Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta Real Guadalajara 5 stars

Avenida Mexico 2727 colonia Vallarta Norte, 44690 Guadalajara, Mexico

#37 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Indifferent opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite with king bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because there was a convention in town, and the booking agency screwed up my reservation, the rate was more than doubled the advertised rate. The hotel was nice but not at the price they charged.

    I liked the services provided, bar and restuarant in the facility, and the grounds were wonderfully cared for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful escape from the city in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite King Bed - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though I don't watch TV very much, there were only 5 working channels or so.

    Beautiful establishment. It doesn't feel like you're in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a unique stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite King Bed - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment wasn’t very reliable, a few of the machines weren’t working. Also the fact that you had to pay for Wifi, seemed expensive and should really be complimentary these days.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff, especially those at check in and the restaurant. The hotel itself is beautiful, great architecture! Restaurant food was tasty and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Not all it cracked up to be I'm afraid to say.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite King Bed - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff treated me as if I wasn't staying in the hotel. When asking for things like wifi password i was told that wifi is reserved for guests only. Even after heading out for dinner upon returning to my room I was stopped and questioned what if i could be helped, in other words what are you doing here. I'm 31 years old and perhaps they aren't used to seeing this age group staying in the hotel. I was woken up in the morning by lots of noise in the hall way because of the hard floor transmitting all noise from cleaning staff and guests along with the workers that were in. I wasn't impressed with that. The carpet in my room was well worn out and thread bare in places as well as dark stains. I arrived starving and tried to order room service which was a difficult task. The first three times I called the line was engaged. When I did get through it was a slow process ordering. I also decided to use the laundry service. I had about a weeks worth of washing which cost £109- very pricey!

    I liked the overall style of the hotel and I was sold on it after looking a photos online. The reality was very different.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Fair stay
    • Group
    • Classic Suite King Bed - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When turning the AC on it started to leak making a constant noise thru all the night. The bathroom had hair.. Needs more cleaning.

    The facade and the building are great. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff, good food and clean facility
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I didn't like WIFI wasn't included in our room and we needed to pay an extra fee if we wanted to use it It will be helpful if some of the rooms have a walking shower not bathtub only

    I love the friendly and polite staff,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.0
    Loved this place, we will be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had mold all over it and the air conditioning rattled and was loud. The other room we had was wonderful this small old room that needs to be cleaned.

    The Staff is fantastic and the for the most part it is wonderful. We stayed here before for two day and had a great stay, but the room was much nicer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite King Bed - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    love the setting and the furniture and landscape was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with king bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    love the setting and the furniture and landscape was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time and will definitely stay at La Quinta Real the next time we are in Guadlajara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite King Bed - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great authentic architecture with a delightful courtyard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    the pillows are terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with king bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows are terrible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Gardens, restaurant and the building itself
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite King Bed - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens, restaurant and the building itself

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.8
    Very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite King Bed - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    It’s good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included.

    Yard is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Excelent would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with king bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room close to the street a little noisy and require better illumination, kindnof dark

    Layout of property, gardens decoratiion care

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and I love the colonial hacienda hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite with Two Beds - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    some little details at the room, blackout curtains not hanging properly, some furniture looking used too much.

    well located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    dissapointed service personal for a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite King Bed - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service personal were not friendly

    hotel which focus on presentation but not on service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, very large suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, very large suites. Bathrooms and carpet could use an update but other than that it's a pretty fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Slow service at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow service at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Memorable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra Cozy Suite.. Just beautiful Very clean!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little cool! & the fountain made it difficult to swim

    Attentive staff & lovely setting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good, staff excellent, facility great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve jacuzzi cleanliness

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Quinta with Excellent Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overbooked and didn't receive King bed first night; changed rooms

    Service and grounds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Pool is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    The hotel is a quiet sanctuary in a very crowded, noisy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything!

    The hotel is a quiet sanctuary in a very crowded, noisy city. The weekend breakfast buffet is especially nice! Lovely restaurant that opens out to the garden. Room service is always prompt. All the rooms are very spacious. Everyone at the Quinta Real wants to please the guests!

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    6.7
    The rooms are beautiful!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist (Andrea) was rude and not helpful. She was rude to me and 4 other people that we were traveling with. The sad thing is that the hotel is amazingly beautiful but the receptionist service is horrible. The rest of the employees were very accommodating and professional.

    The rooms are beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Hospitality Culture is Excellent 5++ Stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No really bad experience--but suggestions Mattresses could be better (too stiff); step to get in and out of bathtub; more drawers to place clothes -- your Hospitality made up for those minor inconveniences.

    Hospitality Culture is Excellent 5++ Stars. Ambiance is relaxing and comfortable. Kudos to Enrique (Bell Captain) Jaime (Concierge) and Antonio (Bartender). Took some friend there (5 rooms total) and everybody thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Stayed at the safi Hotel In Monterrey-- no comparison to the Quinta Real in Guadalajara. Arrangement's in Monterrey made by someone else. I should have stayed at the Camino Real in Monterrey or the Quinta Real next to the safi Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.6
    The location is great, lots of restaurants within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You need to pay to access the wi-fi.

    The location is great, lots of restaurants within walking distance and a few shopping malls a short drive away. Staff are wonderful, always willing to assist and offer their services. Rooms are extremely neat and beds are very comfortable. I really like this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Service by all staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much.....

    Service by all staff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    The architecture of the hotel and culture of services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The architecture of the hotel and culture of services.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Outstanding

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Comfort in elegant surroundings, attentive personnel, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the messy take down of Christmass decorations in the garden

    Comfort in elegant surroundings, attentive personnel, and good service.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    The rooms are huge and interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was enjoyable.

    The rooms are huge and interesting. The hotel is gorgeous,resembles an old stone building. Tremendous value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    Housekeeping no resurte amenities a diario en el baño
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping no resurte amenities a diario en el baño

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.6
    Freindly and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was never heated they had a problems with jacuzzi heater

    Freindly and attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The Mexican colonial style, very subtle, the room was very...
    • Solo traveller

    The Mexican colonial style, very subtle, the room was very nice

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    It is the only hotel I know that has no free internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no free internet

    It is the only hotel I know that has no free internet

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    4.6
    Poor maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor maintained. Filthy carpet. Not good value for your money

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: