Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 5 stars

Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, KM-269.5, 77750 Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

#12 of 25 hotels in Puerto Aventuras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    rooms for clean and comfortable, staff was personable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The deck of the pool and the pool water was not clean. There were a lot of dead bugs on the pool deck (probably sprayed them) and many moor in the pool. There was always someone painting and improving the look of the outdoors of the resort , but not many actually cleaning. I did not see anyone cleaning the pool once in our 8 days. Too bad, as it could have been a much better experience.

    rooms for clean and comfortable, staff was personable and helpful, location was great (everything we needed and wanted was within walking distance. Great gym!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    A tranquil slice of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had prepaid the pick up from the airport with the Paradise Tours Service Omni works with. The driver must have come way late because we looked for him with our name on a sign for over 30 min. and finally took taxi to Puerto Adventuras. Paradise Tours said the driver has been there and could not refund us....

    The breakfast, incl. in our rate, was ample. Tropical fruit and very good scrambled eggs. The property is spotless, with tranquil atmosphere. Good Hotel Restaurant - fresh fish and tasty salads. Other restaurants and coffee shops are nearby, lively night scene. A civilized and safe place to be. The OMNI beach area is kept clean from the sargasso (seaweed) that has invaded the beaches of Tulum... We will return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very casual and relaxed ambiance. Accommodations are basic but comfortable. Rooms are very spacious. Within walking distance to everything. The hotel is small and you do not have to fight any crowds. The food at the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel on a nice bay with reasonable rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the beach is so-so. Snorkeling is OK off the beach but the ugly rock walls spoil an otherwise nice beach. I understand why the rock walls are there, but wish there was some other "more aesthetic" way of reducing beach erosion.

    This was the second time I've stayed at Omni-PA. The close proximity to the PA restaurants and shops is a big plus. Lots of open-air dining options just steps away from the hotel. The hotel is clean, modern, well-maintained and located on a beautiful bay. Bar and pool areas are really nice. Staff is super friendly and accomodating. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Good cost benefits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd prefer to have a buffet breakfast instead of just some few options to choose. This is something important in my opinion during my vacations.

    Good Location and beautiful beach! This hotel is located in a restaurant and store complex, so It's was very good that we didn't have to drive every time we want something to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food wasn't great if you're a true foodie but the "bar food" didn't disappoint.

    Quiet, clean, friendly staff, perfect location to walk to restaurants, shopping and dolphins! Very laid back, perfect retreat to go and relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    We liked the nearby Pueblo and restaurants but would not go there again because the beach was not so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was disappointing. Too short and rocky. Water was not very clear.

    Location with a number of dining options. Live music in nearby restaurants. Quiet and clean place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Place to Stay, but Don't Pre-pay for Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't pay for the breakfast! You can just order at the restaurant and pay less at the hotel for better options. The breakfast included rate gives you the limited choice of only the "American" or "Continental" breakfasts. If you want something different, you have to pay extra for it, even if the option you're selecting is half the price of the included option. The other negative was the seaweed - the beach area was covered with it. Other resorts in the area -very visibly - make a better effort to remove it from the beach.

    . The location in Puerto Aventuras is great, it is in between Xel-Ha and Xcaret which makes it convenient to both places. The marina right near the hotel has great restaurant choices, some with live music every night, and there is a lagoon with dolphins you can watch. The hotel itself has nice pools and a jacuzzi/bar with ocean views. The small beach area is convenient. Our room had a jacuzzi tub on the balcony, which was great because we could also hear the nearby live music each night from the tub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was good, not great. Important to realize that property is in a gated town - safe but less authentic. It is easy to leave the community with local, inexpensive taxi stand nearby.

    Room was very spacious and clean. Hotels grounds were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Beach was great for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach was great for kids. Really good food choices and sushi bar. Awesome. Walking around to all the shops just outside of the hotel was great too and the Dophin experience just steps away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    It was just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick one something to complain about, it would be all the rich old people comparing their money-making stories. I don't mind people sharing stories, but they were all half deaf, so they were shouting to each other. Certainly not the hotel's fault, but the question was "what didn't you like"

    Having breakfast 50 ft from the ocean was a great way to start each morning. The wait staff was very friendly and respectful. There is a village just outside the hotel where you have a huge selection of restaurants. There's live music, great food, and a dolphin facility 1-5 minutes away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    The lady at the front desk was very welcoming with a free beverage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 7 p.m. and we're told the pool closes at 6:00 p.m. So that was disappointing after a long day of travel.

    The location is great because it's right in the centre of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel ang adequate really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the street. Below was Cafe Ole which blared Keraokee music until 10:30 it 11:00 each night. My room was supposed to have a garden view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    I've stayed many times. Very conveinient. Close to Playa del Carmen and Tulum
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Screaming children invade the hotel on the weekends. Hot tubs need cleaning or an update

    The Sushi Bar is fabulous...Don't go on the weekends unless you don't mind unruly screaming children whose parents don't care about other guests The gyn there is really wonderful and they offer somewhat meager but adequate spa services. The staff is wonderful. Hammocks outside every room. Amazing shower with lots of pressure. Good coffee in rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would liked to have had a full English Breakfast, but were in Mexico so don't mind that!

    Excellent location, right on the beach. Nice room air conditioning was perfect, room ideal temperature. The cafes and shops in the town were really good. We met some nice people there as well. No complaints at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful room, beautiful beach, hotel across the dolphin marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff should be more informed for the area and activities around. They weren't able to give us information when we needed, and their English could be improved.

    The hotel is perfectly located. Beautiful rooms, in front of the beach. The facilities are pretty and tasteful.Across the street there is a marina with dolphins swimming in it, and various options for food/drinks. The area of Puerto Aventuras feels very safe in the night. We would stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    The room was exceptionally well equipped, awesome balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely humid. Hotel located in a massive residential complex, so everything inside is completely touristic therefore restaurants and shops are more pricy

    The room was exceptionally well equipped, awesome balcony, jacuzzi, DVD player, very nice shower, minibar... but not everything was functioning, it would be a fantastic hotel but it looks like it has seen better days

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    mmmmm no to much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was to expensive for what they offered, I don't think that I will back again. with that prices I can stay in a different hotel much better that this.

    mmmmm no to much! just the beach..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach was quite small but honestly wasn't a big negative

    Amazing location, quiet hotel, wonderful facilities (hammock on the balcony was great and the pool was brilliant). Loads of local shops and restaurants just outside the hotel and a dolphin sanctuary to top it! Amazing would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Really nice place to stay. Perfect location. Great amenities. Happily recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There seemed to be a little hesitation to upgrade us to an ocean-front room, but we were able to arrange - which was well worth it. The street with the shops and restaurants and bars is literally steps away from the entrance to the hotel. If you have a street-side room, you WILL hear the music and singing and people from outside. We could hear the music from the hallway on the third floor. That said, the music was good, and didn't go all night. If you don't mind that sort of thing, you can save money by staying in a street-side room. The water in the "jacuzzi bar" could be warmer. And it would be nice if that pool bar stayed open later.

    Great property, friendly staff, good amenities. Quiet, peaceful property. Everything in the rooms that you would need. Gorgeous views. Loved the balcony jetted tub and balcony hammock - both were heavenly! Loved the make-shift reef that creates the calmer area of ocean right in front of the hotel - where we saw a ton of fish and a stingray while snorkeling. The location was perfectly central for getting everywhere - from the Mayan ruins to Playa del Carmen and Cancun. Lots of cenotes close by. The resort is nestled in a port area that has a guarded entrance. Nice assortment of restaurants and shops just steps from the hotel. Hotel bar offered 2 for 1 drinks during happy hour. The restaurant staff was attentive and the food was good. If you want to stay in the jacuzzi bar area after it closes, the hotel bar (which is just across the pool) will bring your drinks to you. My husband and I were very happy with this property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Golden Birthday for my son was unforgettable during our stay in Omni.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had the best service in the morning during our breakfast. Eduardo was the one who greets us every morning. My son had a birthday during our stay, Eduardo was making sure he got a piece of chocolate cake and a song! It was so awesome! Omni is located in the best spot in the town. Wonderful service. If you need a transportation Paradise Tour will be the one who can help you with you service. They are located in the main lobby. We used their service and love it. If I have a chance to come back, I would go again to Omni.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff was warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning staff cafe barrista was inconsistant in latte and cappacino making. Afyernoon barista much better. Party was happening above me till 5 a.m.

    Staff was warm and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book the shuttle bus service offered by the Hotel (Paradise shuttle agency). They charged me twice as much as a legal taxi would had cost. So, get out of the airport and just look for the taxis with a turquoise band along the vehicle. Cheers

    Very comfy hotel, with few rooms so the common areas never get too crowded. Right on top of the beach. Staff is awesome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location, upkeep is so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room always smelling of mold! Had to wash ALL clothes upon return! American Breakfast was included - BUt you could not substiture it for another breakfast on the menu, even if it was cheaper!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    YOU WON'T WANT TO LEAVE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain is not tall enough and water ALWAYS spilled over and flooded the floor. This is a design flaw and could be fixed very easy. Also, there is only a small car park area for such a large hotel. So it's always full. They also shouldn't allow golf carts to fill the car park, it should be for cars only.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The coffee is the best smooth and rich coffee we have ever tasted. The hot tub was wonderful on the balcony. We awoke each day to the sounds of dolphins a stone throw outside our window. Wonderful experience. Hotel is greatly located, easy to find, the shops are a little expensive but it is a 5 star place. We drove into the town in 5 mins and got whatever we wanted a lot cheaper. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing, Good location, Could get boring fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the street side. Although, one night a good band was playing across the way. It was nice chilling in my hammock sipping an Indio watching the stars.

    Location. Picturesque. Close to everything. Many outsiders come for a day pass to use the beach and facilities. It has a man made beach that is nice to relax in. Like a big turquoise bath tub!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    It is hotel for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is good just for small children because there somebody did dykes in sea because of waves. So now there are no waves in the sea on beach but they ruined ecosystem of water and the are now seaweed on the ground.

    There were nice large rooms which were good equipped. With very kind staff. Especially manager is very kind and nice person which is trying to do everything for her guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Charming, get away from it all resort - very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are rustic luxury. Large and comfortable although not new but quite charming and great shower. Wifi is dreadful so be aware of this although there is a free business room with computers and printer.

    The resort was lovely and quiet with a dozen people at most wandering around. This is a boutique hotel and grounds with beautiful private beach, jacuzzi pool bar and two connecting pools. The restaurant has stunning views and there are other restaurants around the lagoon behind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Location was closer to a lot of the parks,excursions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nighttime entertainment in hotel. Also not much around the resort in evening Just a few bars with their own entertainment. This was an excellent place to relax and would suit family's with young children. No prices on a lot of things in shops around the complex & if u asked a price they would show u on a calculator (don't speak Spanish) some prices were ridiculous overpriced. Use the supermarket at the entrance of the Puerto Adventuras as they scan goods & u can see prices before u buy.

    Location was closer to a lot of the parks,excursions. Go out to top of complex + jump on a bus into Playa Del Carmen. Dolphin park in the resort too. Very clean area & staff are all very nice. Oh & a Jacuzzi in our room. The rooms are excellent in size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    EXCELLENT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE COULD LOOK OFF OUR BACK PORCH AND SEE DOLPHINS SWIMMING AT DOLPHIN DISCOVERY WHICH WAS NEAR OUR HOTEL.i ORIGINALLY WANTED AN OCEAN VIEW ROOM BUT THIS WAS BETTER.YOU CAN ALWAYS GET AN OCEAN VIEW ROOM BUT WHERE CAN YOU SEE DOLPHINS SWIMMING FROM YOUR BALCONY? ALSO HAD A JACUZZI ON OUR BALCONY.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Great beach access, nice resort and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pretty family oriented - be ready for lots of young kids at the pool. Food was good but a bit over-priced for what you can get at local places just outside.

    Beautiful location - right on beach, nice pool and easy access to beach. Dive shop located in the hotel - great for SCUBA enthusiasts. Staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay with a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, large pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    It was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I speak very little Spanish and had a hard time understanding some of the ‘ front of the house’ help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We had a great time and it was a very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty big balls of hair floating,rocks and dirt. I cut my toe on something in the pool

    We loved most everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    The room, the breakfast, the service, the beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the breakfast, the service, the beach,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    We really loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much of a beach, but that is out of the resorts control!

    We really loved the hotel. The room was great and the whole resort was aweskme

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Lovely rainy days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with private beach... The restaurant at the hotel is also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    great value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location nice accomodations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Good, clean hotel with nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please rake beach daily!

    Friendly staff, clean pool, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place for a getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing and quiet. Great place for a tranquil break.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Good Quality/Price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The rooms although nice, looked a bit dated.

    Nice beach in front of the hotel, ideal for snorkeling. Nice Breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Angelica/ at reception is not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Angelica/ at reception is not friendly. No eye contact and seemed purposely unhelpful! All with a monotone half smile

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So good we wanted to change the whole trip just to stay a little more. We'll be back for sure and I super recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    The swimming area on the beach man maid made by a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need an elevador

    The swimming area on the beach man maid made by a small reef and also the warm spa near the beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Location awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location awesome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    This hotel, although not new, was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was great but a little expensive. Once again, the staff was great.

    This hotel, although not new, was very comfortable. The hotel personnel were very helpful and courteous. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Quiet place within a vacation condo area at playa aveuras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet place within a vacation condo area at playa aveuras. Nice room, we had a whirlpool and hammock on the balcony!!! Good gym and pool bar. Friendly personell. Restaurant in the hotel good, more restaurants close

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    One or two of the staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needlessly being ripped off at every opportunity. One example, with the included breakfast, there is a bottle of water on the table. I had one small glass and then informed that this was 100 peso, equivalent £4. Also ripped off on room service when I asked for some pineapple which turned out to cost more than an entire pizza. You pay enough to stay there, no need to squeeze every last peso out of their guests.

    One or two of the staff were very nice. Hot tub was good, if a little unclean. Location is very good, right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.2
    The resort was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is advisable to pick a room on the seaside as rooms on the garden/marina side can be quite loud in the evenings (live acts every night in the restaurants. In case you are looking for a holiday on a great beach - it may not be the right spot (small sand beach, water not as clean as in other places because of the port).

    The resort was very nice. The rooms are very luxury and hugh although they are not new. The staff is very friendly and extraordinary helpful. The cleaning staff prepares/cleans your room twice a day!! Special mentioning to Jorge at the reception who was always trying to help us in every situation. Restaurant dishes were very good and similar prices to restaurants in Puerto Aventuras. Pools are good. Gym is well equipped with several fitness machines.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.6
    Being close to pelicans, serekes, iguanas, often wandering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Massages too expensive.

    Being close to pelicans, serekes, iguanas, often wandering around! No insects. The sense of quiet and safety. The half board plan covering almost everything at any time. The proximity to the beautiful marina with bars,shops, tourist services...

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    6.3
    Location, setting, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The double bed is huge but unconfortable. If your partner moves the entire mattress shakes. Over priced Restaurant is not excellent and yet expensive Very noisy rooms from the street below, and the a/c machines.

    Location, setting, friendly staff. Large rooms and bathrooms, jaccuzi and hamac on the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, location, location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Location, chilled out vibe and pool bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, chilled out vibe and pool bar

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    Not a lot of teenage kids which is good and bad depending on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a lot of teenage kids which is good and bad depending on your family wants

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues.

    Friendliness of staff.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: