Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Safi Royal Luxury Valle 5 stars

Diego Rivera 555 Valle Ote, San Pedro Garza Garcia, 66269 Monterrey, Mexico

#6 of 97 hotels in Monterrey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff don't keep their word on what they tell you. they tell you one thing once and, for your surprise, they tell you otherwise and jeopardize your travel plans. Not flexible at all, BAD EXPERIENCE.

    The hotel is beautiful and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rather pay that money for a modern hotel instead of an old fashion hotel. The room looked like I was in my grandmother house. The pillows they where old, the sofa didn’t have the aspect that it was clean.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was double charged. They took my booking confirmation as a hold, not a payment

    I was double billed. They did not know the billing process with bookings.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast was way below MX Standard for a Hotel of this category; - In the first night my room smelled strongly for tabacco - Internet was partially down

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and dirty. Old furniture. The linens are old and you can see through. They need to update all furniture and all the linens. The lady at the reception was rude. There are other options around the area that are better than this hotel. The Camino Real across the street and and NH hotel are a lot better options.

    The lobby is very nice. In the pictures looks beautiful. But the rooms are dirty and the furniture is old. I would never stay at this hotel again. I have stayed across the street at the Camino Real and the rooms are a lot bigger, nicer.and cleaner. Safi is not worth the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dust on the tv 📺 and in other areas marks on the walls. The food was cold in the restaurant and although given fresh notmuch hotter. The room service was again cold food ...and the fruit juice in my case the papaya was disgusting to the point of spitting out . The marguerites were poor also with no strength

    Some staff were friendly others as if you were doing them a favour by staying there ....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unpolite and not very motivated to help with issues. The price you pay is not worth the service you get. The pictures look better than the actual condition of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the breakfast buffet and it was wonderful. Large selection of food. Very good. The lobby area is beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer. The location is perfect by the mountains with excellent shopping and dining. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel charge my twice, the room smell bad like someone smoke there and the staff members were very disrespectful. The room was not ready at 6:45PM when I tried to check in and the worst was the two very unprofessional ladies: Lizeth and Frida were very unprofessional with very poor customer service skills. In fact, the manager Lizeth put my on hold after rising her voice for more than 45 min, I had to call back and she never pick up the phone again!

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More varied wine list in restaurant leaving!

    elegant, formal hotel, traditional, but also very friendly, courteous staff. Quiet rooms, spacious and comfortable bed. Great breakfast buffet. very convenient for fine restaurants and shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had little details that were dirty. when I took my first shower and pulled back the shower curtain a big ball of black hair was hanging from one of my towels. The wood floor in my main room would buckle when I walked on it, hardly any furniture or decorations. Very disappointing. Great area, I usually pay more to stay at the hotel next door to the Safi but thought I would try Safi because it looks so awesome from the outside, not worth the money

    I paid and extra fee for a very large suite, it should have been beautiful but was actually one of the plainest and cheaply done rooms I have ever been in. room 1707

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor customer service. Staff didn't speak any English, only one or two members with very limited vocabulary. Constantly being ripped of for more money. Asking for a King bed resulted in a upcharge. The continental breakfast that was included turned out to be a different breakfast (coffee and toast only) and not the breakfast buffet. The bill for food and drinks was always wrong with more items then actually consumed. I even had to pay for my welcome drink even though I showed them my voucher.

    Location was convenient for business purposes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction noise . Lack of pool service . Should have a built in fridge and not have to ask . Need a mini bar . Breakfast needs to be included in the room price .

    The bed. And maid service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My experience was terrible. from start to finish. The internet was down for several hours on 1 day and then again the following morning, while I was trying to get work done. The moments I got connected, I couldn't use Skype. I was changed rooms 2 times, because of different issues. The hotel had all sorts of problems. People telling you that the internet was fixed when it wasn't, blurry image on the TV, bad draining in the shower, a bed size that didn't match what I reserved, etc. It is supposed to be a fancy hotel, but I found it to be extremely disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was terrible. Kept disconnecting and would be hard to re-connect. This was for the entire duration of my stay. No real lounge area in lobby or reception area to sit with friends or a group. Only place to sit is in the restaurant. Rooms are old & dated.

    Location was good and close to Main Entrance Shopping centre which has loads of restaurants and shops. Buffet Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet Parking was terrible, we had to wait almost 40 min until i get tired grab my keys and walk looking for my car. Valet Parking responsible was not performing, he deliver more than once the wrong car to the wrong person while i was waiting.

    Hotel installations are Excellent, Front desk staff excellent, Bellboy excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel this Resort should have resort carts to assist in getting from one end to the other. The resort is quite big and lacks assistance in travel. The front desk insisted they never had money to exchange when we went to ask twice. the buffet food needs a little work. Over all it was ok I would rate it a 6

    The pool was amazing... Mole restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old fashioned. NO LOBBY to sit. When you come from out of town a Lobby is a must specially if the reason you are in town is to meet up with relatives. The bathrooms needed more detailing when it comes to being clean.

    Lobby was impressive. Pool was good size . It had a large Restaurant. Service was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I really didn't like.

    The location and facilities were great. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. Hotel is in a great part of town, right across the street from the nicest mall in Monterrey. Historic downtown is a 10 minute drive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Went 12 hours without internet. I was told "that there are too many guests connected at the same time" which is ridiculous. I called the next morning and got attitude, but the moment they reset the signal it worked perfect. They could have done it the night before and saved me from using all my cellphone data that I used to stream a movie via hotspot.

    Best bed in town!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms seem to be very old, the wood was chipped and the doorknob on the door to the terrace was broken (would detach). Also, the restroom would get flooded when we would shower (water came out of a drain under the sink). We took videos and complained to the management at the front desk whom sent a maintenance guy. The maintenance guy came up to our room, was there for about 3 minutes then disregarded the problem. We kinda didn't even want to make a huge deal and bother the ladies at the front desk again cause they were kinda snobby.

    Really good breakfast (extra cost), great restaurant staff, perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Excellent hotel. Love the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed. I liked the two free bottles of water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a pleasure to stay at Safi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets were thread bare and off white, the furniture was old and musty Needs a big re_do

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food was exceptional with the $$$

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is quite expensive. If you have fruits, you must pay two different buffets.

    Very good bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin, I could hear people with bronchitis coughing up a storm two rooms away.

    Beautiful property great area of Monterrey.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate, Restaurant

    Room, Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THEY HAVE NO BIG TV SCREEN. ALSO, THE INTERNET CONNECTION IS VERY BAD/POOR.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooms are very luxurious, staff pay attention to the little details, we even got a fruit present to welcome us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattres was too soft

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated. 15 min wait for an elevator (they have 2, and only one worked most of the time).

    Proximity to restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I could've stayed longer!

    amazing staff! cordial and professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms 75%

    The lobby is beautiful, but rooms I was expecting much more for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive but not worth for the facilities provided

    Location of the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property and great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of noisy next room

    Excellent service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't charge us the price that Booking.com showed. They said it was an approximate. Still, an excellent hotel and highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't level. It had a slope to it. I did not have enough bottled water.

    Breakfast staff was rude about tickets vs paying.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was off when we arrived and room very hot. Room service opened door before knocking, at 830am.

    Exterior and restaurant. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    staff didnt respond well, I made a reservation through booking.com they charged me regular price and were very hesitant... we discussed the price for half an hour and then they charged me the amount that wasnt in this site... its outrageous, I just cant believe it.... its not fair... stay away from this hotel...

    clean great location...

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a minor housekeeping issue with our room but we didn't even report it & it was fixed when we came back from breakfast.

    The service was impeccable and the hotel itself is gorgeous. It's close to the best shopping in the area, lots of options for dining and entertainment. Taxis are reasonable for getting around the city.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The feeling of the hotel, even if nice, feels old. I mean the style, which is more of a luxurious old style. Could use a more modern touch.

    Very comfortable bed and the staff was very courteous.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff and special Thx to room service attention to detail ( CORINA ) SHE IS TO BE COMMENDED for her commitment to perform, she is a great asset to SAFI. and also in the restaurant manager Mario great people skills and great manners.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything I did not like

    Very Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the coffee in the room and the apples were a pleasant surprise. The restaurant was very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel is getting old. The beds are not really comfortable anymore , the sofas and chairs in the rooms are dirty and old. The good times are over... The online reservations and e-mailing is a desaster. no answers or wrong answers...! Construction all around the hotel !

    The location is good. A lot bars and restaurants around. The guys from the valet parking are very kind. Breakfast is very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    only that the wi-fi connectivity can be frustratingly variable as you move about the hotel

    elegance, location, comfort, extremely courteous staff, the breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - very unfriendly desk personal - very unfriendly bar / restaurant attention

    - great hotel - very good shopping area in front - good bars and restaurants in front - very good rooms

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    that they don't accepted visitors on the bedroom

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived our reservation rate change and we have to pay a much higher rate, this is not professional. Very upset.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super location, great mall across the street. Super secure feeling!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Couple

    The front desk ladies on night was something rude

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a beautiful property, with excellent service in a great location at a low price. Can you beat that? I don't think so!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When booking, I was given a certain price but upon arrival the price was way more.

    The hotel was beautiful and the location was great.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food is terrible.

    the location and the people

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms where not up to expectation and cleaning so so.

    Well place and old fashion Mexican style. Nice pool even though small. Nice breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    high price but less kind

    comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Couple

    Staff in the pool area very rude and at the restaurant very slow

    Pretty lobby

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Location, staff, and overall hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom amenities poor for the price

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed and pillows weren't that comfortae

    the healthy food

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: