Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta Real VillaHermosa 5 stars

Paseo Usumacinta 1402, Fraccionamiento, La Choca, 86035 Villahermosa, Mexico

#4 of 40 hotels in Villahermosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Paid WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was our second stay at this hotel. Staff is most accommodating, but the facilities themselves seem to be slipping a bit. When we were shown to our room, the toilet was running continuously, there was no safe or refrigerator. After several attempts to locate another safe, it was decided to move us to another room. Other little things - chipped soap dish, marble missing from front of entrance way.

    Elegant hotel at an unbelievable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Staff and food - really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication prior to our stay. We tried to get transport from airport booked and excursions beforehand, however this was not possible.

    Staff and food - really good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Étape confortable à prix raisonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find for my GPS

    Courtesy and help of the checkin staff even when confronted to a exceptionnal problem. (Lost my car keys) Excellent restaurant until midnight

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Stay here. Its wonderful...classy. Attentive staff. You'll love it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't want dogs. I snuck mine in. Lol.

    Absolutely gorgeous. Smuggled my little blind weiner dog in inside my carry on bag. He doesn't bark but mexican hotels always say no pets. Ive brought mine all the way from Calgary and none the wiser. Hotel is fabulous. ..on a par with canadian Fairmont hotels. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    great service, great location and good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with King Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    attention at bar was at lower level than rest of hotel facilities.

    staff was very nice and good attention

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Great showers and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great showers and bathroom. Beds were awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.0
    Frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators slammed on my husband hurting him and breaking his watch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Amazing hallway. Average rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio has no garden. The pillows are awful.

    The hall and common areas inside the building are beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The damp smell in the room.

    Rooms were large and well appointed. Shower was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    A brief visit to Villahermosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Spacious and lots of character.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Filet Steak was very tuff for dinner.

    Very well staffed and very Clean. Breakfast was very good. Drinks good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    Only limited staffs speak English and no sufficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only limited staffs speak English and no sufficient information for us about tours. Even has a restaurant, need walk far to other restaurant. Need to pay $10 for unstable wifi.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    5.4
    Nice building and Public Space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad smell, bad air in the room, AC did not help to get the smell away, no possibilities to open the window. Room was humid, including bed clothes

    Nice building and Public Space

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.7
    The facilities, the building in general very beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check-in was a disastrous, we were a group of friends getting together for a yearly reunion and requested way in advance rooms next to one another which was only not granted but they gave us room far away from each other. The front desk staff hand't a clue of my request and my previous request so when I told them they were able to fix it but took a couple of hours.

    The facilities, the building in general very beautiful and well taking care of.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    4.2
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Damp and smelly room with no fresh air. surly front desk who were always on the phone. Outrageously expensive restaurant and extortionate wine list.

    Not a lot. Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    2.9
    Cancelling the remainder of my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I complained about the problems I had because of the valets creating car problems for me. I said I was not going to stay the second night, and the night manager released me from the contract, but at 3:47 in the morning, I received a phone call in my room, with no one speaking. When I checked out I told the staff I was not happy, but an assistant manager and the manager laughed about the problem.i

    Cancelling the remainder of my stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    2.9
    Very little, snobs without a reason.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Because of the valets failing to release the emergency brake completely, they ruined my trips to the ruins of the mayans, as we spent time waiting along the side of the road waiting for the rental company service mechanics

    Very little, snobs without a reason.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    9.2
    Kolonial Five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kolonial Five star hotel. Very luxurious atmosphere. Great dining and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is beautiful and the food in the restaurants is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arranged airport transport and a tour through the hotel concierge. We were charged more for both when we arrived.

    The hotel is beautiful and the food in the restaurants is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Never got a single bed, food is very bad lately, they may need to hire a new chef.

    Nice building

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.1
    business hotel, expensive and unpersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    expensive and unpersonal

    business hotel, expensive and unpersonal

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Couple

    It's a bit pricey with internal consumption items such as the restaurant and bar

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    Loved the architecture, looved the food and staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    all good

    Loved the architecture, looved the food and staff was great! Clean, comfortable and beautiful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    10
    super fancy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    super fancy hotel Excellent breakfast Friendly staff Valet parking Near to museo la venta

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Quinta Real VillaHermosa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: