Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Mexico hotel reviews
  3. Quintana Roo hotel reviews
  4. Cancún hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sandos Cancun All Inclusive

Reviews of Sandos Cancun All Inclusive This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Retorno del Rey Mza 53 Lote 37 1 Sec A Km 14, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#58 of 211 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2020

    9.0
    Excellent food and drinks!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The one thing that could improve this resort is either another bar by the pool or a swim up bar. It seemed SO busy during the day that they struggled keeping up with everyone at times.

    5 restaurants to choose from, which were all delicious. The Hibachi grill was excellent. Staff was wonderful, and very friendly. Large amount of poolside and beach side beds to fit everyone.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2020

    9.0
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the fact that I booked a room with one, large bed and instead we got a room with 2 beds. At the end, the staff joined these 2 beds, and it was comfy, but it would be great if they paid more attention to the booking and we didnt have to deal with this at all.

    The beach is perfect - white sand, super clean, no sargasso. The food in the hotel was good too - there are a few restaurants to choose, though not all of them are open every day. SPA was amazing. The staff was super nice and helpful. Overall, the hotel is great.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sandos Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They took the chairs from the beach unless you are an elite member. Some of us like using the chairs instead of the covered beds.

    Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2020

    8.0
    Great hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi was really bad, dropping off almost every 10 min; and the buffet lacked a bit of local flavours - the chilli sauce was very mild to be Mexican ;)

    The hotel is very nice and offers a great stay for those willing to relax for a few days. Staff are extremely friendly and always available to help.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2020

    7.5
    Sandos lived up to our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some times the menus at the other restaurants were short of some ingredients and the same was true also for the bars

    Location was good and the pools were nice. Friendly and nice personnel. Gaijiin. Tepanyaki was excellent

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2020

    10
    The best resort ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa was good, but I expected more for the price. Honestly, I loved everything.

    I loved every single minute of our stay at Sandos. The resort is not as big as the other ones in the area, which it is actually positive - makes it cozier. First thing to say, I’ve never met such friendly staff. Anya, the concierge, is so sweet and kind. She arranged things so that my birthday was perfect, and it was: reserved a special tent facing the beach, arranged special decoration in my room, a happy birthday with candle at breakfast... can’t thank her enough! Bernardo, Ricardo and Gabriela did a great job with the activities... all of them great fun, especially the couple contest and the beer game. Not to mention the great Valentine’s party. They pay a lot of attention to detail: violin, sax by the pool, sunset cocktail, trio presentation at Bar one, you name it. It really is an ”experience”, the Sandos experience. Also waiters are really nice (thanks José Alberto and José Carlos at the buffet Zango, Rafael by the pool) and the drinks are perfect. Efraim at Gaijin the japoneses restaurant was super! Our room was large, well decorated, clean and had a wonderful view. Room service was great too. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    AC was not working properly

    Extremely friendly staff Huge diversity of activities during the day A large variety of food items and beverages

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I would change is making sure the food was hotter; every restaurant we ate in beside the hibachi grill was warm, not hot. Also, their “inclusive” vodka was Absolute and they kept running out.

    Loved the location, beach beds, staff, Room/bathroom. Hibachi grill was by far the best meal (ate there twice - only rests where you needed reservations). When I say I liked the staff - they were SUPERB! I normally stay at the Ritz or JW Marriott and Sandos staff was right up there if not better. The entire check in/out experience was efficient, lobby was very pretty and Bar One was cool. The bar/food service at the pool & beach

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2020

    9.0
    Great, relaxing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a few minor cosmetic things that I noticed but everything was clean so that tanks higher for me then perfection.

    The staff was amazing, so attentive and kind. Views and beach were beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2020

    10
    Sandos - a great all-inclusive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Sandos was a great, conveniently located hotel, with great facilities. It was all inclusive so all good and drinks are free. The breakfasts were mist enjoyable with a great variety for all palates, including vegan. The Japanese restaurant was both entertaining and served delicious teppanyaki. We booked all our tours through the tour operator at the hotel and it was trouble-free. The hotel also has activities everyday where you can play games, get to know other guests and soak in the sun at the pool or the most gorgeous Caribbean beach. There is also a gym and also spa facilities, which are great! All staff were warm and friendly, and special shout-outs to Chris, Angelica and Javier from the restaurants, Luis from the concierge, Jose from the travel company, Alejandro and Theresa from the spa.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were all very wonderful and kind and the facilities were always kept clean! Also the food was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2020

    8.0
    Great service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Activities should be more sutle, and for people who want to be part of it. I think they are adding another elevator, that would be great.

    People from the staff from Yucatan were the Best! José Luis from the pool, Daniel the chef from the Gaijin. José Carlos from the buffet restaurant was so attentive! They made the stay amazing! Pool space is amazing! The Barman will prepare anything you could imagine, very surprising. Everyone very willing to help. U should try all the eating options!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2020

    9.2
    Amazing but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Laguna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Do NOT fall for the invitation for the “Royal Elite” presentation. It is an 1 and 1/2 hours long for a free small bottle of tequila, shirts and 30% discount on spa. Sounds worth it but unless you are prepared to spend $18K over a 30 year commitment with $5K upfront it’s a waste and Señor Feliz (I think his name was either that or Felipe) and Señorita Vicki became irate when we turned them down stating that we couldn’t afford what they were offering with feliz saying “get their gifts so they can go”

    Beautiful property and beach in a great location near a 24/7 bus station. The food was excellent and the staff was amazing and accommodating. The lagoon suite is definitely worth the money. Señor Rogelio was helpful even when he wasn’t our personal waiter and remembered everyone of his customers.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Josefat from pool concierge is the best. We had the best honeymoon ever.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great ...

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2020

    8.0
    This was a very relaxing vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More outlets in the rooms!

    Bed/bedding, 24 hr room service.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2020

    10
    Amazing - will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Amazing hotel + pool and beach facilities, big room, friendly staff and lots of fun events :D 10/10 would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The all inclusive is a great deal so you can dine in any of the restaurants and drink cocktails anytime you like. The staff are so friendly and they organise events everyday. The most beautiful beach is at your front door. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2020

    8.8
    Overall is good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sandos Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators didn’t work properly, we forced to go on foot to/from 8th floor. Steam sauna had no steam 😀

    Location. Staff is very polite.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2020

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators are in bad conditions

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t rate the buffet so breakfast options were limited. Was actually disappointed there was no Mexican food options except at the pool snack bar. There is 5 restaurants but they are not all open every night so we ended up having to eat in the same place a couple of times. We also had no bathroom radiators or anywhere to dry our wet swimwear as our room did not have a balcony so the wet clothes stayed wet for days and made the bathroom smell of damp.

    Really nice hotel and pool area. Bedroom and beds were huge! The staff are great and there is lots of activities on all the time. We really enjoyed the stay despite my comments below they are small criticisms against an overall fantastic time.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2020

    8.0
    Pleasant all-inclusive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a bit outdated and needs a renovation in particular of the reception area and the elevators. The first impression is not adequate for what awaits the guests and sometimes that first impression is very important. Also, tennis courts need to be refurbished or taken out of the offer as they are not usable.

    We liked the service, music and food. Location is of course great and the hotel is relatively small for Cancun hotels, so it felt very personal. Greta entertainment team and a lot of activities during the Christmas week. We loved the food in the Italian restaurant and at the lunch and dinner buffet. Japanese restaurant was also nice. Service was much better than what we had expected for an all inclusive hotel. It has a modern vibe and caters to adults although it is not an adult only hotel.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2020

    10
    Great smaller resort w/ amazing food taste which surpassed my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I observed all the room's doorframes needed more painting and mantainence. As well as the SANDOS Sign for selfies on the beach. It was embarrassing to take a picture where it should create the opposite feeling. Bed beaches also need a bit of maintenance.

    The quality of the meals: buffet restaurant surpassed my expectations: they were very fresh and healthy! Wine and drinks were of good quality and the very nice swimming pool area was open 24x7! I wished I had booked the theme restaurant more in advance as they were sold-out during the first 2 nights. The Fitness Centre was well equipped and the lobby and common areas inside the hotel were well-taken care.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    English speaking staff limited. In room coffee service was spotty and not refilled. Room service food options very limited.

    The resort is on the small side that makes moving around easy. We did not upgrade and were able to get beach cabana's most days by getting to the beach by 7 am and setting out towels. The pool area has a lot of shade in the afternoon. Food in the restaurants was well prepared and service good, reservations not necessary except Gaijjin. Pool and beach drink and food service very good.

    Stayed in January 2020

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: