Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites 4 stars

Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio, 2500 Zona Hotelera Norte, 48300 Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

#76 of 111 hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    There were both positives and negatives
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hidden charges,super mean and cruel front desk manager Oscar,having no blankets,poor TV reception,damaged furniture,bad water,no stove.

    the concept of pet friendly and the doggy park,location,ping pong,etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    It was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    I was traveling with my son and our large dog, they could not have been better. I would suggest this venue to anyone traveling with a pet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Outside: grounds very well maintained and nice big pool with...
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Mattress on the bed was old and not confortable at all. I ended up with severe back pain and was unable to move for 4 days. 2. Both bathrooms very dated and bad smell was coming out of the drains. 3. Kitchen counter in need of good scrub with javex water which we did ourselves. The grout between the porcelain tiles was so dirty that it was black. 4. Not enough long chairs around the pool.

    Outside: grounds very well maintained and nice big pool with clean water. Staff very polite and helpful. Jaimie even sent someone to the pharmacy to get me some heating patches for my back when I was unable to get up or move due to too much pain. Very good location close to grocery stores, banks and bus service. We rented a Junior suite and should have chosen a Superior suite because Junior suites have microwaves but no stove for cooking. We bought an electric pan at Walmart and was able to do some cooking with it. Also, fridges in Junior suites are small but they are normal size in Superior suites. Suites are very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Old Mexico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a beautiful pool but some of the tiles are coming loose.

    It is a beautiful old place with beautiful grounds. It welcomes pets or at least dogs and cats. Has a fenced play area for dogs. The ground are fully fenced with a guard at the gate who will not let your pet escape. It doesn't have many units, so it tends to be quiet and makes it easier to meet other guests. If you love "old Mexico" you will love this place. It is not on the ocean, but is an easy walk to get there. The staff are super helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    very nice spacious appartment with a pool view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet in the room never worked, they didn't fix it breakfast is a little too light

    very nice spacious appartment with a pool view safe place, garded 10 minute walk from the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    No internet function no visitors so lost business due to difficulty trying to contact client
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hours lost due to Difficulties finding website misdirected me across town to unknown address had to go to another hotel that assisted me with internet to locate my booking hotel had to walk around to finally find it

    Aestitics

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Good read prior reviews and stay was better than expected again Jamie very helpful speaks english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not much you can change perhaps new loungers by pool and pool renovations.

    Jamie the staff was an excellent help to my wife and myself went well beyond expectations. Desk staff helpful and no concerns with cleaning. Older unit and staff do their best to make you comfortable. Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    it was good for an overnight stay.Were on our way to the airport, we needed break and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More towels in room. Breakfast restaurant is closed on Mondays. wifi very poor. Staff always seemed preoccupied. Manager good but seldom present.

    simple but clean rooms. huge clean pool for good swims. very well tended and attractive grounds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed this much more than on our former visit due to the improvements and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were not enough loungers for the clients who wanted them. Some people with pets did not clean up after them, so that was despicable.

    The staff,especially Jaime and Rosealba were very helpful and friendly. The pool was lovely and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    The gardens are lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gardens are lovely!! The pool is great. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, specially Jaime! Really loved the hotel, great value. I recommend this charming property. Gracias :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    It has old Mexican rustic charm. More ongoing updating is needed, especially in the unit washrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not enough pool lounges to meet the needs, Rule #15 posted in every unit clearly states that no reserving of lounges is allowed, management does not in force their own rules. Every morning by 07:30 there was an unattended towel on every lounge. On the plus side if your stay was 30 plus days you are given your own lounge in your room. Less than 30 days you are a 2nd class citizen....No lounge. Kitchen utensils are dated and sparse.

    Jaime the bell captain is the go to guy extraordinaire. Onsite pets are no issue for those that didnt bring one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    The small restaurant on site provided good breakfasts and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small restaurant on site provided good breakfasts and lunches at reasonable costs. The property is quite old and management has not done enough to keep it up to a good standard. It welcomed our pet dog though, which seems like the clientele they recive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.3
    Was kept up till 5 am by screaming, fighting guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was kept up till 5 am by screaming, fighting guests. Secrurity did nothing. Facilities were not well maintained. Bathroom was disgusting. Did not feel safe in my own room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were not helpful at times when we needed help with things. They didn’t seem to care. There was construction that kept going until 10pm at night on our first night. There was no food close by and no fridge or coffee maker or access to extra water. We walked out to the food park to get dinner but got sick from it the second night. We feel like we paid too much for what we got. We asked ahead of time for a ground floor and didn’t get it. They didn’t even have our reservation at first when we arrived, it took staff time to find it. Very poor organization.

    Some staff were amazing (cleaning and staff who helped us with our belongings and at the front gate). The grounds were beautiful. The pet enclosure was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.0
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand it was the 25th but we weren't greeted properly. The receptionist almost seemed annoyed by us. There was a big ordeal regarding my one year old. The food was terrible, the eggs were tasteless. The bathroom had hair everywhere.

    Both porters were polite & friendly. Christmas decorations were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.2
    Horrible customer service!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock with nothing but a sheet and bedspread. There was no mattress cover or blankets. I did not sleep at all! I asked Francisco the night reception if he could give us a foam Matt cover since my Mother’s bed had one and he said no. I asked him if he could give us extra pillows or change our room and he basically said he could not or would not help us. As a result, we did not sleep that night!

    Dog park, pool, restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    Spacious room, nice common pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff members was quite unhelpful and does not seem to be caring enough.. there's no breakfast on Mon, so basically we paid it without enjoying it.

    Spacious room, nice common pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing, noisy and not meeting expectations for a "suite" .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just explained above. Fully booked , requested another room and that was not possible either... Staff not willing to comply with any requests.

    They advertise all suites resort but in fact our was a simple room, adjacent to a suite no balcony, our window was next to the a/c boxes outside, very noisy. Requested additional pillow and blanket, not available. Staff very unfriendly. Pool area was nice though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful grounds. Tight Security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's time to paint.

    Beautiful park-like grounds. Very nice pool. Fenced dog park. Entire complex is secure and gated. We felt very safe walking our dog, even after dark.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, ground lovely, location easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Great value for money The only thing is we wished there was a kettle with tea and coffee for the morning

    Beautiful hotel, ground lovely, location easy Room is large, bed is super comfortable, and we had a great sleep Very happy with wifi in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    I always travel with my dogs when I leave Mexico for the...
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always travel with my dogs when I leave Mexico for the summer. This hotel was perfect for our re-entry. I will definitely stay there again and also recommend it to friends who travel with their pets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the location and facilties. Close to all you need, shopping, eating and transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Adjoining rooms with common doors - need to be soundproofed. You can hear everything going on.

    Location and facilities are very nice. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    I will forgive alot when a hotel is pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom smelled of sewage minimal towels - two bath towels and one hand towel for two people the staff on the front desk did their job but were cold and disinterested

    Great location and grounds. Pet friendly 👏 The concierge we spoke with was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Great stay if the hotel does not book students on a trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On our third day, two busloads of university students arrived; the pool became a beer party and any attempt to sleep at night was useless. Unfortunately, security staff was unable to control the situation.

    The room was large and comfortable with a garden view. The manager had more 'people' skills than the rest of the reception staff and was the only one who resolved a problem that came up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. We stayed at the 3rd floor and it was a hassle to take up the luggage and bring it back down.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Very nice area outside with pool and you can swim up to 10pm. Wi-fi in every room that works good. Very good location near the Vallarta Tours. Not in the beach but walking distance from it. There is a food truck park where you can find many options of food at very fair prices compared to restaurants. The dinning area is nice with wood tables and chairs. Plenty of parking with guard on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    2.5
    Extremely dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where to start! This place was a dump, do not be fooled by the reviews. It is soooo disgusting and dirty! If you into filth, than stay here! The shower is 10000 times worse than a gym shower, the water smelled like rotten egg and not to mention the ac was broken with the room temperature hotter than outside.

    Absolutely nothing! I hated this place!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay with your pet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signs on the property should also be in English. The dish drainer in the kitchen was quite old and dirty. We didn't like the pounding music coming from the club down the street very late at night. Needed ear plugs almost every night.

    Bed was huge and mattress was great. Pool area and pool were excellent. There could have been more loungers poolside. But I understand they have been ordered. Kitchen was Ok for our purposes. And it was nice for dogs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second stay here. On checking out we were charged 100 pesos for a mark on a hand towel we didn't use. As a travel industry consultant, I have travelled around the world and NEVER been treated this way. There was no manager available to speak to. We have written to him 4 times Oscar Lopez with no response. There was no proof that this towel even came from our room We were also very embarrassed to be accused of this in front of a lobby full of people. Customer service absolutely zero especially with no decision maker on site.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Character and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more loungers by the pool area would be helpful as they fill up fairly quickly some days...need to get there early to snag one.

    Our suite was very large with 2 bathrooms, large sitting and dining area and a huge bed with a large closet to hang clothes. Had everything we needed to make our own breakfast and lunch when we wanted. Easy to catch buses everywhere, walking distance to marina if you want to take a boat trip. We love ping pong and were happy to be able to play in the shade, great paddles provided free of charge. The building has a Mexican flavour to it with lots of mosaic tiles and artsy touches. All staff were very friendly and helpful, we would definitely go back here, good value for the money. If you are a pet owner, it is great that you can bring your pet. If not, there were only a few pets there, 2 friendly resident cats so we had no issues with barking or other nuisances.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    YOUR DOG WILL LOVE IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 floors and no elevator. Kitchenette with no cooking surface/stove had to buy a two burner electric. Small under counter refrigerator. Pool had too few lounges for number of guests. None were ever available during 4 week stay. Reception desk were unfriendly and unhelpful. Never even a smile or greeting. Concierge was not knowledgeable. No bar and cafe only served minimal breakfast. No laundry facilities available.

    Large rooms. Two bathrooms.with large shower/tubs. Quiet. Supermarket in walking distance. Coin laundry nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    6.3
    Not as pet friendly as expected
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge per night for pets, pets not allowed at pool. We were rushed out in morning. A ton of restrictions. Breakfast in hotel restaurant was expensive for what you get. Some staff great, others not.

    Photos were indicative of property. Had a dog park area. Nice bed. WI accommodate large dogs, though ours is small.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Great spot to go with pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too firm.

    The onsite restaurant was excellent for coffee and breakfast. It would have been nice to have a chair in the room as only place to sit was the bed. A couple of bottles of water on the second day would have been nice as well as a blanket for the bed. The sheet wasnt quite enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.7
    A relatively economic choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit far away from the centre and the malecón. Also not very nice that you have to cross an avenue with a lot of traffic to reach the beach. The restaurant at the hotel is only open for breakfast.

    The pool area is nice (although it would need more sun loungers).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    I loved it so much that I want to stay there for a few months next winter.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant could be open at lunch time....and the pool needs restorations.........but the size is perfect...!

    They have the best concierge...Luis....I never had in any hotels in the world....He is Mexican but speak good English He knows PV really well and gives U advices...He is just such a charismatic person.........He is so sweet and helpful with everybody....The place is right besides a food trucks court..........and there's overthere entertainment every night...........I really loved it and I will return for sure!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.5
    Comfortable especially when travelling with pets and near the airport.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if there was room service. I didn't want to go out when on the top floor with a heavy puppy who needed to be carried downstairs. Was there an ice machine somewhere? Didn't see it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Great staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could use updating but ok.

    Best staff ever especially Leticia. She spent over an hour helping us arrange bus transportation. Food court next door has good food in a very nice outdoor setting with reasonable prices. On the bus line. Walk out of the airport, hop on the bus ,Ask for Villa del Palmar, pay 7.5 pesos, ride for about 10 minutes, get off walk across the street and there you are. Easy to get anywhere by bus. Staying for a month come Feb 1.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.0
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ask for a $500.00 pesos deposit, and they said everything was perfect with my bedroom, they supposed to put my money back in my credit card but they didn't, they new I was in a rush trying to get my plane and they excuse their self saying that any problem that I have I gotta fixed with my bank. Two days after I got back home I called my bank and they said is my deposit is nothing to with them, they just didn't put my money back.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    It is a good place for a quick stop if you have a pet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on time check in. Room only had air in the bedroom. No wash cloths, no tissues, and no complimentary soap for dishes. Just a good place to stay with our dog before moving to our permanent condo across the street.

    The staff tried to be kind and accommodating to our needs. It is Mexico and we have come to understand this is how things work.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar should have been open at pool. Very noisy. Dogs barking at all hours. kids should not be allowed to run and scream at the pool til 10 pm. Our balcony overlooked the pool. All screens in unit were broken. Requested repairs. No response. No comfortable furniture on balcony or living room. Overall very disappointing.

    The gardens and grounds are beautiful. Enjoyed the friendly cats.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Magnificent Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more than a relaxing zone hotel. Clean inside and outside. Very friendly stuff. And pets are not disturbing at all the other guests. An amazing experience in puerto Vallarta. Also a very quite hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Great value - friendly, helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit too noisy my first night due to a convention. With the tile floors (in order to accommodate pets), noise travels from room to room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, most especially the concierge. Most members of the staff were bilingual - quite helpful. A great swimming pool, and a superb truck-food court adjacent to the property of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, excellent value
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very minor complaint but the sofa beds were extremely hard for my liking.

    We were there for five nights while my mother recuperated from surgery. She was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Location was ideal in its proximity to the clinic, restaurants, and shops. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in PV for any reason.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    2.5
    NO security, pool parties until after 3AM nightly!! Just HORRIBLE!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO security, NONE!! Pool parties with loud guests until 3-3.30 NIGHTLY!! NO security so locals (or anyone) may drive onto the property. When complaining to the front office, noting but a smile and "we will look into it". Wow

    Only thing I liked was that I only booked for 4 nights NOT 5!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful location, amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful well groomed property. Incredibly helpful staff. Very accommodating. I even forgot my cell phone charger, they had one delivered to my room to use with my stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    2.9
    Awful, we forfeited the money we had to pay in advance and left before our due date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds were good.

    The bellboy, Jaime is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, especially with pets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit long to walk to the beach (~15min)

    Nice pool, rooms were fine!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.0
    Won't be going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needed water and cleaning. Water level was below the skimmers and it was slippery.

    King size bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was very large, with a separate large living room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the whole room and bathroom. The refrigerator did not work.

    The room was very large, with a separate large living room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    All the gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the gardens

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Lovely little oasis close.and convenient to many stores, restaurants, shopping Etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was tired, could use some updating and general maitence.

    Very quiet and clean . Good security

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was just fine.
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a hard time getting food delivered.

    Very important that my dog is allowed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    Restaurant only open for lunch,no bar on the site,no fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only open for lunch,no bar on the site,no fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    All

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Recomendable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente ubicacion, estancia agradable y tranquila, no concurrimos al restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    It is not located too far from the beach.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment smelled like old wood.

    It is not located too far from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more water in the room

    Everything was great I loved the animals that were very comfortable on the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    PV Oasis
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    excellent location. we will be back soon!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments.

    Excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a small double. And very uncomfortable. The kitchen had many items missing. And the noice was so bad.

    The staff is out of this world!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.4
    No crossants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen not equipped with pots and pans. The bathroom stunk.no stove top. No knives no dish towels take your own.

    No crossants

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Great food at the cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food at the cafe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    3.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness no microwave, old coffer maker look old

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    would consider going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    many more lounge chairs. kitchen utensils in junior suite were non existent

    nice pool friendly staff good sie rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming and peaceful relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed. Smoking around the pool.

    Welcoming and peaceful relaxation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    A place to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peacefull and secure.Close to the beach,as well as the shopping area and restaurants.Bus stop right out of the hotel compound.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Extra Charges
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not aware that pet trendily was a extra charge. Usually not the case. expected two doubles was for four adults. That was not the case edither.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Very pleasant week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Microwave in the room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.3
    Pretty and with a lot of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very different from what pictures show, bathroom was very small and dated.. no elevator made moving around with all the luggage a difficult task

    Pretty and with a lot of charm

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    The good was okay, not great, but not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The internet was terrible. The food was okay, not great, not bad. The price of the food was bad.

    The good was okay, not great, but not bad. The variety of the food was great.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    We loved the old charm of the hotel and the maid was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a mix up on the booking was straightened out by the staff our stay was very nice. Booked a king bed, but when we arrived we were taken to a room with a queen. Problem was solved with no problem.

    We loved the old charm of the hotel and the maid was incredible. Very clean suite and the bed was very comfortable. a great value for the price. our suite had two bathrooms which was great.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.8
    Not expensive but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant, convenience shop open only occasionally, pool bar was open twice in the week and couldn't run a tab. The hotel was old (not a bad thing) and run down (a bad thing).

    Not expensive but not worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Everything was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I do think the bathrooms could use a little updating

    Everything was awesome. I loved this place. It is walking distance to the beach. Close to a shopping center. The bed was very nice. I loved our suite. The pool was very clean. It was way better then I thought it would be. And it is very affordable.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    5.4
    I liked that the facilities for the pets are very well taken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has a restaurant that hasn't been open in the 2 weeks I've stayed there. There was no fridge in the room, no table or chairs and I had to ask for a coffee maker. At the end I paid almost double the price I was given by booking.com

    I liked that the facilities for the pets are very well taken care of. I got a whole lot of litter bags and there was even a dog toilet outside of the hotel. I also liked the pool, very big nicely nestled between the palm trees...

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: