Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta All Inclusive 5 stars

Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 Villa 8 Fraccion, 63732 Nuevo Vallarta , Mexico

#6 of 31 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Professional staff, clean facilities, but limited abilities
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The all-you-can-eat buffet was tiring after a couple of days. Cold hard bacon, pancakes delivered lukewarm without syrup, no hot vegetables, hard cold bread, minature spring rolls, the lack of extra effort to get beyond the all-inclusive "this is what you are stuck with" because we depend on liquor consumption. We limit the training and flexibility of our cooks preventing the delivery of restaurant fresh results. (The managers I talked to, do not eat there.) My wife and I lost the last full night's sleep because the staff repeatedly failed to pull the plug on the loud amplified thumping music coming from an group of non-guests that had parked themselves on the hotel's beach furniture throughout the night. Almost impossible to find a quiet space for sun, shade, reading and relaxation.

    Staff was very professional, with good deportment. Room was comfortable, especially after the mattress was rotated. Good quality beef served off the spit at dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Extra fun, great for all the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a midnight medical emergency and the guy at customer service extension was not helpful at all.

    The staff is super kind. The rooms are very nice. The staff at the store are extra helpful. The meals and drinks are great. The kids club is a great option for the children, they have a lot of fun there. Don't forget to ask for a guitar to play in your room. They have an improved Spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.7
    No Wow factor at Hard Rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Platinum Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building was older and in need of some maintenance. In my friend's room, the sliding doors when closed could be moved along the entire wall. Dinner- the food and service at Zen was very poor. Lunch- Food was hit or miss at Frieda's. Simply put the wow factor was missing! The rehearsal dinner I attended was poorly handled, meals were served at inappropriate times with long wait times between courses and guests were not seated together.

    The room was modern and very comfortable; housekeeping came three times a day. The staff was friendly and inviting. Breakfast was great at the Market and the open air Italian restaurant Ciao! Drinks were also very good with rapid refills. The Market Cafe was great if you wanted coffee or tea and a light snack in between meals, or while waiting for check-in time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Platinum Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices were not my preference

    Location. Nice pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    PV Hard Rock Hotel is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff and the accommodations were above board and made this place an enjoyable visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Great amenities, all inclusive with a good selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in can be difficult at 3pm when they permit you as there were long lines when we checked in. Pool areas get crowded.

    Great amenities, all inclusive with a good selection of restaurants. Great value for what you pay. Nice beach as well a great pool areas

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    the food is excellent no need to preselect one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had booked a suite, could be cleaned up a little better

    the food is excellent no need to preselect one of the restaurants, just go without reservation, everything is enough and drinks are high level brands

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    The entertainment team and we love the music and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    to have the rooms check before the guess arrive to make sure that everything is working.

    The entertainment team and we love the music and excellent shows. Decoration of the rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    9.6
    Kids enjoyed the slide .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kids enjoyed the slide . The activities at the kids club . I enjoyed sitting by the ocean reasons . My husband loved the pools. Something for everyone . The wait staff was amazing . Always around to Bring drinks . Friendly staff is a plus !!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.3
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was just average. Could have used more restaurants at the resort. Hard Rock Punta Cana is a goal.

    Loved the location. Wait staff by the pools was terrific.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    Tarrisa, desk manager is outstanding, all staff were over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price of wine on menu

    Tarrisa, desk manager is outstanding, all staff were over the top kind and helpful. The rooms were clean, all restaurants had very good food with lots of choices. Pools were clean, and the beach was perfect. Very safe all around the hotel and village.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    I usually dont like all inclusive resorts but I did love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's a bit remote fro puerto Vallarta. the beach here is not as nice as ones in town.

    I usually dont like all inclusive resorts but I did love this one. I like hard rock hotels. this one was great and the staff excellent wifi was excellent. everyone friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    all 7 of us got sick. We spent 14 days in Sayulita before, with no sickness. One by one - we ended up fighting for the toilet

    The staff were awesome!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: