Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Áurea Hotel and Suites 4 stars

Avenida Lopez Mateos Sur 3848, 45070 Guadalajara, Mexico

Review score

Based on 972 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great location, the hotel's restaurant is not so good, they need to improve the menu.

    Awesome staff, really helpful and friendly! Loved the pool, it had a nice temperature, it's a really quiet place, so you'll get to rest and enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location has no a lot of restaurants or places to go walking. But that can be solved with Uber!!

    It was a really nice place, very nice rooms. The personal is extremely friendly. The hotel was under construction in some areas, so it will get much better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renewing all external installations so we could not have a general view of the hotel but for sure it will be even better when finished.

    The room is very big and comfortable, it was also very clean. The staff is friendly and everything was good during my stay. It is highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (chilaquiles) wasn't tasty. The pool a bit small. The A.C. was a pain in the...didn't let me sleep.

    Staff super friendly and location ok for my purposes. Good and clean. Good menu and prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 night, 3 days. I was amazed in how clean and spacious the rooms were. The entire staff were super Helpful and attentive. They helped us arrange an Uber and suggested great spots to visit while we were there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is small and cramped. Construction is going on at the hotel so views and outward appearance aren’t in the best of shape.

    The rooms were clean. The beds were decent and we felt safe there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the area is too dangerous to be around and the sheets looked filthy. It doesn't compare to the pictures, I don't understand the rating it has. it is a scam.

    Nothing. The indifferent personnel is the worst part, I'd say.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far away from most places we wanted to go, about 25-30 minutes. That being said, I believe we would stay here again in a heartbeat. A great value for the money.

    The staff was super accommodating, and the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction happening iin the front but not really a bother. Noisy side street - I think it was the east side.

    Cold weather for an outdoor restaurant, but really good buffalo wings!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom's was quickly flooded, tub's water was dirty at the beggining...

    I liked the bed's comfort very much. Also room's cleanliness is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    On site restaurant serving til 10 pm. Luxury rooms at low prices. Thick monogrammed towels. Modern tiled room with nice bathroom. Parking is way off street and well protected. Hard to find but so is everything in Guadalajara.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If your'e headed to the north part of GDL its a long drive (We didn't go a lot) so do manage your'e time and watch out for rush hour because like any big city it gets hectic.

    Hotel is great for the price, location in my opinion was great because your not all the way in the city so traffic doesn't get too horrible like in other parts of Guadalajara. Hotel amenities are great and the staff is really friendly. I would definitely recommend if your thinking of spending most of your time in Zapopan, Guadalajara, and visiting the southern part of the state.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We were delighted with every aspect of the Aurea Hotel. The pool and backyard area was very inviting, the room was luxurious and comfortable, and my little dog was treated royally. Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a Canadian living in Mexico where I have travelled extensively. This by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I have read in the reviews that gringos put it down because everyone never spoke english, well this is Mexico if you want to communicate learn Spanish. This is an excellent hotel in every way. When I stay in Guadalajara I will be staying here. Loved it...facilities and staff. Good job.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool kind of cool and lots of leaves floating.

    The place was great, clean and wonderfully comfortable beds. Not to mention the air conditioning was amazing! Staff was helpful and for the most part friendly. I would definitely recommend and will stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty (even tho it seemed clean), the furniture looks new, and yet some of the things like a couch cushion had a bad zipper and so they don't take good care of their stuff. I've stayed here many times and never had a problem. However, this time I booked a junior suite and had a horrible experience. The staff wanted to help but it seems like their policies are not the best, and so they couldn't do anything about it. The AC was broken on two different rooms that I got and they said they were doing maintenance, and that there was nothing they could do. I booked a junior suite and I got a regular size room, I asked to be changed and all I got was "we don't have any more rooms available," so I said I had a reservation for a bigger room and that I wanted my money back, they said that was also not possible because I booked it through booking.com. So overall not a good experience at all. I will never go back.

    The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Originally booked a junior suite that was supposed to be double the size of a regular room. When I got there I was given a regular size room with a kitchenette, not what I booked. Then the AC wasn't working, I complained and the next day I got a bigger room but still AC was bad. Then I complained again and they did not want to give me a refund or anything at all. It's a great place, but as soon as you have a problem they will not refund you anything at all, nor did they do anything to fix the AC, which is not good when it was hot outside. They also charged me taxes on top of the total price I was given on booking.com, when my last stay (3 days earlier) I never got charged any taxes.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adjacent rooms visitors were very noisy and loud late at night.

    The room was very spacious and super clean. The staff werevsuperbfreindly and accommodating. Our stay was super wondeful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were GREAT! Very Quiet and Comfortable!! We travel with a large dog and this was one of the best hotels we have stayed in, as well as being very reasonable. Staff, service and restaurant were all very accommodating and responsive to anything we needed. We will definitely return next time we are in Guadalajara.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tables, chairs or umbrellas by the pool...?? That was weird..

    Very friendly staff but most don't speak English. Room was great, Bed was HUGE and comfy and the A/C was heavenly... Nice shower..food was good..I recommend the Fettuccine Carbonara...I ordered it twice..!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet seat too close to shower, enough but still small.

    .Buffet and Restaurant always with a smile and delicious, fresh food. .Rooms and Facility really clean with the option for blankets and towels laundry for saving water. .Smile and helpful friendly staff, always.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a lot of problems with the WiFi

    I like the hotel location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms are exactly how Booking describes them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs!!!! Got bug bits all over my body.... f@@k.... Bathroom on st floor smell like hell.

    Bed bugs!!!! Bathroom on st floor smell like hell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet plumbing bad shape. TV kept losing Internet connection.

    Bed extra comfy. Great comfortot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. We loved the pool and the lawn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Thr pool was earm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk attendant wasnt quite helpful neither informative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la atenco+on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI FI was terrible

    The bed was very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant has good prices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a suite & we turn on the heater it didn't work that night is was raining & very cold...

    Rooms are big & clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Very pleasant stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first receptionist I met was very cold compaired to everyone else here

    Quiet, clean, secure parking and pet friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas under construction

    Clean. Nice big TV. Big rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and room

    Exelent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail. Beautiful grounds. The puppy treats were great! Simply an oasis

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative comments

    We really enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and courteous, great location close to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some construction going on but everyone has to do it

    Room, hospitality, friendly staff. We have stayed four times now an dwill be back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant meals

    Room space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I did not like it was very good service

    Everything it was very nice clean and friendly people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thr breakfast , not much options

    the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few of the women restaurant staff were not very nice at all.

    Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was amazing! Overall a great place! Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not within walking distance of things to do

    Rooms were clean, very spacious, excellent value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    every things was ok

    clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every things was great!!

    it quiet place and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady didn't arrive until almost 6pm.

    Spacious and comfy room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no mini fridge.

    Everything was great from the people to the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as expected

    Really nice staff!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restorant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mm I don't really have nothing to say. I was content 😌

    I like everything about it. It was a good choice. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room. Beautiful garden. Very good breakfast buffet and the cook is for us the champion in making omelettes!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have amenities like shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms

    The staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early, they let us checking early.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, every thing is ok

    My room were very confortable and clean, all the installation is ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never came to clean my room and key kept deactivating

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money, nice facility, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Windows structure old and some noise in the night. Fitness gym a bit old

    Very friendly staff, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel facilities are very good and well located. Everything is very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested low pillows in my reservation, but I got the same pillows as everybody.

    Breakfast was very good, service and price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only they're bed and pillows were so hard and uncomfortable

    Stuff was great, room was awesome, free parking included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I could not use the internet. It's depends on the room. And when I called it to the reception, he made excuses without apology. Other things are not bad.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    However the front desk staff needs to be more assertive. I left a car for someone to pick it up and they gave them so much trouble, although I left specific instruction.

    Staff was very friendly and accomodating

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. A few staff only talked English, and even those could not answer your questions easily an completely. 2- The room was very clean, but the no carpet and the floor was very cold. Please take your own slippers (They do not supply any). 3- The hot water took about 5-7 minutes to arrive to the tap, so for shower, you have to open the water way before you can take a shower. And for the normal tap, just deal with the cold water. 4- Swimming pool??? More like a big bath tub. 5- Booking says the room has a garden or pool view. I had a corridor view, and when I asked about that, they told me that is the normal room they give. 6- And last, but most annoying, the curtains did not stop any light, so in the morning the room is lit by sunlight, and in the evening, by the light from the corridor.

    The location was not bad, as I was staying for a conference in Expo Gudalajara, and that was very near. It was also near the Plaza del Sol, a nice plaza with many restaurants. Everything else in the city is far! The parking was big. The room service was good.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Group

    The windows of the room don´t fully lock, but the zone is quiet.

    The room is great, big beds. Great breakfast. Fresh fruit, natural juices and a variety of mexican eggs.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could say that the parking lot gets busy sometimes but the staff is very helpful in finding a way to accommodate your vehicle!

    The staff is very friendly and helpfull, I always stay there at least once or twice a year and the reason I come back is because of the good treatment, cleanliness, price and location!

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Áurea Hotel and Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: