Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Grand Los Cabos, Hacienda del Mar 5 stars

Corredor Turistico Km 10, Cabo del Sol, 23410 Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

#22 of 73 hotels in Cabo San Lucas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not necessarily what I didn’t like, but what was sort of an inconvenience was that they only accepted credit card.

    Food was amazing at every restaurant, staff was so friendly, and overall extremely accommodating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is not free. Food & drinks are very expensive on the resort. Sports bar food was awful. (The rest of the restaurants are excellent). Mini fridge in room didn't work but otherwise it was a great stay. None of these would stop me from staying there again.

    Resort is awesome, and I would definitely stay again. Beach is quiet and very relaxing. Rooms are nice and most of the restaurants are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge Desk was not helpful for recommendations or directions; constantly referred us to sales people. Numerous issues with internet access or lack thereof.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not a big fan of time shares and didn’t enjoy being sold to heavily. The sales consultant was friendly and professional. What I didn’t like is how her manager degraded her in front of us when we didn’t sign up which we explained we from the beginning we weren’t interested. It was very unprofessional and inappropriate for him.

    When I think of Mexico - this hacienda style property comes to mind. It has the look, ambiance and feel of a true Mexican hacienda - the architecture is on point. They thought of everything - from the courtyard with themed nights to the hot tub overlooking the ocean. Situated on the beach it is the perfect place to take a stroll and explore. The food is good and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had asked and paid for an upgrade to an ocean view room far in advance. However, I was put in a room that had absolutely no ocean view and front desk agent tried to convince me that its an ocean view rated room since one could theoretically squint the eyes in the far right corner and peek through the trees to see something. I had to take a photo and show it to the manager before they let me have a room with a legitimate ocean view. I should not have had to ask for it - not a good start and waste of my family's vacation time. Average quality food - worst tortilla chips I have had in my life. Even Costco (and yes there is one close by) sells better chips than this hotel. Breakfast buffet is over-priced at USD30.

    We had a good time after the initial snafu noted above. Nice pools and beach right in the front. Easy access to Cabo San Lucas town. The Mexican fiesta with entertainment was well worth it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key card didn’t work on numerous occasions. Staff constantly ask you for your room number when eating at restaurants, usually 4-6 times during each meal...got a little frustrating at times.

    Beautiful property, beach, pool, food, drinks, all very good! $12 round trip shuttle downtown is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Poolside service slow. Sandwich and fries arrived lukewarm. Restaurants expensive.

    Beautiful private beach. But swimming tricky because of undertow. Lovely pools. Lots of friendly helpful staff. Delightful Asian/Mexican fusion restaurant. Huge room service breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and abrupt. Reservations manager overcharged us for our accommodation and refused to refund. They don't advise of taxes when quoting prices sometimes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bombarded by resort timeshare promotions on day 1; restaurants little better than a cafeteria. Value not seen or added as a SPG member.

    Beautiful property; gets old and a lot smaller on day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff and certain rules and protocols were quite unreasonable. We were not credited for not having our room cleaned. We were not given any sort of compensation for being given a room that was not what we paid for and described in out booking. Maricruise at the front desk was quite rude at times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is very appealing and peaceful, the staging and settings make you feel welcomed and the staff is trained to listen to your needs- treat the staff with respect and they are awesome, best time to go for us was January as the crowd size is smaller

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and spa was overpriced. Service at the restaurants was not good. Facials start at 150 usd for basic and not surprising that were not busy. Guests were dirty and littering.

    Got upgraded to a suite. Very good views. Very quiet in the rooms. Nice pools. Beach is beautiful and water was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paying for wifi is ridiculous. It didn't work and I got charged $500 for going over my international data when I thought I was on wifi the whole time. The door in the bathroom didn't lock when the fan was on (which I thought was the light) The lady at the front desk wouldn't give us 30 mins later to checkout.

    Enjoyed the property and the breakfast location. Thank you for recognizing us by name.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for an deluxe ocean view , but upon arrival the room give was not a deluxe ocean view ! The view was to the main busy area of the hotel ( where every one enters hotel lobby area . The only ocean view seen involve stick my head out the window / balcony ! The main view to the busy lobby! When asked to change rooms the upgrade fee was 150 dollar more a night! I have stayed at the hotel a number of times previous and accommodated better in the past! Not happy about the booking ! Hotel was at low season not to many visitors . The staff could have moved our room to another area with ocean view without the upgrade fee! I just don’t think it right !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got food poisoning from bad fish tacos at one of the restaurants and I was VERY careful to only drink bottled/filtered water, not have ice, not eat raw food, etc. Apparently you can't even trust the Sheraton to not make you sick in Mexico.

    The grounds were very well kept, staff was friendly and helpful, and the pools were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jets on the tub fell out. If you don’t get all inclusive it’s like an arm and a leg for food or drinks. Our all inclusive includes a mini bar in our room and stock once a day it was not. They did like fire alarm testing from 3am to 6am and didn’t inform the guest there was a drill

    The ocean view was nice and the staff was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food is a little expensive at the hotel. Taxi from the airport is very espensive. It could be better to rent a car.

    Excellent service. Very good food. Fantastic facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 10:30 p.m. , can not find anything to eat except room service. There are less waiters there and the room service is quite slow.

    The location and environment are pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service is very friendly but not good. The food is very good (in all their restaurants) but uneven / poor service takes a bit of the pleasure away. Pool water was warm.

    Stunning views, great rooms, great service from front desk, very good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sheraton did not appear to have an option to book their shuttle from the airport, as when I called they said they did not have one. Instead when we arrived we were bombarded with people offering shuttles for timeshare presentations (we agreed to one to get transport and other benefits). Then upon check in the staff ushered us to sit with a woman as soon as we checked in, which we thought was to explain the resort and activities but was actually pitching another Sheraton timeshare presentation. The whole process added significant time to our travel before we could shower and change, and was very pushy and insistent.

    The views and pools were stunning. We loved the jacuzzi and infinity pools. Everyone was very helpful, the food was delicious and on the last 2 days we saw sting rays jumping out of the water from the hotel! We liked to sit in the chairs facing the ocean at night and watch the crazy waves crash on the beach lit by the moon. The room was a good size and fit our 3 grown people. Going at this time meant there were people around but it wasn't full and you could always find a lounge chair for your group overlooking the pool or ocean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Late night options are pretty much the Tequila Sushi bar. Late night being after 11:00 pm. It is a bit quiet, although there were larger parties who were there at times that were not quiet at all!

    The staff are practically radiant. I am Mexican born, so I engaged with staff often in Spanish. They are extremely warm and friendly and they glow with pride. I loved the respectful and kindness they showed us on a daily basis. It certainly made me feel proud to be Mexican. The heritage and relational aspects of Mexican culture just shined here. I loved the proximity to both San Jose and San Lucas. The private beach is perfect! We hated to leave we were so relaxed and satisfied with our stay! Being a same sex couple, I also found the staff to be completely respectful and kind as were the people in town. It filled my heart with delight. México, te amo tanto!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    taxi fares were steep, atm's charges were outrageous. $16 dollars to pull $100., some restaurant staff seemed uncaring at Tomatoes Restaurant. Brought salad, and all of our food together after being told we wanted it early.

    very clean and well kept property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms with 2 queen beds for 7 people. It clearly says this on our reservation. . When we arrived the hotel only had 2 rooms with 1 king bed each for 7 people!!!!!!. The manager was not accommodating at all. And rude. She would not provide another room for the evening. And said they had no rooms with 2 queen beds. She then said she would send a rollaway. By 9 pm, there was no rollaways. We had to call to make our own arrangements. We had four people in one room with a king bed and one roll away. So 3 people had to sleep in the king bed. No price reduction. No offer for another room. Just ridiculous. The next day, they switched our rooms to the right type of room. But it was a TERRIBLE start to the trip. And it bothers me that there was no sort of "apology" from the manager/hotel, such as offering a third room for the evening. Or offering a price reduction. Just NUTS.

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tried to give our group of golfers a single king size bed in rooms. Then had to wait two hours while they found and cleaned a room with two queens as was requested and booked. They 'helpfuly' suggested we go get a drink while we waited, but were unwilling to buy us a round! Overall, as a hotel, it was mehh!

    The views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs permanent shuttle service to /from airport.

    Free internet. Safe location. Restaurants on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was amazing at the locations we ate at. There were several throughout the resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches, the food, and sun!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, facilities, food - all of it was AMAZING.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee pot in room

    Personnel, architecture, beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like coffee bar with greater chose in coffee...not a Starbucks fan ..would like a coffee machine in room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean view

    It was very well maintained staff always helpful. Location was good and food was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few rude people (guests) at the pool, but I suppose you’ll find that most anywhere

    House keeping staff did an amazing job every day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean to rough to swim in , black flagged

    The view and lay out of the hotel . Also good golf course next door

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property! Totally worth every penny:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was comforting and relaxing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, old rooms you hear the next room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were a little noisy, could hear a lot from the outside and other rooms.

    Beautiful view from our balcony!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a large resort they did an amazing job of making the decor and ambiance very charming. Staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was always fresh and delicious. The menu had plenty of choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms where dirty, beds old... the whole hotel needs a refurbishement, has not been invested in years.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant Tomatoes had a staff shortage and food was cold and late. The hot water for showers was on and off.

    The beach and pools were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was difficult by the pool No service by beach. Power went out in room

    Beautiful beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    liked it all

    Great rooms, plenty of pools, great breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t adjust room temp. Front desk controls.

    Nice facility- good food options. Very nice beach. A few great coves near buy to swim

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Took a long time to repair leaking toilet

    Friendliness of staff, facilities, cleanliness and the beauty of the gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices

    Nice property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the take a taxi every time we wanted to go to town which cost @ $25 each way before tip

    Exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and food excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful resort, staff was amazing, pools are clean, warm and there were always plenty of poolside beach chairs available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Delicious food. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach in front of hotel too dangerous for swimming.

    Loved the grounds!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food can be better.

    The property is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conceriges fantastic !!! Great holiday Tomatoes restaurant excellent food and staff especially Samuel and Jaun

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vacation property sell job

    Excellent location, friendly staff. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room reservation was wrong. Had to wait almost 2 hrs after arriving.

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An incredible hotel with a range of luxurious and relaxing out door space to enjoy. 5* service and dining at fair prices...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Group

    Your bell captain Joel is by far the best hotel employee I have ever met. I have traveled extensively to many countries and have never met an individual like Joel as far a awareness of the needs of the traveler and anticipating things he can do to help even before you realize you need help. One of the best human beings and employees I have ever met?

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cost and quality of meals is very poor. Chefs do not come from schools or areas of the country that excel in preparation of food. For the prices Sheraton charges we would expect knowledge of the seafood of the area, ways of preparing show disinterest in using the local resources. Very dissappointing. Abusive taxi drivers charge whatever the situation could bear, list of taxi costs is ridiculously high

    Close to golf

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was the sound of a gasoline small gasoline engine, like a generator that cycled on and off all night for both nights. The noise made it very hard to sleep.

    Attentive valet staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air conditioner didn't work and the two huge cockroaches in the bathroom were a bit of a disappointment! The lady at the front desk at check-in was rude and extremely unhelpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was great and premises were wonderful. Best beach. We'll be back.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paid wifi

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    compare from other hotel. too much price for the room rate

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting normal things confiscated at airport by Mexican police, such as golf balls...

    Golf course

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: