Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Paraiso Perisur 5 stars

Cuspide, 53 Colonia Parques del Padregal, 14020 Mexico City, Mexico

#92 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I believe the staff can be more gentle with the customers, facilities are good but a bit old, and it's supper far from the center of the city 30 min - 1 h from the historical centrer, Coyoacán and important turistic places.

    Facilities were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked with Booking, assuming that the rate would be equal or less than the rack rate. I was wrong!!! The rate I paid through Booking was 20% higher!!! This is outrageous!!!. So the answer I got from the hotel clerk is that she could do nothing. I asked her if at least she could cancel the Booking reservation and charge me the rack rate. No. So I ended up paying the additional 20 % over the rack rate. The advice I also got from the clerk was to check rates before Booking. Great: so next time I have to check rates to prevent being abused by Booking. No more. I will not use Booking any more. You reaped me Off .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating. Beds too soft. Room just felt old. Needs a bit of Radisson update. Should likely be under different brand in the family. Great low price makes it acceptable.

    Location near Perisur and being in South of City is great. Walk across bridge to shopping center. Easy access to everywhere being right at Periférico and Insurgentes Sur. Staff was nice and friendly. Great service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Crappy WIFI, only can connect one device the others will be on the free Radisson that is a crappy WiFi...period! This ...Think ...of getting the TIPs on the breakfast is amazing. (Pure Gold Diggers) Went to GYM 5 times ..at 7 AM ... all times not a SINGLE Towel end up cleaning my sell to toilette paper ... Well is not a real Radisson so i can assume that all is well ...

    Is in Perisul

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I consider this kind of Hotel must not have carpet in their floors, carpets are not too healthy and not too easy to keep tem really clean. The buffet for dinner was fine but not too many options in the main course. The buffet for breakfast was better. the beds too soft.

    The facilities, the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE COLD!!! WOW January 6.45 in the morning you have a breakfast there, better prepare your self to a ICY!!!! Breakfast ohhh ... Boy is that Cold, you need to take 1 or 2 Jackets ))) They have a heating system in the breakfast area but is off ... is even colder than the Street!!! Even the butter to put in the bread needs to warm up in the micro wave ... The air condition (heating system) in the rooms only start at 9 PM :)))

    Good Internet. Breakfast is fair, fresh Juice is there also. People from the reception are kind and effective. GYM is full operational the machines work. Good location if you are working in the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait time at the front desk.

    Is a nigthmare booking by booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are comfy, location is perfect for shopping and public transport (metrobús) close by. I’ve added a photo of the hotel rooms view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate night change with money currency!!!

    Sunday Breakfast!!!! Amazing!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High speed internet only for one device

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not very clean. Bad insulation - can hear the traffic - major highway across from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Beautiful ambience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the waiters was rude to me and even said a bad word thinking I wouldn't hear

    It is very clean and has a good and quiet atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    General facilities seem a bit outdated.

    Rooms are spatious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get warm, room was cold , heater wasn't working . Just blew cold air !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great,

    All of the staff members were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service personal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillows to thick

    the service, the location, clean good view and the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is OK but not quite honest. When we checked out, they add on some extra room expense on our bill. We pointed out, so they move away. Then they charge us a bottle of water which they put next to the coffee machine 8 times more than the shop, while all other hotels in Mexico city offer a free bottle of water. It is quite a evil set up, rather indecent. I won't stay here anymore.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Nice hotel, good location from where I was going, professional staff, food is fine.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Airco should be switched on when room is ready. It was bloody hot at entry.

    Good hotel, fine lobby bar, very nice service of hotel staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The counter personnel even got annoyed when asking questions about travel arrangements.

    Only the fact that was close to my place of work

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms and especially the gym could use a renovation to give it a fresher appearance. Dining facilities were sometimes really cold

    Staff, food

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Radisson Paraiso Perisur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: