Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villas Arqueologicas Chichen Itza 3 stars

Carretera 120 km Merida-Valladolid, 97751 Chichén-Itzá, Mexico

#5 of 8 hotels in Chichén-Itzá

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the Chichen Itza site. (the back entrance that it is).. Keep in mind, you can't access chichen itza from here without a ticket, for after hours (night) show you have to go to the main entrance about a 2-3 min taxi ride.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit small and dark but cosy.

    Very nice hotel in midst of nature, very close to pyramids of Chichen Itza. Good service. Great pool area. Food good. Good Margaritas! Excellent price. Would visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can forget wifi connection, there’s only a glimpse of intermittent signal at the reception. No fridge in the room, which I believe it’s kinda small for two or three people. Breakfast wasn’t included in my rate as a solo traveler, and talking to some with couples who paid the same as me I came to find it was included for them. That was really disappointing.

    Location is perfect, a short walk from the archeological site. Lovely pool area, great for enjoying a book in the afternoon. Staff was super nice. Room was ok for one person, great shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was up against a wall, didn't have a good night's sleep unfortunately.

    Very reasonably priced and the hotel was so convenient for visiting Chichen Itza in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only worked at the reception, and was quite slow.

    Hotel is located in the ‘Zona Hotelera’ of Chichén Itzá, so you can walk to the entrance, and leave your car at the hotel. Pool was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expencive and had poor choice compared to other hotels. Few mosquitos in the room

    Location, 5 min walk on foot till second entrance to pyramides, so you can wake up on early morning, have breakfast and visit this archeological site without any worries and turists' crowd.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some confusion as receptionist on check-in did not speak great English- sent us to wrong entrance for night show...

    Great pool, nice food. Very relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom smelt of humidity and mould. Tried to avoid spending time in it as much as possible. Lots of mosquitos made it to the room somehow. The starters from the set dinner menu made us worried about what was to come but the rest fo the meal was great.

    Good location, 10 min walk from Chichen Itza back entrance which enables you to avoid the queue. Nice pool and outdoor space. Meal package is good value for money if you don't want to / can't go into town and surprisingly good. We were able to check in early: thank you to the lovely lady at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! We arrived after 1am due to a late flight and the inn keep even met us at the gate with a flash light!! This is a great property!

    This was the 2nd time my husband and I stayed at this location. We loved the easy walk into Chichen Itza. The staff is fabulous! The location is beautiful. My very favorite part of the trip is always breakfast in the morning under the canopy of the trees with the birds singing. Its just lovely! We will be coming back again! Even the massage therapist honored our request for a shorter time slot. This is a keeper on our list of places we will return to again and again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant was very expensive and the menu options weren't very interesting. We drove 10 minutes to the nearby town of Piste and ate in a couple of local restaurants which offered better value.

    The location was excellent, just 10 minutes walk to the archaeological sites. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really (mosquitos maybe, but those are anywhere)

    The location is great, just a walk to the Chichen Itza ruins, it is right there! Relaxing hotel with it´s nature and the pool is also great Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little stiff.

    Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Cancun. I came when I was young with my family and returned with my own family again. It is still as magical as it was when I was young. You can walk to Chichen Itza. We did not eat at the hotel, but in the Town Pista. Go to the Fruteria and get some fruit for breakfast. Grab dinner or lunch at one of the open grills off the street. So much better then a restaurant. We travelled with my three young sons 12,10,8. We saw lighting bugs outside our window at night. The pool closes at 7:00 pm. So make sure you check in earlier to get a swim in. They loved the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This villa is unique place,beautiful pearl in jungle,peaceful,authentic. You will get a big pleasure by spending time here and relax near clean swimming pool or just walking through green park. Cozy furnished rooms,delicious food,back entrance to ruins is very close to villa. Friendly staff will help and give you advice in any unclear situation. But the most important here - atmosphere of past,thank you for a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not explained that meals could not be charged to the room which led to staff knocking on our door demanding payment. This was embarrassing. Waiting staff added a tip to a drinks order.

    Excellent location within walking distance of ruins which meant you could easily get there before the crowds. Spacious well kept accommodation with pool, library and spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Chichen Itzá - just a short walk to the back entrance. You won’t have to deal with the crowds and lines at the front entrance. They have a breakfast buffet, a restaurant, and pleasant poolside tables.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather poor wifi signal in room - better at the pool, but hotel apologizes and explains there's no option to improve it at the moment due to lack of other internet providers in area.

    Location and relaxing silence in the hotel. Good sized swimming pool. Very close to Chitzen Itza southern gate - 10 min. walking. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large rooms around a beautiful tropical pool and garden planted with palm trees. Restaurant on site. Literally two minutes on foot from the entrance of Chichen Itza Archeological site. Great value!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s no longer acceptable for hotels to have poor/limited WiFi signal. It’s the single most important amenity for most travelers. Fix the WiFi and I’ll be able to recommend it wholeheartedly.

    Perfectly located only minutes away from the main entrance to Chichen Itza. Charming hotel with a nice pool and garden. The staff members are polite and respectful. The female server was kind and wonderful. The room was comfortable and full of character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was damp due to no ventilation of shower room. A lot of mosquitoes so always had to use repellent, even in the morning.reception staff could show a bit more interest.

    Proximity to Z.A. quiet, nice garden, relaxed athmosphere.restaurant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometime restaurant staff was over work d and a wee slow but always good and kind and responsive.

    The restaurant staff was kind. The pool lovely and the place was impeccably clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not care for at all is how unfriendly is some staff at the restaurant. I am sure they have justifiable reasons to be in a bad mood, it just doesn’t feel good. I asked to borrow a pen until morning to complete my work, but couldn’t get this favor. When I asked for check, all food was removed from our table immediately, even we were not finished. Perhaps more Spanish proficiency could turn tables in situations like mine.

    The location is perfect, walkable distance to back entrance to Chichen Itza, allowing to take a break in the middle of the day of visit. Front desk staff is very friendly, massage service is outstanding, rooms are cleaned very good every day. Free water every day. Currency exchange at front desk, rate better than at archeological site entrance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has no door :) like a part of a room. But many people like so, its a matter of taste Handshower is a plus too. As well as a pool inside the hotel.

    Great location! 4-5 min walk from the entrance to pyramides.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed arrangements are tight for old folks, but we knew that going in. Besides, the overall beauty of the rooms and spaces and its location completely swamp such things. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too small . We are not very tall people so the length was not a problem. But the “double” size is really outdated for modern comfort. I don’t think anyone over 5’9” would be comfortable. Also, No Wi Fi in rooms was inconvenient.

    Really appreciated the lovely architecture, patio & pool, landscaping , quiet ambience. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Nice to open a window in evening. Mattresses comfortable, very good shower. Good lighting. Very tasty food at dinner and breakfast with ample choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection was terrible and available just at the reception. The staff speaks hardly English. There were some exceptions but most of the time it was an imrpovised conversation.

    The hotel is located few minutes drive from Chichen Itza. It offers very comfortable and cosy rooms with a private bathroom. We loved the yard with the pool and the fact that you can order food and drinks for reasonable prices from the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant had no soul. I don't blame the cooks, they're being forced to dumb down their recipes for the tourist's palate.

    Location, interiors and pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - everything great

    We could walk to Chichen Itaa - main reason why we chose this place. Taxi ride from entrance to Chich Itza was only $4. Great atmosphere, good dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small and not comfortable for three adults. When we asked for a bigger room we were informed that all the rooms were the same. No wi-fi in the rooms because the walls are so thick. This means you have to go into the court yard to get a signal where you are at the mercy of the mosquitoes.

    The price was reasonable for our two night stay. The hotel is an interesting design and has lovely features. It is within walking distance of the back entrance to Chichen Itza. The food was tasty and very well presented.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no internet in the room, only in the common area - breakfast - very old and laud air - conditioner, it was impossible to regulate the air temperature - bed was just next to the wall which was very dirty - shower is not so good - a lot of mosquitoes in the room

    - perfect location just next to Chichen Itza - beautiful garden

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit like a stucco cabin - small and enclosed. And my partner said there was a rubber sheet under the cotton one and he found the bed hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was fine but they did not automatically give you bread with the eggs, you have to ask for it.

    Ambiance of the hotel. Beautiful public areas. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in rooms. Breakfast not good. Eggs Benedict very strangely made, poor coffee. It's the one meal I am likely to eat on location and it should be tasty and cheerful. Unsmiling staff. Toilet screamed when flushed and shower would not turn off unless carefully handled. The room we were given this time was very small and got stuffy. We've had wonderful rooms in the past though.

    Been returning for 40 years! Grounds and buildings remain beautiful. Cute rooms, comfortable beds, not your typically hard Mexican bed. Everything spotlessly clean. Location is terrific. Clean pool (but cold!) Looks like Shangri-La.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a rental car to get there, or at least a taxi

    Great location, in walking distance to Chichén Itzá private entrance next to Mayaland Hotel. Nice set up, loved the pool. I ate dinner and breakfast in Pisté, great and inexpensive local food, so I can't rate the hotel food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's great to stay here the night before visiting Chichen Itza because it is a 10 minute walk away, it's really convenient. Other than the ruins and a few cenotes nearby, there is not much to do in the area. Maybe because of that, this hotel has a lot of nice things within the hotel. The pool is huge, they have a lovely library-type hangout area, and they also have a pool table. The restaurant is laid out nicely, and the breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty when we checked in, it wasn't long to wait to clean it but communication between the staff seemed to be lacking.

    They let us check in very early which was a huge bonus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are fairly small and beds very short!

    Rooms face nice courtyard and pool. Restaurant with good food and reasonably priced for this touristic area. Wonderful shower volume and heat!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff offered to do us a favor of getting us a taxi but was trying to charge double so he would make money too. The hotel is not close at all to the archaeological site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow so we went to mayaland hotel to eat.

    Nice property and rooms for the price. Walking distance to Chichen Itza and Mayaland for great food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi works only in the restaurant, even cellular connection (AT&T) is absent in the room. Breakfast is pretty expensive.

    The hotel is very close to Chichen Itzá. Clean room. Nice pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda far from Chizhen Itza actually, hard to get to the hotel if you dont have a car, otherwise have to take a taxi for 80 pesos. We first checked on google map saying that its just a couple kms walk, but actually local people dont allow you to go through and you actually have to walk (or drive) for 7 km. We finally asked others for a ride. Also, we asked others who also lived there at the same time as us and they booked the same room for less than half the price we have on bookings. Although the price is already quite good but knowing that still maked me feel bad. There are little bugs near the window.

    Nice decoration in room and fair price compared with other hotels around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to take a taxi to the main entrance of Chitzen Itza when commuting to other cities/sites. It's not very expensive (80 pesos) but it is a bit cumbersome.

    Excellent location providing access to the back entrance of Chitzen Itza thus avoiding crowds - also a walking distance from Ik Kil cenote allowing to go there before the crowds of tourists. Very good food at very reasonable prices. Staff was very professional and friendly. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for Us restaurant was a little to touristic. However, the service was excellent!

    Quite, clean, super relaxing hacienda. We wake up to the sound of exotic birds... rooms are very well decoratated, good confort , big shower!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is slow or non-existent. Service at the restaurant was a bit slow, but the food was good.

    This hotel is literally in the backyard of Chichen Itza. It's a perfect place to stay if you want to visit the archaeological site since you can park at the hotel and walk into Chichen Itza via the back gate. The rooms are comfortable, and the hotel has a pool as well as a good restaurant that's open until 10 pm. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, clean, quiet and stylish accommodations with a nice pool area. Walking distance to Chichen Itza. Much better than staying in the town of Piste. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little small and fit two people with some discomfort. No TV in the room unlike their other hotel in Teotihuacan.

    Very helpful staff and great value for money. Getting to it is a little hard if using public transport but a safe place and they helped arrange everything from a guide to car. My husband forgot his cap, sunglasses, and wallet at lunch but it was kept safe and returned in the evening when we realized and went to the reception to ask about it! Awesome service... Would definitely stay again...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception could have offered me to join other hotel guests for a guided tour instead of paying a guide on my own.

    Very beautiful hotel, quiet and peaceful, with beautiful patio with swimmingpool and restaurant. Possible to book a massage, which I enjoyed very much after a long trip. Possible to book a guide for Chichen Itza at the reception who will take you to the entrance of the archeological site, which is a 10 min walk, very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not comfortable at all. My boyfriend and I had a full and a single so we slept separately and we both woke up with sore backs.

    The breakfast was great!!! And the location could not have been better to the Ruins. When we checked in, the front desk booked us a tour guide for first thing in the morning to see Chitchen-Itza, before the tour buses from Cancun arrive. Our guide was very informative and well worth the money. The pool was very relaxing midday after walking the ruins in the heat. They had a late check out as well which was great so we did not have to rush. Nice AC. Wifi in only the lobby and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really nice, clean and with all the services you need. The proximity to Chichen Itza is 5min walk, and 5min by car you find also a great cenote. The breakfast and dinner are for a little difference in price of about 340MXP but they all worth it if u just want to relax a bit. The bedroom is really big and well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance to the ruins, away from main entrance. I only can recommend to stay a second night to enjoy the comfort and brilliant location including pool and restaurant! In case you do not have a second night, make sure to arrive early to enjoy the atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the restaurant was not good at all. The costs were spelling tourist trap all over. No Wi-Fi or TV in rooms?

    The restaurant was very poor at best given the price of the food. I'm sure the food tastes great after a few drinks, but it was very bland. No TV? Really?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very short walk from hotel to back entrance of site. Did the 6am tour to Chichen Itza before the crowds and heat. Tour done with a guide and returned for breakfast. Chichen Itza was foggy on the early morning but towards the end we came across a sea of people. All our photos have no tourists in the.... brilliant and worth the extra cost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the location is good only if you have a car. ADO Bus leaves you at the main entrance of Chichen Itza and also the night show can be entered only from the main entrance so you can either take a taxi (80 MXN) or walk about 50 minutes next to the road - the restaurant is pricey so i would recommend to take a taxi to Piste (2*80 MXN) and go for example to Pueblo Maya (right at the beginning) where you have all you can eat buffet for 120MXN/person - extremely slow (not working) internet on the room - AC was right in front of the bed - really noisy frogs - next time i would book hotel rather somewhere in Piste

    - close to back entrance of Chichen Itza (only entrance during the day) - nice common area with pool table - we could keep our bags in the hotel after check-out - pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buses arrive and go from the other entrance to Chichen Itza. I had to get a taxi around the site.

    Good place to stay so you can see the ruins early in the morning, when they are quiet and comparatively cool. I really enjoyed hearing the birds, frogs and insects as it got dark. The pool is really nice. My room was quiet and cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not very clean. For the rest it is very good value for money.

    The location is fantastic. Being at the south border of the Chichén Itzá park, you will enter from where less tourists do. The hotel also has a pool table and a swimming pool (not very clean, though). Rooms are very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better instructions for how to get tickets for noches de Kukulkan

    This hotel is quite quiet and relaxed and that was exactly what we were looking for before and after the hustle & bustle of Chichén Itzá. It is a 5 minute walk to the ticket booth for private entrance into Chichen. The room was lovely and cool even after being out all day without the air on on, it retained the cool. Lovely decor in each room with traditional Mayan feel. Restaurant slightly pricey considering a taxi into Piste is only 80 pesos, and food is very cheap in Piste. But we did try the meal package one day 380 pesos each for half board and the evening meal was yummy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst it is perfectly clean and adequate for one night's stay, the hotel is a bit dated & tired, and the food was only average. However, it's proximity to Chichen Itza is a huge plus point.

    Reception organised a guide to call for us at the hotel at 8am, we walked to the back entrance of Chichen Itza and we were inside at 8.15am beating all the crowds (and the heat!) Check out is not until 1pm, so after our tour we were able to come back to freshen up before checking out. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather uninterested and not really helpful staff, rooms are a bit dated but quite clean. Some defects in the room but they were dealt with.

    Great location, excellent restaurant and a good stay for one or two nights. Hotel can provide easy access to Chichen Itza entrance with private guide.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was 10 USD, which is quite expensive for breakfast in Mexico. For this price we expected a better breakfast with more options and fresher products. It's what we (Europeans) would call an American breakfast.

    The setting of the hotel was really nice. We enjoyed our stay and had a nice swim in the pool. The staff was really friendly and helped us with all our questions about the neighbourhood. Walking distance to Chichen Itza is great! If you arrive by public transport (bus), you will arrive at the main entrance of Chichen Itza and you'll have to take a taxi to the hotel (which is situated at a second entrance). The taxi was 80 pesos (for 4-6km), which is really expensive for Mexico, but it's a fixed rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food wasn't very good, plain breakfast cost 10 dollars, there was very little atmosphere in the hotel, the decor is completely outdated.

    Proximity to Chichen Itza ruins and cenotes. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't very attentive, the food was a disappointment and the so-called "Maya"-massage was given by the receptionist who didn't know nothing about massages.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good.

    It was close to the ruins.. Actually 10 minutes walk to the rear entrance where there was hardly anyone cueing. The main entrance had hundreds of people waiting to get in. It has its own swimming pool and the place is very clean and well maintained. I would use it again.. Also quite at night..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of mosquitoes and there are no nets over the beds. Bad wifi in the rooms.

    The villas are close to chichen Itza so you can go early in the morning before the crowded goes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Amazingly located in the nature, it was the perfect spot to spend (unfortunately only) one night and then have the chance to visit Chichen Itza in the early morning, as the archaeological site is in walking distance. Breakfast was not included, yet cheap and delicious. Service was perfect, staff very friendly. And room are big and comfortable. Outstanding value for money. Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no refrigerator

    5-10 minutes walk to Chichén Itzá late check out at 3 pm was super nice territory, pool nice restaurant working till 10pm friendly and welcoming guy in reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to entry gate to Chitzen Itzá. Not exactly my cup of tea (I mostly travel as backpack traveller around Mexico, accomodation seems to be more oriented on higher class or groups)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the atmosphere at the hotel. The structure was beautiful and very well Mantained. It is really very close to the park entrance, just a short and pleasant walk away. We were the first tourists to visit the park that day and it was unforgettable. The restaurant and the bar were excellent and the staff at the hotel very professional and caring. I asked them many many questions and they were patient and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very friendly, unfortunately!

    Best location to visit Chichen Itza archaeological site in combination with Ik-Kil Cenote! Quiet hotel with nice facilities!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    This place is a gem. It is built round a garden within a larger garden. It is full of birds. Absolutely beautiful. There is a pool, bar and restaurant. The rooms are small but comfortable. I wish we had stayed there longer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the monument and ruins, cozy place with swimming pool and nice green garden. Good choice for the breakfast, clean and quite rooms with style.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi doesn't carry in to the rooms due to the thick walls. The breakfast, whilst Mexican, is a little bland. I guess this is because the hotel seems to cater almost exclusively to Northern European tour groups and some North Americans (during our three night stay, there were different groups each night and only a few independent travellers). Still a super hotel.

    This charming little hotel is a short walk from the secondary entrance to Chichén Itzá ruins, along the road that used to bisect the site. I have stayed there several times since the 1980s, back when it was part of Club Med. although it is now independent, the standard of the service and amenities remains high. The rooms are small, each with at least a double and a single, built into arched niches but the outdoor areas easily feel like an extension of the room, providing ample space to sit and relax comfortably. It feels homely and we enjoyed relaxing by the pool after our days out. I woke before my family and the staff brought me our breakfast carafe of coffee to begin to drink it while reading my book. As well as Chichén, we also drove to Ek Balam and swam in the cenote after sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of sun chairs so get out and sunbathe early

    This place was absolutely awesome! Just a few minutes walk to Chichén Itza. The arranged tour guides and taxis on the spot at the reception. The waiters at the hotel knew us by room number after only eating there once :D it's wasn't too crowded and was a quarter of the price of the big fancy hotels that are located just as far from the ruins. Really cool little artifacts placed throughout! Highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly and never smiled; after all would a smile kill you?! Before I arrived I had made an agreement with the hotel through booking.com that we would be able to check out late, but in the reception they told me it was impossible. Later on the same evening I asked another receptionist about the laundry service they were supposed to have (according to the advertisement on booking.com) and he told me they would be able to fix that in the morning, but when I came with my laundry the next morning the receptionist who was there said it was impossible, that they never had any laundry service and when I told him what the other receptionist had said the night before he said "that must have been in another hotel" as if I had something wrong with my memory... The food in the restaurant was decent but overpriced and here too some of the staff were unfriendly and never smiling. They also had some strange rules about which tables people could use; another couple wanted to sit a few tables further away, more near the pool, but even if it was free they weren't allowed, for no obvious reason. The wifi works very badly at the pool and restaurant areas and not at all in the rooms.

    The bed was good, I slept well. The room had a nice view of the garden with many birds. Best of all; it was very near the entrance to Chichen Itza.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant okay, but not outstanding and a bit pricey.

    Location was perfect for visiting Chichen Itza. Short walk to back entrance. Beautiful courtyard where we sat evening hours. No wifi in rooms, able to use wifi in courtyard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You definitely have to train your staff !!! They are unfriendly and unprofessional, lack of good managers ! No TVs and NO INTERNET ON ROOMS AND RESTAURANT (you have to go to the recepzion) This is not acceptable !!!!!!!! The restaurant is average ... and the pool is very cold !

    The facility is nice. Rooms are nice even of not to practical.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so hard my wife is still suffering from a bad back after 5 days, and nor over yet.

    Nice grounds, public area and location to Chichen Itza by walking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not attentive. Looks like they work long hours. Did not seem happy in general.

    Great location. Pottery and artifacts were very interesting. Lots of birds.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villas Arqueologicas Chichen Itza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: