Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Docecuartos Hotel 3 stars

Avenida Benito Juarez # 1, Centro Historico, 29200 San Cristóbal de Las Casas, Mexico

#45 of 129 hotels in San Cristóbal de Las Casas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Perfect! There were all amenities for comfortable stay and even more: safe, weight, bath robe, iron with a desk , complementary sweets, water, coffee from Chiapas and coffee Maschine. We had very fast check in. Friendly staff took care of our car. Location just near one of the Main Streets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Pretty lobby, but not worth the money AT ALL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet worked very poorly, my room had one window which didn’t open (and which faced a vent) so there was no natural light. Most disappointing was the “airport shuttle” they claim to have: when I asked to organize it, not only is it in fact not included, but I was quoted $900 pesos (which is more than a regular taxi to the airport, and FOUR TIMES more than the public airport shuttle).

    Great location, and the lobby is beautifully appointed. The bed was comfortable too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.6
    This property is not what we expected. Just okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was never cleaned very well at all and almost no air circulation.

    Room was okay except the openable part of the window was way too small and there was no fan nor was their a.c.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean room, nice and comfortable bed, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, I stayed on a room on the first floor with window to the streets and we could hear the people walking and the card driving by. If you are planning to party all night, you'll suffer the early noise the next day.

    Good location, clean room, nice and comfortable bed, the staff is very friendly and the decorations are really nice like the inner patio of a Mexican Hacienda.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place though I'd never return or recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so cold (much colder than outside) that the space heater and blankets weren't enough.

    Space heater and extra blankets in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.8
    Noisy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise all night. Not possible to open windows so hot. No breakfast available

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent costumer service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Good stay near centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor wifi.

    Good location not far from centre and main street. Staff were helpful when asked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel looks nice, our room was clean and good sized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi didn't worked that well inside the room Noisy the fiirst night.

    The hotel looks nice, our room was clean and good sized. The bed leans and towels were very clean and bed was comfortable. The service was great, people very friendly and quick service. The first night was very noisy, kids playing around and people screaming next to the reception. Second night was free of noise.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    Very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very well located Staff was great

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.3
    My room was right on a busy street and so I didn't sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was right on a busy street and so I didn't sleep very well during my stay. Otherwise, the hotel was great.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: