Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Segovia Regency 4 stars

Avenida Chapultepec 328, 06700 Mexico City, Mexico

#181 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Fan or AC. Restaurant closes at about 12, so no food or drinking water after that. No Microwave or Cloth Iron available.

    The food was very Good. They also allowed me an early check in (I mean a very early check in at 6 AM). I was happy with the services overall. The location is near the happening Zona Rosa, loads of restaurant around in walkable distance, clubs and malls nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing, but by far the standout reason to stay here is the location. A couple of metres to the metro, 10 minutes to the park via amazing food (las gorditas de Sevilla!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in general was quite expensive when compared to other restaurants; the room didn’t have a mini bar and the staff in general wasn’t totally nice!!

    The location was pretty good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet in the room. This is not expected from the business hotel. Water in shower can change from hot to cold and back in a minute. Bathroom equipment is old.

    Hotel is situated close to metro station Insurgentes (2 min), almost in the center of Mexico. You feel safe in this district. Staff is friendly. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control of air conditioning The elevator couldn’t keep the music on while traveling up and down The “city view” was a window into concrete The sheets were stiff and a bit uncomfortable

    Friendly staff Great restaurant What I needed, not what I wanted

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have anything to complain about, but some people might not like the bed because it has a plastic or waterproof cover under the sheet, it should have a mattress pad.

    This was my second stay, the location was excellent, walking distance to restaurants and the Paseo de la Reforma. Plus the metro is down the block.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't have heating and the windows were leaking cold air from the outside, resulting in a very cold and uncomfortable room temperature during the evening and the night. The shower didn't work well.

    The location is very good and safe. There're a lot of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not really nice and asked where we wanted to go when we took our stuff to bring it to another Hotel before check-out. We paid already when checking in so there was no need to be unfriendly.

    I liked that the room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little hot during the night, we slept with the window open, but the mosquitos came inside. Probably to be expected for summertime in Mexico City.

    Very clean accommodations: Bathroom exceptionally clean, sheets, towels same. I booked the room about 10 days in advance online, and was very happy to see that our room was waiting for us when we arrived at 3:00pm. No additional fees were charged, Personnel vary friendly and responsive. A Strong box, is located inside of the Hotel room and requires a deposit for the key and lock, but deposit is refunded when leaving Hotel. Did not have time to use the internet, so can't comment on that, but the Sony LCD w/ remote in our room worked fine. Hotel Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms felt really small and not modern at all. The wifi was only working inside of the room not in entire hotel or in the lobby.

    The location of the room was great and walking distance from food places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff tried to give us a downgraded room and tried to blame it on booking.com. Eventually gave us the correct room after a scene in the lobby haha, still didn't have city view but just let it go as not worth the hassle of fighting again for 2 nights stay only. Crap staff, don't bother

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to cafes in Zona Rosa and Roma. Bike share in city is excellent way to tour neighbourhoods. Kilometers of bike lanes through city and along Paseo de LA Reforma.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The hotel can get noisy at times. English is not widely spoken by the hotel staff. WiFi can be slow in the rooms but better in the lobby area.

    Well located for transport links, nightlife and restaurants all within a 15 minute walk. The main park, castle and business district are a 20 minute walk away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main man at the reception desk was horrible. Worst customer service experience of my travels in my life. We needed to travel to Oaxaca the next day and asked if he could help us as we speak limited Spanish. He said no I'm too busy. We saw him 2 hours later doing nothing. My partner and i are very easy going travellers who don't expect much but this was such a horrible experience. He was so rude and wouldn't give us 3 minutes of his time. Unfortunately this led us to waiting 9 hours the next day at the bus terminal. All we wanted was for him to make a phone call to check availability or help us navigate the website.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was very poor in the room and I had to go out the door into the atrium to get good reception. While it was not summer weather, it was rather warm in the room initially, but a good fan is provided, it cooled off at night.

    First of all I liked the location in the historic center of Puebla, everything was within walking distance and I felt safe doing so, day or night. Plus I liked the fact this is a modern facility with a safe in the room which increased convenience. I didn't remember breakfast was included in the price and only ate breakfast on my last day there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had was not enough power/electrical plugs at the desk to charge my electronics

    The property is well priced, clean and comfortable. By far the best aspect is the location. 100m from the metro, a short walk to chapultepec park (past amazing gorditas) and close to the angel of independence

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a lavish hotel at all - pretty basic and seen better days - but it's perfectly adequate - nothing at all wrong with it. Very cheap and you would not expect any more for the price. What's great about it is the location - you can walk to all of the la condessa/ roma bars and restaurants with ease and if you want to go to other parts of town the metro is super close. Good for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an older hotel. While it was roomy enough, it showed its age. My room was on the first floor, (105). The water pressure in the shower was very low. The water temperature was difficult to maintain between scalding and cold. No middle ground for temperature. Low lighting. Not very bright in the room. My vanity light burned out on the 2nd night, but staff replaced it while I was away during the day, which was nice.

    Location and cost were perfect for me. friendly and courteous staff behind the desk, bellhop, and cleaning staff. It was around the corner from the concert hall I went to for a band I came to the city to see. Less than a 5 minute walk from the SALA Corona. Plenty of night time dining options nearby, all a very short walk away. Not far from the airport, about a 15 minute taxi ride away. However, if traveling to/from the airport during the peak traffic hours, it could take up to 45 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, comfortable room with bidet- friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort of bed snd pillows Too hard

    Location Restaurant Lobby Bathroom size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not good, it needs a facelift badly.

    Not much to like.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom stinks, no room service during night time

    LOcation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty wireless in room, hard cushions

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt have extra blankets

    Location and service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service. Te receptionist had no manners and the room was not clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi has to be improved

    Good service !!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so old and facilities are not really good.

    It's all about location & staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included for this price!

    Clean small room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building and facilities

    Practical

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Some staff Restaurant staff are very slow. The cashier woman sits doing very little. Not pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet sucks comes and goes even in the 1st floor,

    good beds, I slept like a log, restaurant was nice, staff was really nice. Close to Zona Rosa, police office near by, so always police around and patrol cars

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Once inside, the whole hotel and room felt like being stuck in the 80's, it was kind of surreal! At the room I got an old CRT TV, hardly any free electric plugs (none near the bed which is a must in these modern times) and terrible WIFI. Don't expect an iron on your room or the hotel sending one up, apparently they don't handle such services, or at least thats what FD told me. The staff was polite but not helpful in situations other hotels would just do, (again, no iron!?) like WIFI breaking down and staff just candidly replying "they don't know" when it would be fixed. Whole place feels like it really needs an update!

    The hotel and room were very clean. The room itself was fairly quiet. Staff was polite, although not very helpful in some occasions. There is a filtered water tap in the bathroom instead of getting tiny bottles of water with each room cleaning, which I found it nice. Bed was OK. Kindly offered to store my luggage and electronics when I needed storage after checking out. I guess it's good value for money if you want to relinquish some services more modern hotels would have as standard.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is only one courtin so if you open it you are watched from outside. There should be one Black out and one clear courtin

    The bed is really confortable. The bathroom was very clean

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionists cannot speak English and are very cold, never smile! Wifi connection is poor, it keeps going on and off. Rooms need better lighting.

    The rooms are spacious. Close to metro station and Zona Rosa.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Couple

    No WiFi, was not about to pay $9 for 24 hrs. Also rooms not too soundproof which surprised me. Two of three nights had late, noisy neighbors.

    Convenience, good food in restaurant, accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Group

    Can be sure if it was here, but I've had my credit card cloned twice in about a year when going to Mexico City and I don't use it much... To be on the safe side, going to stick to cash on next visits.

    Affordable and convenient location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was not as kind as I am used to meeting in other hotels.

    Very comfortable and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is very Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, price, free parking

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Las habitaciones están muy calientes, es necesario un aire acondicionado.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Couple

    Smog

    Location, easy access to bars, restaurants, shows etc.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    wifi slow and pillows

    location , and cost- benefit

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi, close to subway, very close to all atracctions, good relation cost-benefit

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Doesnt have air conditioning or minibar or iron

    Great location secure

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: