Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel 3 stars

Costera Sur Km 3, 77600 Cozumel, Mexico

#38 of 42 hotels in Cozumel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room was a little dated but still nice. They are constantly working on the area.

    Comfortable and and quiet, slept well. Hotel grounds are lovely. Good location with many great restaurants within walking distance. Not far from downtown or southern Cruise ship town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food.

    The grounds are immaculate!!! The staff is great! If you play tennis donate your old racquet & grip tape & a can of balls please.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An average hotel. Not so great ambience. Most of the staff is fine, except for one of the managers who wouldn't respond properly or attend to issues promptly. It's not your money's worth. I booked this for 4 nights. I haven't had a decent night's sleep for 2 nights. When I checked in, the front desk manager accompanied me to my room to help me with the luggage. He tried to turn the AC on, but since it did not work, he took me to a different room and said that he'll give me the key later. I didn't get it until I asked, late in the light, from a different manager. The balcony door doesn't lock. Half way through the night, AC stopped working. The second Manager opened another room, and said I could sleep in it, and in the morning, he'd check with his boss and move my luggage as well. I left early the next day and when I returned the 1st Manager said the AC is fixed and is now working fine. It stopped working again in the middle of the night, and finally I was given another room. Not sure what would happen in the next two days. The WiFi is a joke. They say it works by the pool and in common areas, but it is very very slow. The mattresses are of coir, not too comfy. Bathroom design and materials are weird. Restaurant is not too bad. All in all, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with the AC. Had to move to another room. Great stay after that. Property really needs to be updated.

    The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was over charged on my account, I also foolishly paid in cash for an upgrade upon my arrival. When i questioned the overpayment. There was suddenly a language barrier Not Happy

    Arthur was very helpful and friendly member of staff he is a Credit to Villablanca Reception staff Hit and Miss

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    WiFi signal very weak wherever you go, even if sat next to router and food in the bar/cafe needs a bit more effort although Arturo in the cafe was great personality and very helpful. This is a good 'budget' hotel. Back home I would put this around the 'Travelodge' level which was what we wanted

    The bed was comfy, room good value and the staff were good. Location was perfect across the road from the sea and far enough out of town to be away from the hustle and bustle but a 5 min cab ride in if need be. This is not luxury but then it's not £350 a night either like so many others on Cozumel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    Keep in mind it is not a 4 star. Room: Had 2 Superiors in ground level, lots of space, AC worked perfectly, didn't watch TV, there is a safe, 5$ for the whole stay, there is a medium size refrigerator, no complaints for cleanness. However, one of the room had ants if you left food, sugar. No food, no ants. Big bathroom and shower. Location. Better to have a car. There is parking. Several dive shops within 5 min walk. There is no beach. Only a few, expensive hotels have beach in Cozumel. Don't expect sandy beaches in Cozumel. Restaurant. Excellent breakfasts. Only had one dinner, excellent too. Pool. Didn't use it. Small but clean. Spa. OK. Clean, not very hot. Exercise/gym: There is not despite being advertised. Time spent in the hotel. Minimum. Hotel was mainly for sleeping, taking a shower after getting around Cozumel, and going out for dinner. Check-in/out. Perfect. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi scuba divers go and remove there suits in the Jacuzzi water stays black

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice hotel located about 20 minutes walk from the big ferry terminal. Beach 25 meters from the reception with great snorkeling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service.they gave same room to another couple...so i just end up some random people coming in my room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was so bad and spotty, it might as well not have existed. Got locked out of our room twice

    Big rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cafe staff were so friendly, all staff did everything they could to meet what we asked for. The superior room was very spacious and made a real difference to the trip

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Allergic to feather pillow and asked for other option told will get back to you.,,, pillows stunk. Asked for another bottle of water 1 week 1 bottle??? Will get back to you still waiting!!!!

    Loved the large room and Bed. Allergic to feather and asked for other option told will get back to you.,,, pillows stunk. Asked for another bottle of water 1 week 1 bottle??? Will get back to you still waiting

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing not to like! The staff is exceptional. The rooms are great. It's in a great location and very reasonably priced. Stayed with them many times and will continue to do so.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food at the hotel is yaaark and expensive... No beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Handy, many dive shops around the corner!!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    promised internet was lacking, NG Plus they charge me a surcharge in CASH???

    room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant selections

    The pool and grounds were nice and we'll maintained.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from construction and staff outside

    Location, grounds, pool, bar , restaurant staff

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything

    The pool and Arthur the man that owns the pool bar. and location of room next to pool

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Plumbing needs work. Toilets didn't flush well and water pressure was poor

    It was very close to my dive sites and the center of town

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better than expected. For a reasonable price, this was accommodating and comfortable. Quiet. Lovely grounds.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: