Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vista Playa de Oro Manzanillo 4 stars

Boulevard Miguel de la Madrid 15.5, 28860 Manzanillo, Mexico

#42 of 55 hotels in Manzanillo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 10

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    The staff in many places were not entirely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in many places were not entirely helpful and seemed to be either scared or not bothered enough to speak with guests who were negatively affecting the experience of others around them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    We planned to stayed two night and within a hour of being there we cancelled the second night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack bar was awful, only one pool full of people, Beach was dirty with garbage, alcoholic drinks were gross, we didn’t even drink. My boyfriend got sick from the cheap food they served us. If it was 50$ a night then OK it’s worth it. We stayed in better resorts for same price in PV not sure we will ever come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    For checking I got 1 PM and they have me waiting for half an hours The food was suck the rooms 👎👎
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service from the start to the end it was suck service to check in I have to wait almost 4 hours and they charge more than the promotion I have the check out taked me from 9 AM to 12 PM and I had to be fighting to get my money back that money they over charged

    The only thing a like was the swimming pool and show they have

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    最悪な宿泊だった
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room wasn’t kept and changed room was very dirty and more closer than original. How ever same cost. Also, sudden Hotel staff into my room without knock the door, probably wrong communication.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    La vista de la playa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La vista de la playa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible check out the next day will not go back
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was old and smell very bad towels were old

    Nothing the place is not maintained everything looks old smells bad the place is horrible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Easy access to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good. And rooms need some work.

    Easy access to beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.9
    Not placent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have bed bugs☹️👎

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.4
    Eventhou that staff was very good and beach was great, I would not use that facility again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bed very hard, bathroom horrible, food was not good

    Beautiful beach, friendly employees

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.0
    From the outside the hotel looks really nice and it is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel needs renovation! The rooms smell, because of the mold. Everything looks like it has been not taken care of the last couple of years. Furthermore the food can also be improved. We paid for an all inclusive vacation and ended up eating in restaurants the last couple of days due to the bad quality.

    From the outside the hotel looks really nice and it is very nicely located near one of the good beaches in Manzanillo. For children the hotel is a dream.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: