1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Mexico hotel reviews
  3. Quintana Roo hotel reviews
  4. Cancún hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sandos Cancun All Inclusive

Reviews of Sandos Cancun All Inclusive This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Retorno del Rey Mza 53 Lote 37 1 Sec A Km 14, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#88 of 200 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2022

    9.0
    Very good and worthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is not close to the city center. If you are planning to leave the hotel, you should consider.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The property itself was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2022

    9.0
    I had a really good time 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    but it was a little bit confusing from the beginning how restaurants are working. also on arrival was very very long check in, I was after my long journey and it really made me upset to check in for 1.5 h . The management definitely should think about it, as hotel is big but only two people working on the reception. for every question you should wait a least 20 min.

    food was very good, stuff was super nice, entertainment, and activities was great! Room service also helpful! location is excellent! I like it a lot and would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2022

    8.0
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping didn’t leave the proper towels needed every day

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    . The staff were excellent. They were very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2022

    9.0
    i loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some machines in gym and things in bathroom need maintenance

    very comfortable, clean, very good service. everything you need available.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food wasn't consistent. Some bland.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2022

    8.0
    The stay was great for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There could have been a ramp to get to the beach in addition to the rickety wooden stairs.

    I liked that my room oversaw the pool. The manicure I received was GREAT.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2022

    7.0
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant service and lobby bar( just regular drinks and not even any nuts)

    Pool area and pool staff

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2022

    8.0
    resort was nice, food was great. not all staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not much entertainment

    food was good

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2022

    8.0
    I enjoyed the activity the hotel held. It was fun to see the entertainment!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some restaurants staff were not very nice attitude. food was okay.

    the facility is clean and pretty. most of the staff was very nice. The hotel staff were cleaning after people leave the towel or drinks. I hope people stay there will also consider cleaning after them.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2022

    9.0
    quiet,relaxing perfect 4 days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    all good

    very clean,exceptional staff

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2022

    8.0
    excellent service great food friendly staff great pools Dissapointing beach as narrow and seaweed a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cleanliness of rooms and noise of weddings on property

    pools and restaurants and service

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great selection of 4 different restaurants. The staff were so friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2022

    7.0
    decent hotel with easy access to airport and shopping. front lobby staff didn’t really go out of their way to help every
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the food was t great, portions were small and they didn’t have a lot of dairy free gluten free options

    lose to Cancun snd on the hotel row

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2022

    8.0
    Overall a pleasant stay, I would recommend..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the first day when I arrived on 2th May 2022, the check-in line was too long and it was crowded. The front desk staff should get support during those busy times. Another suggestion is for the seek and go staff. The lady working on that desk next to the reception on that day was very grumpy and rude. She was talking on the phone with someone when I was waiting for her to help me to book for my antigen test and she was reluctant to answer my questions. She was not welcoming at all and she rebuffed actually, I was hesitant to go back to her to confirm my booking details. However later on the day of the antigen test (4th May), the lady working on that desk was totally different and she was kind and helpful. So please tell all the staff to take care of the guests in a professional and kind and decent way and always be welcoming. I just do not recall the name of the grumpy lady but you can find it out (2nd may around 3 pm).

    The location was perfect. The food was really good and the facilities were good as well.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2022

    8.0
    Relaxing week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of communication, had to figure some things out for ourselves. More accessibility to drinking water.

    Very clean. Nice views and location. Pools are spacious. Plenty of options for activities. Relaxed but fun atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2022

    7.0
    I expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It seems they were understaffed, because everything was slow when interacting with the hotel. Restaurants often had a long queue line. I felt that they avoided booking the Japanese restaurant for me. I tried 3 times , and received different information about opening days, and ended up not going.

    Some parts of the beach weren’t being cleaned properly (regarding algae), but this part was.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2022

    8.0
    A nice place for a weekend reset!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sandos is part of a vacation club, so there are some amenities that are just for members.

    Sandos is a Royal Elite Vacation Club resort. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the resort is in the city, not like the resort I stayed in before which was farther out and more exclusive. It is a fun boutique resort with many amenities, but it is not a large resort out of the city. If you just want to experience the ocean, have a massage and relax - this is your destination.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2022

    9.0
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bar closes very early I wish could open until later

    what I liked the most about the property was every single member of staff was very kind and happy to provide service at all time. I liked also the facilities, the beachfront and the restaurants I came here to make videos for my YouTube channel travelwonderfun regarding my trips in México and I loved it.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2022

    7.0
    Ok but shame about the shaded location and lack of breakfast choice and empty food trays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sandos Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast buffet did not have as much selection as many other hotels I have stayed in, this may be due to the fact its a fairly small hotel in comparison to others in the area. Quite often the trays of food were empty and took a while to replace. There is only one bar near the pool that is open, which is also a lunch restaurant, so no where outside to actually sit around a bar. There is another Bar (Bar 2) that would be perfect as an outside bar area but was always closed unless they had a Mexican night which I think was once a week. The music around the pool is extremely varied and one day the whole afternoon they played rap music that was full of bad words, although that didn't offend me too much I was shocked and felt very uncomfortable for the other guests, I would not recommend taking children there as there is nothing for them to do and the music can be offensive! The al a carte restaurants were ok but nothing special. Be prepared to want to go out for dinner and take lots of money as Cancun is very expensive. Bar One was the only inside bar. It played the same 1980's music on an hour loop constantly throughout the day and night! Some entertainment at the hotel in the evenings, a couple of singers we saw were very good but not on for long. The biggest negative is the pool/beach, due to the fact by around 2.30pm all 3 pools and the beach become completely shaded by the tall hotel next door. So after 2.30pm you will struggle to find anywhere in the sun.

    The hotel was kept very clean and Covid measures and masks were in place to ensure guest safety. The location was good for a nice beach and within walking distance to some lovely restaurants. Easy bus ride to the centre of Cancun.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2022

    8.0
    It was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m not sure what happen to my bathroom but I did see some mold on the shower wall

    The staff was impeccable! They were there to serve and that they did!

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was awful

    The beach and location

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2022

    7.0
    2nd stay within a year at Sandos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was not as good during Christmas. Im not sure what happen within the year but I wasn't impressed with the resturants. Room service food was better than the restaurant site.

    This was my 2nd time staying at this resort. I saw some familiar faces within the staff that made me happy and my stay during Christmas a little more pleasurable. I like that they had premium alcohol this time around.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2022

    7.0
    The stay was comfortable and lovely, but not perfect. Please take my suggestions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was surface level clean, but we noticed lots of rust in corners and on many items (lamps, mirrors, etc). The tub was pretty dirty when we first arrived. The tv didn't provide any streaming services. The WIFI was inaccessible for my friend, and spotty for me toward the end. the pool was definitely not as advertised - hardly an infinity pool, and needed to be filled. The access to the beach from the steps was horrible - a huge leap/jump! While the food was good, we wished at least one option was authentic Mexican food.

    I loved the service from everyone - so kind and helpful! The bed was super comfy and huge. The view was nice, though it could've been better. The drinks were nice and always available. The food was generally delicious. The services from the spa were high quality and very attentive!

    Stayed in January 2022

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: