Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Ambassador Monterrey Hotel 4 stars

Avenue Hidalgo 310 Oriente, Monterrey Centro, 64000 Monterrey, Mexico

#43 of 97 hotels in Monterrey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the swimming pool was not available. the overall hotel is outdated, maintenance is needed. A sockets and a plug were not safely fastened to the wall.

    location is really good, price is fair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    Consider staying at a Hiton property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you book thur Booking .com you do not receive star points. also the front desk people are horrid, additionally the club level is a joke old food or no food no snacks no drinks...

    The bed was confortablw

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    It was ok. Wasnt "wow'd" will not stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low lighting, water leaks everywhere through shower door, staff was rude and did not provide with what I asked for after reserving for 4 months prior.

    Nice beds and area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    When I booked the hotel, I booked 1 queen bed, but they gave...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the hotel, I booked 1 queen bed, but they gave twin bed room. After then I asked the room that I booked, the new room had trash and hidden donut paper behind of room stand. Finally I changed 3 times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    It is really good. Other than the elevator issue. I recommend this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the elevator was not working on the day of our stay because it was under maintenance, and we were made to use the service elevator which is a little bit dangerous even for staff. A discount on the breakfast would have been good to make up for the elevator issue.

    Beds are very comfortable. Location is excellent. In general it is really good. Highly recommended. Muy cómodo. la ubicación es excelente. En general el hotel es muy bueno. Altamente recomendable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Hotel in evident decay, in no condition for business or children guests
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest from next room were very loud until very late hours, and the hotel dint do anything about it, hotel is been used as a motel for couples, dirty carpets, floors in the bathrooms where wet, and the elevator dint work, the personnel from the hotel had a rather bulling attitude in stead of been concerned about the noise by one of the guest that keep banging he’s door and furniture after 12:00 in the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    A good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to install fans in the bathroom to let steam escape. Otherwise, the room was quite nice.

    I liked being able to walk to nearby places of interest. Staff were very nice and the property was relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Definitely not a 4-star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change 3 rooms to get one not smelling. Although we asked a priori for early check-in (11:30) we had to wait till 1:30 pm to get our rooms. Definitely not a 4-star hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are old, I think that the rooms have to be renovated as they did at the lobby and reception. In that way I would only recomend to stay there if there's any good offer like we did, but if you find it in its normal rate I wouldn't recomend stay there

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Will not stay at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dingy and carpet was very dirty with spots all around. Smelled awful!! A crumb was under the table. Workers were painting in the hallway next to our room. Changed to another room which was better, but their was an ugly rancid smell in the bathroom. Left to sight see in the morning and came back late afternoon, tired and sweaty, only to find a hot room (housekeeper had turned off the air con) and not a single towel in bathroom. Floor hadn't been vacuumed. I let the front desk person know. Elevator closed so suddenly that, one time, it hit me on my lower arm and left a bruise. The next day, after another day of sightseeing, no towels again and same smell in bathroom. Discovered that the rancid smell was coming from the shower curtain. Called front desk. Housekeeping brought towels and shower curtain, which had a tear, but was clean. The bummer was that, instead of a view with the beautiful mountains of Monterrey, we had to see un ugly parking garage outside our window. Sorry for the complaints, but it is all true.

    Liked the location and the staff. Food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but there are a few problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a pajama top on the carpet beside the bench as you enter the bathroom. So this means that the room was not cleaned well. I reported this to the staff at the time we checked out. Also making a phone call was a real problem. We had to sign a voucher with a credit card before making a call, Then it was very hard to make a call.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    Horrible old room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amount I've paid wasn't fair for the room I had, it was dark, old and looked dirty as it is really really old, I'm sure I won't book another room at this hotel. The staff was kind and that was appreciated, but I wasn't happy with my room. I've found it quite expensive for the one I had, in other case if I knew that before I would book another room in another hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Not a place to stay if you are looking for a clean and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is poorly kept. The lobby and the restaurant looked very good but that is only to welcome your guests. The room are dirty and falling apart. The bathroom needs serious repairs and maintenance. The shower in my room spilled water all over the floor. The rug is VERY dirty. Genre was some maintenance been done in the hallway and the material they were using smell very bad and gave me a headache. Please update your map of places of interest / hotel location. It is impossible to read.

    Restaurant service was very professional and the food was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing customer service and management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had nothing but problems with front desk with our booking and pricing. Credit card used multiple times after we left still trying to resolve. If you don't pay full price Don't go!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Travelling to and from airport very easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Business Centre computer didn't function well and couldn't print boarding cards.

    Travelling to and from airport very easy. Hotel is clean and well set out. Breakfast was very good with large choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    Very little value for the money paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was below average, the place was clean, too much noise in the rooms, I could hear the elevator from my bed, only one elevator working, the clerks at the front desk couldn't care less about service

    Nothing exceptional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Food was good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator. Phone in room did not work. Instructions for internet not clear.

    Food was good. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    The elevator didn’t work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn’t work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was not working no towel service but pool no bar by pool ..hotel is old.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good service and breakfast and a central (though sort of run down) location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single elevator that broke down from time to time

    Great breakfast choices, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Stayed 3days then came back for 2 at the end of my stay on Monterrey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    ELEVATOR BROKEN
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ELEVATOR BROKEN

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.3
    No recomman.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Room with trash and old furniture woth old interior. I asked good looking but they gave me back side of city view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasent and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Space in the room Tools like iron, large desk, support for lagguage and sofa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Sheraton Am
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La falta de elevadores

    Confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    THE LOCATION .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BEING CHARGED EXTRA FOR PARKING !!!! BATHTUB WILL CLOG UP WHEN WE TOOK SHOWERS !!!

    THE LOCATION .....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Good location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food service in the restaurant is slow.

    It's close to Centro and shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The phones didn't work, mattress not comfy, front desk staff was slow to request to assist.

    Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    We ended up staying for 7 days, I had an interview for a magazine, everything was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - Buffet breakfast - upgraded room location etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is situated in the downtown closer to any entertainment.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in the front desk was confused with our reservation.

    The staff that it is not in the front desk is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.5
    First of a booking.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com is a company it lies to their customers on the price

    First of a booking.com rip me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The call

    We were extorcioned by a call in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    clean place, near to the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean place, near to the town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    It was the best looking hotel inside and outside in the area near the downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pricey, other hotels offered free breakfast with the room

    Quiet comfortable stay. Bed was soft Staff was courteous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    great
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    na

    na

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Food great
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in the bathroom, view not nice...

    Food great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower

    very comfortable atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking cost

    Everything was fine, only parking was very expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent staff specially the valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. We did not eat at the restaurant at this time but next time we will.everything was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr breakfast is very dear.The room is a dark room and a little elder.

    Service is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.8
    Room was very comfortable.
    • Couple

    Minimal dining facilities and bar. Location was okay.- Long drive to good restaurants. Hotel was about to be remodeled.

    Room was very comfortable. Staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even though I'm an SPG member they didn't recognized my status For convininence, I reserved with Bioooking.com since I didn't have my SPG information handy and I presenter my SPG membership at the front desk and they didn't recognized my status, I was treated as a non member and lost all benefits. I will not return to this place

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    4.6
    Was near to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They charge for everything, parking, wi-fi, and twice the breakfast you could get outside

    Was near to the center

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Excellent highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.1
    I received at midnight a call from the bar asking for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I received at midnight a call from the bar asking for a clarification per consumption and I didn't visit the bar.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: