Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Racquet Cuernavaca 5 stars

Avenida Francisco Villa 100 Fraccionamiento Rancho Cortes, 62120 Cuernavaca, Mexico

#34 of 64 hotels in Cuernavaca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 536 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    A nice option to sleep for a fair price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good option if you are looking for a beautiful, nice, clean place. Just the perfect option if you need a calmed place to sleep during the night while visiting the city during the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Chaotic at first, not very clean, wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready by the time of check in, we were told it wouldn’t be long. After a while we asked again and we were told it was going to be another two hours. The staff member at the front desk was rude and not very helpful. The room was spacious but the beds were really hard and the bathroom wasn’t very clean. There was mold on the shower and the bathroom walls.

    The hotel restaurant was really good. Both the a la carte menu and the breakfast buffet. The gardens and outside amenities in the hotel were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful historic property having the feel of a bygone era but with all of the modern comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a historic property that has the feel of an old-style hacienda. The grounds/gardens are beautifully maintained; the pool area is lovely and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and the food excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    The Facilities were great all around, but the service left much to be desiered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was horrendous, they made me wait almost an hour to ask for a mere mini-bar key. The waiters were rude and they took their sweet time. The only good service we found was the barmen.

    The pool was top class, clean and warm, the gardens were gorgeous and the food was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.2
    Not happy for what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible and small, very discomfort and wabbley. The servers were not the greatest.

    The place looks nice, but the accommodations are not the greatest. They definitely need to renovate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.6
    dirty,full of ants, disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had booked for nine nights but ended up leaving after just 2 nights. The first night we arrived there were 100s of tiny ants in our room and the room had not been properly cleaned, I found many hairs still in the bathtub. The next morning we tried to leave but it turned out that their cancellation policy meant that we had already paid for a second night, and Juan upgraded us to a suite at no extra cost. So we stayed and the suite is much bigger and nice but it had the same problem of the ants and not being clean so we left after just two nights. I felt very disappointed as I had been looking forward to staying here. The property is very pretty but the rooms are so old and dated, unclean, and full of ants. We went to the Holiday Inn , which cost only 20$ a night more, and found it to be a perfect hotel ....very clean, good food, good staff, and a lovely pool with koi pond and garden. There are way better places to stay than this one and for the money its just not worth it.

    The rooms are large, but very expensive for what you get. The staff was very good especially Juan at the front desk who spoke perfect English and tried very hard to make our stay better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    The grounds are beautiful and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated,dark rooms.

    The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The pool area is very nice. Plenty of tennis/racquet ball. The rooms are cleaned but are very dated. We stayed in room 250 next to the front entrance to parking area and was very noisy. The continental breakfast is good and they also offer a full menu at reasonable prices. Dinner menu is varied and the food was very good. Hotel is located far from the center city and shopping area. You need to rent a car or uber. Hotel staff are very friendly..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointment
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and rooms are old, outdated and not proper clean. Not even three stars in this state. Lot of troubles in the room with creepy crawlers. Booking sells these rooms with a continental breakfast but this turns out to be a tiny version of the buffet for other guests (a coffee/juice and a sweet bread). All and all a dissapointment.

    Staff is super friendly and more than willing to help

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Amazing Trip At Hotel Racquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was a bit far away from the main restaurant, however being it's a tennis club I understand the noise control is much better this way.

    The landscape and staff are amazing and extremely friendly/professional!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful, historic setting. The rooms need some upgrades and an elevator is a must.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning crew were a little bit pushy, even when we wanted to sleep in a bit more, they opened the door to come in, WITHOUT KNOCKING! Also, my shower had tiles that need to be changed, the place is in a beautiful old Hacienda but the rooms need some remodeling and tending to. The smell of mold was pretty bad when we first checked in. The water in the showers was coming out too hot or too cold without you even touching the knobs. One morning, there was no water at all for about 10 minutes! The charge was excessive for the low quality rooms, I was disappointed. I would not stay at that hotel again and pay what they ask for, it's not a 70 dls per night hotel. I'm sorry but unless they undergo major renovations in the rooms areas and they also add an elevator, I won't be coming back.

    The place is a beautiful historic Hacienda and the main area where the courtyard and the dining area is beautiful. The food was amazing! I praise the chefs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Jardines y alimentos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama

    Jardines y alimentos

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    The facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with American Breakfast
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE PRICe of the water, only two times it was Complimentary

    The facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Great place, rooms quite old and the staff could be more polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite old, well mantained, but absolutely need a refresh

    I liked the tennis court and the main building, is awsome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic place for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has beautiful grounds. It is a tennis club. The security is great. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    A wonderful hotel for perhaps one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were much too firm. We had two rooms. Both had beds that were very firm.

    Beautiful setting and historic buildings. Loved the gardens.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok if you need a hotel in that area of the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud. Poor Continental breakfast

    Nice property and gardens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Tennis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little bit poor.

    The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Rooms need noise insolation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need noise insolation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms a little old

    small nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place for a weekend escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Continental Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely setting--very peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    5.8
    It's location was convenient, for us, and it has an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was worthless. Breakfast buffet was mostly empty as they never replenished the offerings, no juice, what food was available was cold. Wait staff didn't care. Not friendly at all.

    It's location was convenient, for us, and it has an ambiance that was pleasant enough.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    Hotel Racquet is a nice hotel with beautifully maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our only issue was that the wait staff seemed to jerk us around a bit one morning at breakfast. My husband knows and can read Spanish. After arguing with several of the waiters we let it drop but I know my husband was correct.

    Hotel Racquet is a nice hotel with beautifully maintained grounds and comfortable rooms. Though the standard rooms didn't have air conditioning the breeze was enough at the time of year (April) that we went. The staff was very nice. Especially the owner/manager. Very thankful for his assistantance during our stay. The food was good and reasonably priced. I would stay her again.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    4.2
    The property is nicely located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In general the cleanliness is well below what I expected. The room was smelly and the phone in the room was old and dirty. For this price, I would have expected complementary items like toothbrush or a comb, but there were none of them. The gym is just a couple of running machines. The breakfast is particularly bad: only a toast with coffee.

    The property is nicely located. The venue is good, but is not well looked after. It has tennis courts and seems to be a family hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    The gardens and the staff were awesome, also the buffet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need to be updated, walls needs painting.

    The gardens and the staff were awesome, also the buffet was very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    El servicio es muy bueno el personal es atento y cordial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    El room service no es 24 horas.

    El servicio es muy bueno el personal es atento y cordial.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: