Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regente 4 stars

París 9, 06030 Mexico City, Mexico

#194 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    My mom liked it and so did I but please fix the taxi service. 24 hours should mean 24 hours.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi service. Supposedly they had a 24 hour taxi service but when I needed a taxi for the nighttime the both nights that I stayed there, they basically said that there was none around that time. I had to use a private taxi service which was connected to the hotel but for a way higher price. I paid $900 MX pesos just to get picked up and dropped off. That bothered me and will probably not return because of that. Good hotel but please fix that issue instead of ripping off your guests.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. Everyone made sure our stay was comforting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connection

    The staff was polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    5.4
    Some staff helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy including very late at night and very early morning making a decent night's sleep difficult. Too cold without adequate bedding.

    Some staff helpful and courteous. Rooms well cleaned.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately no fridge tea or coffee facilities

    Friendly helpful staff. My luggage was lost in transit they made every effort to help although language was a barrier for me Good location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    The maid did an excellent job on cleaning the room, 415.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like leaving the Regente and Mexico.

    The maid did an excellent job on cleaning the room, 415. The reception and the waiters in the eating area were excellent. Taxi was excellent also.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Excellent friendly staff in great location to visit city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent friendly staff in great location to visit city sites. Room was very comfortable.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: