Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Suites San Marino 5 stars

Rio Tiber 107, 06500 Mexico City, Mexico

#119 of 191 Holiday rentals in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1371 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    We got a beautiful room on the 11th floor with a balcony.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was very slow and the bathroom wasn't very clean (though it got cleaner when we left bigger tips in the room).

    We got a beautiful room on the 11th floor with a balcony. The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was overrated. It is older than it appears in the pictures. No AC as advertised for the rooms. It was only has building ac. Loud and noisy and they turn it off at night. So there is no air circulation at all. Rooms are small and furniture is old. Very outdated for the price.

    The location!!! Really the only good thing for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay superb location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a bit upgrade but great value and location for your money

    Situated in a trendy location many nice restaurants and bars no more than2 min.walk Great view of Angel de la Independencia safe neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.5
    OK for sleeping
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially you gave us a noisy room After we had prepared for bed we had to change rooms because of water problems. We would have appreciated more English fluency in staff. Food in the restaurant was very pricey.

    Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    Really good staff but most don’t speak english, and try not...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not very clean and if ur into luxury it’s definitely not a place for you

    Really good staff but most don’t speak english, and try not to ask em for taxi. A lot of restaurants are around it and it’s one block away from angel of independence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is served in the restaurant next to the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't look like the ones from booking, but they were ok, and functional.

    The breakfast is served in the restaurant next to the hotel, which is a really nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, rooms OK.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet, the coffee in the room was the worst of all times! The pictures of the hotel look better in booking than how the rooms look in real life.

    The hotel is in a great location just a block away from El Angel de la Independencia. Lots of restaurants around in Zona Rosa. The staff is super friendly and they have their own parking which is $120 MXN and you can arrange the time you want it outside waiting for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff but the room the hotel its outdated and amenities nothing to do with
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the room had nothing to do with the pictures they show in the website.the rate is not worth it

    I rally liked the locacation and its friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    good and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good.

    hi, rooms are good and big with small kitchen for self cooking, location is good, walking distance from bus stop, breakfast was fine they make eggs on order. regards.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    I only can say this hotel is fenomenal overall, we travel a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only can say this hotel is fenomenal overall, we travel a lot and we think this hotel is a top hotel, we thank all the staff to make our stay in the hotel make us feel like a luxury hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    I would not repeat this hotel. there are better ones near within the same price range.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast in the restaurant in the first floor was bad. they food and coffee were cold the rooms were not like in the pictures. they look old and not refurbished, and one of the elevator look like it wanted to fall with all the noise it made.

    the staff was good, they help me with all my questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    good for enjoying CDMX
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there are some problem. The first thing they don't speak so much English. It might be for foreigner. I had some question about pick-up, we hardly communicate. Also the AC was loud and cannot be controlled by yourself. When I was sick and slept at room, it was too loud and too cold.

    The view from the view was one of memory in the trip. And also good location. It's on the city center and easy to access famous place. Moreover I love their neighbor at night. Some good bars and nice music.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Barely a 3 star hotel. (Photographs dont match with reality)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and rooms don't match with the photographs. I picked the hotel thinking it was a 5-star hotel (that is what it says in Booking) and it barely was 3 stars. Rooms are not nice and night noise is overwhelming. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.8
    Keep away from Exe. Suites San Marino. Book in any hotel. Just not here. Believe me. Rating 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The photos of the rooms and property were taken 10 to 15 years . Everything about this facility is based on old information. The suites are basic 1 star and no better. The metro is a 20 minute walk from San Marino. The neighborhood is dark and void of good restaurants and stores. The kitchenette was a joke. dirty service for 2. No pans, to heat even water.

    The service staff was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Not what expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are somewhat deceiving... very outdated room. I suppose it got the job done (safe and good nights sleep), but it’s too expensive for what we experienced.

    Great location and friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    San Marino's staff is excellent, the location is fantastic, plus you have your own kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked more ceiling light in the room.

    The entire staff at San Marino is incredibly kind and helpful. Stephanie Martinez speaks fluent English and handles any issue promptly. Claudia Mendez, the daytime desk person, was the heart and soul of my stay at San Marino, doing anything she could to make my stay wonderful. She was unbelievably kind. The room had a full kitchen, a bathtub, and a balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    NOT 5 STAR!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ON BOOKING.COM, THE PROPERTY IS LISTED AS 5 STAR, BUT IT IS A 2 OR 3, AT BEST, THE HOTEL IS OLD AND TIRED, THE ELEVATOR IS SCARY, ROOM WAS LARGE, BUT BATHROOM, WAS VERY SMALL, LARGE GAP, AT TOP OF ENTRY DOOR, AND YOU COULD HEAR NOISE, FOR HALLWAY.

    THE HOTEL IS ONE BLOCK, FROM THE ANGLE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Deceiving pictures for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, the place looks NOTHING like the pictures. The pictures look beautiful, bright and modern - our room was old, decrepit, dated - like walking into 1974. It's not necessarily a BAD hotel, but don't expect anything like the pictures.

    Great Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    The location just in one block from Angel of independence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff came in to the room without my permission very early. We were still sleeping. No nice. Plus, they charge for parking lot cause the hotel has no one.

    The location just in one block from Angel of independence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was not working properly, it closed the door abruptly when people was still getting inside, you need to hold the door back manually.

    Excellent location, great service on arrival and departure. The restaurant's personnel is really kind and the food was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    good in pictures, the reality is different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No extra comfy for the bed? :(. Air condition was really noisy, the bathroom smell dirty since day one. the whole building seems very old, the elevator needs renovation. more pillows for the bed please!

    the view to the Angel was epic! room has a great size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location, excellent guest services, older hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no towels in one of the rooms and a roll of toilet paper that was almost over. We got the towels when we asked for them. The hotel looks a bit older now and needs some updating to have a fresh clean feel but overall served it's purpose and the front desk people provided us with excellent service.

    Guest services/front desk was very friendly and went above and beyond to help us get set up a bit earlier than check in time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    The location was great and there were many restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities in the hotel were quite old and the air conditioner in the room was quite noisy.

    The location was great and there were many restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.8
    Overpaying for a substandard place even location can not make up to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor and carpet broken and dirty..bathroom underlight no air exhaust windows let traffic noise through mattress old pillows old February 2018

    Old materials no longer fresh or healthy place needs a serious facelift February 2018

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are quite average but you are paying quite a low...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are quite average but you are paying quite a low rate! Rooms were quite big and it was easy to get everywhere. Staff were really nice, we had to check out a day earlier and it was no issue at all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    good location, not always a view on the angel. breakfast is not that good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just had a half view if the angel de la independencia from the 11th floor. Upon entering the fresh air thing was very loud, but they closed it after 21:30, so could sleep good. Did not had the bathtub as showed in the photos. So felt like I paid for it and should have get it. Asked for a room with a tub. They promised to look tomorrow. Ended up switching to the first floor with tub. I would never lay down in that tub. Used for 20 years and seemed never to be maintained well or repaired. So basically the main reasons why I chose for this place and found it price to be more worth were: view over angel independencia and tub to lay in after one hard day. Did not get both, so I felt that I paid way more than I've should. Not to mention the local taxes that come upon the price per night. Best thing of this place is the location. Don't expect too much of the breakfast. Just the basics laying in a heater for 2 hours. Didn't look that tasty, just ate some fruits and normal bread that was around. Not a lot of choice.

    good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    I cna recommend this hotel and its lovely staff - it fully met my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillow were a little bit hard, but ok.

    The central locatin of the hotel. Only 5 min by walk to next metro. The unforgetable delicious breakfast!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Super nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hardly say anything bad... maybe the floor could use some renovations at certain points but it didn’t bother me at all!! Price quality was very very good!!

    Super nice location!! I had a great view on the angel de la independencia from my bed! Room was super big. Nice bathroom and good towels. Very nice staff. A very good price!! Even with nye!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable for the service staff and location only
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are pretty old and noisy ( super clean but old) the elevators stuck and are very slow

    All the staff is excellent in each area, really enjoyed the SERVICE . Location is very good, close to all touristic places, restaurants and parks . The restaurant is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Old hotel with excellent location, and without any amenities, max. 3 star
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Officially 5 star hotel but really should have max 3 star rating!!! Outdated, old hotel, with no amenities like pool or own restaurant. Room is nothing extra just ok, some with nice view to the The Angel of Independence, but beds are small and uncomfortable.

    location, personal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Very good experience, for sure will repeat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BReakfast starting at 7 am was a bit too late considering the jet lag, but nerby Starbucks is a good option

    Very spacious room, great view and very ki d service. Very convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    great city, great stay at San Marino`s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom space, could increase the bath area because the apartment has enough free area.

    the night view of monument area from my corner bedroom, relaxed on a crowded city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Do not recommend at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very old elevators, seems dangerous. No air conditioning, central air sometimes gets turned on and so loud that is impossible to sleep, sometimes it is off, no control. Bad water pressure. When window is closed, you can hear the street like you are outside. The main doors are totally crooked and you can insert your hand on top of the door, so you can hear everybody in the hallway and they can hear you - zero privacy

    Location is good, that's about it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.9
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So I ended up staying here because I booked a Stay at San Marino via this site and when I got to the hotel they didn't honor my reservation, they told me they could respect the same price but at another one of their hotels so I ended up at this place. No air conditioning, no desk, no restaurant or bar, nothing!! Charged over 100 dollars for a bed, shower and toilet!! Don't stay here!!

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    you cant beat the location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is very dated, the AC did not work in our room. I dont think this hotel is a 5 star property just as its listed on this website. If anything this has to be a 3 start hotel.

    Overall it was a great hotel for the money and location great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were a little old. But was still very comfortable.

    The staff were very helpful, and gave us a lot of recommendations. I also needed to use the computer to print some things, and they let me use their computer! Very nice of them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.9
    Rather sleep on the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wall of this hotel probably had made out of paper .... even ear plug couldnt save me from car noise . Staffs manage facilities not in a good manner - someday with all amenities someday not. I looked for missing frying pan and dishes after having groceries from supermarket.. huge disappointment!! Wifi disconnected from time to time , had to pay 730 mxn more for 1 hour delayed check out.. bed is old but better than hostel bed . Shower is also old.. but no insects;)

    If I should say... good restaurants nearby. hot water provided . Elevator didnt break... view from room was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Bate and switch or just you get what you pay for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bate and switch. The bright large airy rooms you see in the picture are not what you're about to get. Instead we had a grubby room with filthy walls and fridge. Dialing it back to remember the cost of it, you do get a cheap room in a great part of town. I imagine most of that area is also very noisy, but even on a high floor we could not escape the constant drone of outside.

    Firm bed with topper. Spotless kitchen work surface. Cheap for the area (Sheraton WiFi extended over to our room to tease us!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Great View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed and pillows. We requested a wake up call and did not get one.

    We just love the view from our room. Enjoyed looking at the Angel of Independence all week long day and night. The location is excellent with many restaurants, shops, vendors, and close to the tour buses. The room is very clean, but the bed was not very comfortable. Our taxi driver (Carlos) was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    3.8
    Don't get lied to from the reviews or accommodation listings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner room, AC should work and be controlled independently in each room. Nothing worked and we were stuffed. Luckily they brought us a fan which was a life saver otherwise we'd be suffering.

    the bed was firm but there was no AC working and loud street music downstairs in the hotels own restaurant made if difficult for anyone to get rest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    location is ok and the room is quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The picture and the hotel was not match at all....it is a 3 star hotel at most in my opinion....very old facilities and not very clean...

    location is ok and the room is quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    Travel lover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old, dirty. Elevator doesnt work well. When arrived to location they increase the hotel price by $5 dollars. They gave us an extra bed, we didnt want the extra bed and had made a request for late check in so that they would have our room ready. Bathroom of the room was dirty and blankets and pillow smell dirty. this is defenetly not a 4 star hotel. this is a 3 star hotel going down to 2.5 star.

    The only great thing about this hotel was the location. Very very very good location, but everything else not so good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    3.3
    The Air Conditioning is a LIE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning system is really really bad. Never functioned. The rooms are old, carpets are stained and bathroom is old fashioned.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a longer stay and explore Mexico City and area surrounding the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Great place to lay our heads after missing our flight out. Decided to stay a few days and this hotel had availability! Wifi was poor. That was the ONLY problem

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Good if you need to stay close to USA embassy
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is pretty old and needs to be overhauled. The floor was rough in the room and sides were coming out. Seems like bit overrated and more like a 3-starrer. WIFI internet was slow (600kbs to 2.5mbps speed). Bumpy ride of the escalator.

    Close to USA embassy. Good staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Horrible apartment. No WiFi, horrible shower, no breakfast, rude staff, etc, etc, etc.

    Nothing... perhaps only the location was ok, but then again given the noise from Traffic, maybe it would have been better farther away from the center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    The room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok..clean..comfy..a little noisy but not to much, even in the 10th floor...tv didnt work but thats ok, alot to do to wacth tv! In all its was a good place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    You're paying for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in my room didn't work, the hallway was dark, the gym is dated, my room key kept deactivating and the worst part is the windows are so old you can hear everything on the street.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.7
    Great &safe location on good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor to low English speaking stuff, the average cleanliness of the room, no opening windows, noisy room.

    Great localisation, good and mexican like breakfast, nice view, nice stuff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    It was a great stay, in a very good neighborhood and safe location. Two police stations a blockaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen in room is useful, would of like a small sponge with some dish soap, seen it in other hotels I've stayed. This is needed for using the dishes we not trying to buy dish soap for couple nights.

    It had everything we needed and more. Great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money in Mexico City centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a bit worn out with tired interior, although still very clean and comfortable.

    Perfect location, free working WiFi (although not extremely broad bandwidth), very nice breakfast served in the next door cozy restaurant and nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.4
    Great location stuffy and not exactly clean for Mexican standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All about the stuffiness,outdated and not really clean,not offering what they claimed(no kitchenette but only an old poor fridge).

    Only the great location next door to my bank HSBC and the very central location by the Angel. Otherwise was more of the usual overrated and not offering what they claim. This ONLY for show has a microwave and cooking hob which did not work and I suppose for show to get a better rating. Also there were NO cooking items, so can't hardly call that a kitchenette. However I have learnt honesty in Mexico City is a rare trait. Finally to my poor rating the room was very dated and worse incredibly stuffy and real hot and one could not open the window, so was unbearable.There are cheaper and better options in Mexico city so this would only be a must endure last minute option!!I would rather stay at a hostel/backpackers place which at least adhere to certain practices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.3
    Staff Verry helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet whas dirty the air conditioned noise. Subway very far from hotel 15 minute Walk. The photo on the website does not represented really the suite missing toaster pan and pot

    Staff Verry helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air vent was noisy. The hotel was a little bit far from metro. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly but others were not. The room was a bit cold, so I needed more blankets.

    The room was very spacious and the view was amazing. I could see the Angel de la Independencia from my window.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.2
    If there are no other beds left in Mexico city. Than you can try this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT was not clean. To noisy. Non of the staf speeks a little bit english. There was a non pleasant smell in the room.

    The only thing which was good in our room was the view to the angel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    A good buck for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet flush was a little odd since you had to push it really hard a while in order to work, and it took us time to figure that out. Also the water from the shower would turn cold if the sink faucet was turned on or if the toilet was flushed.

    The room was clean and spacious, and the location could not be better for the money as we could see the Angel de Independencia from our window, and we were surrounded by several good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.2
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After changing the room 3 times was a total deception. The room smells like an old pipe.The bed was very uncomfortable. Solid as a rock. There's a lot a humidity in there. The pictures frame have fungus and the bathtub too. The second room have the sheets dirty. When they open the door it's open directly to the bed and there was a big spot in the middle of the bed. The kitchen was old dated and doesn't looks prepared at all. Just stay one night and book my other 7 nights in a near hotel.

    The location was very near to the angel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    2.9
    Dirty and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains and the air vent were very dirty -- they were black due to the heavy air pollution -- and they never cleaned them. Even though it was supposed to be non smoking I could smell the smoke coming from the next door or hallway where other people apparently smoked. At night it was very cold but there was no thermometer so I had to ask for an extra blanket. Some of the staff were nice but some were very stiff and mean and not helpful at all when asked about tour info.

    It was cheap and not too far from the Chapultepec park

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    3.8
    Do not go to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor maintenance Dirty Room (smell ashtray, nasty mirror, and a plenty many disgusting things) Price too high its not a 5 star hotel pictures you show in the website is Photoshop, is not real at all A really bad bed We had to complain to get another room but we visited three rooms but one worse than other.

    HONESTLY NOTHING

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture was not accurate it was much older and it was very noisy.

    The location was good and convenient. The staff were helpful as we requested another room as the noise was unbearable. They were more than accomodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    l
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (very silly things) - breakfast not included - no adapter for power outlets - sometimes the staff leaves the front desk alone

    - amazing, incredible location - sweet staff - great value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was pounding(construction) sounds after midnight which could be heard from the room... request for transfer to another room was not facilitated.. in fairness, they gave us a room discount likewise, the elevator left much to be desired

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Bath room is so small and not proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size are good

    Bath room is so small and not proper. Bath room size are so small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    I like the service
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't complain

    I like the service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.0
    Room dirty and not like pictures online
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty and not like pictures online

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    good location,kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location,kind staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was big and the staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and the staff was amazing. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The speed of wifi is slow and elevator is old.

    The room is clean and staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good

    Location and food was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing is like it shows on the pictures , old furniture
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is like it shows on the pictures , old furniture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    I did not extend my stay only due to the Wi-Fi issue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi on site is 100% unreliable. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't.

    View from the room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1105 not quiet enough

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    It has an excellent location one block away from Paseo de la...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has an excellent location one block away from Paseo de la Reforma and a view to Angel de la independencia. There’s much to do nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clear but was a bit damaged

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and facilities

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Suites San Marino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: