Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio, 999, 48330 Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

#38 of 111 hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    The host did not want to respect the check-in hour and she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host did not want to respect the check-in hour and she gave us a really far room because “she didn't have more ready rooms”. Food was really expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great place...enjoyed it a lot...waiters very kind. Room very comfortable, clean and functional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reservations to dine...we did not have one (had arrived that afternoon) yet the place was empty and the captain rejected us. ??? need to have better service attitude and common sense

    Great stay! Wife & I enjoyed it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    4.6
    The pool was warm and the spa is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel never disclosed that 2 entire floors are currently under construction. All the construction work starts early in the morning so you won’t get much sleep. I’m an SPG gold member and the primary name for the reservation and yet the hotel refused to give us any of the benefits because the booking was done through booking.com. According to them because the fares in booking.com were lower, giving us any perk (internet, early check in/late check out) was just “too much”. This is the first time an SPG hotel says this senseless statement. The food was at best average. And the liquor was cheap. If you want quality this is not the hotel for you. Ah also the all inclusive package isn’t really all inclusive. It does not cover a coffee shop and will only get you a 40% discount in the lobby restaurant.

    The pool was warm and the spa is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    Everything I expected minus the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach is full of pebbles, not suited for walking barefooted, very disappointing!

    Overall cleanliness of the hotel. Helpful staff at all times. Good food at the restaurants!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs specialty coffee options included in the all inclusive plan. More vegetarian and vegan options for food.

    Bed and bedding was very comfortable. Staff was exceptional, friendly, genuine interest in the customer, very helpful, always making sure we had everything we needed. Food was good, drinks were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.7
    The staff in general were nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t go at Easter there are tons of screaming kids. Also I found the main pool not very clean a lot of stuff was floating in the pool

    The staff in general were nice and helpful. Beds were really comfortable I slept really well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.1
    It was a wonderful week of luxury and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately I though the spa/hot-tub was configured in an odd way. The jets were too high and the seating was awkward. The pillows were lumpy.

    The grounds were beautiful and well-kept, the swimming pools were nice, fresh and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    The staff was wonderful, the breakfast that was included was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We thought we had a king size bed booked and ended up with two queens, and our bathroom sink was clogged the entire time and simply brushing our teeth would cause it to fill up.

    The staff was wonderful, the breakfast that was included was worth it and I would highly recommend shopping the different sites to get the best price where breakfast is included in the cost of the room. It was everything we had hoped for in a vacation location. Jorge was one of the amazing bartenders we had during our stay and I looked forward to my afternoon libations every afternoon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. Beautiful setup for weddings/receptions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style of the shower in our room. Looks great/modern. Very difficult to adjust the water flow in hand-held unit; difficult to use hand-held unit without having direct overhead one drip cold water on you. The rest of the bathroom was fine.

    Grounds are clean, well-kept, beautifully landscaped. Very nice pool areas. Restaurants (buffet & Italian) excellent food quality/quantity and service was friendly/professional. Our 4th floor room had a large veranda with lounge chairs. Beautiful area for weddings/receptions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    5.8
    Wedding party of 40 stayed at the resort, 10 of us got sick from the food or water from the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This really is a very old hotel with dated rooms and limited options for guests. The restaurants weren’t very good within the resort, the gym wasn’t adequately equipped, allowing smoking basically everywhere within the resort is ridiculous today. And to not offer free WiFi in the rooms is backwards for a 3-4 star resort.

    The service around the pool was great, loved the swim up sushi bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.6
    We absolutely love Buganvillas resort. Everyone is so generous and helpful. We will be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waiters at the restaurant for breakfast, they were very very polite and courteous. Hard workers and very very friendly. Oliver,Andres,Joel,Richardo,and the young lady that cooks the omelets (Juanita) she is awesome!! Our waiter at the pool (Marcos) is very nice, very quick to get our drinks, and very courteous. Thank you all for great hospitality!!! We Love it here at Buganvillas Resort. ❤🌴🍹🐚🦑🦂🐙🦈🐡 We will be back!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    The location and pools are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room needed a renovation and it was right above the the restaurant which was loud. It was overprice for what was delivered.

    The location and pools are very nice. The staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    6.3
    Beds were comfy and the room itself was very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of the cleaning fluid used by the maid was horrible and even after 3 days it was still evident. We refused maid service after the first day because of it.

    Beds were comfy and the room itself was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    7.5
    mostly very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the time share people, we don't like being harrased, we didn't know they would be there so we won't be staying with you again!

    mostly very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.2
    Super comfortable beds and pillows, and a great location within walking distance to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping was a bit forgetful. They removed our hand towels and bathmat without replacing them, and when I requested that they bring some to our room, they sent 3 bath towels instead.

    We upgraded to the Starwood Preferred Guest floors, and do not regret it! The beds and pillows were unbelievably comfortable. The view from the upper floors is stunning. The lounge chairs on the beach are a favorite place of ours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    5.4
    This old hotel's ratings are out by 20 years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easily the worst hotel experience we have ever had! Booked a kingsize bed and received a double bed with one of the beds being an old saggy matress. Construction everywhere inside the buildings...jackhammers and saws. Outdoor parties in bar area below us and grounds lasting from 1am to one time ending at 3am. air conditioning in room started up like loud jet engine before calming down to the humming of a prop engine in your room. Room storage provided was a tv station with shelves below. No drawers anywhere. Rooms were equal to a cheap motel anywhere in America. Bathing and showers with luke warm water was the norm and again the bathrooms were equal to any 1950's motel across America. Wifi offered at $10.00 US. per day outside of the lobby (yes, the lobby was under construction) 1/2 of the tennis courts were torn up. We have stayed in hotels as close as next door and all along the beaches of PV. This propery is old and tired and is being oversold as far as it's rating. I would suggest that both Bookings.com and the hotel are responsible here. Note that this is the second poor experience we have had with Bookings.com.......out of three uses! May be a while until we use them again.

    pool and outdoor areas were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    8.3
    Best place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping never cleaned the room floor during our stay,the airconditioning was noisy and there were humid smelling from the aircon or might be walls. This hotel needs renovation.

    Breakfast was brilliant,magnificent beach view and garden area,great swiming pool,the overall hotel enviroment and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel and location for a shorter stay. Marvellous breakfast buffet with extensive choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning or ceiling fans would be recommended for the restaurants. The hotel was undergoing renovations during our visit and the balconies below us were full of building materials.

    The room was excellent and extremely comfortable with an ocean view. The included breakfast was superb.Probably the best breakfast buffet we have ever experienced. The room service choice was also extensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    4.2
    Pools, breakfast/lunch buffet, and nice staff at...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had issues right when we got there. The lobby check in staff were terribly rude and worst customer service. First room was very old and worn (in need of many repairs & was not the room we saw pictures online). Plus it had 2 full beds, requested a king. Called the front desk complaining that it was not the room we booked through Booking.com, he said there is no such room in the hotel (lies). The person in charge of helping us with our luggage and showing us the room took the initiative to call front desk and accommodate us into a room that would meet our expectations. Finally after complaining they moved us to a remodeled room. Wasted our time and we will never book this hotel again!

    Pools, breakfast/lunch buffet, and nice staff at poolside & restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    Great Week at the Sheraton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only down side was walking into the lobby after checking in and being confronted by property sales people try to have us sign up for membership. After traveling all day it was a turn off to be stopped from going up to the room just to settle in it soon was fine after they realized we were not interested in the sales pitch.

    The great service and people, they always offer to make our stay very pleasant. The food was great and of coarse the drinks were made with fresh juices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    6.7
    The bed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was under repair the entire floor above me and I feel in the middle of the construction they offered me a free lunch but was not that, seeing the panorama I ask the check out for 4 instead of 12

    The bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    5.4
    Paid WIFI, Lukewarm pool with no seperation for adults.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach infront of the hotel has hard sand and the ocean is dirty infront of the hotel. We have seen trash, foams, debris and plastic in the ocean. The depth of water in the pool is very shallow so it gets really warm super fast in the morning hours. In addition to that, although there are two different pools which supposedly have sections, it is useless and there is absolutely no seperation for Adult and Child Sections of the pool. Thus both pools are packed by loud kids (and that was definitely the case) and the pool is lukewarm temperature. There is no escape to refresh under the hot sun, no where. Also internet in the rooms is a paid service so eventhough it is not clarified, expect to pay 10$ per day extra. Made me feel like I am flying with a budget airline. I have spoken with the night manager but it seemed like they were very used to this complaint and they were not willing to take any action.

    Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location, beautiful room and view. Staff nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One buffet gross and price expensive when not eating a lot. Blackened seafood spaghetti - spaghetti gross seafood good

    Everything great except the food could use some work. Some days okay others ugh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    The food was great, the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay for internet($10 a day for 3 devices) in the room or go through a suite presentation to get free but slow internet. Really enjoyed our stay despite this.

    The food was great, the staff were friendly. Drinks were great at all the bars. Landscaping and iguanas running around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    2.5
    The hotel is terrible same with there stuff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is in Contruction and there's a lot of noises they star from 7am to 7pm that place is terrible..

    I didn't like anything on that place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    10
    Loved it would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beaches had to many rocks and got very hot must wear water shoes.

    Everything was beautiful the service was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    7.5
    The pool service staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a king bed with a terrace view. They tried giving us a room with a rooftop view then a room with 2 beds finally by the third day we got what we booked.

    The pool service staff are excellent. They are very hard workers and a pleasure to interact with.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    7.5
    The Sheraton was simply ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach was rocky and pretty much unusable. The kids we were traveling with couldn't get the volleyballs etc. w/out a parent. You had to show your passport every time you exchanged money. Couldn't exchange money before 10:30 am. The location was ok but there wasn't much within walking distance. I felt it was expensive for what little was offered.

    Staff was super nice. Gave a great exchange rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    8.8
    Loved the veggie/fruit smoothie bar that comes with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved the veggie/fruit smoothie bar that comes with the breakfast buffet! The woman who makes the omelets is so nice--she really made our trip!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    10
    Loved staying at the Sheraton Buganvilias.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All staff members were so very friendly. We had a couple of special needs and response was swift and excellent. Spotless grounds, excellent food and events.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    6.3
    At the end Sheraton will give u whatever room
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked for twin beds and they gave me a king size bed. Am I suppose to sleep with my male friend in the same bed ?

    Pool, a lot of polite staff , cleanses overall

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    9.6
    If you're wanting a chill trip with things to do and the option to go out then this is the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was right on the beach, and the staff was so helpful. There was however some construction going on while we were there and some of my friends rooms weren't as nice as mine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    7.5
    Probably won't stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like that that lounge chairs by the swimming pool had a towel and a book to reserve them very early in the morning (5:30ish am). Nobody using the chairs but reserved all day long.

    The room and the ocean view were excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They 'upgraded'our room so we had one bed in a separate bedroom and one glorified bed that was actually a couch with a sheet on it.I will not book through booking.Com again because you never know what you'll end up with, even at a high end Sharaton. We had to pay for coffee even though there was a full kitchen with a coffee maker in the room. The kitchen was useless because we were only there 1 night.

    On the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Room was nice, bed was good, bathroom had a makeup mirror and nice toiletries, balcony was nice. Little extras like light switches for the room built into the bedside table so you don't have to get up or down in the dark

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Loud bands played outside on the grounds at times and were annoying to those not attending the parties. I hated the pressure to join "the club" -- a euphemism for a time share. Our room was spacious but the chairs were painful to sit in for very long. The up side is that we were eventually able to persuade the staff to bring two different, more comfortable chairs but it took several days before they did so. In the lobby bar the waitresses tried very hard to prevent us from ordering from their very limited menu because they had to walk to the kitchen which was a long way away in order to get the food. One waitress even pretended that they didn't have food in the Lobby Bar, but we had had food there before so we knew she was lying. Eventually she agreed to bring us some. The Embarcadero Bar was not yet completed and there were very limited options for light meals for those of us who were not taking the all inclusive plan.

    Location was good. Grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was good, interesting Mexican dishes. Liked the daily water exercise in the pool. The bell staff was extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    8.8
    A lot to do on the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Certain staff tried to get me to go to a timeshare presentation every time I asked a question. I expected some of that because of where we stayed but not daily. So annoying. "Ocean view" from rooms with terrace not great, covered by too many palm trees but I'm sure higher floors are better. Pool not heated as described.

    A lot to do on the property. Clean, safe, and nice amenities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Time/vacation share "push" Lady in the hotel corner store - very rude

    Delicious food served fresh daily, buffet and room service equally satisfying.Great service in restaurant - Asunción - best waiter

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    7.5
    reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was frustration it has been some time since i have been in a hotel wherein this was not included in the room rate. Additionally, WiFi in the lobby seemed to need additional effort. To check in for my departure flight, it was necessary to utilize a customer assist desk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2016

    7.5
    Good location, nice grounds & pools, they paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff was generally not that helpful, internet was weak and while they said they had the major US network tv channels, they did not.

    Good location, nice grounds & pools, they paid attention to who was coming in & out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    10
    Most Enjoyable Stay in P.V. Mexico! Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff and Bartenders, everyone had very positive attitude, wanting to help and extra effort going out of there way to make the stay the best possible. Very Impressed with this Hotel, Management and more important the employees who work there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    5.8
    The could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are old. For the money we paid we got first floor room, shower was movil and we never couldn't get it to stick to the wall. Wifi service was not available except for price. Our phone company service couldn't reach to. The rooms are smaller than what i expected.

    I liked the location of the hotel. Close enough to downtown to walk and close to the marine terminal as well.I loved the pool and the service around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiter Joel was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.5
    Happy customer
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    The ocean view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    Stop charging everything to the credit card
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stop charging everything to the credit card

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    need more sand on the beach

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    a bit far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a bit far from town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    Great location...walking distance to restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool floor was slippery...appears to have a filtration problem as a portable filter pump was in use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    I will definitely return and recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food could improve overall and the beach is OK, not great

    Excellent service from all the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.6
    An overall perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Room, new renovated, nice pool area and drinks. Breakfast buffet was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    6.3
    Overall resort good, room in noisy and very public location, sound proofing non existent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room location

    HOhtel location and facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was located in a part of the hotel where you could hear every single other rooms door slam.

    The staff was very accommodating!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to wear a “ bracelet “

    Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful laid out room top notch fixtures. Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    All was great, except the grounds were very noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was great, except the grounds were very noisy at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.9
    The floors were dirty in our room and the hallway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floors were dirty in our room and the hallway. Looked like a very dirty mop was used.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.3
    Room service isn’t on time and regular basis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service isn’t on time and regular basis. Sink in the shower isn’t good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.2
    It was quite satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach was small and stony.

    The way the property is laid out for walking around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast and very clean and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not friendly, never saw anyone smiling.

    Good breakfast and very clean and big room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service food could arrive hotter.

    Beautiful hotel, in a perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Your website said WiFi was free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your website said WiFi was free! It’s NOT free if you use it in the room. They charged us $10. It’s only free in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like all

    All

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.2
    Great experience, very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean and recently remodeled.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    7.5
    Room beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Workers

    Room beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    7.5
    Nice resort for the price, staff were very approchable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable and pillows were worse.

    Nice resort for the price, staff were very approchable and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.2
    Everything about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that they want to charge 15$ a day for Internet. So I didn't have Internet

    Everything about it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    10
    Love the Sheraton.......friendly staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet issues

    Rooms very clean and food excellent. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.2
    Everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning is very noisy and also the extractors from the kitchen

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast bad quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast bad quality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    5.0
    Beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff reception attitude breakfast very bad ironing board broken fridge with little choice drinks

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    8.8
    really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room service breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay...except the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE FOOD

    The ocean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    5.8
    Okay facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy with kids and not enough chairs at the pools.

    Convenient location, nice beach & decent restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    6.3
    Too big, not enough chairs for swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too big, not enough chairs for swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    7.5
    Good location within walking distance of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ocean Front with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Unrelenting time share salespeople Cigarette smoking allowed in the bars and lobby

    Helpful friendly staff , good service .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very good. Great spot if travelling to PV

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: