Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Solaris Los Cabos-All Inclusive 5 stars

Boulevard San Jose Lote #10 Campo de Golf, Zona Hotelera, 00000 San José del Cabo, Mexico

#32 of 34 hotels in San José del Cabo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More time

    Great service, friendly staff, quick check in, good food, drinks and amenities . Plenty to do. Beautiful views and they upgrade for free for honeymooners with champagne. Robes slippers. Great room service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just liked everything. You doing a great job.

    Everything was perfect, it was clean, safety, everybody friendly.food was very good. I will recommend this resort 100 %.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was not very good. It was similar to cafeteria food. We did go to the upscale dinner venue twice while on our stay, one meal was above average the other was mediocre. We kept trying to find a drink that was good, no luck especially the wine. If you like beer, then you are in luck.

    Staff was fantastic, bed very comfortable, well maintained. Overall a good value if you are not particular about your food and drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the daily buffet was mediocre at best. Reservations at the French & Mexican dinner restaurants food was very very good.

    Staff was nice, room & hotel was clean I was satisfied. Really liked massage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good. The options for people who do not eat beef, pork, hot dogs and french fries were limited. Better food options for vegetarians would be great. The timeshare presentation was extremely forceful and a waste of several hours of my day.

    The property is clean and well maintained.the staff is friendly, our concierge Helios was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 - The beach is not swimmable. 2 - The rooms were neglected and dirty - shower curtain was old, flimsy and virtually non-functional. Towels need fresh replacemnt. All maintenance is directed to the common areas. 3 - Some staff - housekeeping not responsive: my first call was accepted and the extra blanket was promissed in 5 minutes. Then housekeeping did not show up nor pick up the two calls in the next hour. I went to the front desk with the same request. Again nothing happened. Then an hour later, at 1AM I had to walk to the front desk and request the blanket again but this time asked to be brought to the front desk while I wait as I did not trust they’d show up at all. That took 2.5 out of my sleep rime.

    The grounds and the beach are beautiful. Most of the staff are extra nice and helpfull. The location is walkable to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucy the omelette chef was great and Max the pool towel guy was very friendly. The food is ok but for the money you can’t beat it. The facilities were beautiful and it is around 2 miles from San Jose Los Cabo a very pretty town that is going through some major renovations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing, so many choices of food, there is something for everyone. The fact that the hotel has an amazing swimming pool and is right at the beach makes that one can easily experience both.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in general was very well kept and clean. Meal options were good though after a few days you’ll want something else. Pizza was awesome. Guillermo kept smiles on our faces with his up beat happy attitude and never let us go thirsty while at the beach cabanas. Will definitely return for another vacation!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, not our demographic. Dinner at the buffet for all inclusive ,very bad. Could hardly find anything to eat. Break fast good.

    Location on the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has time-share salespeople in the lobby who double as concierge assistants. They help checking you in and double as explaining benefits of club membership. To be honest, many of the guests were part of the hotel’s VIP program and had numerous other benefits as a private dining area, several private lounges and other options. Just irritating walking through the front lobby and being approached. Ours, Diego, was extremely honest, friendly and helpful to our check-in and with answering other questions throughout the stay.

    Disregard all negative comments (except for semi-aggressive time share salesmen). This property was modern, had all possible amenities, clean with AWESOME food options. All around smiles from the extremely friendly staff. Several pools and relaxation areas to fit everyone’s liking (adults only pool to family friendly pool, a section for playing volleyball and a swim-up pool bar. Superb drink selections. Plenty of food options. Outstanding fresh toastadas for breakfast daily in the buffet style restaurant. Buffet lunch selection, hot dogs, burgers and fries in snack bar next to pool and an exceptionally surprising fresh, personal-sized pizza making stand for lunch, snacks and dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adl 2 chl)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restrictions on access to restaurants depending on booking service you chose to book the reservation. Poor quality of food and not enough choices of food. Only two beer choices available.

    Pool staff was very attentive and very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is a little worn, chipped tiles, hard beds.

    Beautiful location with lovely walks on the beach. A quick ride to the old town for entertainment. Good breakfast. Great pillows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, food, and food was just terrible!!!!!! Kids screaming in the room next to us at 6 am. At dinner asked server four times for a refill on my drink before he finally brought it. Hate being negative on everything but it is what it is. On a positive note, the pool was great with the swim up bar

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel us not more than 3 stars. The bathroom is stinky and derty. Rooms are equipped with my grandmomes friedge, very old furniture. It smells bad all the time in the room. The swimming poll seems not so clean as we expected. Food - buffet with wide choose but not tasty:(

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Making reservations for dinner. Needed more options for dinner food. Not enough ( simple )children's food Options. (Chicken nuggets/ pasta). Would like more restaurant options. Would like to not have to make reservations.

    Different selections and eggs/ crepes were delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foods and selections are very limited. We did not even get a chance to reserve any of the restaurant.I don'the like the ideas of how the hotel close off the area for private event for tineshare owners only but the events are out in the open area.

    The location was nice and can be easily access from airport, shopping or go to Cabo San Lucas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food was terrible. the lunch buffet was closed for 4 of the 7 days and we had to eat at the snack bar on hotdogs and hambergers

    location and very attentive pool server

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This entire Resort is nothing more than an upscale scam to sell timeshares what I thought was going to be a value for an all-inclusive resort that I've experienced in the past with other great properties turned out to be nothing more than a huge disappointment I'm going to take my opinion anywhere and to anyone I can possibly address it to

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. My husband doesn't eat red meat or pork, so the selection for him was very limited.

    The kids pool was lots of fun for my 3 year old!The nightly entertainment was a little cheesy, but enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything nothings was bad

    All the staff were really nice and helpful.buffet was really good .pool bar had a really good variety of drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was pretty poor. I get it, you’re feeding hundreds of people for every meal.. but the quality was very poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was poor.

    Attentive staff. Pool options. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the ocean from the beach was not good because of the rough waves and constant beach erosion. Could be a seasonal thing.

    Very quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Service was exceptional through out the facility and around the pool etc .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was great, good value for price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Golf course close by. Not far from airport and on the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was horrible for afternoon and evening.

    The views were very nice, breakfast service was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet fair, restaurant excellent when you could get reservations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good staff. Hotel is located on the beach so we could swim so much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like they bug you about timeshare, or that you don’t get the same perks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They need new beds, too hard and not soft.

    Buffet was good but learned on the last day you could order stuff not on buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better information about different activities is needed. Pool bar under construction, also pool area closed too early

    The tacos and crepes were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pushy sales people. Won't take no for an answer. Will not come back or recommend this place.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. Diego was awesome and so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very limited for oversized vehicles Fun

    Great pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the food was horrible

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were completely unorganized, facility was dirty, and the food quality was terrible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in our room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better

    Friendly people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. The pool was dirty and warm which is gross when it's hot outside. The food was not good at all and the Buffett had birds eating out of it and feathers all over the place. Our room smelled like urine. The drinks were obviously watered down including the beer. The shows were not good at all, it looked like a bunch of 18 year olds got together last minute and just got on stage to wing it. You can't swim in the beach right by the hotel which is the main reason we wanted a hotel on the beach. It's ridiculous that we have to pay nightly for a lock for the safe... It's all inclusive and I have NEVER stayed at a hotel where you have to pay for the safe. When we tried to book a tour to go see the arc the staff just tried to get us to see a scam presentation even after telling her several times we weren't interested and just wanted to pay for the boat ride. We came there to relax and that did not happen. The top of our toilet had not been cleaned down prior to us getting there which was disgusting. Our view was terrible and if we wanted a better one we'd have to pay more even tho the room would be the exact same. The staff wasn't great at all. My boyfriend had to order his drinks at dinner several times and it stil never came out, all he wanted was a Pepsi. There are 2 resaraunts onsite and you have to make reservations and if you don't do that by 3pm you don't eat dinner. I have already told several people to never stay at this hotel. It is not worth $200 a night... Not even close.

    Nothing really. We were very disappointed once we arrived and saw the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It seemed like even if you were ordering things from the menu or the restaurants it was probably still coming from the buffet. It wasn't bad, but the food options definitely got old after about two days. Also we happened to stay when they were celebrating a kids day which I'm sure was fun for all the kids but it would have been nice to know this was going on, because as adults it was very hectic with all the kids running around and eating cake in the pool etc.

    The staff was friendly and treated you well, especially if you tipped. There were many options in terms of sitting or laying out by the different pools and by the beach. The rooms were clean and the grounds were kept nicely.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Couple

    The days passed by so quickly

    What I like the most was the waitress. The people who make the eggs. The tortillas and all the food and deserts make me feel like home thanks.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't fully explain how the towel rental cards went. We turned towels when we departed (6), they were checked off by the towel clerk. But we didn't know we needed to bring the cards when checking out. When asked about the cards ,I informed them that they were in the room. Not told to go get them,or there would be a charge. When I returned to US., I found out I was charged $180 dollars. I called them and the Lady clerk said she didn't see any charge. She took my number, and E-mail address, but I never heard anything back. I'm upset to have paid for something we returned for the two rooms and my checking account is proof of the charge. $30 per towel We should have been told to go get those cards. That was very UNFAIR! Make sure they fully explain things you.

    Very friendly staff. Very clean. Had a very good variety of entertainment for everyone. Made you feel welcome like Family. Loved the food. Beautiful place!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner at Italian restaurant was excellent. Easy walk into town (San Jose). Were allowed to use facilities after check-out till 3PM, with no extra charge.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was terrible. I truly mean terrible. If you have any desire to eat a full meal while you vacation please do not stay here. We often left the hotel and opted for the restaurants on the street across the way. The poolside snacks were queso cheese, and hot dogs, breakfast was more of a buffet where we mostly ate fruit and pastries. The rooms are clean, however are outdated. The drain in our bathroom was completely clogged and we had to call maintenance. The air conditioner in our room was so loud we couldn't sleep and was unreparable by the staff. We were also told we were unable to switch rooms due to what we paid for on booking.com they said the delux room was on the lower end.

    The pool area was nice however so many people place towels at 7 am it was near impossible to find a spot anywhere by the pool by 10 and we were often left near the beach. This would have been great however they "run out" of umbrellas and you are left sweltering in the sun. The hotel did provide nighttime entertainment like dancing which was fun to watch. Their other dinner parties were an additional $50 per plate.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the Mexican restaurant was nothing special. Our table that we were given for breakfast was taken by someone else when we returned with our food. This happened four times and was quite frustrating.

    Handmade pizzas on the beach were great and the staff was always very friendly. Our room and the rest of the facilities were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seemed when the Time Share presitation was over and I wasn't interested the Sales people were kind of distent when we ran in to them later or the next day. Because I didn't buy into your corporation .

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't care for the shower. Room was not cleaned very well. We broke a wine bottle in the room and there were still pieces of glass on the tile after the maid left that day and the next day. Also, I didn't like to be limited to one brand of beer. Our view from our room was not good and it was noisy with construction from the resort next door.

    Snacks were good. Mixed drinks were good

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms needs to be upgraded. We when first arrived to our "non smoking" room it had an ashtray on the table. The shower handle fell off when it was turned on. There was not hot water. The lamp in the bedroom had a bad switch and did not work. We switched rooms and the clock in that room did not work. The only fine restaurant in the resort is booked with reservations right away and your choices of dinner is limited. Windows were dirty and many areas in the building had a bad odor. We liked the San Jose area but will not be staying at this resort again.

    The location was close to the beach and downtown area.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dinners as part of the all-inclusive plan were, honestly, terrible. The buffet was fair. The meat at the Brazilian restaurant was way undercooked. We left early and ordered room service. The Mexican restaurant, Pancho's, was also a big let down. The beef fajitas tasted like pot roast. I make better fajitas at home. The specialty drinks were very weak. I simply ordered additional shots of tequila or other alcohol to make them stronger.

    Beautiful location on the beach. Got out early each day to get towels and saved chairs on the beach. Breakfast buffet was fine; lots of choices, good omelet stations. Lunch choices were good; the Paella on Saturday was excellent and their tostadas were also quite good. Room service options were good and the wait for delivery wasn't long. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is dated. Couldn't get hot water in the shower.All inclusive, drinks were not drinkable.

    The staff was wonderful and the Marco Apollo restaurant was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food; restaurant times were very inconvenient; hard to get reservations in restaurants; couldn't get a numer of items fixed in our rooml; had to change rooms because TV didn't work; Food the same evrywhere and very bland.

    All inclusive; location; pool

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the food at all it is the worst food I have ever eaten in a 5 star hotel, we ate at all restaurants there and ALL the food was atrocious DO NOT EAT HERE.

    The best thing about my stay was the staff and the location, direct on the beach is always good.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach is not swimmable. Not as close to the historical center as I expected. Wii fii is too expensive.

    Many choices of drinks and food. The pool is quite big and the bedroom was always neat and clean. Staff is excellent, really helpfull. I do recommend.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish we had access to wifi at the resort as well as premium drink selection without having to spend an arm and a leg to join the members club to enjoy those amenities.

    I loved the amount of food and drinks that were offered around the clock. The cleanliness of the resort was well above my expectations as well as the very kind and helpful staff working there.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately the beach is un-swimmable

    Everything about the hotel and its staff was terrific. But the best part of my stay was Emir. he was so kind and thoughtful I felt like a queen

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lunch and Dinner were terrible tasting food. As alcohol is free, there were lots of drunks around. While they do have a nice pool, the place is packed to the point of being not safe for kids.

    Nice room, very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible quality food and also very unsanitary food (for example: birds are flying and eating from the food in the restaurants), the drinks are very diluted, expensive internet and very poor working, rude staff, small outdated looking rooms, long concierge lines. The check in and out took tooooo long.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would help to have 2 different areas for lunch and dinner because waiting in line didn't match the comfort expected and too noisy in the pool, most people want to relax...

    The service, rooms and facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some very nice staff and some very rude staff. It's like a drunk frat party during Parents Weekend at College with a Mexican theme on Saturday nights. Crowded on weekends. Difficult to find a space to sit at pool. High pressure and rude entry when they try to sell you a "Club" membership. Beware "Georgio". Also beware Marco Polo, the Italian Restaurant - tasteless, tiny portions of food.

    Most the staff, esp eating, are wonderful! Nice sandy beach. Plenty of watered down drinks (we had the all-inclusive deal). The shows are fun, plus great access for wheelchairs and/or strollers. Very kid and drunk person friendly place.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beware that this resort is a time share property & is definitely not a 5 star resort. We had to switch rooms 3 times due to the musty smell of the rooms. The bed & pillows were rock hard and general cleanliness was overall substandard. The food was terrible and "vacation club/time share staff" are very aggressive. Bar ran out of mint leaves for mojitos almost every day, paid wifi was non-accessible from hotel room & they make you pay extra for the room safe key. The spa services were also limited as resort is still recovering from the recent hurricane this past September. We travel quite extensively & this was the worse "all inclusive" we have ever stayed at. We spent more time off the resort then on the resort.

    The "taxi" drivers who provided services to the hotel were extremely friendly and very helpful. That's about it!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in needs more staff.

    Great location !

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was second rate.

    Nice facilities and beach, decent rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food was horrible. I think they used leftovers for breakfast.

    Staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Less food choice, Far from Cabo

    Evening Shows

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was bad

    Price

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one thing I disliked the most is they charge you for wi-fi.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was just as promised.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard beds. They try to sell you a timeshare.

    Great food,nice pools,very clean. Staff is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terrible food,

    The ocean

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was unaware you could not go in the ocean. Food was just OK with not enough restaurant options.

    Nice pool

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Royal Solaris Los Cabos-All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: