Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa Cancun 5 stars

Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#13 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Best location in Cancun, close to shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in a bit slow. Breakfast not included in the expensive room rate.

    Best location in Cancun, close to shopping and restaurants. Our room has a nice view of the Caribbean Sea and resort swimming pools. We are most pleased that our room has wash machine and dryer, and detergent is provided. We visited in mid-June and everyday it was raining cats and dogs, and the beach wasn't pretty at all. We hope to revisit Cancun in another time, and may stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Locations, big rooms for family , price ,Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, big hotel, but it is not modern. Before 10 years it would be enough. for this time it's inadequately but the price is good location too

    Locations, big rooms for family , price ,Beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good experience with a modern facility and an excellent location until Front desk ruined it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front desk Personnel; don't know what they are doing. Everyone is different and very poor management. It seems they have an accounting program that makes a very simple math very complicated.

    Location. Location. Location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The villa wad spacious and the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be offered at this price. At least continental. Also for SPG members they could offer free drinks during happy hour. A sister property in the same area offers free drinks to SPG members 1 hour daily.

    The villa wad spacious and the view was amazing. The air conditioning was efficient and kept the humidity down in the room. The balcony was large and 4 ppl can easily sit in the 4 chairs provided there. The pools were never crowded and the beach was clean and always uncrowded. It is exactly what you'd expect from am exclusive resort. We had a FULL kitchen and the mini-market on the property had breakfast and meal essentials at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room little bit to small

    The hotel is nice and clean Very relaxing place The staff is very good In my opinion the room we hade was a little to small but we hade our own washer and dryer big +

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant service is extremely poor and slow. Cost benefit is not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant service is extremely poor and slow. It doesn't correspond to the level of ay other Westin Hotel. Cost benefit is not worth it.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice comfortable rooms with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy pool areas, and sunbeds are very close to each other. Cleaners started to clean our room for check out before check out time ( got very annoyed) while we were at the pool.

    Nice comfortable rooms with sea view. Big pools in front of the beach (yet quite crowded). Breakfast had a few good options, pool food was ok too. Changing rooms available after check out, yoga morning class. Washing machine and dryer in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Great - just what we needed for the night to recover from our Mexican adventure further afield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very crowded and it was a windy, sometimes rainy day while we were there. Not sure how busy it would be on a hot day. Also - it is very american here. We stayed for one night at end of holiday to be near airport and have some creature comforts - it is really lovely but it doesn't feel like you're in Mexico. That works for some people though!

    Huge clean appartments with washer, dryer and kitchen. Lovely views over pool and beach. Very comfortable bed and sofa bed and huge bathroom too. Lovely pools and clean beach. There is a huge shopping mall opposite and a great grocery store in the basement of the hotel. Staff are very friendly and lots of activities ongoing too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Future vacations to the Westin Lagunamar are already in the works!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have been able to purchase local souvenirs at the market on premises.

    The one bedroom suite was beyond our expectations. Washer and dryer were an added bonus which made vacationing with children so much easier. Great views and housekeeping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not very friendly or helpful. The breakfast buffet was POOR as best. Very limited menu at the beach/poolside restaurant. I am a loyal SPG customer which is why I picked this resort. First time I have ever been disappointed in a Starwood property. I would NEVER consider staying at this hotel.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    It's not a resort, but an apart hotel! Poor service for a high price! Never go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a resort, it's an apart hotel. No services... Check in and check out that doesn't complete 24 hours... And the price is absourd considering it's not all inclusive. 800 USD per night in Cancun we didn't have any doubt about being all inclusive. We fill like foles... And being a SPG member, it's also incredible to see this place being credentiated at SPG among W Hotels and other wonderfull places. I'll report it publically, and tô SPG too. And I'll not talk about the news year celebration and Dinner... Another mistake, and feel better because we've payed doubble just to be at Live Aqua beside Westin we're we could find a proper treatment.

    Pool, bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Everything was onsite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was onsite. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Beach and pools were great! The room we had was a suite with a pull out sofa which would have been more comfortable with two beds instead. Washer and dryer were a plus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Try to find another hotel in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The key for me, while i'm on vacation is service is crutial. Staff is not friendly (not smiling, even say hello, always speak spanish and sometimes English). Please also mind, that room on a 2nd floor is not ocean view - that is Palm view. Hotel should have staff Elevators while I had to skip elevators as staff moving up and down with carts, food trolley, furniture, garbage on public and etc. F&B staff is also too relaxed and have to wait them for years. i found some bills that were posted to my room "by mistake" and it took half a hour to understand what is it at the check-out, so if I have not enough time to wait - probably i was charged for this "little mistakes"

    The beach, sand, water in ocean and sun is perfect Hotel rooms equipped well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it is a timeshare, all the rooms have a connecting door, which make you hear everything. They solved our problem right away.

    The property and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Ridiculously satisfying vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ahh.....umm......can't find a negative!

    I can not say enough positive about the Westin Lagunamar in Cancun. Love location, great facility, but the staff simply make the experience one to remember. You are made to feel like family. Love the staff 100%!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Exciting and full of adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Concierge misinformed me of the use of a $75 credit. I attended a presentation on the property and was given a $75 credit for my participation. I was told I could use the credit for services on the property as well using it towards the total for the stay. Upon trying to redeem it towards the stay, I received a copy of the bill with the credit applied towards the total stay. Once my card was charged, I noticed the credit was not applied. I contacted the Hotel concierge and was informed that the credit can not be used towards the room stay. I spoke with several hotel representatives only to be told the $75 was a total loss. Terrible ending to a almost perfect trip. Liars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We absolutely loved The Westin Lagunamar, it exceeded our expectations. Looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing really bad to say. Our room door was not quite heavy enough to push itself fully shut. Just make sure that you check that your room is secure before you walk away.

    It was super handy to have a washing machine and drier in the room. We had travelled a bit before this and were dreading having to find a place to wash our clothes/having to pay for it to be done for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed a lot with our 11 month old baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach near water was full with Sargassum, it was uncomfortable to swim or walk near the sea water. Nevertheless, the water temperature was really enjoyable.

    The sea view from the room, and that is just infront of a big mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Such as a luxury conodo style resort hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have many restaurant but you can buy or cook yourself.

    Location is the best. it was near the store and shop so u can buy something easily. And the beach was beautiful. Family friendly place and specially you can cook your own bbq freely. And room is close to the pool. The pool was beatiful and wide. And easy to go to beach. The room has a laundary system.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They collect the turtles in buckets and the ones on top were pressing the ones on bottom and without any air!

    Staff members were great! Checkin-out pretty fast in low season. Room and bathroom extremely clean! Spotless! Comfortable bed and sofa bed. Kitchen completely equipped. Washing machine and dryer was a bonus! Kids club on ground flour for children 2-3 and up. Pools were amazing! ( children pool was under reconstruction though).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    would not have went there if i had known about the dangers of seaweed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    sea weed in private beach was disgusting, and no one clearing it, the neighbouring hotels had staff on beach clearing it but not the westin, my husband got bitten in both legs from knees to toes and had to have medical treatment, this spoilt our time in Cancun because by the time they had settled down and were not sore it was time to leave, this hotel or booking.com did not warn us about the dangers f this seaweed and i was very annoyed given that it was a very expensive trip.

    the pools and suite were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    No tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tranquility, very noisy at night, cars traffic kids playing late running and screaming... not enough chair at the pool for all customers. Drinks expensive and not good for a 4,5 star

    Room well Equip and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of one.

    A lot of things I should say. I like the bed, sofa bed, seating areas (inside & patio), TV& Speaker (didn't use but they look nice & high end brand), coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, big fridge, utensils(good quality), large jet tub or even washer/dryer. Staff are very nice, helpful & friendly. Our room has ocean view which I love. The pools are large & beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    The pools were fantastic and so was the view
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard the sheeets rough coffee maker leaked all over the floor and it took two days to get a new one and the Restraunt's were expensive without great food or quantity

    The pools were fantastic and so was the view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk did not tell us anything about facility. Did not know coffee bar existed or filtered water, which I found by accident. She just gave us a map. Did not know where anything was had to find out by myself. The way hotel is constructed is confusing, kept getting lost. Very impersonal style buildings. Hard to find a place to eat dinner. Check out time too early, 10 am.

    It was clean. Had kitchen and clothes dryer. Rooms had good views and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice resort, but be aware that all rooms have only 1 double bed and 1 uncomfotable sofa bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That ALL the rooms had only a double bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, most are. As a very large hotel, it would be nice to have 2 double beds in each room rather than HAVING to use the sofa bed for families greater than 2 people. If we had to stay there longer than 2 nights we would have moved to another hotel because of this. We were told the entire hotel had rooms with one double bed and 1 sofa bed.

    Close to a shopping mall with shops and restaurants. The public bus stop is right in front of the hotel, very convenient and cheap to use rather than a taxi! Beach was nice, but at times can be challenging to swim in. Lifeguard keeps an eye on the guests just in case.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Good values overall.... hang on to your pool lounge chair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    RIDICULOUS 45 MIN TOWELS POLICY. IF LEFT ALONE AT POOL, TOWELS ARE REMOVED AND YOU LOSE YOUR CHAIR. HAS ANYONE TRIED HAVING LUNCH IN LESS THAN 45 MINUTES?

    Staff staff staff!!!! architecture and ambiance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    This was unforgettable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I would definitely say that everything was wonderful: great staff, wonderful rooms and nice location. The beach was also very nice. We didn't want to leave :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Great for families and Celiac friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room-service options were a little lacking.

    Our daughter has Celiac Disease and the staff were immensely accommodating to her need for gluten-free food and protection from cross-contamination. The pools were awesome. The staff were super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The property, room, and the facility were clean and well kept. Would stay there again and highly recommend to or friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Beware of rooms that do not offer views!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although, technically every room will give you a sight of the Caribbean sea, some more than others. The first night we were in building 1, third floor, and got a mere slither of the view, and the rest of our view was the neighboring hotel's children's pool. It was LOUD and not very enjoyable. We later switched rooms to building 6, third floor. While the view as a BIT better, it was not as described in the hotel descriptions. I would be aware of this when booking a room from this hotel, and make sure to ask for a higher level room with better views.

    The staff here were very helpful, world class hotel rooms with great decor and comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    3.8
    Charged more than the Booking.com quoted amount. Stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel charged us a higher rate than was quoted to us by Booking.com. We showed them the confirmation from Booking.com when we checked in. They tried to charge us more when we checked out. After a long dispute, they agreed to give us the Booking.com rate, but we were still charged a higher rate on our credit card after we left.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    2.5
    The beach is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mismanagement throughout all levels. We arrived at the hotel with our two kids at 1pm. Were informed that the room was not ready, but were already asigned a roomnumber, which I thought already a bit strange, because logic would have been to assign the number for the first available room. To make time we went to the pool restaurant for lunch, which was about 60% full. Waited after ordering 40 minutes for some tacos and salad, which was the worst food so far in Mexico. Room was not ready until 4.20 pm! Unfortunatly without having made the bed for the kids. So wating again. In the morning at 8:15 am we wanted to do the checkout, which was not possible at our reception, because its closed until much later. Had to walk to another building to do so. When we wanted to leave our luggage for a later pick up it took 20 minutes for the bell boy to arrive. Almost missed our tours, etc.

    The beach is nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Great apart from the check out process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I seriously dislike their policy of locking you out of your rooms after the check out time of 10am. I was leaving my room at 10am I took one bag out with me and tried to go back for the second and my keycard no longer worked! I had to trek all the way to the front desk (it's a big resort and it wasn't close by) to get the card activated again and then back to my room to get the other bag. Very annoying! They will also charge you $50 if you are more than 30 minutes late checking out.

    I think the location and resort are very good value for money compared to what else is available in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great choice for a recovering alcoholic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service elevator wasn't marked while guest elevator was being serviced. Not a problem for me but I had to show other guests where it was

    Early check in . Luckily a room was available

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Absolutely Amazing Resort 😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort was amazing 😊 The staff, food, rooms and facilities were A++ the pool complex and beach were spotlessly clean and beautiful ☺️☺️ It was a pleasure to spend part of our holiday in this amazing resort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Unforgettable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is so big that it is a little hard to find The room assigned when they give you the keys at the front desk when you check in.It would be better a bell boy or another staff member goes with you to the room..doesn't matter if there is a litte wait.

    I had a wonderful stay.This resort is beautiful. All the staff is very kind and attentive.Specially Miguel at the front desk and Tomas at the restaurant.they are the best!The studio I stayed at was super nice and confortable. The ocean view is amazing. I really recommend to stay in this resort.It is worth it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Best vacation ever at Lagunamar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we loved everything

    Location was excellent next to everything including a bus stop to take you to main attractions such as the ultramar or the pirates ship or shopping downtown. There is also a shopping mall across the road! service in hotel was impeccable, rooms were amazing stayed with my husband and 7 year old son rooms had washer and dryer and full kitchen. hotel grounds are well groomed and very pretty, swimming was lovely with a 24hr jacuzzi. has one of the best beaches i have ever seen with powder white sand and clear blue waters. we loved everything about this destination and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.6
    Warning - do not stay here. Has anyone got a time machine we can borrow?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a nightmare with these people from start to finish. Upon checking in, they stopped a considerable sum from our card (the same one we used all over South America no problems & with more than sufficient funds) having tried twice, then proceeded to claim that they never received it. Accordingly they never let us check-in but not charge anything to the room for the duration of our stay. This was embarrassing and annoying, especially in restaurants & poolside bars where we had to go back upstairs to get our debit cards & ID and carry them around with us poolside. During this time, no-one tried to help us, despite our attempts. The manager, Omar, basically didn't care and his assistant, Juan Pablo, upon check-out, promised us the card would have the balance reinstated by 1am the following morning. This didn't happen of course and we had to wait until we got back home before & wait 10 days before our card provider would step-in. It's sorted now, thankfully. But despite this ongoing problem, we received a letter to visit a "concierge" on day 2. This man was not a concierge at all but a skilled salesman whose goal was to get us to attend a 90 min sales pitch for their "ownership" scheme (ie timeshare, we're not stupid)! He had a database of overpriced tours (we beat these online in minutes) but couldn't tell me where I could go and get my hair cut. Some "concierge". Sure, the rooms were nice, the bed comfy & the place was well kept, but that's the minimum you'd expect anywhere on the hotel zone. The fact is, their card systems are dated (the size of breeze-blocks) and don't always work, so you're putting your card & money at risk by checking in here. They are set up to take your money, not give it back. Bear this in mind when choosing to part with in the region of $1500 and pick somewhere else to stay.

    It had 2 swim-up bars. They were nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    I loved the location and it was a very nice experience for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at ten. 12:00pm check up would have been more convinient.

    I loved the location and it was a very nice experience for my family. I wish I would have stayed additional days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    A great nights rest but at a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast included at $194 plus 19% tax but nada. On site store helped and mall across street. Much better values for the money best feature were the beds. I prefer Paradisus as food can't be beat and for 3 people unlimited food and drink was only $100 a day more then just a room here. One lunch alone was $75 with just 2 beers a a child's plate.

    Great pools but slide down for maintenence. Wifi issues first day because they entered my name incorrectly. After that was great and everywhere. All are jr suites with 2 rooms so great for small family that wants to cook Own meals. Close to shopping food and most major things. Beach here is very nice with small waves and good swell.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful resort, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main restaurant, the Oceana, was expensive and definitely not worth the price. You're better off going to one of the great restaurants in Cancun

    The resort is beautiful. All of the rooms have an ocean view (although, how much depends on how your room is angled). The staff is lovely;they love to chat and always stop to say hello.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    hotel in a good location ,room in a terrible one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of our room ,we were on the ground floor and were woken at 5.30 am every morning by trollies of refreshments being wheeled past ready for breakfast and this went on until 7.30 am Despite complaining more than once no attempt was made to move us or divert the route

    The beach front location was wonderful and there were plenty of sun loungers Hotel location was great ,just a short bus ride from the centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Service staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kinda rushed us out of there at our check out time...

    The beds were really nice, and the pools were great, the food was was good but our server Marco jacome at oceano was the best!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    The stay was good. Nice time over all. staff was good and always good to our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thus time we were in a Studio. Wish we were in the one bed room

    We loved the location of the room this time. We hope next time can be same location of room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    Great Money / Value experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The channels, audio and satellite reception was pretty over all.

    The staff was always ready to help and accommodate our needs. Special shout out to Efrain and Samantha both of them were really great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    6.7
    Beware of price change when you arrive vs the booking.com rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged more than the booking.com rate. They tried to charge us an extra $100us dollars.When I showed them the rate on the booking.com and that it's rated taxes included they insisted it was not taxes included and charged us taxes again! WhenI brought it up again at check out the agent said oh-ok and then charged us double taxes again. Also there was a lot of road noise all night.

    Nice room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place to stay at! lovely and quiet. clean, awesome pool and beach. very good breakfast. 10/10 value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Great Location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not comfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Boa opção em Cancún
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants was beyond the expectations.

    The room was very spacious and splendid sight of the ocean!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything, amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    5 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    5 star rating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Pool bar, bartender was the least friendly person next to the check-in desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff from check-in to not getting my room cleaned one day

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Really nothing special,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants the ambiance

    The room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good, it was actually horrible.

    The pool and ocean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay at this beautiful resort and enjoyed awesome service from staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food at the Oceania restaurant was good but it should be upgraded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Best I hope visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . It is good hotel

    Best hotel in cancun. Beautiful beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    For the price , not coming back ... better hotels same price near by !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food , service

    Beach , pool and location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Won’t go back. Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable couch bed. Lack of communication Lack of help with extending stay double charged for room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good service pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean on the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The best birthday ever
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything this hotel is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Did Not receive 2 rooms as i booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did Not receive 2 rooms as i booked. They put us All 4 adults in one room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beachside location and pools were wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping did not come once to my room during 3 night stay.

    Location. Lots of lounge chairs at beach. Kitchen fully equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    The Staff is friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not open night

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    we were greeted and treated very nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    just paradise!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    very good hotel and people very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Falta un piso en el baño para sentarse a secarse los pies. A la cocina le faltan utensilios.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Good but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Good facility. Pool, clean. Best. Kind staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on selling from staff upon arrival was pretty full on

    The cleanliness and facilities in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    amaaaaazing. will be back again. my new favorite spot in cancun!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was huge! had a 1 bedroom with a seperate living room and kitchen. pool was gorgeous. beach was huge. place is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent stay!! We love that the resort is across La Isla (shopping center), so it was very convenient!! We want to go there again soon!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Awesome Property!!!
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over priced cuisine was a bummer.

    The Beach views and pools are amazing! The bars and staff are wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Big resort but very clean and great first stop for your Mexico trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a big resort, so not very exciting or cultural, but a comfortable way to start a trip

    Very handy as a first stop after flying into Cancun

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa Cancun traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: