Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Colonia Roma 3 stars

Alvaro Obregon Numero 38 - Roma, 06700 Mexico City, Mexico

#73 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One problem,checking in .Card details for payment was declined after contacting bank ,terminal was at fault but payment was still took off my bank even though we used a back up card.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never had cold ham to make a piece one morning at breakfast, on the same day no orange juice! If that’s all I complain about then it’s no bad, eh!

    No complaints here, was hassle free and in a nice bohemian area, with loads of craft ale bars and decent eateries! Uber is your friend for getting around town cheaply.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love coffee and would have liked to have liquid creamers. Dry creamers, like the hotel offered, are a low quality alternative.

    Excellent beds, I slept like a baby. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for our needs. Fresh flavored waters (aguas) always just a step outside our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very bad, the hotel is extremely noisy, the staff is mediocre and unhelpful.

    Location is wonderful. The hotel is clean and the facilities are pretty good--the gym is really nice and has a great view on the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, extremely helpfull and serviceminded. Can def recommend this place! The rooms were nice and I loved that we even had a small balcony! Location couldn't have been better and the view from the room was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor had no anti-slip; had to hold on to the bar to keep from falling, very slippery. Carpet in room looked clean but my feet turned black walking barefoot from bed to bathroom. Turn off.

    Great location; very helpful staff. Quiet. Seventh floor bar has terrific view; it needs some updating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stay at the 1st flr, same floor as the meeting room. The smell/light is not very fresh/open, not sure from old carpet or closed space.

    Good location with lots of restaurants/coffee shops near by. It is a nice area to walk and experience Mexico city. Provided extra bottle of drinking water in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the room was poorly lit and dingy. There was no obvious staircase to walk down, had to depend on the elevator always. The front staff was okay but not particularly welcoming. The room itself was comfortable, but not much outside light or view and it was very noisy in the early morning, could hear a lot of noise from people talking nearby.

    The beds were good. The amenities were fine. The location was good for finding eating places at walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance light was somewhat defective and flickered, which disturbed my sleep, do I had to turn off the fuse. I informed maintenance, however it was not fixed during my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby area is scruffy looking and unwelcoming .It feels more like a hostel than a hotel.Also this area doesn't seem very clean

    The location is good and the rooms are large with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building looks very tired and is long overdue a facelift

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air heater is not very good. Need long time to warm the room.

    Good experience to be there, staff is helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing and the staff was friendly! The hotel has a starbucks inside. Great area, with lots of restaurants options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I disliked

    Great place in a great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dis not try the vegetarian options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cool. Lots of art and awesome design. Bathroom was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t complain about anything

    Comfort, staff,cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more expensive than the last time I was there.

    Polite staff, cleanless, nearby the business I needed to visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a ok but not a good deal price wise for a family.

    Very hot showers and very comfortable bed, great local restaurants in walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i liked everything

    great neighborhood, very safe, lots of bars and restaurants around. Center is easily accessible by bus or uber/taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Unusual decorations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were great, wonderful staff and perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no window in the room to the outside

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony and the rooftop views, fitness center and restaurant were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room's view

    great bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear noise of other rooms, gym needs working machines, tv system was not too reliable

    Location, clean, prompt service, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What nice to be able to have a early checkin after a long night of travel. - perfect location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    comfortable hotel in good location with excellent choice of bars and restaurants. Not far from Chapultepec park

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Great breakfast! Helpful & friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice room but a window to the corridor which made the room very dark

    good location professional staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, friendly staff, easy access to restaurants and other attractions

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom not clean enough, smelly, the flush in the toilet did not work properly (room 110)

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems a little old

    The neighborhood is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great art, really hip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My schedule didn't mesh very well with housekeeping's schedule which resulted in our room not being service a couple of days. No big deal, but you asked.

    The art in the hotel was really cool and unexpected. The staff was absolutely fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish breakfast had been included. It would have been convenient to have had a little fridge in the room. Intermittent wi fi but this was a problem at most of our hotels in Mexico. Lastly, I thought that there was a hot tub/jacuzzi for public use as it was listed under hotel facilities but there wasn't.

    Great location and great staff. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet!!!! Interesting, funky art work throughout the hotel. Good spa, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing really

    Amazing hotel. Confortable beds, decent desks in the room, good wifi, good service with english speaking staff. Really good location Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    TV in the room didn't work, or at least was not intuitive on how to change the channel. Curtain did not cover the entire window so was woken up early by sunlight. Some of the towels were very thin with holes

    Loved the location. Also liked the staff's help when I emailed them directly the day of my arrival about best availalbe rates. Bed was very comfortable and room was always clean

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi internet in the rooms is usually really slow or non-functional. Sound travels from the neighboring guest's bathroom through the vent in the bath (and presumably in the other direction). The room's hall/bath needs a night light or dimmer. The room needs an electrical outlet by the bed for a phone charger. Food in the restaurant is mediocre (though there is plenty of great food in walking distance). The gym really needs some TLC -- equipment missing, broken, or inadequate. Only one of the two computers in the business center could print. The room's card switch by the door was broken, so lights/HVAC stayed on while room was unoccupied.

    Great location in a walkable urban neighborhood. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice art exhibits onsite that change regularly. The hotel offers a "green" option for eco-friendly housekeeping. The front desk gives you a 2nd wakeup call after a bit in case you missed the first recorded one -- they even knocked on my door when I didn't answer the 2nd call (was in the shower). The place has potential.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi in the room was problematic, but the staff managed to get it fixed upon request.

    Roma Norte is a great neighborhood -- very walkable, relaxed, and lots of interesting local shops, sidewalk cafes, and great restaurants. The contemporary artwork in the hotel is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints. Everything was very good.

    The staff is fantastic! Manuel, Brian,Miguel and Rafael are extremely helpful and great to deal with. Its a pleasure to stay in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Couple

    We chose the location for convenience. But a little far for our little leisure time we had. Not the hotel location's fault, though...

    Facilities were almost luxiurious. Great staff, new holiday decorations, love the lobby space! We've got our money's worth for sure.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast included.

    Very comfortable stay: clean and relatively large room, big comfortable bed and location within walking to restaurants, and parks. Trendy lobby and friendly, helpful staff, great value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, good breakfast, comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not clean nor well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not long enough

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Our room was next to the elevator shaft and was somewhat noisy.

    Excellent location, staff and facilities!! We loved the art inside the hotel.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: