Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suites La Hacienda 4 stars

Cuilapan No.15, Fraccionamiento Bacocho, 71983 Puerto Escondido, Mexico

#6 of 50 hotels in Puerto Escondido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff was amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was probably cute when built but the suite we stayed in needed to be updated. The toilet had permanent stains and the shower / bath was just weird. The sheets were rough and the bed was uncomfortable. It was supposedly a little expensive for the area but in hindsight since we were just there a couple of days and should have stayed in the more expensive hotel.

    The staff was amazing and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, quiet stay at a very nive small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking by the pool....or anywhere on the property.

    Quiet location. Two block walk to restaurants, bars, cafes.From the restaurant strip, down the stairs to a cove beach. Hotel had lovely manicured gardens and nice size pool. I swam 3 to 4 times each day/night and usually had the pool to myself. Our suite had a kitchen and it was well equipped for cooking. Filtered water was provided. Decore was Mexican with quality furniture and construction. AC in bedroom only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful outdoor area around the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity they do not do breakfasts. Our suite did not have the kitchen facilities of others. Although we knew we had a suite not an apartment.

    Beautiful outdoor area around the pool. Our room was large with large deck also. Staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    gorgeous grounds and beautiful, cozy rooms that immediately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    la hacienda is a short walk away from a beautiful beach and good restaurants. however the immediate surrounding blocks have a bit of an empty feeling - great for peace but maybe not the best location if you're looking to be in the middle of a busier area

    gorgeous grounds and beautiful, cozy rooms that immediately made us wish we were staying for longer the moment we arrived. staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Excellent french beach hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent, this was our second time in this hotel and we'll probably repeat the next time.

    The facilities of the hotel, the spacious rooms, the staff and the location so close to the beach. The staff was really helpful: they gave us water (a 10 litre bottle for refills) and they printed our plane ticket for the return flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel does not have a restaurant, be prepared to bring in some late night snacks

    the staff was friendly. Location is great; walking distance to the beach and to "Cafecito" for great breakfast and lunch. Drive from airport is like 8-10 mins. Pretty nice and quiet. Great for a relaxing weekend. The hotel is in perfect conditions, even after the recent Earthquake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Oasis in the heart of beautiful Puerto Escondido!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - Bernadette and her staff made it a great stay.

    A lovely stay in an idyllic setting. The gardens surrounding the accommodation are beautiful and create a peaceful atmosphere close to the restaurants and beaches of Puerto Escondido. Bernadette is a wonderful host - very welcoming and charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Suites la Hacienda is a little piece of paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was located in the living room, quite far from the bedroom so it wasn't very effective and a waste of power when you are sleeping.

    The pool is surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden and the water is the perfect temperature. The suites are lovely and spacious with everything you need to be completely comfortable. It's an easy few blocks walk to the beach and many restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely host and very comfortable and relaxing hotel, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no breakfast.

    Lovely host and very comfortable and relaxing hotel, pool area and rooms!! Close to a nice beach for swimming and beginner surf classes as well as some coffee places and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't always have on the bar menu what they advertised as having ( i.e. Coke)

    Gardens were lovely. Location was great - central to many things

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Pretty place, needs some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility is getting old and things seem to be falling apart. Tile coming loose, wooden closets, doors, beds, etc all wiggle and squeak under the strain of time. We heard long term guest complaining there is always something that needs fixing.

    Beautiful garden/pool area isolates you from the outside street area. The hosts are nice and are happy to help with whatever you need.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Probably not for the young
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C only at night or $7.00 surcharge. Many rules. Old room Decor.

    Friendly careing staff, Complimentary. Beverage. Roomy. Better for families.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Tranquilidad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are built around a courtyard with a pool. It was incredibly tranquil and relaxing. I was surprised how large the pool was, for such a small hotel - it was actually possible to swim laps. The staff was incredibly nice and responsive to any request. We'd stay there again if we return to Puerto.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    A beautiful hide away, walking distince to the beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nada!

    Fantastic hideaway, lovely and gracious hosts Madame Bernadette and son Mr. Philippe, as well as all the staff. Great location, tranquil and beautiful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    The rooms were beautiful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location seems to be in a rundown, quiet part of town. The room has a lot of ants, but they never bothered us. Cold shower.

    The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The pool and surrounding gardens are gorgeous and well kept. The staff was friendly. It's about a 10 minute walk to the nearest beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    3.8
    The public area (the pool) is nice but the room is falling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not well mainstream and there's a harsh smell of mold

    The public area (the pool) is nice but the room is falling apart. Very old and not well maintained

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    What a charmful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a charmful place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    ALL SUPER NICE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i would suggest to make some simple breakfast (fruit, toast, marmelada).

    ALL SUPER NICE

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    An oasis in Puerto Escondido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely owner and staff who made us feel very welcoming. We thorougly enjoyed our stay. The hotel feels like a little oasis!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everyone was lovely and accommodating - graciously letting me check in early and check out late!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Would return
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Ambiance architecture style comfort location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Very solid, very nice, very quiet, very good overall.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use bedside reading lamps.

    Everything is first class, staff/owner are very accommodating. I would recommend highly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    A great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The comfort of the room, the central location of the hotel to all the local beaches and walking distance many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable apartment... will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, traditional Mexican style apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking on the court yard.

    We enjoyed having AC.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Quiet hotel with a beautiful garden and spacious, authentic rooms. Wonderful French hosts too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well-decorated rooms, beautiful garden with pool, well located in Rinconada

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They asked that we not flush our toilet paper!

    I felt like I was staying in a perfectly manicured jungle, simply stunning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    I would go back in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower took a bit of getting used to having no walls or curtain.

    Peaceful and quiet, felt like 'home' once we were there for a few days.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Gorgeous natural environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. Close restaurants. Not far from beaches and shopping

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had a bit of trouble with the toilet

    Beautiful place, great people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place - just like the photos on the website;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good - only downside was an invasion of ants in the bathroom

    Beautiful place - just like the photos on the website; flowers everywhereRoom was very spacious with AC in the bedroom (much needed). Staff spoke a little English and were helpful (though we didn't need them a lot). Water was provided for us, as was coffee. Cooker and microwave, though we didn't use either. Locatin is good - away from the main stripo, but only about 15 mins from the beach: which is in a beautiful cove (though a LOT of steps down to it and back up again).

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Our room was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The clock in the room did not work and there was a burnt out light bulb in the bathroom. It was very minor and we did not complain about it.

    Our room was very spacious and clean. We liked the location. The pool was great. The gardens were lush.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    8.8
    Lovely interior setup with beautiful gardens, pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rules said that aircon was to be turned off during the day or extra charge would be added. There were ceiling fans but hardly adequate with such hot days.

    Lovely interior setup with beautiful gardens, pool and buildings. Close to restaurants and walking distance to beach

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    9.6
    This place is absolutely beautiful and super romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mosquitos..? But that's something that they couldn't help with ofcourse. We thougth breakfast was included, and yes they can deliver some bread and jams to the room, but that's it. But that's okay because there are plenty of places to have breakfast down the road or at the nearest (and most beautiful) beach Playa Carrizalillo. Down the stairs to your far right is the best breakfast and the best beds to enjoy the gorgeous view on the ocean.

    This place is absolutely beautiful and super romantic. The rooms are actually apartments, although a little dated, it fits the atmosphere. And they offer a lot of privacy. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The lady that owns the property lives there too, she makes sure that all your needs are taken care of.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    A quick walk to a strip of great restaurants and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bans in room 6 are very uncomfortable and small for a couple planning to share a bed. when we brought to the staffs attention they moved us to room 2 and the bed was comfortable. There is no mosquito Screen the windows and the rooms are very hot.

    A quick walk to a strip of great restaurants and a nice beach cove for swimming and also to town. The facility gardens were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    My friends and I loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no breakfast in the hotel. But it seems to be common in most hotels in the region.

    My friends and I loved the hotel. It is super comfortable, clean and the owner is an adorable person. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    8.8
    lovely host with sense for tropical garden and classic radio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was a bit slow

    lovely host with sense for tropical garden and classic radio – so european - we loved it and would come again every time we are back in puerto escondido

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    We loved our stay at suites la hacienda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay at suites la hacienda. It is way more than 10. The rooms are decorated with taste, the pool and the garden are just gorgeous. Feels like a litte paradise. The host Bernadette is one of these people that makes the world a better place. We completely fell in love with her and her hacienda. It a short Walk to the best beach of puerto escondido. Many good restaurants just down the road and 5 min from the airport. We would definitely come back!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.1
    Very authentic staff did not know how to do a MC payment no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very authentic staff did not know how to do a MC payment no food or breakfast on premises a bit expensive no clients a bit too secluded

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    10
    A lovely, relaxing break with attentive friendly staff, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely, relaxing break with attentive friendly staff, a peaceful pool set in gorgeous gardens with the beach only five minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.3
    Garden and swimming pool great relaxing space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen ok for cooking breakfast no air con in this space

    Garden and swimming pool great relaxing space

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.6
    The garden a is beautiful, tranquil and relaxing oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The garden a is beautiful, tranquil and relaxing oasis. Perfect to return to after busy days out!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: