Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club

1 Avenida Norte Entre 12 Norte y Calle 14 Norte, 77710 , 77710 Playa del Carmen, Mexico

#63 of 203 Holiday rentals in Playa del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 16 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    This place is ideal to stay and its near the beach and hot stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad to say about the place. One thing i would say is that security would not let my friend come inside after 11pm or something like that , but I somewhat understand. As for the surrounding if you are looking for those American/European brands like "VICTORIA SECRET , H&M , PUMA its a no no for me because i am from America ... i wanted the area to be more localized or have that Tulum feel ... but i guess most people like that

    The place very great ,and it located near the clubs and party scene but the windows seem to be sound proof because I did not hear anything. it was very comfortable and the pool guys was very friendly along with other staffers. I was even considering purchasing one of those condos .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful property but needs better communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address of the condo is not where you check in, left us confused and lost carrying our luggage down the street... Need to change the address on the booking.. and of you do not like night clubs, do not stay here.. From 10 pm and 5 am constant music and car traffic.... Also, concierge did not schedule our shuttle from the airport.. Even though I set it up weeks ahead of time..

    The condo is beautiful, comfortable and clean.. Beach club access was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Definitely be back to this location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit noisy at night from the clubs, but with the white noise machines, wasn't bad.

    The location was excellent. Close to shops, beach and night life.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    (Gary) Player del Carmen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the bathrooms was very low, but staff were very responsive to helping with this. Also the location was very noisy as in very close proximity to major clubs and bars. I can't remember if this was mentioned in the listing.

    Excellent property, nicely designed and luxurious bedroom and bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent access to local extras (gym, restaurant discounts, etc).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Nearby nightclubs could be heard until 5am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nearby nightclubs could be heard until 5am.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    6.3
    The condo was clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some comfortable chairs in the living area and a tv would have made the stay better. The beach club was eroded and not enough places to get sun. Many boats were in front of the beach which made swimming unpleasant. Chairs were low and hard to get in and out and they looked dirty.

    The condo was clean . The staff was helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    The condos are nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cable went out a few times.. We had to pay an extra $50 because we stayed a little passed the checkout time 😒 they need a late check out due to late flights!

    The condos are nice and spacious. There is a kitchen if you need it. Very close to the clubs on 10th ave, you can hear the music at night, but it's not too loud. 5th ave shops and restaurants along with the beach are right around the corner. The staff was friendly and nice. The room was clean. Free WiFi. The bed is a little hard, but it was not that bad. They stored our bags since checkout was early and our flight was in the evening.. This is the second time we stayed at Villas Sacbe, we were in room 103 it was awesome. We will return...

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    4.6
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very, very noisy Dilapidated uncomfortable furniture

    staff

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: