Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royalty Puebla 4 stars

Portal Hidalgo 8, Colonia Centro, Puebla Centro, 72000 Puebla, Mexico

#77 of 110 hotels in Puebla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable free breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are clean and very nice and bathrooms nicely tiled but shower water spreads all over the floor, making floors slippery.

    Enjoyable free breakfast. Location was slightly noisy, but so ideal with sidewalk cafes on the city plaza. Front desk staff was pleasant; bellman is always helpful. this was my second visit at Hotel Royalty and I shall return again. a real bargain for the price, facility and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Frida and rooms were very nice and attractive, but...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC or some sort of ventilation would improve the experience

    Hotel Frida and rooms were very nice and attractive, but with no windows in the rooms and no AC or ventilations the rooms were very warm even though the 2 rooms did have fans in each room. the desk staff were very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, always my place of choice in Puebla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong size toilet seat thought the bed was a little hard

    Nice room overlooking the zocalo. Large room Free breakfast in the morning. M-f from the menu S-S. Buffet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Next time I would stay in a different hotel away from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet did not work inside the room. There was no hot water in the morning. The beds were hard and gave me and my friend backaches. The buffet breakfasts on the weekends (included in the room charge) had more variety than the weekday breakfasts (only three choices of dishes), but the food in the chafing dishes was cold. I expected nighttime noise, especially on the weekends and in a room facing the main square, but it was noisier than anticipated, partly because of the live music on the rooftop bar/restaurant.

    The staff was friendly and helpful and the room itself (a junior suite with balconies) was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible beds, leaking sink (getting your feet/socks wet), constant noise in bathroom (maybe a compressor). NO WI-FI reception in the room. Totally different experience (bad this time) than when we stayed before.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.8
    Frozen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in mid-winter, window frames have massive gaps, and no hot water. Noise levels make sleep only possible at all between 1.30 am and 6 am.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Bring something to block out the noise so you can sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why is there a club on the roof that plays loud music well into the night? The music is so loud you can hear it throughout the hotel and it plays late into the night. If you would like to sleep in a club without actually being in a club, then this is your hotel. You will get very little sleep. The music is good though.

    The location is excellent. The food (breakfast) was good. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    One person can spoil it all. But good deal for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As mentioned, a very unpleasant woman on the reception: her 'bothered' look when i asked for a receipt, the way she started ignoring me when another customer arrived, the receipt she gave me (will actually attach the photo: there is no surname and nothing mentioned, the form is for the food - not for the stay, price and name written in incorrect fields, and even the dates of my stay she wrote on the edges only when i asked her for)... When i asked her for something more descent, she just said that its everything they have. Though got everything i needed within 5 mins when i wrote an email coming back from Puebla (of course, it was another person attending me there). The rooms and furniture are quite old, the shower was not very clean, but still everything quite acceptable for the price.

    The location is simply excellent! Great place, good views from terrasa, quite a comfortable hotel, has everything needed. The staff was very polite as well and i would set a good score if not for a woman (unfortunately, didn't notice her name) that was on reception during my check-out. Even the rooms were not perfect, it's really a good deal for this price in this location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    The view was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and on the third floor from our room was too terribly noisy in which it was hard to sleep.

    The view was excellent. Close to everything.restaurant and food ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff towards a non Spanish speaking person, and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use a bit of modernization.

    Location and every staff at the desk and housekeeping was helpful. The restaurant on the rooftop (A good view of the area) - Enrique was awesome - try the Guacamole (not in menu)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Balcony rooms have a great view of the zocalo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony rooms are subjected to the noise from the busy central square. Choose an interior room if you are a light sleeper. The is a nice bar on the roof that may project noise throughout the hotel if there is a DJ or live music.

    Balcony rooms have a great view of the zocalo. Terrific location. Nice staff. Good restaurant on first floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    I enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack storage and hooks in the bathroom to put stuff and hand towels. Too noisy in the early morning. Food ok!

    Location, atmosphere at Azotea, near shopoing stores and historical places to visit. Window view to the Catedral was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The reception staff was very friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff from restaurant and laundry don't smile ( just some of them were not smiling )

    The reception staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super central

    Very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, couldnt sleep

    Location is good, good staff, clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    This is my third and last stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buthrooms need maintenance and better fixtures.

    Good Location near landmarks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    The place is so so
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    It is not far from center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    wonderful central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful central location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Love the room right in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast included no good

    Extra large room with a balcony across from the main plaza

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet in the room, no air condition, simple rooms, very basic breakfast

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.2
    Amazing location overlooking Zocalo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing location overlooking Zocalo. We have room with small balconies with great views. Great breakfast which goes until 1pm, checkout is late also at 1pm I think.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    5.4
    Staff nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very, very noisy. Had to request hot water to be turned on in room twice. Telephones in rooms, but no phone service. Internet service spotty and poor connections.

    Staff nice

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    Great location on the Zocalo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise of the nightclub above us. We stayed in the hotel on two occasions. First time our room was very good but a week later we stayed for one night and the room was tiny with barely room for our bags and ourselves. It should really only have been sold as a single room not a double. The shower flooded the whole bathroom making it very slippy and dangerous.

    Great location on the Zocalo. Room was clean. We stayed in the hotel on two occasions. The first time our room was great (not so the second time.)

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.5
    Location of hotel across from Zocalo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room location was on the 3rd floor facing the street that had excessive noise. We did not get a good nights rest.

    Location of hotel across from Zocalo.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    8.8
    My balcony room overlooked the zocalo and gave me an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The local radio station decided to broadcast live from the zocalo to commemorate Constitution Day -- beginning at 5:30 am on Sunday. The night manager was totally ineffectual at handling my complaint about the noise.

    My balcony room overlooked the zocalo and gave me an excellent view of the holiday activities going on below. The street was generally quiet by midnight, as was the hotel itself. The day manager, who is bi-lingual, was friendly, professional and supportive.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    5.8
    No control remoto en la tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No control remoto en la tv

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.5
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was noised so we changed other room

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    9.2
    Right on the plaza and the restaurant had excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bed could have been more comfortable and the valet parking is confusing.

    Right on the plaza and the restaurant had excellent food

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.9
    good location especially at 5-6 Jan with all celebrations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slightly noisy but bearable

    good location especially at 5-6 Jan with all celebrations happening

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Location and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor WiFi

    Location and excellent service

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Antiquated rooms.

    Loved the location.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy outside.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise in the early morning

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.6
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent value. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    7.5
    bathroom was fair big, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    ask ignored.

    bathroom was fair big, clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    9.6
    The staff and the location were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and the location were awesome!!!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: