Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Pedregal 5 stars

Periferico Sur, 4363 Jardines en la Montana, 14210 Mexico City, Mexico

#89 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1121 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are quite spacious and it is close to the places I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite spacious and it is close to the places I need to go. Plus, it is quite a confortable hotel with great services. Free parking and easy to get around to several points of interest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Quite affordable, well equiped and comfortable hotel, with some flaws in the cleanliness and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the Reception. No, cancel that: there was no service. Not only for me, but for the others lining up. The folks on the other side of the counter were happy chatting amongst themselves and when they would bother helping one of us, well, it was very minimum service. We just couldn't believe...

    Bed was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    A place to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even the food and menu are good, when I brought a party of 8 persons was a disaster and bad service, so the restaurant is an issue. ahhh the earthquake was off during my stay but you cant hear it from the room and they don't use the internal system to warn you...

    The staff and personnel are great and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable good value. If you can avoid the reception desk as much as possible it is awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception unfortunately are horrible. Their attitude is not what you would expect. It almost felt like I was bothering then trying to check in. I got the raised shoulder when I asked why the internet was working. They did not assist in me returning to this hotel. Clean

    Breakfast staff were amazing and did their best to make sure you were happy. Place was clean and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, very clean & spacious rooms, & outstanding breakfast at restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view

    Property “daily” restaurant is outstanding for breakfast (buffet or menu) & Sunday brunch is also excellent. Service at the restaurant was also exceptional. I’ve been to this property before and I’ll visit it again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Badly managed, a pity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ** Internet Wifi: The free Internet provided with the room was not working 90% of the time. When I reported the problem, staff told me that guests were responsible for this because we were too many using Wifi! I was proposed to pay for a Premium access. ** Sustainability: Bed sheets are changed everyday and can be changed every 3 days upon request. It should be the opposite. ** Staff attitude: Reception desk staff are not well trained, e.g., they were unable to precharge my credit card for restaurant or bar expenses. As result, staff in the restaurant told me 5 times that I had to pay my breakfast in cash. They were so insistent and stressful that I skipped breakfast after my first try,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice. I'm sort of a regular now.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Well the chairs in the room are not that comfortable or solid, but that's a minor thing and the light for working at a desk wasn't great. I loved the coffee machine, but as an English visitor, I could have used some tea bags.

    I had the swimming pool all to myself, which was nice... The maids were sweet and helpful. The people at reception too. The bed was comfortable. The breakfasts are great and the staff in the restaurant very friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel seemed to be very interested in charging extra for anything. For example, the free wifi was so bad that you hat to buy internet for 6 USD per 24 hours if you wanted to have a half way decent internet connection but even that was poor. Service was oftentimes slow. For example when the heater stopped working I needed to call 3 times before anything happened. There was also an issue with them holding money on our credit cards and then they did not even know that it was still on hold. We thought it was booked already. Lots of confusing and incompetent staff. The only great people were the cleaning staff and most of the waiters.

    The cleaning staff was nice and the outside pool was decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay VERY much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The menus in the room state that all tips are included, also in the section for buffet breakfast. However, the one day we went for breakfast one of the waiters pushed for his tip. This is not a major issue for us, but thought to mention it.

    The staff were very helpful, the rooms and the areas we used are super spacious, the bar was also very nice (though very quiet). We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel but not what I was expecting
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website said pets allowed but when I got there they told me my pet was too big so she had to sleep in the car and I had to go heat up the car every few hours because it was so cold. I only selected this hotel based on it saying it accepted pets. It was the only hotel on my 2500 mile trip where I had a problem

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    the hotel is OK, but hotel taxi service is very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellboy called a hotel car for 4 kms distance charging us 190pesos, four time more expensive than a taxi or Uber car. We called the hotel manager to complain about that but he said the hotel offered a safe service. Don't a taxi or Uber car offer a dangerous service? It sounds quite ridiculous.

    The room is big, good location and quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    COMFORTABLE AND GREAT SERVICE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is right at the big avenue. difficult to move around by feet

    all the amenities if you like comfort. the restaurant is not as good but it is acceptable. the staff were kind and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was not working and i waa charged extra for which i was not informed..i was cheated by hotel staff

    I was cheated by hotel..had to pay extra which I was not told earlier.. wifi was not working..i dnt like anything about hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Generally Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included. The free WiFi connection es poor, I saw it as a way to get you to pay for the premium WiFi (6 usd)

    It was right next to the place of my meeting so I didn’t have to deal with CDMX traffic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Top Quality hotel and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool closed to early over the weekend. Closed at 4pm which meant after any day trips or activities it was closed on return to the hotel.

    Great value hotel with friendly helpful staff. The suites are amazing and great value. Lovely restaurants inside the hotel also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Sad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big hotel and food accomodatIone. However, who in the 21st century abuser the user of the internet? They offer free internet, but the damned internet does not work. They want to make you pay 110 pesos a day for the use of the internet. They said the problem was many people in the hotel. Well so it means they make money with many guests. Why makes us pay more? I went to talk to them and of all night only one night they gave me a free up grade, but it work poorly. At eleven in the night they said: we can change your room. At eleven in the night? I was working!!!!!. I said well I habe to find another hotel, and the stupid guy said, it is ok. I left one night earlier. It's not right I felt abused!!!!! I was very disappointed!

    Big hotel and food accomodatIone. However, who in the 21st century abuser the user of the internet? They offer free internet, but the damned internet does not work. They want to make you pay 110 pesos a day for the use of the internet. They said the problem was many people in the hotel. Well so it means they make money with many guests. Why makes us pay more? I went to talk to them and of all night only one night they gave me a free up grade, but it work poorly. At eleven in the night they said: we can change your room. At eleven in the night? I was working!!!!!. I said well I habe to find another hotel, and the stupid guy said, it is ok. I left one night earlier. It's not right I felt abused!!!!! I was very disappointed! Isaac Camacho

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a modern Hotel but in perfect shape. Big rooms, nice pool, great location. Big shopping mall 5 mins away. Six flags 15 mins away. Great location to stay in the south. Quiet neighborhood (for Mexico City)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    Will never go again and ever recommend it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to sit and wait for our room since it was 2 and until 3 you were able to get it. They sent us to a lounge near by the spa and it was full of food (tomatoes, onions, bread,etc) on the floor. The cushions are leather and they are all spotted and in bad conditions. I traveled with a puppy and request for it, they extra charged it and when waiting I request to open a door to take my dog potty and they refused until I told them my dog needed it urgently. They opened it but told me will not happened again, that I have to go out of the property (there is a highway in front) because they would not accept my dog potting there even though I told I was going to pick it up. I asked to call the manager and they told me he was to busy on his lunch time, the front manager was supposed to meet me and after 3 when Inwas supposed to be advised about my room and never happened I saw the front manager walking by and stoped him to talk, he told me he was to busy and that will come back in a couple of mins and I refused since I have been waiting for more than an hour. Told him my experience and demand to be treated as a pet friendly hotel, told him about all the dirty areas due to no class guests that were not able to pick their own mess and clearly had no education. He just told me he will see what he can do .... I asked again for the general manager but they told me he was not available and for security could not give me his name. It is a conventions and group hotel that has no clue how to give attention to a couple with a dog. We are not their real business and did not mind to be there or not. Of course I demand for my money back and ran out of that crapy place.

    There's nothing I'd like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Good Value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have been a guest for 17 years and the breakfast bar got smaller and simpler the past few months. Less food for the same money :( I understand the the taxi service outside the hotel is independent, but I also know the property management has a say and the fares they charge are 4 times higher than those UBER charges.

    The receptionist who checked me in was very agreeable and understanding. The rest of the time there were two girls that are awful in customer service and have a nasty attitude.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    HORRIBLE.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in restaurant just atrocious! Slow with a serious don't give a dam attitude.Restaurant managers walking aimlessly around accomplishing nothing.Front desk operation poorly run.I asked for messenger service , i was told we don't have it when in fact the service is available but they push for the hotel taxi drivers ( Rip off artists) to deliver the packages so they can get a kick back.I will never use this hotel again.I stayed there on three different occasions in the past year and a half. The service has gotten worse.Housekeeping did not vacuum my room during my whole stay.Had to repititively ask for a face cloth everyday.I could go on but i have better things to do. I am fluent in Spanish and lived in Mexico City for 3 years. Honestly my rating is a 4 and i am generous.

    This visit not much, EXCEPT FOR THE BUSINESS CENTER WHERE I RECEIVED EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, straight-forward, prompt staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The housekeeping was one day absent-minded and forgot to provide a small hand towel and a bathtub towel mat. This was corrected promptly.

    Pleasant, straight-forward, prompt staff. The hotel is convenient for my purpose (but otherwise far from tourist attraction), safe, and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    Don't believe the ratings
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. Service. Service. Poor standard of food. Room service a complete joke. Nearly 2 hours to get hot water and lemon brought to my room. Cleanliness standards shocking.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Ideal hotel if you have to be in the south of Mexico-City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weak free internet, paid premium internet better, but still not good enough. Pretty cold in the lobby. Difficult to leave the hotel with public transport, you need a taxi or own car.

    Nice architecture, nice garden, nice room. Acceptable restaurant. Also well equipped, large room, no traffic noise, although very close to the Periferico. Good value for money, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    They didn't give us clean towels on time and left us...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't give us clean towels on time and left us without water to drink. I had to buy water and they charged me a lot of money just for 2 bottles

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Good place but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cigarette. The AC did not work. The bed could have been much more comfortable.

    Service was very good. Breakfast as well. The hotel and rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Impractical for a long stay. Only valet parking and elaborate sit-down restaurant. No self-parking, no quick take-out food when you're in a hurry.

    Great location in south part of Mexico City. Spacious and elegant facility.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Will be there in my next trip to Mexico!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it was great!!

    Excellent place, staff, cleanliness, food, but a bit pricey for me. Bed was also too hard and pillows too stiff. I would stay there again with pleasure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    SUPERB ACCOMODATIONS...A PALACE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing Place!! Great staff,secure location.Very posh and elegant.Restaurant was 5 star!!Room service,Housekeeping were SUPERB!!!I got 5 star experience for what I normally pay for lesser Quality hotels.TRULY GREAT!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    3.3
    The right hotel if you like it noisy and if you don't want to use the worst restaurant ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main disappointments of this hotel were a) no noise-cancellation in the rooms - you will hear your neighbours very loudly and b) the restaurant is a disgrace. Low quality food, high prices and completely unprofessional and unfriendly staff.

    The reception & bell-boy staff was friendly and at least tried to help where they could.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Veronique at the front desk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boys in the family were robbed not far away. 9pm at night, four of them were walking home from the mall. They should have taken a taxi! No one was hurt.

    Veronique at the front desk!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location, great employes. I asked for a king size bed, they gave us a full size
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation for a king size bed and received a full size. I received different amount invoice than the paid I made, of course, I paid much more than the invoice

    The enployes were great, kind

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.0
    Good value for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their internet is lousy. They have a free service that barely works, and a paid service that doesn't do much better.

    The staff and amenities are quite good. Sunday brunch is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel, but services are adult oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a family hotel. Children are not admitted to indoor pool. In booking.com there is written that there is a play area for children, but this is not true. There is no playground. It would be nice if they have a slide or swing in the garden.

    Room are spacious and well equipped

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great rooms, clean, plenty of space.
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could hear some neighboring guests in the adjacent room. Water in bottles had not been re-stocked in the room one day & no place to get more when so late at night. Room service did not bring them. Apparently there is another Royal Pedrigal Hotel in the north of Mexico City so make sure you bring the address with you in order to get back to the right hotel, and tell them it is in the south.

    Great rooms, clean, plenty of space. Spa was wonderful but definitely need an appointment. There is also a salon with good prices too. The staff was able to speak English when our Spanish failed. The food at the restaurant & bar at the hotel was excellent. Uber came to the hotel. We found an English speaking tour guide at the hotel. Good location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    beds were nice and the hot tub very good!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds were nice and the hot tub very good! I loved the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi! Excellent. Also beauty parlor and gym: perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dårlige puter, men god seng

    Maten og Bassengene

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs maintenance. It was really hard to make it work for my mom who was in a wheel chair.

    Excellent staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    The bellboys were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food and service was poor. Wi Fi was slow or often not working.

    The bellboys were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food isn’t very good.

    Good location and great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and restaurant had a great buffet breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault them.

    Modern, spacious room. Comfortable bed. bar and restaurant were excellent. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for the price, but a little far from the things I wanted to see in Mexico City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and facilities as well as excellent customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    All is perfect
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Impossible to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise, never take the room 1147 I asked to change the room but the answer was No..I was not considered as a client

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    The hotel only provides 3 towlws un the bathroom for 2...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel only provides 3 towlws un the bathroom for 2 guests¡¡¡¡¡

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    THE WIFI IS VERY POOR
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE WIFI IS VERY POOR

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleanliness could be improved

    The service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Spaces and quietness
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free WiFi is awful !!

    Spaces and quietness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service, people is very warm and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    It is a very good hotel, pricewise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is really bad...

    It is a very good hotel, pricewise....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast served in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    All great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit far

    All great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel for the value of cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside Pool can be taken better care. Many tree leaves and particles from plants floating

    Great hotel for the value of cost

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    We stayed because it was close to hospital médica sur
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing within walking distance

    The price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.0
    I will never come back, bad mouthing booking.com since arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    front desk service

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant service was terrible

    nice hotel in the south of the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.3
    Great hotel with poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many people so much serious and not nice ambient

    I like the girl who cleans your bedroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Great Job! Keep working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy at night

    Location and service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Solid option at less than international chain prices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is somewhat episodic. Had to resort to my own cel's hotspot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    La atencion de un bellboy pesima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La atencion de un bellboy pesima

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Wifi was pretty bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was pretty bad. Only complaint

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in the south of Mexico City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The hotel was full and they gave us an upgrade to a suite without extra charge us. It was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Great buffet breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak paid internet. Ground floor lodging. Service people walking outside window.

    Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Excellent service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Good for bussines not at all for leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu wasn't as expected.

    Room size, price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.4
    Can be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People at the front desk are not so helpful. Renovation of the facilities will be great.

    It is well located if you plan to move around the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    We were attending a funeral, we will stay at this hotel in the future, very satisfied!!! Thank you,
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great Staff, front desk, bell-man (Lino), Restaurant Staff, Hostess, Enrique, (captain), the Maids who prepared the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    Great 24/7 Restaurant
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was week and would often not work at all.

    Great 24/7 Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.6
    The facilities and overall hotel were great, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately I didn't have time to use the spa and I do think I could have paid a bit less for the same quality.

    The facilities and overall hotel were great, clean and beautiful. The location was very convenient for me and the purpose of my trip.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    4.5
    Poor welcome to take my car up to arrival late at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager, and front desk uneduacate and not trained women. And the hostess at the dining room, giving me a lesson of jerarquis about the manager. To me as I anwser is one more emply, is not for me to know .

    Poor welcome to take my car up to arrival late at night. Water (from drainage) on the bathroom ceiling like a shower, that ruin my outfit and hair. The response from the manager was poor and cheap at the moment. But right now is going to cost him dearly my coment, and the fact that I am Not going back to Royal Pedregal. And I am bringing groups of Canadians! Your lost!!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with lots of space and air, size and comfort of room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location if you do not want to stay at hotel. Staff sometimes not very friendly, English skills limited to not existing. Privacy signs on doors often not respected, big minus.

    Hotel with lots of space and air, size and comfort of room, biggest king bed ever and very good matrass. Excellent breakfast, perfect gym. If you want to have some relaxing days before flying home after your trips and enjoy the comfort of an excellent hotel (and only this, there is nothing around), this is a great place at very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.8
    Weliked the service specially the restaurant and very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    IN THE FRONT DESK ONE OF REPRESENTATIVES WAS A FAMELA maybe she was tired but her actitude wasn't very nice..

    Weliked the service specially the restaurant and very cinfortable.

There are also 88 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: