Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Suites La Siesta 3 stars

Josefa Ortiz de Dominguez y Miramar, 48300 Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

#99 of 111 hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel situated in PV
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, no air conditioner, had a fan above bed which helped, and couch was dusty.

    Checking in and out was easy. Elevator, pool and chairs were nice, room had a small kitchen with fridge. TV with many channels. Nice view from room, top of hotel and restaurant. Clean towels every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable. Everything we did was walkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    the view, the staff, the location, the quite pool. we like all of it and have stayed there for three years now. If it is ever condominiumized we would like to know!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    would definitely recommend this place .. charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1 matrimonial)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needed to take a cab from the public bus stop .. certainly not a deal breaker though!

    Hotel in great location, close enough to town, but quiet. Did not mind stairs but if you are not decently fit it may be daunting :) The hotel was relatively empty so I can not comment on other guest noise, and yes hotel is old .. I thought it was very charming in room 42!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Sadly, despite the great view, our room was not as advertised -- and the small pool was COLD!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Old, broken-down light fixtures. Small stove didn't work until someone came to light it. Afterward, it always smelled like gas was leaking in the kitchen area. Bed had to be moved out every night to access it, but then you couldn't get into the only clothes closet in the place!

    The view was spectacular. We paid extra for what they called a "balcony," which was actually a large sliding glass door on the other side of which was a planter box with one plant. You couldn't actually WALK on your balcony because there wasn't one. But it did give us an awesome view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    We would not rush back though the view was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were open spaces above the door and along one wall which let in light and noise from the night time concierge who was on the phone a lot throughout the night, noise from other guests, cigarette smoke from the lobby and other guest rooms. The mattress on the bed was very bad. The fridge was the noisiest fridge in mexico - like a jack hammer going off every time it kicked in. On Saturday there are two clubs just down the hill in direct line with the hotel which is so loud it shakes the fillings out of your teeth until 4 am. It is impossible to sleep even with ear plugs. The tv had very poor reception and turned itself off every 10 minutes.

    Pool and location Good view over the bay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    Don't bother unless you opt for all-inclusive and want a very boring experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1 matrimonial)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not suited for people who don't opt for all-inclusive. There is nowhere nearby to have breakfast, except the restaurant at the hotel. This is more than thirty dollars Canadian per person for a mediocre buffet. There is nothing near by! We are over fifty and we found it exceedingly boring.

    The beach and pool are very nice. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful way to feel at home in Mexico for a month. Great character! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view. Fireworks every night over the bay. Great location for food, beach, tours. Pool was super. Staff really nice, really friendly. Easy parking. Traditional feel. A genuine Mexican experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with beautiful view and decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 matrimoniales o 1 king)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located on hill. For some people it can be hard to go there on foot in hot weather. There is no air-conditioner in room and it can be very hot there. But it's not minus, you should just remember that. Towels in bathroom were not very clean.

    The room was very beautiful. I like the style very much! All you need is there: drinking water, kitchen and beautiful sea-view. The hotel is good-located in center of Old town near shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    The most amazing view and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road getting to the hotel

    Everything was great. I can't imagine a better view. The location is wonderful but a little tricky to get to but well worth it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My suggestions are adding a blow dryer and unfortunately the bed was way to hard so some kind of memory foam topper.

    This was our first non all inclusive so we were a little reluctant. However from the moment we walked in the staff were awesome. The view from our room was amazing, we sat and watched fireworks every night right in front of our room and in the morning we sat back and drank a coffee or two. The hotel is about blocks up from the malecon boardwalk and there is a courtyard path in between the buildings that makes it quicker to get down, however be prepared for the hike back up lol (it was good exercise for us) 😆😆 The pool area is nice, very well kept. If you have a car there is a nice parking area. We ran into the owner and realized he is from our neck of the woods. If you get a chance stop and say hi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    Steep walk up rewarded by great views of town and banderas bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't bother me but the access is via steep steps ...and it is a 25 min walk from the Los muertes pier. (The closest beach is 5 mins walk down the hill. ) the music from Zoo and Mandala ( clubs on the malecon) can be heard all night.

    Great views from the panoramic restaurant (we didn't eat there). A nice pool for a dip before or after the beach. Walkable distance to 2 of the best restaurant s in PV. The nightly fireworks from a boat happen in front of the hotel...great views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Third stay at La Siesta, and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 matrimoniales o 1 king)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasn't provided in the rooms (which was easy enough to deal with), kitchen could have used more cookware supplies - we bought a couple items we needed and left in the room. The pool was too cold to swim in. Beds weren't very comfortable. All that said, we've stayed there 3 times and would go back again!

    We love the location on the hill...beautiful view and we get extra exercise walking back. The people are nice, we had a kitchenette in the room, and overall quite cozy and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay at La Siesta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work very well, they ran out of pool towels, and there were tiles missing in the bathtub, and the sink in the bathroom did not match the taps that were installed. The poolside Furniture was in disrepair.

    Rooms where a good size, and they were very comfortable. The staff is very nice. The hotel is in a great location. The staff did a great job keeping the room clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Room was very large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The desk staff speak little to no english but they call a friend who translates so we managed quite well.

    Room was very large. Balcony was lovely. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Good sized suite to stay in with friends (2 bedroom suite). staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds...long time to get hot water out of the shower.

    The view from the room is worth every penny!!! The restaurant was very romantic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite ( 2 matrimoniales o 1 king)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. We hade a reservation for a weekend but after first night we change our hotel. We couldn't stay there

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.0
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 matrimoniales o 1 king)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    A James Bond view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 matrimoniales o 1 king)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every night you can see the sun set. There are blood red skies it's amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Stuuning views and pet friendly gem of a hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It truly was very loud due to the club down the hill

    The view was amazing. Staff was great and kind. Room was neat in an old, Mexican style.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to wait for hit water in the mornings.

    Everything was great. Loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    2.5
    seven story walk up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 matrimoniales o 1 king)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no elevator , no air conditioning, location secluded

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.4
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    New mattress needed. More dishes and utensils.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay there!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 matrimoniales o 1 king)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and location. Explains why the fees are non-refundable. Horrible noise!! Way over priced. Bad location!!

    View

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.0
    Location is key but don't expect 5 star treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite ( 2 matrimoniales o 1 king)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of English speaking staff.

    The staff is non English speaking but tries every effort to speak to you in their native tongue.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.1
    Good location, however, lots of stairs to hike up and down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds weren't great, one was hard (maybe it was a boxspring?). The other was worn out and very squishy. But, overall, the rest of it made up for that part.

    Good location, however, lots of stairs to hike up and down to get to the waterfront. Good exercise, but would not be a good fit for someone with disability or injury (of course, you could take taxis). Great view from the roof, nice, small pool. Functional kitchenette.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    5.8
    The view was amazing!
    • Couple

    We couldn't get any hot water for the first 2 days. The elevator goes up but you can't call it to take you downstairs. We were there in December on 4 cloudy days. Maybe this was why the pool was so cold we couldn't get in. Pool towels are not supplied. Television was advertised to have some English channels but all were in Spanish. People at the desk don't speak any English. Wifi only works with laptops not with cell phones and costs $10 per day American $.

    The view was amazing! We had fresh towels each day. The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    5.0
    Pool looked okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi in lobby only and rarely worked, elevator not working properly, really needs to be buffed up, toilet in room didn't work properly, sliding doors didn't lock, etc.

    Pool looked okay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    3.8
    Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Windows don't shut -Its noisy all night -Wifi is terrible -Priced far too high given outdated facilities

    Close to town

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    Room nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lots of steps uphill and very difficult to get to...

    Room nice...wonderful view

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    La vista al mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    El clima

    La vista al mar

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: