Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Salvia Cancun 3 stars

Boulevard Kukulcan Km 9, 77550 Cancún, Mexico

#126 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff refused to replace towels, they didn’t want to clean up, ants and roaches in the refrigerator. Air conditioning didn’t work. Ceiling fan and lights were out for the first 2 nights.

    I love the location of the hotel right by all the party spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stain on our beds, dirty and old. Changed to a 4 star hotel the next morning for very little more. Best decision.

    Probably the worse hotel in Cancun at one of the best location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no amenities. The bathroom shower tiles were cracked and worn out. The wash basin had mold. The bed blankets were torn. And you had to pay too rent the room safe.

    Excellent beach front view. Ac was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible place to stay at , lack of hygiene, ants on the worktops and bathroom, find out when we got back that we have been bitten by bed bugs.

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night with the clubs so would not recommend for families.

    View from room. Close to all the clubs, food places and tours so little need for taxis. On the beach. Good security. Friendly staff for the most part.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlets didn’t charge our phones properly, both showers were bad (the water didn’t come out in one of them sometimes). If you loose the wrist band, it’s $20 to replace it.

    The view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Internet! It mentioned that we have to pay 5.00 for internet, what they didn’t mention was that we have to pay 5.00 for 24 hrs for each devices. They have a free one but just to read your emails or WhatsApp. Once u upgrade to the stronger internet, you cant access the free one anymore. -No washing machine. As family of 8 and staying for long time that was hard. -We have to pay for the beach 🏖 chairs 200 pesos

    the view from the balcony is lovely The beach is beautiful .. the hotel set right in the Hotels party Zone. We could walk everywhere easily. Buses everywhere. + beach towels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not well maintained, the bed linens were really old , the sink and bath faucets were leaking, not good at all for the money I paid...

    The location was okay, though in a busy area. I loved the ocean view from my room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day before our arrival we sent an email to the reception/agency and were promised to be picked up at the AirPort on arrival (late at night). This did not happen... Since it was late at night we had to take an very expensive taxi! On our departure we were however offered the ride back to the airport - 3 times less expensive than the first taxi. The kitchen was very poorly equipped: in fact there was almost nothing in terms of kitchen utensils. Not even simple wine glasses... For the first four days the water in the shower was not enough, the toilet didn't flush, the water did not run in the basin - on day five (the day before our departure) everything was repaired...

    The location The apartment was big and bright

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk people were very rude. I wanted to pay and all they said, we have nothing to do with that. Very bad communication. The room that we had was on the first floor, it had a sunken kitchen, I fell and hurt my knee, it had a sink in the bathroom made for a very tall person and it had pointed edges. It was very dangerous. There were 2 tv's in the room, only 1 worked. The fan over the kitchen table didn't work, not even the light. This room has no stove, only a hot plate. They charged us a dollar a day to use the safe that is in the room, forget the wifi, that was a joke.

    We liked the view to the beach. It's a short walk from the front desk to the bus stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi having to be paid for - $5 per 24 hours.

    Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were a great size with a great view over the beach. The location is fantastic and couldn't be better for those who are on more of a budget

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many rules.. Can't have guests, Can't bring glass bottles inside to the hotel.

    Great Location, The beach in front of the hotel is great! Even when crowded you don't really feel it. The room was as described, spacious and comfortable, towels and reception services were good too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated, room needed renovation, bad drainage in the shower, no toiletries. The staff was polite but not friendly.

    The location is amazing, right on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast is very simple, however i believe it could to be better.

    the hotel has great location, next to restaurants , bars and stores. Besides that, the receptionists are very polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had booked an ocean view room but the reception guys gave me a wrong room, opp ocean which is much less in price!!! and no breakfast at hotel

    location is good next to Coco Bongo and has beach access

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi is not included on the prize and it's expensive. 20 dollars per day per laptop.

    Good location close to several attractions. Might be loud at night for some people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had something in there that was biting me in my sleep

    The Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location great and room was awesome with a great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is a bit small

    Excellent value for the money! Great location, spacious rooms with a great view. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were rather unhelpful

    The location was wonderful, especially if you're a group of friends looking to party.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Location good , close to tour picknup location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very bad because it is ugly, noisy, shabby, old, and, I do not know why, it is expensive!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Staff not friendly; 2. Internet not free and not specified on internet; 3. Room cleaning every 2 days, not specified on internet

    Good position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs updating

    View was great. Location good for party type people. Beach was gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell, shower head and faucet had water everywhere

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nickle and dime you

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were many factors why I wouldn't recommend this place to families who are traveling with small kids. First, the place is literally right next to the bars and night clubs that boost loud music and banging noise every night. It is also not a place to stroll along at night with your kids as the location is full of obnoxious and rowdy tourists.

    The condo is right next to the beach. It has a "Million Dollar View". The place is a walk away from restaurants and local stores and groceries.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Best part was the location if your the type of person that plan to be in your room a lot this place not for you. If you going out a lot then it's perfect place to be.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could not bring visiting friends to the room. Was overcharged by $50 compared to what booking.com quoted.

    Location and views were amazing, staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can't think of anything.

    Great location. Walk out of the hotel and you are on the be beach. Right next to restaurants, nightclubs, shops. Not a luxury hotel, but has everything you need without the price tag of a luxury hotel. Perfect for families or groups of friends. This is a condo building and each unit has a different owner, so they are not all the same, however the differences are cosmetic.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no hot water in the room. The staff of the hotel is Rejected our request to change a room. It's have to many noseis from the sreet club into the room. The staff of the hotel not allow to doctor coming in to take care of 1 of my frind After we pay for the internet access its no good signal

    It's in the center of the club.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet charge ridiculous considering is a charge for every device you want to connect. Housekeeping employees very helpful and polite .Not in the same way the front desk employees... could be more open since they want to charge you as much as courtesy coffee...

    Good location close to public transportation, an excellent supermarket and plenty of bars to spend a good time with friends.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The toilet was taking foe ever to fill up and that was a bad smell. The patio door didn't close properly and the wind was strong so we could barely sleep. Same for the air condition lot of noise.

    The sea is right there. Also lot of action near by.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They would let my friends and I bring back any of the hotties we picked up on the beach back to the room. Day or night. Even though I payed for a 8plp suite and there was only 4 of us. We even offered to pay or leave their identification. Staff turned into complete pricks after we told them our mind... more like the cockblock hotel. Plus they only cleaned it once.

    Decent size rooms. And price is alright for the location

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Customer service was awful. The pictures of hotel mislead you to believe you are getting more than you really are. It was the worst place we have been at.

    I loved cancun!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the pool was pretty filthy at times, if you want to bring a visitor over you can sometimes struggle

    Really cool room with sea view and spacious, great people staying there too.. it is very social

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was rude and dismissive, the beds and pillows hard as rocks, impossible to sleep before 3 am beacuse of massive music playing from the street. It was like a concert was playing inside your room from morning until long over midnight. The Hotel demands 10 dollars a day per device if you need to use the internet, and it only works in the receprion, not in your room. They also demand that you pay for the whole stay if you choose to buy internet connection, and will not let you have just one day.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    we faced a problem of noise from entertainment business surrounded until 3 am. almost everyday

    it locates close to the beach just at the back of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I already knew you had to pay $5 a day for wifi at the hotel but after arriving Salvia began to charge more a day from $5 the first day, $10 a day an hour later and $35 a day the next day.

    Salvia is a very great location if you are going to Cancun to have fun and don't plan on being in the room all day. It's the last of the hotels where all of the clubs and bars meet, and directly across the street from Fat Tuesdays.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The tariff charges of the hotel are very high. The do not provide any facility to the guest. the staff behavior at reception was not good. They were talking badly. I do not recommend to stay in Hotel Salvia Cancun. this is a bad hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Good place to stay. Beautifull sea view. Close to shops, street food and night clubs. Good connection with airport with private hotel transfer. Possibility to make private tours on Yucatan most important places ( ask about Julian at reception desk).

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't realize we would be renting someone's condo. The quality of the units seems to vary dramatically. Desk people were nice but their job was not to help short-term guests so they lacked basic tourist info that I am used to getting at hotels/hostels (where to book tours, restaurant recommendations, etc.) Location near so many clubs means extremely noisy at night, but ok with ear plugs.

    Relaxed vibe. Desk people were friendly. Lobby is nice. Beach has big waves (faces the open ocean) - people were surfing, not as great for swimming except the area to the left of the hotel which is protected by a breakwater. Near restaurants, bars, and clubs.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wifi charges are extra. At a hotel that's over $200us per night? I own a motel and we don't charge for internet. Also didn't stay the last night of my scheduled trip and they tried to charge me.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is quite old, need some update. Not far from a big disco, so noisy till 4:30, that it was imposible to sleap.

    Good location just on the beach and great view from the ocean view room.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Guest policy

    Location and beach balcony view

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location of this place is excellent. Close to all the clubs and nice restaurants. (Very close). It also has access to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loud at night even with windows closed

    Great location in the hotel zone around bars, clubs, and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view and the perfect location in Cancun. The rooms were big, it was perfect for a group of 6.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Taxis blocking driveways to enter parking lot

    Beach access security 24 hours

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely guy working at the desk, very helpful! Rooms were gorgeous with a great view of the water!!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No toiletres A very small bathroom No good service No internet Not cleanliness No restaurant

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi Fi should be free.

    The location is excellent. The security is great !

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Group

    Nothing

    Congo

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    paid internet

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can't believe it is a hotel, if you don't want to ruin your vocation, keep away from it!!!!!!

    Nothing!!!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Salvia Cancun traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: