Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tropical Casablanca Party Zone 3 stars

Avenida 1ra Norte entre calle 10 y 12 Nte. Col. Centro, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was rather noisy as it is next to the night club but if you are out till later in the night it isn’t an issue.

    Location was great! Was very easy to get around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no damn parking, and the noise from the clubs did not let us sleep.

    Nice pool, and the location is roght behind the main street where all the bars are and food stores. Really good location if you are going to party hard. You will not be able to sleep though, unless you are super drunk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately wasn't smart enough to figure out that 'Tropical Party Zone' meant party zone. The major clubs in Playa surround this hotel, dropping phat bass from 10pm until you run out of tears.

    Hotel was great and the rooms were comfy. The pool was nice to swim in and lay around and bronze. The included breakfast was great. It was in a different building around the corner, which worked because it felt like I was taking the Mrs out for breakfast everyday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the music was soo loud trying to sleep I had like an hour or two before having to get up. The aircon wouldn’t turn back on after turning it off so was hot.

    I liked it was close to everything and was clean and the staff was friendly and let me in early when I arrived. The fact it had a mini fridge to keep water and some food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew it was loud at night because I read some reviews, but not THAT loud. They should have mentioned the incredibly loud night club right next to the hotel. Super loud until 3 or 4 am

    Nice staff, good location and good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to sleep before 4 am because of the music from disco club. I really suffered. If u want to sleep well it s not the place to be. If u want to party at club until 4 am it s for u. Think twice if u are not a party person like me.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place and beds were uncomfortable, you can’t sleep at night last day of my stay 3 people try to robbed us when we were at the lobby thanks to god the receptionist helped us.

    Place and beds were uncomfortable, you can’t sleep at night last day of my stay 3 people try to robbed us when we were at the lobby thanks to god the receptionist helped us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is opposite three very loud open nightclubs, your room therefore becomes a nightclub. It's a headache to sleep, so in other words, be prepared to sleep very uncomfortably unless you really like clubbing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't let any of my family members or friends go into the room like a normal hotel would. They had to wait for us outside. It also says there will be noise from the bar downstairs, but never stated that there is a club right across the street that will definitely make you feel like you are sleeping inside the club with the loud music. The bar from downstairs wasn't bad compared to the club across the street.

    The location near 5th avenie was great. Walking distance to stores, beach and restaurants. Everything was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This B&B is in the middle of the loudest clubs and places of the zone, EVERY SINGLE NIGHT you have 4 differents places with the music at the highest volume and when we ask for a different more silent room thet wanted to charge us more. Also, the cleaning was really poor and as well as the quality of the instalations.

    The ONLY thing that I truly liked about this place was the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a party place in the neighbouring building which is creating quite loud noise until early in the morning. Earplugs might be required in case you are not a good sleeper.

    Good breakfast is available in a restaurant within 5 minutes walking distance. Location is perfect to easily reach the main walking street, with restaurants, shops, coach station, beach and the ferry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better. The music at night is very, very high, the walls tremble with the trepidation.

    The grounds are good, the garden is beautiful and the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The party hostel has a good central location but they have no form of noise prevention or insulation which makes the room vibrate during the night when the club is playing very loud music all the way till 5AM. This hotel is a challenging location to stay if you hope to goto bed before 3-4AM and want to do diving or any other activity in the morning

    The property was quite nice and in a central location but unfortunately it's right next to a couple of really loud clubs and the quality of the location is significantly compromised by the very loud music that plays till 5AM in the morning making it almost impossible to sleep in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is being renovated (which will be great once it's done) but we did not realize that when we booked the room so the pool was out of order and there was lots of construction noise all around. Also, you are down the street from 3 open air nightclubs (cool if that's what you're into) but they were blasting music until 6am (this was Friday and Saturday-I don't know how late they go on week days). However, despite the noise, I had no problem sleeping and actually had the best sleep I've had since we got there.

    The location is excellent! 1 block from the beach and 1 block from 5th Ave!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was under construction, booking.com knew this and did not inform us. The construction was 24/7 the place beside also under construction 24/7. We left the hotel refunded us the nights that we didn't stay. Very disappointed that we where not informed of the constitution could not relax at all 😞

    The staff where great, room was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only "problem" - as most said - is the music coming from the adiacent disco-clubs-bars of the "party zone" of Playa. It's just behind the Mandala club so you know how to find it easily.

    Very happy with this hotel, is very clean, very close to the sea and "la Quinta", Danis and the rest of the staff are lovely and always helpful, the breakfast - in a close restaurant, was perfect for my taste. Great hotel if you want to party, not really for families

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    TOO NOISY&BREAKFAST

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud club music till 4am. Even on weekdays.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good ! Perfect brekfast ! Music is loud but it wasnt problem for me ! Roooms clean 👌 near beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme loud noise from 3 clubs next door

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud!!!! Can't sleep at all!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being one block from the party district, could use soundproof in the windows a lot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's noisy since is next to the clubs

    The breakfast was amazing and the staff so helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as the name suggests...way too much noise!

    location, Dirty Martini Bar downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in the room,

    Location, staff, breakfast was excellent,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    most of the time the shower was cold.

    the swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estas en el medio de 4 bolices, imposible dormir

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to nearby bars

    Overall good experience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom doesn't have tv.

    Good location, the staff is very helpful, breakfast is really good I liked the staff named Aurelio and pepe the are very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds was HARD!! no blanket ,no washcloth, no hand towels. LOUD music from 10pm-5am. Music shook the walls!!!! Cant use pool because they train divers everyday in pool! We check out a couple days later. Found another hotel for the rest of our stay.

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms are bare essentials. 2 beds a washroom and a table. Only sheets on the bed and no tv. Room is tiny.

    Staff is super friendly and helpful and location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pool was always occupied by diving school

    rooms on first floor are a lot nicer than on ground floor. lot's of light, big beds. very central, close to all the clubs and bars. not easy to sleep before 5 am (That's when the music stops) but if you are out partying you won't mind the music :)

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That the price you have to pay in booking is not the real price when you arrive , thats really not ok , i charged by 30 dolar more ! And i had a death scirpion under my bad

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is on the wall of a big night club and close to three others. The music of these club is from 10pm to 5am, so it's impossible to sleep. In the room, 70 to 80 decibels!

    The wifi.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is right next to three night clubs. Without ear plugs, sleeping is not possible. 7pm until 4:30 am daily the booming music makes the place vibrate.

    Very friendly staff. Two minutes from the beach and the Main Street.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I knew about the issue of the music when I checked in and was prepared for it but was put in room 2 that has a "window" that is right behind the service alley for a club!!! I might as well have slept in the club. It was beyond loud. When the music ends at about 5am I was then treated to the sound of the clean up crew shouting and washing glasses in the kitchen as the sun came up.... Not that I would know as no natural sunlight came into the room at all. Probably why they felt the need to forgo curtains. The bathroom was covered in mould and smelt musty as a result. You had to run around in the shower to get wet. One sheet, one pillow per bed, both with suspicious stains. Mosquitoes in the turtle pond. A pool you can't use as its sub let to the dive school and wi fi you can't use in your room! Expensive dump!!

    Admittedly the location is as central as it can get but only if you want to listen to the nightclubs pumping tunes until 5am!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from the local bars didn't stop until 3 to 5 in the AM

    Great location friendly staff ,walking distance to everything.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was so noisy from the clubs next door. even with earplugs you couldn't sleep all night.

    i loved the grounds. the staff was nice too.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from surrounding bars, we arrived at 03:30, and it was still very very noisy.

    Nothing really very basic.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome place in playa del Carmen, really close to almost everything, walking distance to bars/clubs, restaurants, the beach!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noice until 5 am. Almost impossible to sleep. Only go here if you want to party all night long!

    Breakfast was really good. Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice place, great staff, best location

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is located immediately adjacent to a night club that blasts loud music until 4am. There is no sound insulation. It was awful.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No TV and to noisy due to location on a party area.

    Excellent staff specially Danyka and dennise were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - wifi does not work - no 3g in room available / no use of cellphone possible - noisy day and night

    - close to the night life

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from clubs, but not a big deal

    Friendliness and hidden jewel in the middle of everything

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Knew it would be noisy, just not that much

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Been too close to the night clubs with music till 4am

    Everything was really good, but...

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Next door all the clubs in Playa del Camen, so it´s very noisy at night.

    Nice and simpel Hotel.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Tropical Casablanca Party Zone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: