Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adhara Hacienda Cancun 4 stars

Avenida Nader, 1, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#59 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 804 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a stop-over in Cancun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the atrium/reception hall and it was quite loud also during the night. Breakfast would have been very expensive so we were having it outside. There are some nice coffee places around.

    The hotel looked well maintained and the room was worth it's price. It was quite big, very clean and comfortable. The huge pool and pool bar were very nice. We could check in earlier than 3 pm. The location of the hotel is good. You can take the R1 bus to the hotel/beach and party zone. In the evening some nice restaurants were very close. Big Supermarkets and the ADO station were in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Value was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even there was an empty room, they didn’t check us in before 15:00. They requested 110USD more for early check in. And booking.com’s daily rate was 65usd. Rooms were noisy.

    Value was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area of the hotel seams not to be so safe. The hotel's restaurant is not so good. The breakfast is expensive. There are a lot of mosquitoes in the entrance. The safe of our room was not working.

    Large room with bathtub. Very nice pool with a bar. The hotel offers free transfer to the beach (Hotel Zone) and to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The stay was comfortable and convienent for our first time in Cancun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit scary, crossing streets.

    The rooms were comfy and the beds were comfortable! The view out looking the pool was really nice!! Really close to buses and shuttles that take you to the beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    A good location for one-nighters who don't need to be on a beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not on the beach, but the staff is very helpful with transportation.

    Very clean room. Quiet location. Nice restaurant underneath with grilled foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Very specious and clean room, large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had breakfast included in the room price. On our first morning we were warmly greeted by restaurant staff. They offered us coffee, brought cutlery and were checking if we needed anything. After breakfast we were asked to pay for it. We tried to discuss that but due to some language barrier decided not to create any more confusion and paid. After breakfast we approached reception staff to double check if we have breakfast included and sort the things out. The receptionist contacted the restaurant and we were refunded immediately. From the next day on the restaurant employees acted like we did not exist. We had to approach them for the cutlery and get our drinks. This is not a problem at all for us but it is quite weird to be treated like you are invisible while the other guests are served normally. Coffee at breakfast was poor, tasted like water with slight coffee flavour.

    Very specious and clean room, large bathroom. Nice blackout curtains allow very good sleep. Friendly and helpful reception staff. The location is very convenient for a downtown Cancun hotel, close to ADO bus station so it is very easy to go anywhere you wish. A coffeemaker in the room was much appreciated. The food at breakfast was tasty and had variety of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy!! The workers started early and the buildings walls are thin. You could talking, laugher. Etc in the wee hours.

    Location was central to downtown making it easy to walk around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Bed was great as well as the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested a few times for information about late checkout but didn't get a response before it was too late for me to book something else or try to book another night there. In the end, I got 2 extra hours that helped but I needed 6 hours late check out and would have paid for it.

    Bed was great as well as the pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    overall nice rooms, loved all the plants and it was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room's A.C. was turned on and it was freezing cold every night we came back. I asked/requested the front desk to NOT turn it on and didn't listen. shower curtain was old and stained, TV screen too small

    overall nice rooms, loved all the plants and it was clean all the time, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    OVERRATED - OLD - LACKING OF A LOT OF THINGS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the center of the city but does not have anything close by (walking distance) I had to rent a car to go to all the places we wanted to go as first time visitors, don’t dear to walk alone or at night as the area is not touristic at all, no ATM in the hotel or nearby, no money exchange in the hotel, room service never picked up the phone (I had to literally to go downstairs if I wanted to order something!) Only ONE ice machine for a 4-floor-hotel and the worst part is that they do not have a microwave within the rooms and do not allow you to bring food (any kind) into the hotel, my 3 year old did not feel well one day and her lunch was intact, she then wanted to eat later in the afternoon and I asked the reception (obviously because the room service never picked up the phone) to help us heat up the food for the baby either in a microwave or oven and the rest of us were going to get something to eat within the hotel as most of the times during our visit... Guess what? The answer was NO!! As the food was not bought within the hotel premises so not even because I was paying 2 rooms for 4 days they could helped me with that! I even talked to the Manager and he did not want to help... The only option was throwing the baby food away and buy the same in the hotel!! Extremely absurd! We decided to STOP dinner plan in the hotel and drove away like 15min to get something to eat... A VERY unpleasant experience in this place!!! I would never stay in this hotel again and will make sure that everyone knows around me how BAD it is..! Ah and also they charge you 2usd for a 17oz bottle of water so if you already have reservations buy plenty water! Plan to eat outside and only use it for sleeping!! The structure of the hotel is OLD!! The parking lot inside looks like a graveyard!! The policy of not heating food or at least getting a microwave for the rooms or at least one for each floor is the most ridiculous thing ever!!

    Not many things were good besides the staff and the food which was Ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows made all of our necks hurt in the morning. No fan in the bathrooms. And if you didnt have the AC on the rooms were pretty stuffy.

    Food was really good from their restaurant. Pool was awesome. Very nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Arrived late at night for a place to stay without spending too much. Perfect for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See what I liked.

    Perfect international style cookie cutter resort/business hotel, a bubble remote from the inconveniences of local travel,you could be anywhere in the world once inside the door. Obviously hosts business meetings etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good considering last minute booking; but staff needs to work better as a team.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication and teamwork between the front desk staff and bellboys/transport staff. We asked for shuttle the night before and the message was not passed to the driving team, so they had to scramble last minute. It worked out, but the hotel staff should work together seamlessly, so the hotel guests do not have to figure out which team they’re dealing with.

    Good breakfast, very clean, full complement of services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Cancun Respite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, from cleaners, bartenders, wait staff front desk, maids and security. Rooms were very comfortable with your personal requests fulfilled immediately. The pool was lovely and clean however could ha be been heated to encourage more use. Food was outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    I loved the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hotel! Enjoyed my time by the pool with drinks and delicious food. The staff was very friendly and spoke English. It’s 15 min walk from the bus station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. I could hear the background music from the reception hall. The music starts at 07.30 in the morning! The hotel is in the centre of Cancun but far away from the beach and the hostel area

    Large and comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Great price, we’ll located with access to Cancun centro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were very firm. They offer the memory foam pillows which we do not care for.

    Great price, we’ll located with access to Cancun centro and the Hotel Zone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, nice place, friendly staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave in room or anywhere else. Also, and more importantly, handicap ramp was exceptionally hard to navigate (very steep and narrow).

    Good breakfast. Great omelets made to order, lots of vegetables available. Buffet was more than adequate. Selection of fresh fruit, breads, pastries, meats, cheeses, salsas. Coffee was drinkable (I’m a coffee snob).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.9
    their costumer service and satisfaction was horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    their costumer service and satisfaction was horrendous The breakfast buffet was gross and not worth the price They don't even supply guests with complimentary coffee before heading out....seriously???

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Would choose elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realise the location was in such a run down area and so far out from Cancun. Also staff were found not to be overly friendly and the bar closing so early every night was a big surprise.

    Rooms and facilities were clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    A great stay, though I wished for a bit more silence in the late evening/early morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a pretty noisy hotel with lots of echoing, especially later in the evening and early morning. There's a lack of chairs to dine/snack outside, and also to sunbath. The hotel restaurant is a little more expensive compared to neighboring restaurants, but food is good.

    Location was ok, pool large enough, the kids had a lot of fun. The rooms were always very clean and large enough. Beach towels are provided for free, which is nice seen the fact that it's not all-in. Snacks are cheap and really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness of the staff. They were were polite and always trying to help in whatever they could. They offer free shuttles to some city places, and there is a insite tour agency.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Memory foam mattress and pillows ~ very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room did not have a good view and the bed did smell like someone had been sick.

    The food was wonderful! The pool was clear and well balanced, it sparkled and was enjoyable to use. My daughter an I enjoyed swimming after breakfast. It was a little chilly but we still enjoyed it and the different levels of depth was great so my daughter could touch bottom. It was safe for little ones with an attractive barrier between the deeper water and the shallow area for little ones. The dinningroom had a great view of the pool. On a Likert Scale 1-7 (1=worst), the food for the breakfast buffet was a 6. Loved the Mexican dishes, not too spicy :P Lots of choices. ($12 adults, $6 children)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Convenient for one night before flying the next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seemed to be virtually no noise dampening to the room - we could hear the next door room's TV and we could hear everyone who passed close to the room quite clearly. The pillows and bed were not especially comfortable (a negative for us as the pillows were memory foam; others might find this comfortable though).

    We stayed for one night at the end of our holiday prior to catching a flight out of Mexico the next day - the hotel was a short and easy drive to the airport, but still close enough to Cancun itself to go out and walk around the city a little bit. The restaurant is open late. The breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean, efficient and friendly staff but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and thus disturbed sleep. Not sure if it was a very loud air conditioning unit or whether there was building work going on close by. I would struggle to recommend this hotel on this basis alone.

    Location to airport was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money, with a lovely pool & shuttle to the beach, if you don't mind staying downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant's food was lovely but the choice was quite limited. Although the room was very clean, I found a few hairs in my bed - I think as a result of the top blanket / cover being reused.

    The room I was given was clean, comfortable and huge, with a fridge, microwave, balcony and a gigantic shower which was lovely, I even got a bath robe! The pool area is great, with a good number of sun loungers and a swim up bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I was particularly impressed by the doorman Pedro who helped me enormously to find a specific beach I was looking for (but is quite a drive away). Taxis are always waiting outside which is helpful, there is a free shuttle to the beach if you're interested and there is a small supermarket a few minutes walk down the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant but could do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Friday night they played very loud music down by the communal pool/outside resteraunt till 11:00pm - this was very unpleasant for us.

    The staff are very pleasant - a special mention to the most friendly security/porter Marco who really made our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Good choice for after a long flight as a transit hotel for your next stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after a long flight from Europe so we went to bed at 22:00 local time but there as still a lot of music coming through in our rooms.

    The pool area is great with comfortable chairs and free towels We got a free ride by the hotel van to the ferry to Isla Mujeres. Breakfast is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Everyone there was so welcoming and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone there was so welcoming and professional. Claudia was a big help booking tours to take, very nice and sweet. There was always someone at the desk in case you needed any help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in downtown Cancun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no issues with the hotel but having booked 2 rooms at £50 per night each, we were shocked to have to pay a return taxi fare from the Cancun airport for another £80! Think about the location when booking.

    This is a good, perfectly adequate hotel, with a pool, friendly and helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. We only used it for an overnight stay before flying on to Cuba, but it served us well. The rooms were comfortable, everything was clean and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was clean, located in a safe area and located...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call the front desk twice to get the air conditioner to work. They sent up a man to reprogram the thermostat.

    The hotel was clean, located in a safe area and located close to the bus terminal. Taxis were fairly easy to flag down. These were the things we needed to keep our appointments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rates keep on changing, and also as Cancun is a tourist city it advisable to have more people speaking English for ease of communication

    The room, the bed was confortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    The location is amazing, you can find several nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellboy was talking too much and unnecessarily

    The location is amazing, you can find several nice restaurants around. Staff is really helpful and the food facilities are quite nice and varied

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Overall​, good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning didn't work properly, the room was very humid, called maintenance twice and they could solved it, so I gave up

    The staff at the pool and good value for money.The hotel is about 10 min from the zona hotelera, but I specifically knew this as we rent a car to visit different beaches. The food is good and cheap. Good for a beer at the end of the day by the pool. The parking is free and is not a public place as said on Booking, it is a private parking with direct access to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Location, easily walk to ADO bus station (check on map...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location, easily walk to ADO bus station (check on map shortest way first), some shops and cafe around, swimming pool. Transfer to beach, if windy, simply move in back direction by public bus on another side Cancun tail.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The real problem was the noise!! Our room was very near the general airconditionig engine and no easy sleep. On Saturday night an event kept us awake till 3 o'clock at night.

    The place was very nice for a 3 stars hotel. A nice swimming pool with its bar. Breakfast was ok, international breakfast with some choice, but the only alternative to coffe was chamomile for 2 days out of four. The other two I could drink black tea! The restaurant was more like a fast food with a couple of restaurant dishes but the quality was ok. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had the most amazing time ! The tour desk really helped us discover the wonders of Mexico. We had a full week of activities planned for us at a great price. Highly recommand this hotel !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    The staff was really friendly and the location is a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and the location is a lot closer to everything than the map shows a great place to stay me and my girlfriend absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    For maximun 1 day !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It not the best location !!! But the price is good ...... use uber discretely because it safer and cheaper then taxi . There is a cartel that control transport in Cancun ....... and the charge big time ! 680 peso from airport $$$

    The pool ! The size of room plus balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    When we arrived in our room maintenance was chipping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl that greeted us on check in was not very pleasant.

    When we arrived in our room maintenance was chipping concrete on the other side of our wall, the staff moved us to another room without any hesitation. This was not the girl that check us in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room with a balcony and comfortable beds and pillows, clean and without carpets, wifi worked well, good breakfast. The hotel is located at a walking distance from downtown bus terminal, restaurants and supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    A good choice away from the hotel zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Called for housekeeping a couple of instances, never came even after several follow ups. We just gave up after having a long day and we needed to get some rest already and couldn't wait forever! Room telephone is useless even when making local calls, you still need to go down to front desk to make calls. Breakfast costs $11 and the same choices everyday. One English channel, same shows on replay.

    Overall appearance of the hotel. Fast, free Wifi. Some staff are friendly and can speak English. Double room with balcony, 2 full beds and full bath with toiletries. Mini refrigerator. Air-condition. Hotel pool. Daily housekeeping. Grocery, some restaurants about 5min. walk. ADO bus station, 10min. walk. Taxis in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in Cancun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The immediate area isn't the prettiest, but it's maybe a 20 minute walk to the Isla Mujeres ferry

    Our room was really big, with a comfy bed. Breakfast buffet was good. Close to the bus station and easy access to the airport. We found a few restaurants within walking distance too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Great find, especially for A
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area. Great breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff. Overall ambiance. Better than expected fr the price. Perfect location for catching ADO buses to other towns or cities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.4
    Went to your restaurant, just wanted coffee and toast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to your restaurant, just wanted coffee and toast. Staff said NO. We would have to have the buffet. No where else close to have a small breakfast. Would not stay there again for this reason

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    A great way to spend the last days of 2016 and the Beginning of 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was terrible a verry small variety of food and the pizza was not fresh you could taste that it was frozen and just put in the oven.

    The breakfast was excellent they had a good variety and a chef to make anything we requested. Also the hotel is right next to the bus station, the shopping centre and good restaurants, great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.7
    Room as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got to the hotel, we received room where soon after was no water supply and it seemed as if they knew about it and it was a "normal thing". But no-one told us anything, until the moment I went and complained about it. They put us in another room. Also seemed as if we were pretty much the only people there and the hotel was empty- Only saw a couple other people in the hotel facilities during our stay.

    Room as described. Breakfast was ok. For Cancun the price is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Xmas at the Adhara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful Xmas decorations in the hotel. Just 15 minutes from the Beach (Punta Cancun) by taxi for 200 pesos. 10 minutes walking distance from the Ado bus station and the collectivos to Playa del Carmen

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.7
    When I arrived at the hotel the stall told me that me order...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I arrived at the hotel the stall told me that me order was cancelled automatically by booking.com but actually it wasn't. After about one hour he told me that we could check in. The staff's unprofessionalism made my stay start in a bad way.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hacienda hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on 4th floor! Never got it corrected. Did offer to change rooms, but no hot water in that room either.

    Lovely facility, great pool, secure parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in Cancun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably could have preordered packed breakfast as my trips started just about the same time as my pick up so only managed to grab juice and rolls.

    Whilst the location was somewhat away from the main hotel zone it was still a good pick up point for day trips. First impressions were good and facilities were excellent. Convenient restaurant with very adequate breakfast, lovely pool, plus gym. Room spacious with coffee making facilities and complimentary water. Bathroom with bath plus shower . Really helpful staff who happily tolerated my meagre Spanish!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not able to use the complimentary shuttle because I booked theough the Booking.com app. The price paid seemed too high especially given that the shuttle was not avalable to me. The restaurant was closed because of The new years eve party (which we could not attend) so we had to have pizza delivered for dinner😟.

    The hotel was clean. The staff was nice and able to check us into one of our rooms several hours early..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location,walk from bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When taken by shuttle to beach you enter Mandala Hotel, we found it very controlled and pressured to buy food and drink at that hotel Would advise catching R1 bus from main road to Hotel area and find entry to beach yourself

    Excellent location,walk from bus station Very clean Free shuttle to beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, although not really an "airport hotel."
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited in line for 20-25 minutes to "check-out." Hotel was a bit difficult to find...I thought this was an airport hotel, but actually about 15 minutes away with traffic.

    The pool area was very nice, the room and bedding were comfy, and the overall décor throughout the hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    LA piscina, restaurante y bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LA piscina, restaurante y bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Zwkp
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    9kuut6e66z99DZ fw

    Sfcmillreagh the gg7x z7gf

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator is really slow; and one is not working

    Located in downtown Cancun; close to most services and attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value fore your money on a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong wifi, close to stores and airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Como en casa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all good

    we like the hotel, safe and friendly all good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The atmosphere was great clean and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere was great clean and fresh. Customer service was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient for bus station but quite a way from anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food a bit poor.

    Close to ADO Bus Room good Pool pleasent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.0
    Water smells bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water smells bad Noise all night because of the road next to our room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, shuttle to beach is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed it immensely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals were a little limited, but breakfast was great

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, great service and awesome staff. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location and transport links, great pool and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit less value for money

    Good location and transport links, great pool and nice balcony area, very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for a quick stay, had a nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at the restaurant was way to high.

    It was a good hotel for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    It rained continuously. We would have liked to use your pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a loveseat or comfortable chairs.

    We liked having a balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for express getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Friendly staff unlike the hotel next door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good reasonably priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good reasonably priced hotel Great for what we wanted If you want a beach this isn't the place Had local flavour

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little noisey near the front lobby with coaches going on tours...

    Very friendly staff . Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    be careful for cancel without refund

    good service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was awesome and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adhara Hacienda Cancun traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: