Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mision Grand Juriquilla 5 stars

Boulevard Villas Del Meson, 56 Juriquilla-Querétaro, 76230 Querétaro, Mexico

#30 of 89 hotels in Querétaro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 588 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed front desk, archaic Front of the House software, and dated credit card system. It took them more than 30 minutes to check me out.

    Location, and food and beverage options. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had me waiting around an hour for my room even I got there past 3:00 pm. Receptionist laughed at the situation. Hotel manager had to come and fix the problem... after 45 minutes of waiting. Made me really angry and I was a bout to leave the hotel.

    The attention of the bell boy was extremely professional. He did what receptionist did not do and took blame for the hotel. Inadmisible but still professional guy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed

    The Place looks very nice and there are nice Places to eat . The Italien Restaurant is great and excellent Service. I think the Breakfast is a little overpriced when You do not eat that much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible condition of the sink and shower. Water did not flow accordingly so it was accumulating the whole time making it very uncomfortable. Definitely not in line with a 4-5 star hotel.

    Location and food from restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was cold. It was noisy at night due to celebrations around the area. Bring your earplugs!

    Comfortable room, good breakfast, nice property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is geeting old, many details are not well held : sinks are in bad condition (very slow flow), staff not efficient (clothes not washed and not told on time), impossible to get the king size room as booked, etc. Food at the meat restaurant was really bad.

    The place is nice, the pool great to relax. Breakfast buffet is pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are slightly disorganized. For what I've heard, some people left the premises without paying some services and they charged other guests instead. They charged me extra 90 dls for no clear reason, I am still trying to get my money back.

    I liked the staff, but I did not like they charged me 90 extra dollars for no reason, I am still trying to get my money back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has such wonderful history, structures, and art, but much of is it lost because entire property in need of major renovation including public areas and rooms. Rooms are large, but scantily appointed and window coverings, furnishings, lighting all need updating.

    Front desk staff and doorman were friendly, helpful and fluent in English. Concierge, Adriana, was exceptional. We were facing a travel crisis because of flight cancellation due to hurricane and she saved the day. Spent much time with us to find us a way home. We are so thankful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I attended a wedding, we had a long night and Sunday morning that thought it was a good idea to use a mower !!! It was very annoying, plus, the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on on the next room and the hallways...

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great, clean and quiet rooms, very friendly multilingual and helpful staff, very nice great pool area, fantastic breakfast, very good price-performance ratio, ....

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and sink drainage were not good. Needs to be fixed

    Buildings and gardens are very nice and colonial.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks awesome but inside it's old. It's not cleaning

    It's a precious building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La limpieza...check in

    Alberca

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful environment flowers all over

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould on the ceiling in the bathroom.

    Beautiful property. Fantastic pool. Excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's luxurious. Period.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Was great!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be more professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong ammount charged. Woken up in the middle of the night to pay a bill

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fixed and rather small beds. all floors in maintenance with painting smell

    conformable, quite, great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough variety on pillows

    Great place to relax, very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My Air conditioning in my room did not work

    Nice area grounds looked great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, love it!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Pool and historic land

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beitifull place, large rooms, great manicured gardens.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They stole a very expensive pen from my room I accidentally forgot it when I came back to my room it was gone .

    Every thing was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The reception. Very slow. Sometimes we were 5 people waiting for a clerk to be available. When I arrived there was only one clerk at the desk. Totally unacceptable for a huge hotel like this.

    The buildings, surroundings, very pleasant and spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    convention hotel with poor and expensive food and no service

    clean

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There are not many things to do in the surroundings

    In general, i liked everything

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mmmm maybe to quiet

    Loved the facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Price is good

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Mision Grand Juriquilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: