Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Resort Mundo Imperial 5 stars

Boulevard de las Naciones esq. Boulevard Barra Vieja No. 3, 39931 Acapulco, Mexico

#12 of 81 hotels in Acapulco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1211 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.5
    Positive:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negatives: - horrible customer service in all aspects - extorvise prices (breakfast, restaurants, bars, etc) - noisy (there is a huge site with lots of noise nearby) - unprepared staff (poor training, bad attitude, dishonest, aggressive attitude, etc etc) Examples of disappointment: 1) charged 2 times our room and refused to give us cash back; they kept our usd 500 for 3-5 days and bank took longer to reimburse us; 2) pool closes at 8pm (in a beach resort??? Hello!!!) 3) 20 min for check-in ??? Super long queue and super bureaucratic process 4) no replacement of toiletries in room 5) poor hotel layout (long corridors to get from point a to b) 6) everything as to be paid cash... credit card is an option but usually terminals don’t work; I am pretty sure this has to be with tax questions 7) there is a pool of waves but rarely working 8) among others I would like to highlight, 3 persons in special: 1) Karina - check out counter - she charged us 2 times and didn’t assume her mistake... 2) Daniel Terrazas - ‘manager’ - for sure he should be anything close to a manager - totally unprepared, lack of authonomy, arrogant attitude - totally useless 3) Tomás - the director - promised us from day 1 to day 2 to solve our double charming problem. Agree on a meeting next day at 11am and didn’t show up - shame on you 4) the ‘security guard’: a chubby ugly unprepared guy, with agressive attitude, etc; he had even invited our driver for an outdoor fight... shame on you - he refused to inform his name for us to report on this post; lucky him that our driver who is master black belt in krav mag is a very prepared guy and managed his emotions; the poor hotel security guy would be really in trouble, otherwise Long story short: they make a good a propaganda online but the reality and execution is far from reality.

    Positive: - relatively new - good number of pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Not bad but I would probably look elsewhere first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took about 25 minutes to check-in probably due to semana santa but still seemed like a long wait especially after driving from Mexico City. For some weird reason you have to open a voucher with a set amount instead of just offering an open tab. The tower we stayed in was very far from the main pool and it took more than 10 minutes to walk there from the room. Also in our 2nd floor room you could hear the industrial AC units running all night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    First greeting was friendly and we were off to our rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the beach.

    First greeting was friendly and we were off to our rooms reasonably quick. Bed fantastic, air con spot on, plenty of towels, WiFi was included. Check out on their busiest day of the year, less than 5 minutes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    The sea food pool restaurant was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was really noisy, I think that the mini bar was kind of old so it made a lot of noise.

    The sea food pool restaurant was AMAZING!, food was great. We ate there two consecutive days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very clean room and common areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club 89 Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a Club 89 room but did not use the exclusive Lounge because there was no food option for my 3 year old girl. I my case it was not worth to book a Club 89, since the only advantage of this room is the Lounge, which I dis not use.

    Very clean room and common areas Good food options Good service and staff well prepared

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.8
    A waste of money at this property... You're better off at a smaller property closer to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin: over priced and be sure to hold on to your valuables. Someone got into my wife's things and stole her earrings from inside her bag in the room. Terrible cafeteria style food everywhere and did I mention seriously over priced? No where near the beach. Shuttle provided to go to their other property for the beach and you hot it, they want another $300 pesos for each of us to visit. The valet parking area below 100 rooms is ridiculous as you hear all the car alarms all day and night. Really bad planning on their part. Not only is the food bad, they don't allow any outside food and have no frig in the room. The property is all about the commercialization of a vacation without the quality of the experience. Don't waste your money here.

    The staff was typically good and nice. Otherwise, there are not many positive comments outside the nice construction.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Another cash bleeding hotel, without even a door to leave walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Around 9 AM I started listening to the room keepers knocking on other rooms doors, which woke me up. There is not a way for pedestrians into the hotel. You have to go through the car entrance, without at least a sidewalk. They offer you to pay breakfast in advance for around 220 MXN, otherwise they threaten you that the price will be around 320 MXN if you pay directly in the restaurant. This business model is offensive to the guests. This complain is not about the hotel, but the taxis in Acapulco. They have a monopoly and will charge you ridiculously high prices. No wonder why they have fought to keep Uber and other alternatives out.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    It's a great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the front desk are really narrow minded and with poor criteria when it comes to complains. Something really to improve!

    It's a great hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Fine hotel, but over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Size Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear EVERYTHING in the adjoining room to ours and also in the hallway. The toilet and shower offer very little privacy (curtain dividing washroom and bedroom). The restaurants are VERY expensive (You're much better off eating out.) To enjoy the beach you have to take a 15 minute drive or bus ride 4km away to the other hotel (Princess Mundo Imperial), which is always really full.

    Modern design, quiet. Very nice pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, loved it. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was in the ocean front.

    It is a beautyful hotel like in the movies, and the violinst at the main bar wow!. The best breakfast buffet I've seen on a while.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.9
    Adult swimming pool is not really an adult swimming pool as...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adult swimming pool is not really an adult swimming pool as children under 12 are allowed with an adult. People hanging out, playing catch, diving, crossing through the designated lap lanes in the wave pool. Resort facing rooms in building 4 are not conducive for afternoon naps as the music from the pool area is loud. Flies and mosquitoes in the gym. Management blames the flies and mosquitoes on the rain which is a lame excuse as the sliding doors in the gym do not close flush against each other so flies and mosquitoes are bound to slip through the cracks. Poor air conditioning/air circulation in the gym. I saw condensation on the ventilation vents on the ceiling in the gym so there is obviously hot air mixing with the cold air coming through the vents. Air conditioning unit in bathroom and bed area not working. Poor water pressure in shower. One of the ceiling fans makes an annoying noise when turned on. Room right next to the elevator bank so you keep hearing the floor notification bell. Printer/scanner not working in the business center because ink cartridge needs to be replaced. Was told it would take two days to get replacement ink cartridges. IT department should have replacement ink cartridges on hand. There is a Staples office supply store less than a ten minute drive. I am sure the IT department has replacement ink cartridges on hand for the credit card terminals, front desk printers, back office printers, etc. Hot in the business center. Some computers in the business center are not working. One of the bellman said "Mira Eso" when I walked by which means "check it out" in English. Dirty coffee cups and sugar spoon. Coffee machine was not working and I had to bring it down to the front desk to request another coffee machine. Balcony door was broken and a sleazy, old maintenance guy was taking so long to fix it I was offered a room change. Sleazy males (young and old, hotel guests and hotel staff) checking me out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.5
    female staff interrupted me while I was swimming laps in the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    female staff interrupted me while I was swimming laps in the pool to ask if I wanted to order something to drink. can't you see I am swimming?! geez hallways in the buildings are hot. the property has the thermostat set to 28 degrees Celsius.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    Balcony door was broken.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door was broken. Called the front desk about something and kept getting transferred to an extension that goes to voicemail. Coffeemaker was broken. Coffee mug and spoon was dirty. One of the air condition thermostat controls does not work. Missing the following items from my belongings: - Black LG Stylus 3 unlocked dual sim cell phone with Movistar Mexico and Virgin Mexico SIM card and an SD card - One pair of green Body Shop shower gloves - Retrak bluetooth headphones - Adidas Monster headphones - Mexico Immigration card - Estrella D´Oro receipt - Green 3.25 inch Zyliss straight edge paring knife - Orange foam ear plugs - Pimple extraction tool - Flat male to male stereo audio auxiliary cable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Our stay was beyond expectations I would certainly recommend to friends and family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size Resort View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beyond my expectations. The food was all excellent Breakfast, lunch & DInners. The staff very helpful when help was required. Very pleased with our visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    I had better times in Acapulco, not at Mundo Imperial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food, the room service menus lunch and dinner are the same, the WiFi, once you walk out to the balcony, you lose the signal. At night you only have 1 restaurant to dine, it's Thai and if you don't like it you have to go outside. There is not self parking, only valet.

    The employees don't have a good training, but they do their best to please you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite King Size Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff, super friendly towards young kids, excellent food, very nice pools, great rooms. We stayed as a young family with a 2,5 and 1,5 year old. Really enjoyed it!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    The employees make the difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 18 nights

    That you've to eat and dine outside, because the food is not so good. When you are at the pool, around 1:00 pm the waiters go to lunch and there is lack of service, only a few of them are around.The menu in Room Service lunch and dinner is the same. If you want to park your car, you can't , only valet parking.

    The food is okay, not really good. You've a cross the street a Mall La Isla where you can eat and dine and go shopping. It isn't near the ocean, but there are buses that take you every hour to another hotel by the ocean. The employees make the difference in this facility.That

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing and new resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is amazing, facilities are new, service is excellent from all the staff, very secure and the fact the have the Feria next to the hotel made it even better as we could take the family

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.4
    Deceptive pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.V.'s only in Spanish, hotel book with amenities only in Spanish, most hotel staff not bi- lingual. A LOT of hidden charges, beware! Price doubles

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have expected more staff to be able to speak English but that's my fault for not being able to speak Mexican/Spanish !! As stated before, it's a bit of a trek to the beach. If you don't want to go to the beach you don't need to - the pool area is excellent. This is on the better side of Acapulco- the 'other' side has some seedier aspects.

    This is a very nice hotel with very attentive staff. The pool area was very good and well maintained ( clean). Perfecto ! There are shops and a Starbucks inside the hotel and very nearby a shopping complex with good range of restaurants. In public areas ( outside the hotel campus) there's always a large police/ guards presence which initially is a bit of a shock but safety is of prime concern. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Good option if you don't mind not being by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Checked in at 6 pm and room wasn't ready. Of our 5 night stay, on 2 other occasions the room hadn't been cleaned when we returned from the pool, after 5 pm. Before booking rooms, we called to see if we had access to beach in other hotels from the same chain, and they said yes. When we arrived, we got a note that said that it was high season, so no access to beach. Service in restaurants is either very good or very bad. Seems half the staff are new and don't know anything about the food they're serving.

    Lots of beach chairs; plenty of space to relax! Amazing that I didn't have to get up at 6 am to find a place by the pool, and this is the very high season. Great big towels, music a bit loud, but good selection. Mizumi, the Asian restaurant is amazing! Expensive but worth it. The breakfast buffet was quite good and at a good price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.4
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cancel my reservation. They reservation was going to be paid at the hotel. It was paid at the hotel, why they cancel? Why I has to give another card? I wrote to see for a late exit, they never answer.

    The pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Felt like a celebrity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish it was closer to the beach...we walked about 2.5 miles to a beach that was small, dirty with dogs scavenging for food.

    the breakfast included in the room price was excellent! more like a lunch than a typical breakfast. The property is beautiful and the pools fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Great but should be more customer oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card of my room did not work so it took like 30 min until I enter to my room, (a guy with some special keys appeared) waiting in front of it. I was, at least, waiting for a retribution as a free drink for example, due to this issue, but nothing was given.

    Really modern hotel with plenty of things to do.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff is superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely breakfast and the pillows

    Staff is superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Espectacular canchas de tennis 🎾
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Size Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Espectacular canchas de tennis 🎾

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    It had a lot to do and if we wanted to go to the beach they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a lot to do and if we wanted to go to the beach they transported us! We did several activities and were happy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    experiencia satisfactoria.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club 89 Double Bed Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    personal en general amable...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    It was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Bed Resort View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered many times things to the waiters around the pool area but they didn't care.

    It was clean and comfortable. The food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Size Bed Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Comodidad
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pocas opciones de restaurantes

    Comodidad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    I dont like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pool is disgustin

    The food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Needs swings for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having open kida area

    Amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Size Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    The transportación to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    I was in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Size Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom floor was very slippery

    The pools were awesome, clean and uncrowded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Stayed at both Princess and Mundo Imperial. I favor Mundo Imperial due to restaurants nearby.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at the beach.

    Close to the shopping center with some good restaurant options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    I'll come back very soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Size Bed Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything likes me

    Everything...is a super cool place with a lot of hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    2.5
    Service to beach and installations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is expensive and disgusting

    Service to beach and installations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Bed Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El cobro por él wifi y demasiado lento el check out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Size Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,friendly staff and excellent food,service and good atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.2
    Save your money & go elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Size Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in room did not work. Had laundry done, it was lost. Damages where not reimbursed as promised. AC stopped working. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Bed Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the staff, they made us feel extremely welcome. The facilities were nice as well as how clean the hotel is. Comfortable and very well located

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    The payment can only be done once in the hotel, It cant be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Size Bed Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The payment can only be done once in the hotel, It cant be online which is a mayor discomfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Genial
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Que no pude reservar en club 89

    Todo en general

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    La calidez
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Que no tenga playa

    La calidez

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Magical Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No goods inside MiniBar

    Perfect room, Incredible Hotel, just magic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    The pools for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaunt is not open all day and time for breakfast is short ( 8:00 am - 11:00 am)

    The pools for kids

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our next door neighboor. were very noisy and kept us awake

    the facilities,pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Niece place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't have opening to a beach.

    Pool area and service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.4
    Confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception. The room wasn't clean when they gave it. Time to do the check in was too long!!

    Confort Food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.4
    the place is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds are not good

    the place is clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Acapulco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That it wasn't on the beach. Taxis are crazy expensive.

    Everything is great, the staff, the food, the facilities, the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BUSSINES CENTER CLOSES TOO EARLY.

    LOCATION

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice, but needs more cleaning suppervision.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bed Diamante View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom shower had mold all over. I am allergic to mold.

    Every thing else was fine. I only stay one night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    2.9
    The pools are ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room didnt have a door in the bathroom just a curtain and the divider between the shower and toilet its a glass. Impossible to share the room. The AC didnt work, we waited three hours until they show up to chrck it and didnt fix it or offer anything. Not until i called the desk really mad they changed us to a smaller room but not before calling me to ask me to pay in advance the whole trip instead of giving us a discount or apologizing. Way over rated and over priced. The Hotel has monopolized the taxis and they charge an arm and leg. Bad bad experience. I wish I can get my money back I feel robbed

    The pools are ok. Thats it

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    The rooms are too small and have no facilities as an extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are too small and have no facilities as an extra bed. There is no beach. The meal and beverages prices are expensive. The air conditioning system is not enough for the weather in summer, the lowest temperature is 22oC. The Japanese restaurant has no children menu. However the hotel is clean and comfortable enough. Anyway, definitely I would not return to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    facilities are just great, clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A-roma restaurante the worst service ever! it took 30 minutes to the personnel to notice that we had no service at all. The hamburger we ordered was jus two slices of bread with a piece of meat in between and $175 MXN... the worst, they tried to charge extra unexistent drinks we did not have.... totally dissapointed of this restaurante.

    facilities are just great, clean and functional. Clerks at reception are professional and caring...

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Al momento de registrarme no me respetaron el precio con el...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Al momento de registrarme no me respetaron el precio con el cual yo reservé, supuestamente en la tarifa no estaban incluidos los impuestos y la cuota por servicios como WIFI, etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Yes it doesnt have a beach but after seeing those blue pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of the machines close to the pool area. that was disturbing.

    Yes it doesnt have a beach but after seeing those blue pools and magnifico breakfast... who cares!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The massages were very, very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Spa facilities looked very nice but the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi weren't turned on when I went so they were a little pointless.

    The massages were very, very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    6.7
    Installetions, comfort and clean of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really the vallet parking service is the worst of the world. 50min yo bring a car!! The check in take around 45min!!

    Installetions, comfort and clean of the rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    As peaceful as heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    As peaceful as heaven. Clean environment with admirable customer service. Wish to be there over and over😀

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    10
    food was excellent and delicious , staff fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    By the beach.

    food was excellent and delicious , staff fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.3
    Rich breakfast offer!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rich breakfast offer!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    really?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything, I think that I can go to other hotel with good service in reception, pool and all instalation. I never go back to that place

    really?

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast was exceptionally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This property is far away from the beach, and they do not provide beach towel service.

    Breakfast was exceptionally good.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    The pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small rooms

    The pool area

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    9.2
    Las instalaciones
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Que no esté cerca de la playa y que no tenga club de playa

    Las instalaciones

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    great resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not as close to the beach as we thought (5 min drive)

    great resort!

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Resort Mundo Imperial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: