Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Francisco Centro Historico 3 stars

Luis Moya, 11 Colonia Centro, 06050 Mexico City, Mexico

#267 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 713 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or fan and stuffy inside and if windows opened you get traffic noise. Poor WiFi. Not clean. Paint over mould in bathroom was peeling off. Carpet not cleaned for a while. Saw the cleaner just go over it with a mop she'd just used in the bathroom. When I complained about the WiFi the front desk people just said they were full and after that weren't that nice to me to the point of ignoring me. Go elsewhere.

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better control with room keys, i couldnt remember my room number so they gave me another one, this could be an issue for some people

    the bed was incredible and also the room was great!, you can absolutely rest after a long day. bell boys and staff people are so nice too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Power points were impossible or very old and I could not charge my computer as the plug kept falling out. These should be upgraded for client satisfaction.

    Staff were always courteous and friendloy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many noise in the building. The washroom is bad, and no air conditioner or fan in the room. You have to teach the cleaner his/her work. Finally in the photos posted online, the entrance show that their is an ATM machine. Meanwhile, they don't have an ATM machine.

    I like the way their staffs treat their customers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel really needs renovation. Pictures are from times it was new and beautiful. Elevator almost impossible to use, buttons not working, not stopping after calling it up just runs through your floor in any direction.

    Staff spoke English and ware helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and were put in a different room with a lesser view. Needs a heater for winter. The TV didn't work.

    Great location and good value, bed was comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with awful facilities, dirty room and bedding. The recepcionist scamed us. On the booking website we reserved for 1180 pesos for the room and he gave it for 1800. We realized it in the morning because at night we were very tired after 15 hours flights. Not recommended

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used this hotel only for a few hours because I needed a place to shower and rest before my flight and I think it was ok. I got my room around 12 even if the check in is later. The hotel is old but it is very well located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. 2.5 blocks from Juarez Metro station. Across from Parque Alameda. 1 block from Bella Artis. Room was warm, quiet, comfortable. Room needs updating. Staff was friendly. Good location for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very outdated. Rugs and dirty curtains. No air conditioning. Moldy bathroom. Poor wifi connection, except for the lobby. The description and pictures are not accurate.

    The location is in the center. Literally a block away from everything. Good hot water, created my own sauna in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful. Very dirty and bad smell all over. The furniture has to be replaced since decade. The elevators has not been inspected since years, I was taking the stairs to 10th floor after first experience. It was really a nightmare

    There was really nothing which was positive!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above

    There was nothing that I liked. The Reception staff did not speak English and were not polite. The Manager did not see me inspite of my request. The room was not clean. No fan, no airconditioning. Nothing. The information on the website was misleading. I would never go to this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy area - bring your earplugs.

    Central location by Bella Artes and the park. Lots to do in the area. Big room and great bed.Very clean. Nice views of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV reception was poor and had only Spanish-speaking channels. There were only two elevators for 12 floors, so they were sometimes busy. The hotel is older and is not as upscale as other nearby hotels.

    This was a great location in the city center. The hotel was near a major avenue, but wasn't too noisy. I had a very large room, complete with king size bed, living room and dining room. The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced at 110 pesos. The staff were helpful and even have a private taxi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant service, it's not of the hotel bus it is in the hotel. I suggest to DON'T GO. REALLY EXPENSIVE, NOT GOOD QUALITY , THE PEOPLE ARE UNKIND, COMPLETELY NOT SUGGESTED.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV was only local channels in Spanish. No hot water in lavatory. No climate control of any type, so visitors may find the room and bathroom very chilly in the evening and early morning. Mattress VERY firm (which I like but which many travelers would not like).

    The off-street location made it quieter than most hotels. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and the mattress are dirty. I ask to receptionist to change the room . He gave me a better room. Still feel uncomfortable.

    The location is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really really too pricy for what it is

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty and smelled horrible. Elevator to the lobby didn't work.

    Nice point im the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room did mot work. Had to go to lobby.

    Large room with a great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t working, room was dirty and dark and looked really old.

    Low price and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was terribly cold in the room, untidy, dark and very loud noise from outside during all night.

    Nice staff,good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - wifi was basically absent in our room

    hotel position was key

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children everywhere, impossible to sleep. A lot of noise.

    Un désastre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all great

    all good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really all good

    the staff were very helpful especially when I had my mobile stolen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the showers

    was closet from evertjing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC missing but temperature in room was fine.

    Very good location 2mn walkinf distance from historic center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use a renovation.

    Location is the key.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more amenities like air conditioning or ceiling fan.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very old and are in serious need of update.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to have air conditioner . It was too hot in room, especially when applying my makeup.

    Bed good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good access to historical area special thanks to benjamin,always helpful and helped me with bus booking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no heater in the room and no extra balnkets in the closet. The room was very cold. Also the hot water in the shower took forever to come out. We had to take a cold shower. The internet comection was also bad.

    I liked the location, very comvenient and esay to travel to different places. Withing walking diatance to reataurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy at night in the hallways of the hotel - groups of teenagers singing, banging doors, yelling until ... 4AM - almost every night. It appears to be better from level 12 upwards. Rooms are redecorated from level 12 upwards. Unreliable WiFi connection, except in the lobby.

    Location is excellent, low price - basic

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service elevator, too much clunking noise was right next to my room, so I had it changed. THEY NEED A TOILETRIES SHELF IN THE BATHROOM, balancing your stuff on the sink edge is a real pain.

    Great locating, walkable to Museums, park and the Zocalo. Rooms were very comfy and clean!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a decent hotel, it is not luxurious but very comfortable

    This hotel is located close to the Palacio de Bellas Artes, we walk less than 10 minutes to El Zocalo. It's super cheap and it is an excellent location, super safe.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was next to the elevator, so loud noises could be heard very early in the morning. Also, the elevator isn't too smart, which is not quite good for a room on the 10th floor.

    Location is good, the room was spacy and had a great city view

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It did not have airconditioning and it was very hot during the day this month of April.

    It was a two-minute walk from the hotel to my meeting venue. And everything else is walkable from this hotel -- restaurants, coffee shops, mall, and most of all, the Zócalo, the main plaza, where buildings with historical importance are located.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor internet connection in the room. Basic breakfast excluded from the room rate.

    Perfect central location, close to old Town, within walking distance to Metro station. Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is very close to all main attractions in Mexico city and there is a subway station across the park to reach more distant places.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very old hotel elevator don't work restaurant sucks

    Good locación

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it's an old hotel

    Good quality price combo

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom needs some work

    Great location and wonderful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As I said the location is terrific. The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO WIFI IN THE ROOM

    LOCATION, BED AND SERVICE, PLENTY OF HOT WATER AND SPACIOUS BATHROOM

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No value for your money

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in the room. My towels were removed from the room even though I hadn't checked out yet.

    Very friendly staff.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Hotel San Francisco Centro Historico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: