Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Terracaribe Hotel Boutique This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Lopez Portillo #70, 77564 Cancún, Mexico

#103 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1048 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.1
    IT WAS OKAY OVERALL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THEY DO NOT HAVE SMALL TOWELS AND THEY ALSO CHARGE YOU $10 IF YOU GET MAKEUP ON THE TOWELS. WITH THAT BEING SAID IF YOU ARE DARK COMPLECTED BRING YOUR OWN WASH CLOTH!!

    IT WAS CUTE AND LOOKS BETTER IN PERSON.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.1
    8
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The card would deactivate itself everyday. I had to come down to get my aunt (who was staying with me) because they wouldn’t let her come up.

    Very clean, nice and neat. Quiet, refreshing, not a lot of people and everyone is so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    Bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi didn't work in the room and the answer was it only works in the common areas but in the description doesn't say that, so you guess the internet works everywhere.

    The reception guys are always smiling and they are quick to check in and check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.6
    The property was really clean and everything was new in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a huuuge rumor during the night (I think a washing machine or something) that scared us in the beginning

    The property was really clean and everything was new in our room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    However breakfast is not included! Even if it says breakfast included that only includes coffee and flavored water. extra charge for toast or any other item on the menu.

    staff was friendly. The hotel along with rooms were very clean! your room is cleaned everyday unless asked otherwise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.3
    - Great value for money if you're stopping through for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Unfriendly staff - Staff speak poor English - The wifi work a bit slow - No restaurant around

    - Great value for money if you're stopping through for the night on the way somewhere - Clean comfortable room - Great location if you want to get the ferry to Isla Mujeres

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    Great for those travelling on a tight budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from everything. Had to ask for another blanket (two beds, one blanket). Pillows were more like little cushions.

    Excellent air conditioning. Lovely staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel close to the Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds only have a sheet on them and it gets cold at night, really recommend adding blankets. The pillows need to be replaced as they are very uncomfortable and the poolside apartments need curtains that block out the light as the light in the hallway keeps the room bright all night long.

    The front desk staff during the day were very helpful and the property was extremely clean. It was a short walk to the ferry which was great and out of the main tourist area. The pool was also great and it felt very safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    6.3
    Many programs on TV,could say nicely built, and MOST of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WI is very bad, staff do not speak English... But, location is horrible. Located in the middle of nowhere and very unsafe. They advertise it as city center, but it has nothing to do with it. City center is whole hour walk and 15 minutes taxi ride (when it is not rush hour). Keep in mind that Cankun is not such a big city.

    Many programs on TV,could say nicely built, and MOST of the staff was approachable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    3.3
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - room was dark, with window view 1m to the wall - there was a room with a normal view (open area view) and it was available during our stay and we’ve been told it’s booked and cannot move there, - air con was keep stopping at night and we woke up sweaty 2 out of 4 nights - staff - not really helpful

    - room was cleaned very well,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    Clean property and good for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We received the wrong room, when we opened it a couple was already inside. The boy who helped us with our bags ran back to the reception and gave us a key for an empty room.

    Clean property and good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Location was next to a busy road no restaurants etc but near to the ferry terminal which is handy for trips to the island. Otherwise hotel HD high standards of cleanliness and staff were helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    4.6
    For a stopover ok and also for the price, however no great memory at all - we will not book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Staff not caring at all, no more words used than necessary to get a check-in/out done (to the question if there was any possibility to get something to drink, they replied simply: no, no goodbye at the check out, no eye contact). - The room was clean, however very bad quality of pillow. - Hotel is claimed to be next to the center - we recommend to come by car, it took us around 10-15 min to drive there.

    - Value for price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable bed, quite clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was given two extra hours through the genius scheme and received a confirmation email from hotel, received a call at 1.35pm telling me to get out, also confusingly a sign on the wall in bedroom says check out at 1pm so 2 hours extra would be 3pm

    Comfortable bed, quite clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    5.8
    Pool and hot tub were well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door to the balcony did not lock. It looks out on a big concrete bridge. They could offer a little more information upon arrival. Limited English.

    Pool and hot tub were well maintained

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, clean, quiet. Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast could be better.

    The room was large, comfortable. The only thing missing was a fridge. But the staff was excellent, very helpful. I would recommend and would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    2.5
    DREADFUL HOTEL AND LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location very run down : Service : Dreary Dark Room : Flooding of water into our room : Cleanliness inside and out : Residents sitting in foyer in nightwear : Management were not interested in talking over hotel problems :

    There was nothing I liked about the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    5.4
    Crappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very impolite and grumpy night receptionist/ manager. Failed to give me the correct WiFi password. When the bell boy fixed the WiFi, it turned out to be terrible. Also room on third floor w/ no elevator.

    Very clean rooms, qualified bell boys

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    A quiet jewel far on the outskirts of Cancun Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For some reason none of the tours we wanted to book wanted to pick us up at the hotel. We had to go to a different hotel every time we had booked a tour.

    Very clean and big rooms, a mexican food marker nearby and a relaxing jacuzzi! There is no dinner, but a pizza service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They hotel didn't have wifi in the rooms and it didn't have an ice maker or fridge . For the temperature in Cancun atleast a fridge would help. Not being able to get wifi in the rooms is really bad. They don't have an elevator but that's not really an issue .

    The staff were really friendly and the checkin process is really easy . They don't have an elevator but there is someone to help you with your luggage . The air condition is amazing and washrooms are clean. The cleaning ladies are very nice and the young man who carries the luggage is very friendly . Overall I would stay here again if they fixed their two problems being wifi and ice or friedge access . The swimming pool and whirl pool are very nice . The R1 drops you right at the door step so no need for expensive taxi bills .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.9
    Really nice cosy hotel, great pool set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't accepted that we check in earlier. The location is pretty far from everything. No restaurant around, the closest ones are at the shopping mall (5 min cab ride).

    The breakfast was not included but delicious. The pool was easily accessible and really clean. There was many chairs to sit around the pool. The room were cosy, clean and conformable. The staff was really helpful and nice to us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    Clean room, nice swimming pool, parking area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Wi-Fi in room if you're in the second building On the next morning we had no water at all in the room and had to hurry for the airport : after waiting 40 minutes, the hotel found us a room who just checked out to take a shower.

    Clean room, nice swimming pool, parking area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    5.0
    Two stars hotel, not four!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is really bad and unstable. No hair dryer (even on the reception). They asked me for 10 pesos to provide an adapter (European plug -> Mexican socket) Receptionists mostly did not speak English. Thet also told my friends that they should take a bus (one hour ride) to ocean, advised to take a taxi. We checked Google Maps and went there by feet: just 20 minutes of walking! Breakfast was too simple and poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.1
    Close To cancun city, good breakfast restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No working WiFi in room, poor in whole hotel, night cleaner kept us up whole night cleaning the hallways wery loudly

    Close To cancun city, good breakfast restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    5.8
    Reasonably priced, simple, clean hotel but no hot water during our stay. Angry guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot water in the rooms on two occasions we stayed there. Guests had to share showers in rooms that had hot water. Neighborhood is bustling but not pleasant or safe or near tourist areas.

    Simple but clean and attractive courtyard and rooms. Inexpensive compared to the rest of Cancun.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    4.2
    would avoid at all cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to like. I barely was capable of using the internet to see where I could eat close by. No internet in the rooms, only in the lobby and it barely works. The rooms had very thin single paln windows where you could hear footsepts of people passing in the corridor. The towels were very old and worn out. The bathroom was full of mold and the mirror of the bathroom full of black spots.

    The TV had several english language channels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.4
    Not worth $80 a night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was allot of Hair everywhere!!! Did not have a hair dryer, an iron board, or coffee. Have to pay to have a small of cup coffee! No views, and our first night there was so much noise could not sleep all night long!

    Big Room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    2.5
    -cleaning: bed sheets were dirty, especially the pillows ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -cleaning: bed sheets were dirty, especially the pillows ; it was a late check in and we were exhausted, so we realized it in the morning, too bad. -position: rather than a boutique hotel , it is motel due its position right between two highways. - staff: we had a diving in the earl morning and asked a 1 hour later check out or to use the pool’s shower as courtesy after since we really needed it before driving for hours: courtesy denied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi seemed to work only in the main areas, not at the pool or rooms. The walls did not isolate the outside noice so well.

    It was very tidy and the air condition was good. The hotel felt very safe. The location was not the best, however, the R1 bus stops just outside the hotel, and it takes you to the hotel zone with big beaches.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again unless there were more staff like Alexsis working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our soap was taken away after first day leaving us to return to our room and unable to wash our hands. Shampoo and towels not replaced. A message requesting we reuse towels.

    Jaccuzi and pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.8
    The room was spacious, staff was friendly and hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wi-Fi was very bad and the decor was a bit dated. Apart from that everything else was great

    The room was spacious, staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Frequent buses into the city centre and the hotel is approximately 10 minutes or less away from the bus terminal. Airport is approximately 30 minutes away from the bus terminal by bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    3.3
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There is NO HOT water in the hotel during my whole holiday. The breakfast is RUBBISH. Wifi is not working in the room, it works sometimes only in the lobby. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

    N/A

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing value super clean lovey pool area and wifi worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area is a little noisy but nothing too bad

    Amazing value super clean lovey pool area and wifi worked pretty good in room worked great by lobby. Bus stop less than 5 minutes away to the hotel zone and there's some decent food not too far away. Beds super comfy.Great clean safe option on a budget.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Service was OK according to the price. The recepcionist (little ladie with glasses) was always very kind, dont remember her name, as well as one of the guys daniel. The hotel had a lot of fails like key-cards being constantly needed to be programmed again (and I wasn't the only one with this issue) and my balcony door didnt lock, as well as the safe-box didnt work, but they always tried to fix them... My ''worst'' appreciation goes to the breakfast, which was very poor and limited, for instance, two slices of bread per person, butter and cereal milk. But it is what it is. Cleaning/room service was good!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.5
    Nice room, close to Puerto Juarez, clean, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bad WiFi conection, breakfast not good, every day just milk with cereals and toast with jam. Unfriendly personal in restaurant.

    Nice room, close to Puerto Juarez, clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel, it's pretty good for its value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi doesn't work that well and its a bit slow. Breakfast included is a bit poor, thought you can buy sth additional.

    The hotel, it's pretty good for its value. It's in the center of the city, my plan was to go to Isla Mujeres, and this hotel is perfect as benito Juares harbour is 15 mins away on foot or 5 mins by taxi. I just used the hotel to sleep, but I'd say is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    8.8
    My past good memories of this hotel ruined to some degree by the incompetent from day clerk .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was my 3rd visit in the last 6 months ,once with my partner in September for a week each stay has been in room 112 except this visit . I had requested the same room prior to arrival , well the room was occupied,I was promised the room the next day only to find it gone , now for two days . I expressed my concern to the same female at reception only to receive a , Oh well attitude from after which I told her that I would no longer stay at that hotel . Her reply , “ Ok “ . Not the attitude one expects from a person . You know , sorry goes a long way ,not even that . I must admit that I was given an upgrade room by Jesus , and thank you , but it was not what I had requested. I have good memories and laughs from past visits when in that requested room sad not to relive them because of incompetence.

    The location of this property for me works out very well . Very clean property the staff are very helpful prompt and attentive to your every need . The rooms are a good size comfortable beds .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no duvet, just a sheet. Also the jucuzzi was cold. Which is confusing to me. -_- Haha.

    The property was in a good location and very clean. Everyone was very friendly and the air con worked great. The rooms are well kept and basic yet really nice. Would recommend for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    5.8
    The value of the hotel is not worth this price we paid for (including all taxes about 37 dollars)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water in jacuzzi was /is cold Continental Breakfast is poor its just milk with cornflakes and two toasted white bread. Personnel does not speak English

    Bed and room was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    6.0
    Suitable for our needs, not for tourists
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ver isolated - definitely not for tourists. We had missed our flight to Merida so needed quick, convenient and cheap accommodation and this fit the bill to the tee. But it is not a place to stay for tourists.

    Staff were nice and locals seem to stay here. Staff were helpful in providing where to order food, organising taxis and providing information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    2.9
    A/C didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/C didn't work TV was broken Had to carry my luggage upstairs myself ( I just had a knee surgery!) Staff failed to help with anything Couldn't even call to confirm my flights because phone didn't work !! We booked a taxi to airport in the morning that never came .. had to stop one on the street 2 blocks away from the hotel Overall I very disappointing experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.1
    Hotel located in the old town area of Cancun ,about 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel located in the old town area of Cancun ,about 30 minutes from the airport by taxi or shuttle. I last stayed here in April 2017 and the hotel had a nice buffet style breakfast that has gone and cereal and toast juice and coffee is what you get , dissapointed with that . Great value overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    3.8
    I got Sick, No hot water for the showers, No breakfast no matter what you pay for in your booking.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water for the showers for the whole duration of my stay (10 days). The staff didnt like to help at all and everything seemed like a huge effort. Not very welcoming or a warm atmosphere in the reception hall at all. The breakfast that was supposedly supposed to be included with my stay a "full american breakfast" that I had paid extra for with my booking was stale bread and corn flakes with a carton full fat milk. The only options. If you wanted a proper breakfast you had to pay extra. The manager says that it was a website error, with no intention of fixing it and so they are working on a fraud basis as that wasnt the only thing that they promote and you dont get with your booking. The cleaners steal from your room whilst cleaning. And to top it off if you have a problem with any thing they are NOT happy to help, unless you make a scene, it gets sorted within that second. They like to dismiss you to the side and tell you "tomorrow". No customer service at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    6.3
    good place for an emergency stay or cheap option for budget vacationing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shutter windows facing the hallway does not allow for privacy or outside noise coverage.

    I liked the price of the hotel. across the street from a shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    2.5
    deceivers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I arrived at the reception, and was checking in, I asked if it's possible for me to stay past check out time because I needed to go to the airport after checking out of the hotel. An employee by the name of "Jesus" didn't tell me that I needed to pay more for staying a few hours past check out when I was getting set up with a room. Hotels are required to state this, but he failed to do so, misleading me and then forcing me to pay and threatning to call the police if I didn't pay. very unprofessional experience with this hotel staff. I'm not even sure how this hotel has 4 stars. probably because of the pool it's 2 at best. Also, the free breakfast that was included was just atrocious! only juice, toast and cereal are for free. Wifi was semi-good, bed was comfortable.

    the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    2.5
    Air conditioner in the first room did not work even after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner in the first room did not work even after two different maintenance men came to "fix" it. When we wanted to change rooms initially, the management lied and said no other rooms were vacant (a blatant lie since we changed rooms two hours later via the night time management).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    7.1
    The hotel location is convenient for the ferry to Isla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has no 4 star standard, breakfast is very limited choice and located directly at a large crossing

    The hotel location is convenient for the ferry to Isla Mujeres.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.2
    friendly service, very helpful, nice clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly helpful service, got good advice concerning restaurants and taxi service - nice, clean place - small simple breakfast but possibility to order eggs, fruits etc at extra cost we only stayed for one night, so we didn't use pool and spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.8
    Spacious, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very disappointing. Terrible cafe and some some bread with jam. We were advised breakfast starts at 7:00 am. When we arrived in the canteen nothing was prepared and staff just started to prepare it (without rush although they could see us!!). It took them good 40 min to put empty cups, put bread and jam and prepare coffee.

    Spacious, clean rooms. Nice patio and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    5.4
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible location. No wifi even though it's offered in their website. Terrible breakfast.

    Clean and comfortable. Outdoor pool. Luckily there is a great local street food across from the hotel otherwise it's a taxi anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but not great location for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location isnt great. 20 min bus to the beach and a 2km walk to downtown cancun or a short bus/taxi ride. Hotel is on side of very busy intersection so the traffic can be heard from room. Only six loungers by pool. We stayed for 8 nights and for 4 of these, the WiFi was completely down which was disappointing. Staff couldnt give timescale as to when would be fixed. When it did work, connection was really poor in bedroom.

    Modern and very clean room, nice bathroom with strong water pressure and hot water, good air con, nice size pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    6.3
    Would have expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in, the card reader of the hotel stopped working and we had problems paying. We waited for an hour or so, with the younger male employee trying to work out the problem and an older only Spanish-speaking employee was monitoring him closely. She also seemed very rude and tried to make us pay in cash. Furthermore, our room was booked for three people but we only got two sets of towels and when we asked for more, the staff claimed that they don't have any more. There was only one trash can in the room (in the bathroom) and no glasses. Moreover, there was no water available at breakfast unless you separately request for a glass. We also had problems with a delayed piece of luggage and the personnel were very unhelpful in assisting with this problem, especially the older Spanish speaking lady. Personally, I wouldn't recommend this hotel mainly because of some of it's staff and lack of basic necessities.

    The hotel was very clean and the pool area nice. The breakfast was ok for the price, and some of the hotel personnel very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    4.6
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff should know at least basic English/hotel terms, such as "taxi", "what time is check out", "where can I exchange currency", etc. They sold the hotel on the pool/hotub facilities, both were broken/unusable, no water in them. They should say that it is next to the highway. There were no other guests. The only people we saw were housecleaning. It was almost as though it was a cover-up for some other activity going on there. Very creepy.

    The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    2.9
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sheets were dirty, and they were doing some construction work in the hotel since very early in the morning making a lot of disturbing noices and not allowing to rest at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    5.8
    Overall really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't close an eye. So much noise from traffic Really hard bed Far away from everything really Only wifi in the lobby

    Overall really clean. Besides the toilets in the pool area Nice poolarea Breakfast is really good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money if you're stopping through for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con leaked water all over the floor and the toilet didn't work properly.

    Great value for money if you're stopping through for the night on the way somewhere. Comfortable room; simple but adequate; great location if you want to get the ferry to Isla.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    2.5
    They did not have my taxi or hotel reservation made through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    They did not have my taxi or hotel reservation made through Booking.com. additionally, everyone at the airport was shocked I would even consider staying in such a place - apparently it is in a very bad neighborhood. Had to scramble for a hotel ($35 USD more) and pay cash for a taxi ($55!). Very disappointed in this property, expect a full refund.

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    10
    I just can't say enough about the professionalism of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There could be a grater variety of breakfast choices and the swimming pool could have a heater,catering for persons who want to have an evening swim .

    The staff was so pleasant,even the security had a smile every time they saw myself and my wife .They were also informative as it relates to travelling around Cancun. The cleanliness was above board.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    10
    Better than 90% of the (5 star hotels) in cancun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi in rooms did not work. Hopefully this will gbe t addressed soon.

    Location out of the hotel zone. Excellent rooms and hot water all the time. (A rarity in Mexico). Also the hotel was very well constructed. Hot tub works just let the front desk know to turn it on for you a couple hours before you plan on using it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    9.2
    Good location, nice stuff, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They give you a password for WIFI in the room, but in fact you can hardly use WIFI there because there is almost no signal at all. This is very convenient. Everyone has to go to the lobby to use internet.

    Very beautiful place. The location is good, 2 minutes waling to the R1 bus stop which can bring you to many interesting places. The room is very clean and the stuff clean it everyday no matter you mention it or not. Every one here is very nice and always smile and say hello to you. If you need any information to walk around in the city the front desk is very kind and happy to help you with all the questions. But you'd better speak Spanish so they can help you better.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    5.8
    Hotel Terracaribe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No enough towels in room, no pillows in beds, but they have shams instead. Wi-Fi does not work in the room. The hotel is located far from restaurants (no walking distance) and unfortunately is located in a poor area.

    The pool, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.9
    Good choice if you care the price more than the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It takes quite a long time for the shower water to become hot.

    Cheap price with standard and clean room. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    5.0
    I would not rush back to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are not helpful and there isn’t any hot water in the rooms.

    The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.7
    The rooms are not properly ventilated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are not properly ventilated. The window opens in a corridor where everyone goes, there is no security and intimacy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outside view

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel and the room were clean and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was next to highway and very loud. We did not have WIFI in the room

    The hotel and the room were clean and well maintained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.1
    It is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is very rude.

    It is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast, cereal and one toast.

    It was near to the busses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.5
    No internet in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No internet in the rooms..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay again there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, no hot water.

    It was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communication between staff seemed a bit poor.

    The breakfast staff was friendly and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect deal....lovely place to relax...confi beds...very clean...nice style...friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have prefer to have an enclosed parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.5
    Clean, polite, helpful but not a great area. Front desk and all staff were great. Add a coffee pot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good food and great service, dissapointed that there was not even a coffee pot in room, no frig for a cold drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.1
    Stayed only because flight was cancelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed only because flight was cancelled. served the purpose. Nice, but out of the way for vacationers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    2.9
    Good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator to bring suitcases. No airport or beach shuttles. Bad area.

    Good beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Terracaribe Hotel Boutique Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: