be paying an extra for what you already payed. Also they would have all inclusive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Everything at the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Perla Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not included for my daughter, although I specified it on my reservation. In fact The hotel was not informed of my daughter at all. The mattress was awful, it bounced a lot. The gym was supposed to be open at 6 and I had to wait until 7:10 for it to be open. Obviously the AC was not on when I started my workout.

    Everything at the hotel is good. Except the gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Amazing family vacation! All was perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piramide Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, honestly there's nothing I didn't like. The place is incredible! I'm sure we are coming back next year.

    The resort is amazing! The ocean view is just perfect! The room was very clean, big & very nice decoration. I got an upgrade to Perla Tower. It was just the perfect vacation with my parents and my 2 year old boy. The resort has like 4 swimming pool with cascade & bar! Several restaurants, the breakfast buffet next to the swimming pool and ocean view was delicious! The staff is so friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Even though there were inconveniences, i would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem when we checked in, lost an hour and a half trying to fix the problem. Once the problem was fixed, we got to our room which I had requested for a garden view, and It was the most awful view, I saw the ceiling to another building and no garden at all. I called and complained and they accommodated us to a Mini Suite with a wonderful view. I also didn't like that there was vendors in the beach where the gazebos were at.

    The service and friendliness of the staff was great. The beach was very clean and safe. I liked that there was a lot of security, we felt safe. We were able to enjoy the other resorts for the price of one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    We lost our babies life jacket;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piramide Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We lost our babies life jacket; the next morning the front desk had it behind the counter. So to whomever turned in the life jacket to lost and found; KUDOS to you!! thank you very much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Open, airy and clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Piramide Golf View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the rooms on a certain side of the property. Had to go to Libby to access wifi.

    The rooms are spacious. The place is lovely really with great viewers. The breakfast was good though not included in room package.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent getaway weekend, with nice beach and golf
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel have their beach kiosks, which was great. Unfortunately some guests think is a good idea to take their portable speakers on the beach, so you have to enjoy their music too. But in general the beach is good - the water is clean and warm.

    The room was very spacious. A bit outdated, but very comfortable. The shower was excellent, hot and with good pressure. The beach is also very nice and warm. The best for me was the golf course - which was very nice and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Not actually pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel claims to be pet friendly but the extra charge for bringing a pet is really exaggerated and the pet is not actually allowed anywhere in the hotel, neither to be left in the room.

    Close to the beach, nice facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many peolple selling in the beach area all the time. The sand is full of garbage. Bad relationship price-quality, everything is expensive and really doesn't worth it.

    Pools are OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place for kids, get the breakfast included option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants on property have very limited operation hours specially if you want a late dinner. There is only one that stays open until 11pm. The food is very expensive and could be of better quality.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The pools are clean. Breakfast menu has a lot of options. The rooms are clean and comfy and have good A/C.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Overall, good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not the cleanest... there was some hair in the sink and mold on the shower curtain. The dinning experience was sub par. Breakfast was great, but all the rest of the meals I had were very underwhelming and very overpriced. The service in the restaurants was extremely disorganized. In one case we waited almost an hour for a bottle of wine, and in another we waited over an hour for the bill, and it came back wrong, twice. If the food and restaurant situation could be addressed, this property would be much better.

    The property was well maintained - the pools were clean, staffing was sufficient, overall aesthetically pleasing. I enjoyed the live music at the different venues, including the lobby bar and brunch buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    Perhaps the best place to stay in Acapulco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Perla Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet reception was poor in the room.

    Hotel grounds were a complete resort, with 5 swimming pools, beach, golf course and, above all, a very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    Lost potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Perla Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a great hotel but staff attitude is not pleasant. You have to pay to have access to the gym, which have no clock. Facilities should be much cleaner as well as the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    I came to Princess to get healthy and relax. I did!!! And got a fantastic tan!!! (Canadian!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The floor matts in the rooms need to be washed. New palapa lounge chairs are too hard:(

    I love the beach and palapas! It feels very safe. Beach bar service is very good. The pools are beautiful! Clean! Close to the airport and fine shopping. Fantastic Margueritas!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Perla Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't really think of anything I didn't like. I can't say that Mexico is my favorite beach destination but I did enjoy my stay at the Princess Mundo Imperial. I don't think you can go wrong with this hotel.

    I really liked everything about the resort. Rooms, staff, even the buffet breakfast which in my experience can be mediocre in such large hotels but this one was quite exceptional with multitudes of choices and varieties. The staff, specifically the manager Rochelio, gave me very personal attention, my room in the La Perla tower was clean, updated and well appointed. There was a huge problem with my brother's reservation which was handled quite well with Maricella at the front desk. Word of warning: Be very careful booking through trivago. They use third party agents to book rooms for them. A vendor they used went out of business but kept customers money for hotel accommodations, unbeknownst to my brother and his wife, and there reservation was cancelled even though they had paid 6 months in advance of the trip. They paid for two rooms, one for them and one for the in-laws. They did have to pay again and will have to fight to get their money back but the staff did charge them the same price they had booked it for even though the rates had gone up due to it being the holiday. It would have been even nicer had the hotel done a bit more than that since ultimately it is the Princess Mundo Hotel Corporation that contracts with third parties to sell their hotel rooms. Trivago has no live customer service agents to speak with if you have a problem upon arrival! They can sell accommodations cheaper because they have little to no staff to pay! Cheaper is not always better in that case. I was given an upgraded room when I asked for a different view and then a junior suite when I was asked to move rooms due to a maintenance issue. The beach was a straight shot from the pools with plenty of space and places to get out of the sun. The hotel's beach cabanas, which were thatched permanent structures, were not as close to the water as were the multiple rows of erected easy-ups that were directly in front of the water.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Not so friendly reception.
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are not allowed to bring alcohol or snacks to your room. But u have a fridge in your room! U cannot bring a cooler or any beverages to the pool. Family cannot visit you in your room. We had family visiting for a wedding and they were not allowed in our rooms. Very annoying as I traveled with my elderly mother. The workers guard the elevators They will inspect your walmart bag befire you go to your room. Felt like I was held prisoner

    The rooms and maids were friendly and great! So were the people at the buffet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.7
    Watch out for over-cost in your bills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amenities are charged extra. You pay for Palapas, for gym. Rather than excluding them they should raise the cost of room. It is annoying, to say the least, to find out that standard services of a beach hotel are not included,

    Breakfast buffet excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.0
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, AC was not cooling at midday, waiting time for elevator and breakfast were extremely long. Why you should pay for a seat at the beach? If it is part of the Hotel!!

    The Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Good family hotel - great rooms, shame about the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach in front of the hotel was quite dirty. Lots of garbage around - not what you'd expect from a hotel. Breakfast was more like mass food production - filling but tasteless

    Room was spacious and lovely. Food in Italian restaurant was decent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Location is great, the pool and the beach club are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and pillows smelled like humidity,the hotel is in dire need for renovation. service and attention wasn't what I was expecting for the price. Tiny TV.

    Location is great, the pool and the beach club are amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.2
    Poor quality of room for price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had paid much more for my stay than my colleagues but was given a much lower quality room in the hotel annex

    Beside the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    You can spend good time in a place like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piramide Golf View with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can spend good time in a place like this. That is all what I needed to get relax

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.0
    garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of maintenance

    garden

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piramide Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excelentehotel excelentes albercas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    La playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Piramide Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El aroma en general

    La playa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    I will back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food. Great trate. Excellent cleaning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Everithing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No all-inclusive option. It would be great

    Everithing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic resort. Want to be back there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay. Nice view. Definetly not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Perla Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an All Inclusive option amd the beach is not private. They charge you for absolutly everything here.

    The pools are awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    location and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    needs updating as infra is getting old

    location and the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice Weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambient

    The weather

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piramide Golf View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    My stay was AMAZING 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren’t able to get water.

    The beds were a bit hard but otherwise everything else was great!😍😍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is in perfect conditions, staff is extremely nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people

    The hotel is in perfect conditions, staff is extremely nice and the food is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    the pools were beautiful
    • Couple
    • Piramide Golf View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they overcharged memail an extra night and I am still waiting for the refund.

    the pools were beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princesa Garden View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No juices on display at breakfast

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Too old, needs renovation on rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piramide Golf View with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old, needs renovation on rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, well run hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very clean, well run hotel. Staff are extremely nice and hard working. I have nothing bad to say.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Not happy about the check in, I paid for 3 rooms and only one was ready!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piramide Golf View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get in our room until 6.15pm as it was not ready, this really ruined our first day and we sat around for 5 hrs !! You

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities a bit run down. A/C very noisy. Breakfast area very crowded.

    Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    We had a room in the pirámide and it was really noise at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room in the pirámide and it was really noise at night. Really hard to Gad a good night sleep with little children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piramide Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Princess Mundo Imperial Riviera Diamante Acapulco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: