Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romano Palace 3 stars

Avenida Costera Miguel 130 Fraccionamiento Farallon, Costera Acapulco, 39690 Acapulco, Mexico

#54 of 68 hotels in Acapulco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    The view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the bathroom was broken, when we realized about it we called to the front desk, they sent a staff member to fix it provisionally, our stay was for one night, so... we didn't want to lose the view and stayed in the same room :)

    The view was amazing! Asked for a beach view and balcony and they gave it to us without any doubt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing balcony and view, location, clean, beach towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud each night as next to the party strip, but if you don't mind that then it's an awesome location

    Amazing balcony and view, location, clean, beach towels included

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    great location, and my overall opinion is that I was satisfied with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was excluded, but I purchased it. However, it wasn't tasty. but, that is only a matter of taste I guess. So this is really personal..... Additionally, it is very noisy at night. This wasn't really a problem for me, but it could be for some people. So bring earplugs for a more quiet night :)

    excellent views!! good hotel. Fortunately, there was wifi, also in the rooms! I read reviews stating that there was no wifi, but I had wifi, even on the balcony (12th floor). (convenient if you also have (some) work to do) Also, the beach is just a few meters away and the hotel is located on a busy street where you can see/do lots of things.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.3
    Poor
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet in the floors/rooms the whole 5 days, the repair guy never fixed, the beds were hard as a rock...no clear satellite/cable

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    I think the issue of the elevator and the dirty floor of my room will be enough for not booked again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator, it was a nightmare!!! I can't be in a small closed area I was feeling so bad!!! And also super hot, we had to take the stairs for more than 4 times from the 10th floor unacceptable

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    The view of the Bay from my balcony was dynamite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serious problem:. Night club across street plays loudspeaker music at 120 db until after 4 AM, long after other clubs have shut down.

    The view of the Bay from my balcony was dynamite! This is a hotel full of families having a great time. A happy place. Surprisingly big pool. Setup for buying breakfast buffet is set up for maximum flexibility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Not too bad for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to call to have air conditioner adjusted poor television reception, having to leave a deposit for remote control, electrical wires exposed, having to pay for local calls.

    Over all the staff made a very good attempt at making the stay comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    A good stay for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that there was no wifi in the rooms. The pool and dinning area were always full. I also didn't like that the pool was not covered. It was hot and you couldn't relax comfortably.

    The air conditioner was just right. The place very quite and the staff was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.0
    nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no in room wifi, location is right agross the street from the night life and action which means super loud music from 10 different bars. Ridiculously loud. closed windows and earplugs and still no sleepy poo. Room was plain bed felt like it was 20 yrs old.

    nothing to like

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.4
    Dated and noisy hotel - Price posted on booking.com does not include 19% of local taxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely noisy as the hotel is located right in front of some clubs and the windows are not isolated. Sleeping from 12-5 am was a real challenge. Additionally, please make sure to add 19% on local taxes to the cost posted on booking.com. We weren't aware of this and provided an awkward moment with the staff.

    Location is great, right by the Costera

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    I liked the location on the main avenue close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I did not like is having to leVe $300 pesos for remote control of tv and A/C unit plus another $100 pesos for an iron. It seems rediculus to leave so much cash as deposit. The hotel needs lots of maintenance as the facility shows signs of detoriation.

    I liked the location on the main avenue close to the beach, night clubs and shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Never again. Slow. Hot elevators !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wver

    Terrible loud music. Till 5 am. From across the street. “Paradise”. Could. Not sleep. Wish I was able to move. Never. Again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Good several
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good several

    Good several

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Perhaps if you plan to party all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms with ocean view very noisy

    Nice views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    3.5
    Poor in vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality came down due to vacations. Not recommended during peak season vacations. During normal time it is fine.

    only location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    6.3
    Imagine 1970's and this place was probably quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dusty curtains and bedding. Disgusting Bathroom. No lock box in the room and a "too bad" type response to that. NOTE: NO WIFI IN GUEST ROOMS.

    Imagine 1970's and this place was probably quite nice. A very kitschy Roman mosaic in the lobby is selfie worthy. The AC worked. nice view

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms very bad conditions. They never fix the AC, No way to stay, then they ask you for a deposit just for the AC control. No way! I prefert to pay more and good conditions in another hotel. Walls you can see them and feel they are falling down. witha crack in from of the bed.

    The location is good.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    4.6
    Spent 3 nights got charge for 4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spent 3 nights got charge for 4 nights

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.7
    breakfast, beach walking distance, and very safe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nigth clubs noise till 5 am during friday and saturday night

    breakfast, beach walking distance, and very safe

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: