Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Reforma 4 stars

Puente De Alvarado 22 , 06030 Mexico City, Mexico

#171 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Although the facilities and the room fixtures are older and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the facilities and the room fixtures are older and dated, the rooms are very clean and it is a good value for the price. Centrally located to everything. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    In general good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My window was to the street - noisy. Windows have just one glass. Noise from the street. On one night some neighbours had a party - loud. I asked the security to talk to the neighbours and this worked. Another disadvantage - location. The area looks deprived,some prostitutes in the evening. In the morning ok. U have to walk to Reforma square for about 7-10 min, all this way - some strange deprived area. I did not feel safe in the evening.

    Very clean, nice room, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not lucky with room as our window had obstructed views. Breakfast expensive and chaotic ended up going elsewhere. Crowded lifts. Tried to use swimming pool but was blocked.

    Good location. Nice facilities international standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    good 0ne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much

    All in general. like earlier comments , you probably try to improve the nearby neighbour with the help of the Municipality. Hotel should have good city maps for the guests to get idea about the mega city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Good place - if you dont mind some wo-mens doing business at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms whit outside windows (outside wall) and bathroom are while the winter period cold! Some rooms are "old fashioned"

    Beds are very comfortable / Made to oder omelets were good. Suite is hughe... was quite funny to walk through - to and to the bed (old fashioned)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Close to Reforma and Hidalgo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included.

    The room was ok but not in a nice area of the building (poor view on the 8th floor corner), and the TV only had 2 English channels. The GM was very kind to upgrade me to a suite with a jacuzzi - wonderful! Thank you so much!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.0
    Price and location offset the poorly trained staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are just not very friendly, facilities are maintained to a bare minimum. They want a deposit for the minibar (i.e. they assume you to be a thief).

    Cheap and centrally located. Note, thought, that it's adjacent to a rather shady area, so watch where you go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff was helpful, there was a security officer in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub didn't work. That was a little disappointing

    Staff was helpful, there was a security officer in the building at all times. Breakfast Buffet was excellent, and location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value. Relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit dated, but nothing to complain about.

    Nice amenities. Helpful staff. Quiet room with nice curtains. Pool was the best part. Fast wifi. Good restaurants nearby. Warm comforter. Strong water pressure. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    The bed and pillows are great
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Stree at night is a lot prostitution and the taxi from the Hotel are very expensive compare with regular taxi and it's not fared for customers

    The bed and pillows are great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some facilities are old (elevators, stairs), it would be great if some old infaestructure will be updated or upgraded.

    Nice location! Staff very kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in a Ritzy place for a bargain. Surroundings could use a tune-up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unhappy that there was no drinking water in or very close to the hotel. Instead I found myself and my son trekking thru prostitutes working (trans, not that we are offended by that, but it brought up new questions for my 9-year-old) to the nearest Oxxo. We just needed water, at 8 at night. Granted we did not ask the front desk for more water. I think they provided 2, 8-oz. bottles in the room. We were after more of the litre + variety. Since we booked in a 'nice' hotel and more central, upscale I thought, I had not anticipated so much of the sex workers in your face, right outside the hotel.

    The pool. Nice and warm and tropical with beautiful, real, exotic plants under the pretty glass ceiling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Watch where you stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a prostitution area full of transsexuals. Not pleasant to go out at night. We were scared to go out at dark. Heard people screaming at night in the hallways and one of them sounded really scary, I was not able to sleep, worried someone might try to come in.

    Very low price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    The food, cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have a nice pool. But, in case they have an event or meeting the hotel guests are not allowed to use it. The pool area can be rented for private parties, the noise can be heard in the rooms of the floor below.

    The food, cleanness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, missing more attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should have some bottles of water down at the front desk or something in case you want to purchase some, instead of having to walk to the store like 1-2 blocks down. The lobby is nice but when you get to the hallways of the rooms they look old fashioned, the purified water that they supposedly have at some hallways I don`t think they are... they tasted dirty. The pool was out of service... that is something they need to let you know before you book. The general manager is always busy with his phone... he needs to pay more attention or at least greet and ask the guests about their stay.

    Enjoyed our stay, close to several things in case you like to go out and eat something, or visit some places. The beds were comfy, the room service was very fast and extremely delicious , congrats to Carlos the Bell boy, the security guard at the main lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Price from booking, when I was doing the booking show lower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price from booking, when I was doing the booking show lower price than what I paid Breakfast at hotel was not good, little selection, we did not like hotel restaurant either

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Bad service, many things were not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C was not working. We moved to another room where the safe could not be open and the phone did not work. It was not repaired in three days. Quite disappointing for a Ramada chain hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    My second stay here. Fantastic again, but the wifi's still rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a different room this time, and again I struggled to connect to the wifi. Both my phone and laptop could 'see' the router, but the signal wasn't strong enough to actually use.

    Another great stay - thanks!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Not to bad at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You find prostitutes and homsexuals at night all around the hotel. I fly frequently to Mexico and I like the hotel. However, I will think twice to go to Ramada reforma for this reason.

    I like the hotel location because is close to Reforma.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost for food or services like taxi and restaurants/bar was high. Staff had little English but we're very friendly.

    Concierge was very helpful in suggestions. The hotel was very clean and safe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    An amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was weak and intermittent in my room, making it borderline useless. Had to go out into public areas for a decent connection. Also, there is a fair amount of traffic noise (this is Mexico City after all!) and the hotel didn't have any earplugs.

    An amazing hotel! The decor is both retro and fresh, and everything is spotlessly clean. The room was very spacious and very comfortable. The photos on this site do not do the pool justice - you have to see it for yourself! The gym is pretty good (at least for a hotel gym) with dumbbells up to 20kgs. Close to the metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.8
    We dont like that we payed 10 dollars plus 40 Mexican Pesos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We dont like that we payed 10 dollars plus 40 Mexican Pesos for 3 beers.. the 3 beers was 45Mexican pesos each... 2 dollars... and we didnt receive any exchange from the bar tender.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is nice, but it is paid apart and it is more expensive than lunching the dish of the day or even the executive menu. Wifi fails in some points of the room and in the lobby.

    Brilliant location, close to everything. The cost x benefit relation is really good, as it is a good hotel with very nice rooms, good restaurant and general facilities charging a fair price (lower than others with the same standard).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfy hotel located a 15 minute walk into the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfy hotel located a 15 minute walk into the heart of Mexico City. Easy to get around especially with Uber available. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, Great People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were incredible. They really went out of their way to help us and make sure we had a great trip. Fantastic hotel with customer service at the heart of everything they do

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.8
    Ehhh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not responsive. We had to ask to clean the room twice even when we had the sign on. Also the phone didnt work and we told the front desk and they didnt fix it. The streets are filled with prostitutes.

    I like the cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Planning to know Mexico City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your plan is to rest, this may not be your place, because the rooms (at least mine was) are near the street and you can hear all the traffic

    If you're planning is to get to know the city, the location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.8
    centrally located hotel but with small bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small. They are using single room as double and the WiFi doesn't work in the room.

    The room is too small for a double room and the bed is too small. The bathroom and the shower cubicle are too small. The WiFi does not work in the room. The hotel location is central and close to transport and shopping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Retro charm in edgy uptown Mexico City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building works going on in the room downstairs / nextdoor, banging, drilling, crashing, shouting at 6pm when I need to work. Location does not seem so safe. High security outside and inside hotel tells you something. Advised not to wander about alone after 7pm in this area.

    Good breakfast, friendly kind and helpful staff. Nice pool - no one there so you might have it to yourself. Gym seemed good but didn't have time to use it. I liked the 1980s style / feel; like being in the film Barton Fink or something, others would say it needs updating but I think its quite charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice location and overall good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is too small for the size of the hotel and lack other facilities like steam bath and sauna. We arrived at 7am and we were charged for half a day extra as the check in was not due until 3pm.

    The location is close to shopping and tourist areas. The room is big, clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They provided us with useful information.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are really good if you travel with Family members!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the Hotel looks dangerous, is the only problem

    The rooms are really good if you travel with Family members!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.5
    The safety in the loby was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They tried to charge me more. The room safe was not working, and the safe at the office jammed with my passport inside

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic start with you.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    everything is fine as long as you don´t have to walk the streets around the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel surrounds- streets full of sidewalk vendors during the day, after 5PM many prostitutes and noisy bars.

    Hotel premises

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff amability at restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time during check-in and the personnel at restaurant can be impruve

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Not so good but conveniently located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty and slow wifi, equipment that dis not work (coffee maker, a/c, fridge, elevator) and a bad smell in the bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    A good place to escape the city K
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too outdated

    Great swimming pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Great Staff, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs renovation, beds and furniture are old.

    Great Staff, great location. Super clean and quite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.9
    I wouldn’t comeback!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of mosquitoes that stung us the all night. The elevator wasn’t working the night we arrived and they put us on the 8th floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Swimming pool area is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    I didnt like the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    excellent and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was exceptionally good. The pool was warm and excellent but Jacuzzi not working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    Very poor.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was ok food was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.0
    Nice!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Located centrally in down town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is problematic to vegetarian.

    Located centrally in down town. Very close to Hidalgo metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, quiet, and really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    I booked thinking Ramada hotels reforma , but it was at the end and very poor locality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor

    Locality was not good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    AC problems.
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC problems.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Clean and big room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable place in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators take too long to respond

    Room was very comfortable, plenty of space

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Like!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and bed were like sleeping on concrete

    Good service and food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    The pool area was terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was terrific! Gym was very nice also:)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.8
    The personal in the restaurant were very friendly :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not put bottles of water daily

    The personal in the restaurant were very friendly :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    Bad smell outside which was noticeable inside also quite a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell outside which was noticeable inside also quite a bit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleaning service starts early (7h30 am) :s

    cleanliness of the room, the pool and the location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Like to recom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like to recom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Hotel facilities are great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is rude.

    Hotel facilities are great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, and Spa not enough Jet power.

    Clean, Staff, and the restaurant had the Buffet and it is worth eating there. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general el bufete

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Mexico City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and staff were Excellent! Thanks so much for keeping forgotten articles.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    would stay their again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pool was cold and hot tub jets didn't work in the pool area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.3
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location but at the 'not good' part of Reforma. No coffee machine in the room. Prostitutes all around the area

    Value for money. Close to restaurants and business district

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    clean, quiet, coffee & bottled water in the room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The immediate neighborhood is a bit ¨iffy¨ and not suitable for walking around

    clean, quiet, coffee & bottled water in the room, very comfortable furnishings

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was really good, hotel itself was really O.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ladies of the night right on the corner......we did not feel safe in this area.....

    The breakfast was really good, hotel itself was really O.K. Location was not good as the ladies of the night were on the corner right across from the hotel we did not feel safe......

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    6.7
    Good brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to change the first asigned rooom because it was smelling bad The matress should be changed the are not good enough for the hotel

    Good brekfast

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    3.3
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Temperature in a room - 5 °C.... Its not possible to sleep in this hotel with children. Heating with AC doesnt work at all. After room change we got temperated room without daylight view, no light in a bathroom... We asked or at least light, no correction untill check out...5 wifis available, only in lower floors working...AVOID this hotel.

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.7
    Short walk to historic district and Reforma Avenue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is oldish, rooms have dark red carpets with small windows that open to a courtyard. The place needs a revamping but is OK if you consider the price.

    Short walk to historic district and Reforma Avenue. Good value. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.7
    Good servicr and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    stayed 5 nights and wouldnt give complimentary water bottles. the price is a bit higher than other hotels on the area. Booking doesnt give you the correct price.. you have to add 19% of taxes and fees. I booked in pesos and they charfed me in dollsrs at check in. The taxi service they offer is 3 times more expensive than catching a taxi on the street.

    Good servicr and location.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    6.7
    - The reception area is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Absolutely horrendous wifi. Barely any wifi in the room, so constantly had to go to the reception area - Old & Outdated decor. This includes the room i stay in; the swimming pool, Gym, and Sauna. It all needs to be updated - The Gym had some broken equipment. Also, would be nice if staff provides some fruits in the Gym area - In room, carpet clearly old and wrinkley. - The water that came out of the shower smelled very strongly of bleach (watch out if you have any skin allergies). smelled alot like if you went swimming in a swimming pool - Prostitutes and transexuals operate on the same road as the Hotel. They do not bother you, but please beware if with kids. - Quality of bed and pillows. Old, uncomfortable. - Air conditioning was horrendous. I would often find myself choking after a short while of turning it on. - Curtains didnt fully close so had to improvize by using a nail clipper to attach the two curtains together! - Food menu really isnt to appetizing. I decided to go to another restaurant which is across the road from hotel - TOKS. A wonderful alternative. - Soap and shampoos are very very poor quality. Well presented, but lacks the quality that they ought to be.

    - The reception area is beautiful - The building on the outside is very very beautiful - the buffet area is adequate - staff were all very friendly and helpful - Couple of minutes from the Metro (Train), and 10 seconds to the Metrobus - 5-7 mins away from Monument de Revolucion

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Yes

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.8
    My room didnt have AC !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room didnt have AC ! But overall everything was what I expected.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was always good.
    • Family with older children

    The beds were not comfortable whatsoever.

    Breakfast was always good.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.7
    position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    need add hair shampoo in room

    position

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: